Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 692 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Close proximity to Universal Studios I was disappointed with my stay. There was a problem with the water the first night we arrived but we were not charged for room; I was thankful for that. The only advantage is the proximity to Universal Studios. The hotel is overpriced and rooms are small. There was no mini refrig but a coffee maker was nice. August 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointing We were placed on the 7th floor where contractors were still working on the carpeting. when they finished that night, they left a big mess that was never cleaned up. The night time was the worst, which was no fault of Sheraton, but the other customers came in after 10pm so loud and yelling down the halls like they were the only ones there. They woke up my children (and my husband and I) multiple times. The walls were paper thin. I was very disappointed. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sales Directior Very good. Convenient location. Good facilities. August 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The remodeled swimming pool was a disappointment! We have been coming to the Sheraton Universal for the past 20 years and have always enjoyed hanging out at the pool. However, now that the entire pool area has been redesigned, we did not enjoy it at all. It may look slick at first glance, but it is not the least bit inviting. Over our three day stay, we spent a total of 45 minutes at the pool. In the past, we would spend hours and hours!! The old design had trees and greenery surrounding the whole pool area. The hot tub was secluded and felt cozy. Now, the pool area is barren and hot, with very little shade, and the main focal point of the hot tub is now the mechanical lift for disabled people. The cabanas were being used as changing rooms by obnoxiusly loud families, and the poolside bar is gone. The whole pool experience was a major disappointment. August 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good stay but over priced Very comfortable. Not Cheap August 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff Your food and beverage staff were very responsive and friendly! August 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointed with this Sheraton. Maybe I have been spoiled by my stays at the Sheraton Anaheim and Sheraton at the Park in Anaheim but, your hotel came up short. My party and I had just arrived from the Sheraton at the Park and I was so bragging about the club level accommodations and the amenities would be receiving. At Sheraton at the Park in the past we have received free wine and hot and cold appetizers and a fabulous selections for breakfast that includes a hot breakfast meats, eggs and much more. I was just so surprised at the difference in the club level amenities. The hotel and room and service was wonderful as usual. It was my fault for expecting the same experience as we do in Anaheim. I will ask more questions next time before I tell my guest what to expect. July 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs Improvement I have been Platinum with SPG for the past five years and I generally try to write as many positive reviews as ones pointing out where a property needs improvements. I have to say that even when a property is old and rundown, the staff is always excellent, until now. I arrived at 4:30 PM to check-in and went to the SPG Gold/Platinum line where the staff was helping someone with an issue. This went on for at least 15 minutes while the line next to me (non-SPG Gold/Platinum) was moving along and never once did the staff pull people from the SPG line to help them. Every SPG property I stay at they ALWAYS give priority to the SPG line. I finally switch lines and at 4:45 PM I get "Your room is not ready and you need to check back in an hour". No "sorry, your room isn't ready" or anything. This sounds picky but when you stay with a chain over 50 nights a year, you expect some extra courtesy. So I'm waiting in the lobby and there is no lobby access to wi-fi without a password and I can't find anyone that can give me the password. I finally get to the room and logon to the Premium wifi service and it's downloading at less than 1MPS. Seriously? What do you have a dialup modern? This is the second time I have stayed at this property and will be my last. July 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement. There is a wide discrepancy of quality across a range of resorts. This sheraton needs a significant amount of basic improvements and was very shabby overall. The doors across the place were badly chipped and marked. Wallpaper was peeling in the bathroom. We were only given two towels despite there being four of us. The safe did not work and the housekeeping allowed old food to be left outside various rooms for the two days we were there. There were no umbrellas by the pool for shade and no simple map to show how to walk from the hotel to universal. July 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Close to Universal Older hotel that is close to Universal. Hotel rooms had a weird smell. Staff was very friendly and quick to resolve any problems. Limited food options at hotel. