Sheraton Universal Hotel

  • 333 Universal Hollywood Drive
  • Universal City,
  • California
  • 91608
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with valid photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 566 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by The Priority at the Hotel is Your Credit Card, Not the people visiting We were there with a Cheer leading team, and the whole team had NUMEROUS PRPBELMS, AND issues.Communication varied depeending on who you talked to. The Priority in this hotel is not "YOU", its your cradit card number.They canseled my Granddaughters room while we were at an activity, then did nothing to rectify it, till another crasdit card was issued..... I will NEVER stay at this or any other shereton ever again, February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick but worth it! We had booked a room for 1 night for a specific event but it was very worth it. The staff was friendly and the hotel was beautiful. I had asked to get a late check out due to my event, and they were more than accomodating. The beds are some of the most comfortable I have ever had. Everyone from the concierge, to the desk staff and bell staff were amazing. I would recommend this hotel and I plan on going back soon. March 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding stay at this Sheraton Management and staff at this Sheraton are outstanding. So much so that we stayed over a second night rather than moving to another reservation we had at a neighboring property. We also had the opportunity to dine on property and that was a great experience as well. Concierge was attentive and made several very helpful suggestions beyond my original request. This property is now at the top of my list when in LA. August 17, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel needs upgrading/cleaning I stay at a lot of Sheraton properties and while I prefer Westins, this Sheraton property was way below my expectations. There was a hole poking through (obviously from a nail that someone hit on the other side of the wall), the bathroom was not clean (toothpaste left on the wall for example). I used some of my precious points and have been always treated with respect in other SPG locations except this one. February 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Location, location, location The hotel's location was the lone bright spot. When I arrived, there was a long line for check -in. The staff was slow and I thought was taking too long answering questions irrelevant to the hotel or ammenities. They gotta know to keep the lines moving or need to be trained to delegate or direct guest to the concierge. So I left and came back 4 hours later, 2 people in line. No matter, it still took me 20 minutes while the clerk explained shuttles, location of McDonalds, Citywalk, etc... This hotel compared to other hotels I have stayed at seemed like a time warp. Needs updating. I felt like I was nickel and dimmed with no real benefit of staying at the hotel other than a roof, bed and running water. Many hotels offer special breakfast offers, free wifi and parking. At the Sheraton, I got NONE of these. I signed up for Sheraton Preferred Guest thinking I might want to stay here again...doubtful. August 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Frustrating stay My frustration began upon check in. My reservation was made by my company as part of a large room block. Apparently my reservation called for two beds. When checking in I asked to 1- pay for the stay on my own credit card, 2- include my SPG Platinum status on the reservation, and 3- to change to a king bed if possible. I was told that the club floor was full, which I certainly understood, and asked that a higher floor (closer to the club) be prioritized over beds. I received a terrible room in the bowels of the hotel, away from the main tower. The room had no toilet paper on the roll! Luckily a back-up roll was stored in the room. When checking out, there was a problem allowing me to pay for the room (which I asked for at the beginning of this stay), resulting in delay when I was in a rush to make a train. It was allowed when my company organizer was contacted, but this should have been dealt with during the preceding two days. Having just reviewed my SPG account, I received some, but not near all, of the credits I should have earned, and didn't receive stay or night credits. I've since submitted a correction request for those, but am very disappointed at the Sheraton Universal. February 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by More Than Expected I had high hopes for a quick get-away for a couple of days. Just me, my most beautiful Mrs. and our dog. Our experience exceeded my hopes and loftiest expectations. Excellent service, a most excellent room (large, comfortable, majestic views) and the most friendly and helpful staff of any hotel I've visited in a long while. Thank you, thank you, thank you. August 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and facility. A short 10 minute walk from the Universal theme park and City Walk area. Shuttle was regular and worth the short wait for a trip up the hill. We (2 adults, 3 kids) stayed in an executive suite, providing lots of room for a roll-a-way bed and room to relax. Swimming pool was large and deep (9') for active play by kids. Hottub is very small. Plenty