Sheraton Richmond Park South Hotel

  • 9901 Midlothian Turnpike
  • Richmond,
  • Virginia
  • 23235
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 18 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Ausweis vorlegen können.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 328 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is pet friendly Made a reservation based on traveling with our Boxer. Upon arrival we were informed that the suite requested had no availability on pet friendly floors but we would be given a suite on the seventh floor instead. I had made an online reservation and requested a king bed but ended up with two full beds.Seventh floor was A little inconvenient with a dog but ok. We were thrilled with the green space/walking trails to the back of the Sheraton as it provided ample space to walk and get all of our legs stretched out. The room refrigerator was noisy and room generally tired looking. I will say that the staff was friendly but not very accommodating with luggage. Plenty of food options in area. I would recommend this hotel when traveling with a dog. September 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by no hot water, poor service and housekeeping We never had hot water. Housekeeping didn't show up a my parents' room and didn't do a good job on our room. Not very clean. No washcloths, shampoo or toiletry items. Floors dirty. Club room ran out of coffee. Staff made me feel like I was just complaining for nothing. Couple in front of us in line checked in to dirty rooms, with Cheetos on their sheets! First stay at Sheraton and not a good one. September 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room Please do not assign an accessible room, unless the guest requests it. The room had leaky faucet in shower, air conditioner ran loudly and sounded rough. The service in the restaurant was excellent though. September 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A mixture of good and not good was our experience. The staff was very helpful at the desk and when coming into the hotel. What was not good was the housekeeping. We discovered upon arrival that the sheets had not been been changed. We had just gotten into the room, tired and wanting to lie down for a rest and were unable to do this. We told the front desk staff who immediately called housekeeping but it was quite some time before someone came to put fresh sheets on. Also, the area of cups, tea and coffee had not been re-supplied. September 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful Gold SPG recognition The hotel accommodated each and every request of mine from connecting rooms to a fridge to club level access. I couldn't ask for much more... September 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Service//Staff Brianna was extremely helpful, friendly and professional. We appreciate getting a late checkout so we could come back to the room and rest between soccer games. Thank you! September 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect for my needs I stay in this hotel over night once a year on my way back from vacation. The staff is always kind and courteous and the always do their best to see to my needs. I have no complaints about them or the hotel itself. And I love the grounds, perfect for a nice walk with the dog. Yes, it's pet friendly and that's one of the reasons I continue to return. August 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Never Again After the last couple of times I stayed here I swore I wouldn't come back because of the utter lack of care that is evident in the way the property is maintained and operated. Having read comments from the hotel management about all of the renovations and improvements over the past year though, I decided to give it another try. Well, as they say, fool me once shame on you, fool me twice shame on me. The young lady at the check-in desk was very friendly and pleasant, and I was given room 615. Once in my room, the first thing I noticed was that the Guest Services book on the desk was literally falling apart due to a broken binding clip, and half of the pages were upside-down or backwards. In addition, the cover of the book was dirty and sticky, with what I don't want to know. The clock-radio on the nightstand was not even plugged into a wall outlet. The wall lamp on the left side of the bed didn't work. When I moved the nightstand to see if it was plugged in (it was but still didn't work), I found someone's eyeglass case that had fallen back there who knows how long ago. Obviously, housekeeping hadn't cleaned there in awhile. There was a small fridge/freezer in the room, but the freezer was almost completely frozen over. For some reason, the main smoke/fire detector on the ceiling was covered with a plastic bag. The vent over the bathtub was filthy, and obviously hadn't been cleaned in months. The desklamp had a hole in its base, where it looks like a switch or jack had once been but had been broken off at some point; just the kind of thing a small child would be tempted to stick a finger in and get a nice shock. The bathtub didn't drain properly, so five or ten minutes into my shower I was ankle-deep in water. I'm not making this stuff up-- just take a look at some of the photos in my TripAdvisor review of this property. How can these kinds of things go completely unnoticed and uncorrected by the housekeeping and maintenance staffs? Because they simply don't care, which seems to be the running theme in this hotel. Unfortunately, the disappointments didn't stop with my room. When I joined my business colleagues at breakfast the next morning, I had to serve myself a glass of OJ from the waiter stand because there was no server in evidence to take my order. There was an omelette station, but nobody was manning it. When I took a plate from the stack next to the buffet, it had food on its bottom. While were at our table eating, the waitress came over and announced that she would be off making room service deliveries, so wouldn't be around for a bit. Really-- there is only one person to serve the dining room AND room service orders? Yep, this hotel really cares about providing top-notch guest service. As evidenced by most of the other reviews, there is much wrong with this hotel, most of which points to simple carelessness on the part of the management and housekeeping staff. There's no way the condition of the rooms and carpets can be in that state unless it is being intentionally ignored by the staff. And if that's the normal condition of the things I can see, I cringe at the thought of the things in this hotel that I CAN'T see. This Sheraton property needs MAJOR updating and a management team that cares about more than just making promises of improving. I really wanted to give this hotel another chance because it's very convenient to a business destination I travel to frequently, but after this I won't be back. There are plenty of other hotel options in the area that are actually interested in providing a positive guest experience instead of just lip service. July 25, 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>