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stay At Universal Sheraton Hotel I was very impressed with the service and friendliness of the staff. I LOVED the beds and how comfortable they were! I would stay here again for sure! Thanks for being so awesome! July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice place to stay! Very nice hotel and a very convenient location. The valet, bell hops, front desk check-in, room service, and restaurant staff were some of the friendliest, most helpful and enjoyable people we have encountered in our hotel stays. The food was good and the rooms were very nice. We did not care for the quality of the mattresses however, we have slept in more comfortable beds. Perhaps ours was a little older than some of the others. But, we highly recommend this hotel and would not hesitate to come back and stay here again! July 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Aging disgracefully This hotel is in desperate need of a renovation. The carpets are old, wavy, and smell like mold. My wife is allergic and she didn't stop coughing the whole time. There's paint peeling off throughout the facility, and the chairs and bed headboards look like they're from the 60s. This hotel gives the Starwood brand a bad name. Avoid this hotel at all cost! July 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't stay here. Does damage to the Sheraton Brand I stay in LA area hotels all the time. These guys seem to be in a constant state of renovation. Not only can they never provide upgrades to SPG Gold, but their common airways had carpeting you could trip over, furniture in the hallway, and exposed sprinkler system in the bathroom. When I complained to the manager about the rattling in my AC unit, no fix was made and no follow-through for why not. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is nice I just stayed over night and it was one of the best night sleeps that I had in a long time. July 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by LAUSD RETREAT STAY My stay here was quite comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. My room was well appointed and I enjoyed the amenities available. I was not as pleased with our banquet meal. It was barely warm and the chicken breast and mashed potatoes a little dry. Overall, however, I felt my stay here was relaxing and I would definitely come back. July 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by little Getaway For the price we paid for this room it was not worth it. The rooms are small and outdated. Very disappointing. Would not stay here again at that cost. July 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location/Great Customer Service This hotel was overall good. The location was great and there was a shuttle to Universal Studios, but it was actually close enough to walk. The customer service we received was great. The bell man, front desk, and valet were all excellent. My only complaints were the beds and the noise. I think that the bed was the MOST uncomfortable bed that I have ever slept in and the sheets were very hard, making it even more uncomfortable. In the early morning you could hear your neighbors as if they were in your room-the walls are paper thin. You could also hear every time they opened and closed their room door making me think that someone was entering and leaving my room. I know there isn't much they can do about the thinness of the walls so, if they invest in some new beds and softer sheets, I would give them a 5 star rating. July 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not good experience I am a gold member of SPG. When I booked I was told they put me in the newest remodeling room and also may upgrade my room or give me access to club level/ launch. Not only they did not upgrade my room, I was given room which the toilet was broken!! July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by NICE WILL BE STAYING WHEN WE COME BACK July 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Surprised And disappointed I was surprised and disappointed with the condition of the Universal Studios Sheraton. Upon arriving, I waited over 20 minutes to check in and encountered a rude front desk employee. The carpets in the hallway were rippling so badly I couldn't roll my luggage. In the room, the headboard and chair were cracked and peeling, the faucet was coming apart and there were no towels or blowdryer upon check-in. Very dilapidated for the price. I wouldn't stay there again. July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel was disappointing Came to hotel with 3 kids to go to Universal Studios. Requested adjoining rooms - didn't get 2nd room until after 7pm. No kids channels on TV even though they were listed on the guide in the room. When I called front desk, they said we would receive free movies for kids. Then the movies were unavailable. Disappointing! July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great LA Location! This hotel, the Sheraton Universal, was key in the success of my children's first visit to Universal Studios. The comfort of the room, the revamped pool with cabanas, superb customer service, food, and shuttle to and from Universal City Walk, not to mention Highway 101 access, makes this hotel the "go to" for our Southern California experience! July 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Vacation Close proximately to Universal Studios and other attractions. Only drawback is air condition unit in room (#619) could not figure out to keep a constant temp. It