of towels. Buffet breakfast (additional to room charge) was very nice with eggs, meats, fresh fruits, and the regular standards. The front desk staff was a bit harsh 2 out of 3 times I interacted with them. We didn't feel welcome at check-in. Otherwise, the restaurant, lounge, room service, valet, and housekeeping staff were all great. Club floor was large and provided nice selection of hot appetizers during the evening. Beer and wine is an additional fee. We ate in the restaurant for breakfast and didn't experience the Club during that time. A great basecamp for Universal and neighboring area. March 6, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by OVERPRICED! Great view, but the bathroom was super small and had no lock on it. We ordered cheesecake for 6.00! We laughed so hard, it seriously was the size of a peanut butter cup. Just not what I expected. Stayed at the hilton for 150.00, blew it away, this was 250.00 and did not even compare, other than view and location, that was very nice. July 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience I stayed at this hotel for 3 weeks straight and never had to complain about anything. My room was clean and had a great view. This Sheraton had a great sized gym and pool. The staff had a great attitude as well. However, during the summer this hotel can have a touristy vibe since Universal Studios is accross the street. August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Friendly STaff. My stay was great, at first I didn't expect much due to the outdated look hotel exterior. Once inside, lobby was beautiful and classy. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms were as pictured, clean and modern. Location is great, they have a shuttle Universal Studios that goes by every 15 minutes, Free. May 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Over The Top... I had the pleasure of staying at the SUH on Saturday, 5/3/14 and my experience once again was absolutely wonderful. I can't say enough positive things about this property and their staff. I look forward to my next visit soon. Many thanks to those staff members I came in contact with for making my visit so enjoyable. And a special thank you to the GM of the property, Cynthia Chow, for her extra attention to make sure my stay was terrific. See you again soon! =) May 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel was ok As far as location it was very close to universal studios but was over priced and staff was rude the room had blood stains on the floor and my room phone kept ringing off the hook and the person on the other line would hang up every time I answered and i could hear the sounds of the pipes at night. March 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Stay @ Sheraton Universal I have been to this hotel and it is great. I was handled with professionallism and thoughtfulness by the Front Desk Rep and the Maid on my floor was very friendly and asked if I needed anything and when I would like my room cleaned. The rooms are very clean and comfortable with outstanding views. Great Location for Studio City / Hollywood! May 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by last minute vacation Decided to take a last minute vacation to Universal Studios. Since we had never been we thought staying here would make things easier for us. It was PERFECT! Great hotel, staff, work-out room, AND the price was decent! We will stay here again on our next trip to Universal Studios! August 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fabulous Getaway My husband and I decided we needed to get away for the weekend and we choose Sheraton Universal. We were not disappointed. From the moment we walked in the customer service was A+++ to infinity. We lounged by the pool, with excellent service, food and drinks. Enjoyed the club lounge for breakfast and appetizers in the afternoon, it was consistently replenished and Jack always greeted us with a smile and met our every need. At the lobby bar we were entertained by our bartender and his knowledge of volkas. Universal city walk was a quick walk to tons of restuarants and live entertainment. What a fabulous weekend we will cherish. THANK YOU SHERATON. We also noticed a manager we nicknamed "the inspector" he was so nice but we saw him everywhere, making sure everything was perfectly clean, stocked and all customers were HAPPY. My only negative was the coffee in the club lounge, I might be a coffee snob but it wasn't at the same level as compared to everything else we experienced. We will definitely come back!!!!!! May 23, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This is Starwood Gold? I was told I would have a "valley" view. I had a gravel rooftop. The room was about the size of a large walk in closet. Very disappointing. I'm hoping that on my return next week they'll do better. At least the restaurant was good and the staff friendly. November 9, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service Even before my stay the hotel staff was exceeding my expectations by quickly responding to e-mail inquiries. My stay was fantastic on all levels. I will be returning to Sheraton Universal and recommend it to everyone needing a hotel anywhere nearby. July 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stay and Play My stay could not have been better. The room was excellent. Clean and well equipped