Sheraton Richmond Park South Hotel

  • 9901 Midlothian Turnpike
  • Richmond,
  • Virginia
  • 23235
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 329 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect for my needs I stay in this hotel over night once a year on my way back from vacation. The staff is always kind and courteous and the always do their best to see to my needs. I have no complaints about them or the hotel itself. And I love the grounds, perfect for a nice walk with the dog. Yes, it's pet friendly and that's one of the reasons I continue to return. August 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stay at Richmond Hotel I have a few suggestions. It is difficult to find you at night. The lower sign does not have a light on it. Googlemaps is difficult to find. The directions on your note are much better. Perhaps speak with Google to get the directions you have. Your staff is terrific….friendly, helpful etc. Just great. All of them. August 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice stay but... Overall a nice stay. However the restaurant was a disaster. Our first night when we went to dinner there was a ten top already seated in the restaurant (the only table) and the bar had about 15 people. We were told that it would be a 30 minute wait because they couldn't handle anymore. Needless to say we went elsewhere for the remainder of our 4 nights. Our room was alright. The carpet was wet like it had just been cleaned. It smelled like cleaner or like they were trying to cover up a moldy smell. Air conditioner was incredibly noisy. The wallpaper had stains. Beds were comfy. August 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The hotel needs total renovation This is a run down sheraton. The paint of the ceilings and the bathroom wall papers are coming off and the air conditioner was so noisy , it woke me up every hour . Anyway the bed was comfortable and I stayed only for a night. This hotel doesn't live up to the sheraton name. August 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has personable staff. The front desk staff was quick to great me as I came and left the building each day. They were polite and personable. The front desk staff was quick to provide assistance and information when I had any questions or needs. August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ok overall Nice pool area, fitness center closed 2 of 4 days. Walking path full of goose droppings. Problems with A/C one night, wallpaper peeling, housekeeping skipped some things. July 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Service This hotel has a nice location. The staff does not seem to be very knowledgeable or concerned about your stay. The staff makes you feel like you are bothering them if you need something. The rooms are uncomfortable due to poor cooling units in each room. August 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wedding in Midlothian We stayed at the Sheraton in Midlothian for a wedding. Room was clean but average. Bathroom sink leaked a lot. Room was a little warm even with ac blasting. Could use some renovations (wall paper peeling, tub/shower looked like it had seen better days). Bed was comfortable. Food in restaurant was ok. I didn't have the breakfast buffet, but heard others say it was very good. I got the fruit & yogurt & the fruit had no flavor at all. Staff were very friendly. I didn't go to the pool but others said it was nice. I would stay here again. June 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Can be a great hotel I enjoyed my stay at this hotel it was clean and the people were hospitable. Only tthings I didn't like. I was not told that you had to pay for the water in your room at least one of them, and not even a continental breakfast . The prices for the food was too high if you have a family. June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful This was a GREAT stay! The hotel was superior as Sheraton' go. It also has a beautiful setting. It's (apparently) in an Industry park. It sits on a pond with water fowl and lovely walking paths. The elevator are glass so you can appreciate the view while you ride and the restaurant also has a view of the pond areas. March 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Feels like home The thing I love most about this Sheraton, is the employees! They are always friendly and give me a warm welcome. I stay here often and it literally feels like my home away from home. The facilities are great, but it's THE PEOPLE that made my stay extraordinary! The only improvement I would request is that I wish they would bring the indoor Jacuzzi back. I really miss having that to relax in in the evening after a long day. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Share a Night of Comfort at the Sheraton-Richmond Whether it's business, pleasure or other that brings you to Richmond. You can find comfort at the Sheraton. From the friendly staff to the Club Lounge, you will begin to feel at home as the Sheraton pillow top beds putyou to sleep. Try the Sheraton for luxury, hosiptality and comfort. February 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A/C and noise/refer unit Our air conditioner didn't work properly throughout the night.It would be hot than cold and was difficult to sleep..The people in the room next to us must of had children because we could hear them clearly and it sounded like they were playing with our door handle also..I never ask this question I always forget-how come Sheraton hotels do not have mini refrigerators?That is a pet peeve of mine! Thank You August 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lovely location, disappointing service As Starwood members, we had higher expectations. Check in clerk negative and unwelcoming, club lounge breakfast had few items left despite the early hour,and employee was inattentive and unconcerned when approached and replaced only juice, then sat down to watch tv. April 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staffs attitude What really made the facilities so great is your staff. All were very courteous and attentive while talking with guests. It was as if each guest was the only guest. That attitude began with the greeting and continued to our departure.You should commend your staff. February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mouth Dropping Awesome Let me just say This Hotel Was So Clean, So Accommodating, So Gorgeous and I checked in Such a Large Group and we booked many rooms that every single person in my group was so satisfied that they called other people that was going to our function in town and told them to check into this hotel instead of the place they were staying in. We even extended our stay. Thank You So Much Steven and the wonderful Denise For getting our room request and pricing spectacular we couldn't have asked for anything more. You also should be very Proud of Your Staff. A Huge Hug To Them Also.I'm so sorry about the make-up on your sheets by some of my Group. Kisses from Chykhana of The Kiki Group. May 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Richmond Bash Hotel We enjoyed the hotel and the food was excellent. Two complaints: the A/C was so loud, it woke us everytime it came on (Rm330) Every event of the Richmond Shag Club Bash was held in a room that was too small for the event. It was nigh on impossible to get from our table to the dance floor. August 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Beware of this hotel I recently stayed at this dump. First, my room was next door to the Club Lounge. Not only was it next door, it actually had a connecting door option. The headboard of the bed was on the shared wall and next to the connecting door. To say it was loud is an understatement. I could actually hear the conversations next door... had a tv blaring at 3am (called the front desk and it was turned off) and then heard all of the breakfast prep at 5:30 am. I brought this up to the front desk at checkout and they laughed and said 'sorry.' That was it. The hotel is a dump in a bad location and the staff is just as bad. November 18, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointed We've stayed in this hotel twice before and had a very good experience. This past time, however, was disappointing. The thermostat wasn't working well and housekeeping never came to clean our room. We had to call them at 4:00 in the afternoon to get fresh towels and coffee supplies of which no decaf coffee was provided. