Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 700 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel and Staff Great hotel with staff and food to match. Will recommend it to all my friends and family. February 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dog Crap in Closet let's see where to start made reservations for 2 adjoining room got to check in and was told we had a reservation but can't get the adjoint finally got our rooms and there was 4-5 dog turds in the closet had no idea they allowed DOGS went to use the pool but it was shut completely down and was not told that when I made reservations at all and I even had asked them if it was when I called VERY UNPLEASANT EXPERIENCE FOR A SHERATON February 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel, great location The hotel is in a great location - 7 minute walk to Universal front gates. The lobby is decorated in a very cool Hollywood Noir style and perfumed amazingly to enhance the emotion. The rooms are very Starwood Elegant. Although some of the furniture needs to be replaced, the look and feel is comfortable and classic. Housekeeping was good, except they kept forgetting to clean the coffee maker and replenish supplies. Room service was tasty and quick, but very expensive. I order room service at least once a week, and I hate when people write reviews about expensive room service as there is always a premium on personalized service, but 2 pieces of French toast, 2 eggs over easy, two eggs over easy with salsa, and two diet cokes should not cost $70, no matter where you order. Lastly, for the Midwestern tourists, entertainers do stay here as its close to the studios. There were a lot of X factor people there this time.. February 17, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not well maintained My first online review ever. I usually just take my business elsewhere. However this hotel was so bad i felt compelled to write something to warn others. Firstoff it took 30 munutes to check in, then we went down to the supposed heated pool and spa which was ice cold and the spa was not functioning. When we tried to watch a Netflix movie in the room, the Internet was not functioning. The staff was overwhelmed and as such struggled to be responsive. Not a good thing to say about this hotel. February 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay From start to finish this hotel was a great stay. The room was comfortable with a great view. The location was perfect for a day at Universal Studios. The front desk was a notch above. February 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by In dire need of renovation Run down and given a ground level room for an SPG Gold customer--- nice to know they start their leaf blowing at 7 am, that noise is almost drown out by the drone of the freeway traffic. The room safe needed the battery replace amongst other things. The breakfast buffet was OK, but the fruit was not ripe. Stay away from the uninspired restaurant serving bland and tasteless food. I stated my disappointment when I checked out more than 48 hours ago. No response from management. February 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Almost Perfect! From the attentiveness of the staff to the facility and accommodations, all was wonderful. The only issue that I had was that the cart from room service was left in my room along with the food that I didn't eat. I also was surprised to see that the ironing board & iron were left where I had ironed that morning instead of being put away. February 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Solid performance even though busy and tourist oriented. Excellent meeting rooms. February 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Central location Busy night but staff great. February 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great staff every employee was exceptionally nice and very helpful. Loved the glass of wine at check-in, free movie, and great ocierge service. February 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needs a little upgrade Enjoyed our stay at Sheraton Universal. Close to Universal Studios and metro line. Room needed a little tlc but bed was very comfortable. Technology was a little dated. Did not have access to movies. Facilities were good. I liked the fitness area. Pool and adjacent area need upgrade. February 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A plesant surprise I had to come to checkin very late. There was a computer glitch when I arrived and had to wait for a long time to checkin. I am handicapped and when I went to my room # 404, the key didn't work. I had to go downstairs and was accompanied to the room which was really 406. Then the key worked. The gentleman who came with me apoligized to me. After I was in bed, i noticed that i had left my iPhone in my car. I called downstairs and asked them to please find it and bring it to my room . They were wonderful and it made me glad. The convention floor was very nice also. From that moment on, It was run so well even our awards showon the 21 floor on Friday. I am going up to Sacramento the end of this month with reservations at the Sacramento Grand Sheraton. February 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by My review of the hotel TV was broken, room was tired, and when I called down, staff not very responsive. Rather surprised at the service and room. Convenient as my meeting was in the hotel but NO WIFI in the meeting room. It made it very difficult. Will not stay at the hotel again. Bed was comfortable though February 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Stay! This was the best stay I have ever had at this hotel. The staff, mostly front desk and staff outside to help with cars and luggage, were so attentive and friendly. My other stays were fine, but it seemed as if everyone went the extra mile this time. It made me feel very special. February 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by