with everything one needs. Staff was welcoming and gracious. They make you feel right at home. Weather was perfect as well (did they arrange that too??) August 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Crowded hotel 70'ies style Plenty of better SPG alternatives in the area. Choose it only if you want be near Universal park. Lift waiting time unacceptable. Lines to reception too. Other things are average or below average, except rates. December 17, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Average hotel, great value and location The hotel was pretty standard for Sheratons, and possibly below average for LA. Although was a great stay. The pool did leave a bit to be desired, but the staff was very friendly and helpfull. The location was excelent. January 25, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel has potential. I used to be a regular at this hotel (~8 nights and 1-2 meetings per month). I always enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The staff in every department made me feel welcome and provided excellent service (valet, front desk, and restaurant staff). I stopped staying at this property when the hotel began to show signs of not being properly maintained. I shared some feedback with the General Manager at the time and was told they would look into the issues and I decided to give the hotel another try this week. I was very disappointed to find that the major complaint I shared several months again with hotel management had not been properly addressed. They previously had three elliptical machines and all three had some type of issue. Upon my return visit to the hotel I found the solution to the problem was to remove one of the machines which left just two ellipticals. To make matter worse, both of the remaining two machines is still in need of repair. One machine does not have any sound on the TV and the other does machine does not properly rotate. I had to quit my workout after just 10 minutes on the only elliptical with sound on the TV because my back became sore from the improper rotation of the machine. This hotel has so much potential. Great location, great staff, and the pool renovation that should be completed this summer. However, I am not sure I will give the hotel another chance since I lack confidence that they will make the needed repairs. This is unfortunate since I really like the hotel staff and the location. I would imagine my 8 room nights and 1-2 meetings per month would more than cover the cost of repairs for the elliptical machines. February 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The employees make the visit Every employee we dealt with was considerate and helpful, obviously well trained and liking their jobs. Special to note Jason at the front desk and the bartenders. November 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff made this hotel! From our first check in, staff in the ball room and staff at The Californian. They all made us feel so welcomed and comfortable. We will definitely stay again. Thank you for nice mini vacation! May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best service ever!!! Checked in and was treated like VIP'S!!! Anytime I had a question or problem, front desk was happy to help!!!! Felt like you were in a five star hotel without the stuffiness!! June 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Noisy Hotels I guess because it's across from Universal Studios the hotel attracts loud people. The first night there were teenage girls running up and down the halls from room to room and slamming the doors till midnight when I finally had to change rooms. The new room I was awakened at 6:30 by a Loud couple fighting over getting packed! And if that wasn't enough, that night the hotel had a large party on sight where the music was so loud it sounded like it was in your room! They did not mention that when I booked my reservation! So, that was the first and last time I will stay there, Not too found of pape thin walls after driving for hours to get there. March 5, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rooms were dirty Did not expect this hotel to be 5 star but it certainly isn't the 4 star claimed. The hotel is tired but nothing excuses the rooms not being cleaned properly and dirty. December 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Professional, courteous service The hotel was clean and tastefully furnished. The staff was professional and courteous. The location was ideal--close to shopping, restaurants, and area attractions December 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great service Always great service from the Sheraton. My wife and I got a discount for Front of line pass Universal Studio and we both had a great time. Thank you very much June 8, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not worth the money Was given a "club floor room" and upon entering room..I laughed out loud asking myself "Really? A club room?" The carpets were stained and torn. There was a picture missing on the wall right next to the bed. Made sure not to hit it as the hooks were left there sticking out. Price was not worth it! Rather stay next door and get more out of money. Oh, pool was out of service and was not even told so..Have to use pool next door- ya! if you don't mind a hike! May 4, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 20 next>>