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff is very accomodating. Live up to Southern hospitality I have been staying at this Sheraton Location for the past four months on business and I have to say that it gets better and better. From the front desk to the housekeeping staff, they make you feel like you are back at mother's house. The facility has some minor issues with sound from the air conditioning unit and the elevator, but the noise stays at a minimum. Even with a group of high school students on a crew competition, there was no noise to complain about. Would highly recommend staying at this Sheraton location on your next visit to beautiful Richmond Virginia. April 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mid point stop over to see grandchildren in NYC I currently live in Myrtle Beach SC & drive up to NYC to visit my grandchildren and friends often. The drive is over 12 hours and a bit much in one shot. To make the travel more pleasurable I stop over at the Richmond Sheraton South and then continue the rest of the 7 hours the following day. I love the hotel, for many reasons... professional staff, ultra clean rooms, great food, great location, wonderful shopping! and of course so important for my traveling 4 legged, is the Pet Friendly policy! I highly recommend this hotel to everyone. Keep up the great work! I will be back in June! Yaay! :>) April 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Productive and Restful Stay It has been a few years since I stayed at this hotel. It was lovely to see the facility was even nicer than the last time. My room was super clean. I really appreciated the facility-wide wireless. I had a nice glass of wine compliments of SPG points in the bar and the bartender was very courteous. The woman working in the club lounge was friendly and very nice to visit with. She knew other regular guests by name and they were all happy to see her. The buffet luncheon provided for our meeting was very good. This hotel was so quiet and pleasant. I really enjoyed my stay. October 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs a Major Update Hotel building is nice enough; back grounds are park-like. Pool looked nice enough. However, everywhere I looked, there were signs of a quick cosmetic overhaul to disguise problems. Wallpaper was bubbling everywhere, covering up underlying water leaks, it seemed. Some moldy black lines around ceiling in our particular room and in hallways. Room itself and bathroom was clean, bed comfortable, but small. Understaffed dining room with lame breakfast buffet. Not the SPG experience I have come to expect. My gold status was not acknowledged. July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Pet Friendly Hotel Ever!!! So great to find a hotel that is pet friendly, but offers beautiful rooms and amenities! I'm so tired of hotels that act like all pets are going to destroy or smell up their rooms and want to charge you extra fees. Most pets are far better trained and behave much better than most kids. You don't have pets destroying things or running up and down the halls screaming or crying, yet it's illegal to charge a fee for a kid. The room was beautiful and much nicer than many hotels I've stayed in and yet it's pet friendly at no extra charge. Way to go Sharaton! December 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory The hotel is rundown and the utilities don't work. I was very disappointed with my experience. August 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs Some Attention We like this hotel because they take pets and it is in a safe neighborhood. The carpeting certainly could use some updating or at least a thorough cleaning. The parking lot lights were out on two separate visits (Dec 2011) and bulbs hadn't been replaced. The staff was confused about the lounge and while we were told it was open, it turned out it was not and breakfast was not even being served. I think the staff should be a little more well informed. The dining room however, served a wonderful breakfast and the waiter was extremely service focused. December 20, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by So disappointed We've been staying every year for four years now. Always enjoyed it, except this year. There were literally bus-loads full, of little children. Making all kinds of noise, knocking on doors till midnight. Then we got woken up at six in the morning by a barking dog in the next room!!! Needless to say next year we will be picking a hotel that doesn't allow dogs!! The hotel has seven floors, but only two elevators and two luggage carts. Its impossible to use either when 200 other people are all checking out at the same time!! Pool was closed!! July 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by We are "frequent flyers!" This hotel has become our get-away from long weeks of work, or needed breaks from life's woes. In the recent storm that hit much of western and central Virginia, we lost power for more than seven days! With our SPG program benefits, it was more economical for us to stay at this hotel, an hour and a half from our home town, including our gas, than the hotels in our community. We are treated like famliy! They recognize us at check in. We'll be spending more nights there in the future--hopefully for fun more than necessity. July 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by this hotel has good features Hotel is in good location with good proximity to restaurants, shopping,etc. Rooms are nicely sized and clean however could use some updating especially peeling wallpaper in some rooms and stains on rugs in others. Staff is very friendly and accomodating.The SPG club room breakfast could use a better selection of hot food. Grits, sausage and potatoes were only hot food offered. Despite the comments mentioned above, our overall experience was very good. We would return here . July 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not the Quality of a Sheraton Workout room was disgusting. Look like it hadn't been cleaned in weeks. Trash everywhere and dirty mats/floors. Broken equipment and not much of it. Floors in guest room was completely filthy and stained. No Starwood recognition and I had to ask about the points the next day. Also, despite asking for a late checkout- housekeeping came to the door twice and the front desk disabled our keys. July 21, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>