uncomfortable bed requested comfortable king bed gave me uncomfortable old 2 full bed. February 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel for a weekend away We had a great time and were treated very well. Staff was super friendly and always went the extra mile. February 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent staff members Excellent service from staff breakfast really helpful and friendly( billi, janette) FO (pancho) and PA housekeeping ( Maria lobby) February 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Service Front desk manager gave us $75 credit toward room service and incidentals due to their poor service in failing for hours, after repeated requests, to fix our toilet. However, bill didn't give credit, and call to Mgr not returned, and another request to front desk to correct this received no response. Have never had such unresponsive service at a hotel! January 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great food and location, mediocre room Our family stayed in this hotel over the Xmas holiday, and were excited when we saw the location of the Sheraton Universal City Hotel, and even more excited to walk into the lobby. It was beautiful, and the staff were friendly. The close walking proximity to the park was a treat. The restarurant food was fabulous on Xmas eve. Our room was in the lower level of the hotel, and it felt like it. It was small, and not in great condition, with wall paper peeling, and a giggly faucet in the bathroom. I would stay here again if it were for one, or two nights at the park, but I would never stay here for business. January 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location, but not of expected quality The rooms were a bit dated and average, but to be expected on an older hotel that was renovated. We were on the 11th floor and was happy with the view. Great location with short walk to Universal so didn't need a car for the day saving on parking costs at the park. Requested a rollaway bed on the reservation and again upon arrival at 6pm. Didn't get bed until 11 p.m. after additional requests. January 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our Greatest Travel Experience Ever! The Sheraton at Universal was an incredible experience for the five of us. We were treated beautifully by all the staff who helped us celebrate our 25th Anniversary and our daughter's 23rd birthday with wonderful perks. We had chocolate strawberries delivered to our room and all kinds of surprises throughout the long weekend. The rooms were immaculate and the ammenities were fabulous. We especially enjoyed the fitness center and the buffet breakfast every morning. The concierge helped arrange tours for us in LA and always seemed to go that extra mile to make us feel comfortable. Thank you Universal Sheraton for a memorable experience. December 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service The staff provided exceptional service and the hotel itself was great. December 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Quiet floor wasn't so quiet The 2nd night of my stay, I got THIS CLOSE to checking out at 10:00 pm . I was on the quiet floor, and had already called down to the front desk about the noise. The partying people in the rooms next door continued - the walls are paper-thin. These people made me feel uncomfortable staying there. I don't know why they were put on the quiet floor - they were partying. Odd bathroom layouts made the bathroom not very functional. December 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excelent location Great Location,Near all major attractions in the area. December 28, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rooms were dirty Did not expect this hotel to be 5 star but it certainly isn't the 4 star claimed. The hotel is tired but nothing excuses the rooms not being cleaned properly and dirty. December 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very friendly staff Front desk staff extremely friendly and helpful when checking in. We were made to feel very welcome. December 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing Stay Poor management & service staff Checked in for a King Executive Suite. Suite has no refrigerator. Called guest service and they confirm all rooms in this hotel has no fridge. they will only send if available. Calls to guest service was either not answered or directed to automated response with long wait. Requested for manager to call back, no one did even after check out. Generally poor service from most personel of the hotel except Chambermate and room service staff. Will not recommend this hotel even if you expect just satisfsctory service. December 26, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by underwhelming!!! The staff upon arriving did not seemed very friendly. Further, we we stuck in the Shrek suite. Its floors were not clean and the bathroom was TINY!!!! Some of the gym equipment was not working and there were no earphone available. We called upstairs to get them and they said they would deliver them. After one hour, they never showed up. This was my 100th night staying at an SPG hotel. I guess my expectation were too high for the Sheraton Brand. December 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by We had a great time and the team at the Sheraton was very professional & made us feel very comfortable 3 stars for facilities, no jacuzzi, as it was under construction December 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Professional, courteous service The hotel was clean and tastefully furnished. The staff was professional and courteous. The location was ideal--close to shopping, restaurants, and area attractions December 24, 2012
  • 2016-02-09 T06:07:46.690-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-17, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_700, tr_700
  • loc_en_US, sid_83, prod, sort_default
<<prev 15 16 17 18 19 ... 25 next>>