Sheraton Richmond Park South Hotel

  • 9901 Midlothian Turnpike
  • Richmond,
  • Virginia
  • 23235
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 318 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a great hotel for business travelers OK location depending on your needs. I travel frequently for business averaging 100+ nights per year in a hotel room. I'm a SPG Platinum member. Upon check in the desk staff didn't seem to know about the program or any of the Platinum benefits / amenities. My room still had items in the trash can by the desk. Another guest staying a few rooms down brought their dog with them. The dog barked from about 8:00 AM til I checked out at 10:30 AM. I called the front deal for help but they didn't know what to do about the situation. If you're a business traveler I'd consider other options when traveling to the Richmond Area. October 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded my expectations!! We are frequent guests of this hotel. This past stay far exceeded our expectations. For the first time ever we received a free upgrade to the amenities & use of the 7th floor club lounge. What a great added bonus to be able to run up and grab a soda or water anytime I wanted it. Also it was an extra bonus that there was a hot breakfast every morning & then early evening finger foods. We were recognized as a SPG member, and provided with excellent customer service throughout our stay. The room service was great also, and very reasonably priced with a variety on the menu. Thanks for making our stay an enjoyable and relaxing one. We plan on returning again in a few weeks. January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing Great place to relax after a sports event long weekend with family May 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dining In My overall experience staying at this hotel was good. We have stayed here for years. However, on this occasion we went down to the dining area for breakfast and another guest came into the dining area with her dog. I have a serious problem with this. I personally do not like animals near or around my food so I had to leave and pay for food that I couldn't eat. The server saw how upset I was and came to my table to apologize and say there are no signs that say she can't bring her dog in here. I said are you kidding me. That was when I got up and left. I was later told by the front desk that it is the hotel's policy that pets are not allowed in the dining area. They failed that day. August 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service Staff is very friendly and responsive to your needs May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really nice hotel! This is a beautiful hotel and a really great place to stay. May 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvements As a SPG Gold member, I expect a certain standard of cleanliness and staff at all Starwood properties. The room was spacious, but contained a number of areas that were not properly cleaned upon check-in and not addressed despite 3 nights of stay. The physical property needs a facelift throughout, especially in the hallways and rooms. It is obvious that funds have only been devoted to the more common areas, and even there, the details are lacking. It was at best a C/C+ experience; I found myself spending more time with a fellow parent at their hotel down the road. March 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Nice Hotel! This was my first time using my points for stay! The staff on the property made check-in almost seamless. They were very informative and helpful. I also really like that the Club lounge stays open 24 hours! I ran into a situation in which I left my car lights on and my battery went dead, the valet immediately jumped to our needs and jumped the car and we were able to get rolling in no time. Having staff on board like the Sheraton Richmond is what makes Starwood properties have the good name that they do! Customer Service is always key! I just wish there were some Starwood Properties downtown, we came in for an event and had to pay the toll to get into downtown. That was the only bummer for me. November 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice lobby and front desk staff, but rude cleaning staff and dated rooms Hotel lobby was new and nice, and front desk overall was friendly. However, we had two (2) separate rude encounters with staff. The first was when we called to ask why our room was not cleaned that day, and they asked a bunch of questions somewhat argumenatively. On our last day, we called the front desk and were given a late checkout, but at 1pm a cleaning lady knocked on our door, and asked why we hadn't checked out yet. When I indicated we had a late checkout, she sternly replied "no." I nicely explained my gauranteed platinum and our front desk call, and she just huffed and walked away. October 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel - staff needs improvement This hotel was very nice and the food was good - club lounge breakfast was a real plus. Unfortunately I would not recommend this hotel because of the front desk staff and the food service. We checked in on April 4 with a guaranteed Club Floor reservation and were told there was not room available. The clerk was not pleasant or helpful and it took a full 10 minutes for her to agree to give us access to the Club Room even though we could not stay on that floor. I have never had such an unpleasant encounter with a hotel check in staff. April 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Staff Made my Stay Stayed for one night with my wife on the way to a family event. We arrived late, and left before breakfast so I can't comment on the lounge. What I can comment on is how amazing the front desk clerk was. Very friendly and welcoming, gave us a great upgrade on the top floor. When I needed a printer I came to the "Link" and he waived the printing