cooled room down to 60 by morning, but was set at 75. July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Property Very nice Property. The new pools is really something. I had a room with two beds which was great because one of the beds needed to be replaced. It leaned to one side. Not sure why. The second bed was perfect. I go to LA once a month for business and will stay here again. July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A nice place with great value We stayed in an executive suite as a family of four. Plenty of room and the room was very clean. We enjoyed great service at the front desk and in the restaurant. Shout out to Monica in the restaurant for great service. We arrived just as the pool area reopened after renovations - it did not disappoint. The pool area was very well done with comfortable couches and covered areas. The concierge (named Dia I believe) was fantastic. We had club level status and highly recommend upgrading. The continental breakfast on the club level was great, as were the appetizers in the evening. The price we paid for the room for three nights was a great value given the location, the service and the pool facilities. Enjoyed the shuttle service to Universal Studios. Only criticism that I might have is that there are some areas looking a little tired and in need of minor renovation. However, the key areas, such as the lobby and pool area, were in excellent shape. I highly recommend this hotel if you are looking for a spot in the Universal City area for a fair price. July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location. If you plan on going to Universal, or Hollywood Blvd., or Warner Brothers tours etc., the whole Hollywood scene, then this hotel is located perfectly for all of the above. And of course, being a Sheraton, the service, cleanliness etc. is top notch. The concierge was very helpful on tricks in getting around Universal efficiently. And he was right. July 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs to be more organized We were very unhappy with this hotel the room was hot..reservations were wrong and we were charged double although they did eventually fix the charge and the reservation we decided to leave due to problems with the program we were with but had the hotel done what they should have we would not have had the added stress July 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrid experience Dreadful experience. We were there for three days for a wedding. We made the reservation by phone directly at the hotel in my companion's name. Upon arrival I checked us in under my name (different from his) and used my credit card for payment. During the wedding on the second day I tried to use my room key but it had demagnetized as I was carrying only my phone and the room key to the festivities. I trudged back to the front desk to get a new key. The woman at the desk said I wasn't entitled to a key as the room wasn't registered in my name despite my having one. She asked for identification which, of course, I didn't need to carry to the wedding. She refused to accompany me to the room to get my identification, or my companion's, stating that it was hotel security policy to only accept identification in person in the name registered. (He was at another event away from the hotel and thus not available>) I showed her the emailed registration I had used to register. No go. Hotel policy. I showed her my companion's recent call to me just minutes earlier. No dice. In person only. I called him right in front of her. No difference. Hotel policy. She then told me that even if she could talk to him (against hotel policy) "she would still need to speak to him personally to issue a key." I told her I personally had registered us and had given my credit card. Didn't matter. Hotel policy. Things got heated and I asked for the manager. Front desk manager appeared and was unmoved by my distress, my complaints about what had just transpired, and unswayed by the facts of the situation. He then did the most surprising thing I had ever seen a hotel employee do to a guest, let alone to a 68 year old in the middle of a wedding: He announced in a loud voice to the entire desk staff, and guests registering, that "this women is NOT to be given key access under any circumstances". I had wait until my companion got back from his event later that evening to get back into my room. July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff, Location, and Rooms I enjoy staying at Sheraton Universal. Jayson and Max are great at the Front Desk and handle any of my concerns and needs. Hotel rooms are nice, clean, and updated. The elevators are good in this hotel with a typical wait time of 30 seconds to a minute (I have waited 15 minutes for an elevator at some other hotels). If the room and staff aren't enough, the location is! Right next to Universal Studios and the City Walk. If the City Walk is too "touristy" for you, then 2 blocks away is a shopping center with all the stores you would expect to see -- restaurants, groceries, and department stores. Additionally, the Subway is across the street if you want to venture further without using a taxi. I highly recommend this hotel! July 2, 2014
  • 2015-08-28T11:07:41.989-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_692, tr_692
  • loc_en_US, sid_83, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 24 next>>