charges since I was a "valued platinum member." The next morning he was still working the desk and greeted my wife and I by name as we approached the desk to check-out. Room was tired but spotless. Bed was comfortable. I will definitely be back. January 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need upkeep Avid Starwood member. The room carpets need upgrades - dirty and stained. Bathroom need upgrades. Hotel entrance was dirty with dead plants in planters. Service was very attentive. Out of the way location to downtown Richmond. Bed was very comfortable. If you are there for a quick overnight stay, it would be suitable. May 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel - great prices The beds were clean and comfy. Even though we were in the room odd hours (sleeping from noon until 5pm) the managed to clean it nearly everyday between 6 a.m. and 11 a.m. - without being asked for special attention. My only complaint - only 2 elevators. While we were there for a swim meet, there was also a softball tourney in town - so the hotel was fully booked. The floors were quiet - you'd never know - except when you needed to use the elevator - especially swim meets - when everyone is leaving at the same exact time. Oh, and stock more fridges - we had to go out and buy a cooler ! August 14, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Shopworn in General Our first room had a clogged tub drain and was still clogged after maintenance came to service. After two nights in that room, I asked to be moved. After looking at one room which had dirty carpet, I looked at another and found it to be satisfactory for our third night's stay. The hall carpet on the 4th floor was dirty. The carts for getting luggage to and from the rooms are old clunkers. Not a well maintained facility, in my opinion. On the other hand, the buffet breakfast was delicious! April 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by "Reservation" not really a reservation I made a 4 room reservation the week prior over the phone. King bed, lake view. I received email confirmation after the phone reservation. Used credit card and starwood "preferred" card. Received TWO additional confirmation emails..one the day before travel. Arrived for check in to the rooms that were "reserved" weren't available. If no reservations were made, or without credit card, I can understand that..why not just offer "general reservations" for a room..since they don't reserve the rooms that you were told you had? I think because I questioned, I didn't receive the breakfast coupon that my three colleagues received. I think the hotel gave the rooms to others that were paying full rate and not discounted. If this was the case, don't give me a "reservation" I should have received something for not having the rooms that I reserved..no discount, no points, don't really know what starwood preferred means..because I certainly didn't receive any preferential treatment. VERY disappointed. May 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel needs money The bed was the only positive. The hotel and room give the impression that the hotel is running on a shoestring budget. Needs remodeling and better cleaning. The worst part was the carpet with obvious urine stains from prior four-legged guests. May 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Review Had king suite and adjoining room for myself, wife and 8 year old. Staff allowed early check-in which was great. Rooms never really cooled down enough. Carpets were very worn, had microwave but no way to plug it in without unplugging fridge so had to pick it up and move it to another part of the room. Again front desk, and all staff were great. Was disappointed in room quality for price. May 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement!! I have been to this hotel several times but this time was really a disappointment. I am a platinum member and called early in the week prior to arriving to request adjoining rooms. It was noted in my reservation but was not fulfilled. The reason provided (poorly I might add) by the front desk person was lame. The ice machine on our floor never worked and was reported each day. In addition, we learned from one of the housekeepers that there was really no reason to recycle as they just put it all together anyway. I understand there is new management at this hotel. I hope that they do better in the future. I stay over 50 nights a year in SPG properties and this ranked very low in my experience. No where to go but up! August 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by needs some work We stay here every year on our way to Myrtle Beach, we come in early to go in the pool and then the hot tub to relax after an 8 hour drive. Was very surprised to find the hot tub boarded up. The pool was nice, went back to room to shower off the chlorine to find there was no hot water, we called down and was told the tech's where working on it. We went to bed without a shower. We had to leave at 5am so had no shower. Went down to lobby hoping to see coffee on but was told it does not come out until 7am. I think we will pass on by Richmond next year and drive into NC. April 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Air condition Noisy, need to improve on a c system for this hotel. May 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Overall Bad Experience Here were my issues: Had to unplug the refrigerator b/c it made a weird buzzing sound. We turned the A/C fan to "On" so it would run continuously to block out surrounding noise, but it wouldn't stay on. It would run for a few minutes, then quit while other weird sounds ensued. Our room didn't come with a hairdryer as promised, so before leaving in the morning to sight-see, I asked the downstairs desk to send one to the room. Upon us arriving back over 2.5 hours later, there was no hairdryer, so my husband had to go ask for one again, and they still didn't bring it up. We had to leave very soon, so my husband tracked down a maid to get one. Also, the wallpaper in our room was coming off the wall in spots. We also had dinner at the cafe downstairs and the food was not good at all. The wait staff was even worse. April 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Stay The person in the room next door played their music too loud and didn't respond. I eventually moved to another room. May 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly staff; need more attention to details This is a decent hotel for the price but needs some carpeting and bathroom renovations. The bed was comfortable, however, I was awakened at 4am because a previous guest had evidently set the alarm for that time. It would be good if housekeeping would make sure all alarms are off, but I learned my lesson: simply unplug the alarm clock in the future. The setting is nice but the trails around the pond are covered with duck droppings so I cut my walk short. Also, I arrived early and thought I'd grab lunch around 11am at the hotel dining area. I hovered near the hostess stand for about 10 minutes but never once saw a hostess or wait staffer, even though some guests were lingering at tables, so I gave up and went to the Olive Garden. July 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice hotel with nice pond on site The staff is friendly, the hotel is comfortable, and we like the nice pond on site. July 9, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not so great 3 things went wrong during my stay; 1-was put on a floor where there was a team of teenage boys that were very loud -- slamming doors until 2:00 a.m. called at 1:00 a.m. to complain 2-food. ordered spinach salad with chicken, asked if chicken was hot, they said yes. arrived cold chicken on green iceberg, not spinach salad. 3-no hair dryer. had to wait 15 mins. for hair dryer to be brought, which made me late for my business meeting. For the day after my stay, I was tired as I only slept for 4 hours and I was late for my meeting. So not a successful stay April 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too many conferences - ran out of pillows Beautiful facility, but there were so many groups staying here on the night of our visit that we were unable to score any extra pillows. Had booked a room w/ 2 double beds, and were given a King instead. Bummer... not used to sleeping in the same bed w/ spouse anymore. I know - TMI, right? Still. Had to wait for elevators several times, due to lots of kiddies and their parents heading off to soccer games. LOTS of hallway noise - every single door seemed to be slammed, rather than quietly shut - and believe it or not, the door closing down the hallway? made OUR headboard shake. Literally. Need more sound-proofing, I think. Other than that, there are lovely touches - complimentary water bottles, and nice coffee for the coffee maker. November 15, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sheraton Richmond Park South Front desk if they ask you to pick up a message they need to let you know what it is Housekeeping. They should not look to clean until after you have checked out. Restaurant. Where do I start. Lunch menu very poor for a light lunch. Breakfast (this was prearrangedi by the bride's parents) the buffet lacked enough dishes, stale bagels/toast, chafing dishes some were empty and the food was cold. Omlet station the chef did not inform us he was out of items to complete the Omlet until it was to late to alter our selection, he also lacked any personality. May 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Problems from the start! I requested to get into our room early when booking the room because we were driving 9hrs and wanted to get a shower before going to Richmond Speedway for the NASCAR race. About a hour outside of Richmond I called to make sure our room would be available to get in. I was told there was a room but they could not hold it. If someone else came and wanted to get in early they would get the room. Guess that sorta defeats the purpose of making the request if anyone can not request it in their reservation and get in. Arrived at the hotel and they had some kind of meeting/convention going on with really really loud talking going on in the lobby. Having driven 9hrs this was not really what I was wanting to hear. We aren't talking a couple women. We are talking hundreds of women all talking loud. We were given a room and went up to the room to find out that it was already occupied. So glad the people were not in the room. Went back down and got a different room which took about 5 minutes to get. Went to the room and turned the temp down as low as it would go which was only 60 degrees. I like it cold when it is hot out. Mind you it was in the 80's all day long. Returned from the track and went up to the room to find it warm. Too warm! Called down to the desk and was told there was nobody there to fix it. I had stayed in a Sheraton in Chicago and had a problem late and night and they had someone there. Nobody on property to help with the problem. Lucky for me I guess I had not had sleep for 41 hours. Others in the room though were not as tired as I and had to deal with the temp. May 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient and met our needs We stayed here for a wedding weekend. It was close to venues and family homes. The staff was pleasant and worked very hard to do as we asked. Nice to have a bar on site. The restaurant was adequate. Would have been nice to have a bellman to help with luggage. Could use a better stocked shop for needed articles and snacks. I would stay again. Special people: Ashlee (the best), Miriam, Sherice, Whakita and Yukary..Amanda a the bar needed help. She was overwhelmed. April 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by mb -good hotel w/great features easy in and out May 5, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 12 next>>