Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 36 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by First stay at Sheraton. Definitely not the last. This was only our second trip out of the USA. We were very apprehensive, but decided to take a chance. The Sheraton was so far above our expectations that on a scale of 1 to 10 I'd have to say it was an Eleven. The staff was almost all very attentive and polite. The Reservation desk was eager to help when we approached them. The maid service was prompt, and excellent. The only issue we had was with LuLu (concierge). We had booked the club level and had talked to a very helpful lady named Angelica about our room arrangements. I made the mistake of telling Lulu that Angelica had helped with our room, and from that point on, Lulu went out of her way to ignore us, and picked up her phone every time we approached her. The rest of the hotel staff was unbelievably great and treated us like royalty. Sheraton is definitely at the top of my list of hotels to consider for our next vacation. March 23, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to SPG Standards The hotel is under renovation, which is much needed, but not disclosed on the website. Construction noise is audible even on the beach, and Definatey in the guest rooms. The Club Lounge and SPG non-smoking rooms are directly under the construction. Poor follow through on the part of SPG staff for Platinum guests and amenities, like room upgrade. Super Bowl party was a fiasco, treated rudely and with little respect by resturant staff. Shocked that I haven't been welcomed or contacted by the GM. Not up to the standards I have come to expect. February 3, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Credit Card was charged even after cancellation I reserved some rooms for couple nights in December under 2 reservations. I cancelled the reservations 6 days before arrival time so there should be no charge/penalty for that (Cancellation policy is 3 days before arrival time). However, couple days after that, my Credit Card was charged for the full stays. I called SPG gold member customer serviceand they said that I did cancel it and should not be charged at all. She also told me that someone from the hotel will call me back. Two weeks later, still no call. Now, I am working with my credit card company to fight the charges. January 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel good. Staff needs improvement Have stayed there the past three years in January./ Location is excellent. From desk staff in marginal. First year they were rude, second year improved, third year not accommodating. Did not want to recognized gold upgrades. Am hoping when I arrive on Jan 16 it will be better. Every year, I asked to meet with the manager (even to compliment the hotel) and he was never available. We meet four other couples there every year, and last year when we were very unhappy with the room, my wife informed Lulu the concierge that we would not be returning, and she shrugged it off. Hopefully, they will have their act together this time, or we will switch hotels. A little courtesy and a satisfactory room location is not too much to ask for. January 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Puerto Vallarta Angelica was amazing in guest services and our butler service could not be beat. Everyone was wonderful, attentive, and fun. The property is exquisitely beautiful. Thank you for a perfect new year vacation! January 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Customer Service We traveled to Puerto Vallarta for a family vacation with our three young kids {ages 5, 3 and 1}. Our room was on the Club Level and had an amazing view of the ocean. The sunsets were truly breathtaking. Our rate included an extraordinary buffet featuring hot Mexican and American dishes - made to order omelets, fresh fruit, enchiladas... The thing that we were most impressed by, however, was the customer service. The concierge staff went above and beyond to make us feel welcome. Lulu and Leonardo sent milk and cookies to the room for the kids on Halloween, they helped us plan family-friendly itineraries in town, delivered cakes to our room every day and the housekeeping staff left stickers and crepe paper flowers our children loved. It was clear that they were 100% dedicated to creating a memorable stay for our family. December 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Repeat guest Always a pleasure to stay at this hotel. They know how to treat repeat guests with upgraded rooms, personal service and the butlers on the Club Room level will try to help with all of your requests. If you need more help just ask the concierge who has been there for more than 30 years. Her name is Lulu. The grounds are spacious and always clean, Location is great, you can walk to El Centro and it is not too far to the airport. Security is very good. Sunday brunch is worth attending. November 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved this Hotel Had a wonderful stay in this hotel everything was great. Club room staff were exceptional. Only complaint and a big one was the "customer service" staff harassing you every time you walked into the lobby about attending a 'free breakfast' and talk on the Holiday Club. One staff member followed us through the foyer, car park on to the street demanding to know why we would not attend this meeting. Very aggressive towards us. This is something the Sheraton should address, it is not necessary. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Get Away! My wife and I on a whim (and that's not how we usually roll) chose to get out of WA State for Spring Break 2014. With VERY short notice we booked our flight and stay and were treated like royalty. As soon as we walked in we were greeted by a friendly gal behind the desk. I noticed my room said "smoking" and we definitely didn't want that. So this gal immediately began reassigning us. As she did, she noticed that a junior suite was available for the duration of our stay and offered it to us. We accepted and completely enjoyed the morning breakfasts and the evening hors d' oeuvres and wine. They set us up with a ridiculously cool dinner cruise and show called "Rhythm of the Night" on a nearby island as well. Their two pools were clean, gorgeous, and the perfect temperature. The setting right next to the ocean led my wife and I to click A TON of pictures at sunset! We didn't take advantage of all of the awesome amenities available (massage, etc.) as we went for runs along the boardwalk and played in the ocean instead. I did use the exercise room once. It had what most do. It was a wonderful experience (food, people, room) in a beautiful location!!! I whole-heartedly recommend this hotel! Check seasonal weather, then book it! July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect This is my second stay in the past year at the Sheraton Buganvilias. I don't think I'd consider staying anywhere else in PV, which I've visited many times. The resort is in the perfect location for getting anywhere in the area. A short walk to el Centro, and to shopping, and an easy bus or taxi ride anywhere. The resort has everything anyone could need or want, the staff is always available and ready to please. It's perfect for getting out to explore or for just hanging out at the resort. And I was fortunate enough to have Rafaela as my camarista/housekeeper on both of my visits. Charming, cheerful, efficient, helpful and patient with my tourist Spanish. She's the best. April 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 Improving! This property has improved quite a bit since my last visit in November 2013. As I mentioned in my previous rating it is in a great location. Located just north of the Malacon - far enough away from the craziness but yet it is close enough to walk or catch a bus/taxi to old town. Efrain and Atcnulfo, two of the butlers in the club lounge give impeccable customer service. They are the most attentive butlers I have ever run across at any SPG property in the world. I wish all the staff were the same as these two 5 STAR guys are! They remember me, and what my preferences are even if they only see me once or twice a year. Very, very impressive. The check-in staff were 100% improved since my last stay. They watched the Platinum line and made sure to service everyone that got in it within seconds. This was a complete turnaround from my last stay! This property still wanted me to wear a wrist band during this stay, similar to what you have to wear at Chucky Cheese. Again, the compromise I worked out was to keep it in my pocket in case I was asked. This policy needs to go. The WIFI internet still was pretty bad, the longest connection time I was able to maintain was 30 minutes during this stay. However, if you sit next to the window and point your computer or phone at the repeaters towards the top of the building you can pick up a signal in your room. This system is unacceptable and needs to be addressed. The A/C units in the rooms appeared to have been cleaned since my last stay! The smell of mildew/mold was not as overpowering as my last stay. I simply open the windows for the fresh ocean breeze, but if you want A/C, go across the street to OXXO and buy some air fresheners to hang in front of the unit. It won’t get rid of the mold or mildew, but at least the smell is better. The property again messed up my starpoints. I had two rooms booked this time but they only gave credit for one of them. Also on this stay they did not give me the 1,000 points for making the green choice. I will have to email SPG again to get this fixed. This missing points issue appears to be an on-going problem with this property. Even with the on-going issues at this property, it is beautiful and in a great location. I hope they continue to work on the problems and I can give it an even better rating next November when I return. February 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 Good and Bad To start on a positive this property is in a great location. Just north of the Malacon; far enough away from the craziness but yet close enough to walk or catch a bus/taxi to old town. Efrain, the butler in the club lounge gives customer service a whole new meaning. He goes above and beyond to make your stay great; even with all the property defects I will mention below. The concierge’s LuLu and German also are 100% focused on customer service, and they both go out of their way when they see something they can assist with, or when the observe a fellow team member falling way below acceptable SPG standards – they intervened several times during my stay. German jumping behind the check in desk when Platinum members are being ignored, and LuLu assisting a friend with returning a lost watch. In my opinion, this property doesn’t seem to understand, or care about SPG status. While waiting to check in, I was in the Gold/Platinum line, which moved much slower than the standard line, and the staff working the standard line would not assist. This property wants you to wear a wrist band, similar to what you have to wear at Chucky Cheese. To say that is insulting or tacky is an understatement. The compromise I worked out was to keep it in my pocket in case I was asked. Really? Forget being able to use the WIFI internet here, the longest connection time I was able to maintain was 13 minutes in the lobby. In my room, my record was 7 minutes. It simply reconnects about every 30 seconds to 1 minute. Unacceptable unless you use one of the two public computers next to the club lounge. The A/C units in the rooms appear to not have been cleaned out for years! The smell of mildew/mold is overpowering when you walk in. I simply open the windows for the fresh ocean breeze, but if you want A/C, go across the street to OXXO and buy some air fresheners to hang in front of the unit. It won’t get rid of the mold or mildew, but at least the smell is better. DO NOT STAY in any room on any floor ending in a 01 to 06, if you plan on having your windows open. These rooms are in the far north section, right above the restaurant that has two large A/C units that kick on and off, sounding similar to a jet taking off. The drinks at the pool are expensive and have VERY little alcohol in them, a complete rip off! Also, when happy hour starts at 4 pm, most staff disappear; so it is almost impossible to get a “reasonable” priced drink (still very little alcohol in them). Be aware this property has several weddings there on weekends. Mexican weddings are fun and loud and go VERY late. If you like your windows open, you might not go to sleep until 2am or 3am, just be aware……. This property did not give me the 500 points for check in, they also did not credit my stay nor the 4 room nights to my account. They also did not give me the 1,000 points for making the green choice. I had to email SPG to get this fixed. Even with all the negative things at this property, it is beautiful and in a great location. It really is a trade off if you decide to stay here; the pros are great and the cons are really worse….but all in all it averages out, and simply boils down what you are willing to put up with. It’s sad that in a nice SPG property you have to make those choices. I have two more upcoming stays here, simply because of the location, I am hopeful things may improve to make it a more acceptable experience. December 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Value for the Dollar Close to downtown, nightlife and the room was pretty inexpensive for an American Style hotel. I was upgraded to a nice suite with an ocean view. The Lounge is nice and had great snacks and a good breakfast. Don't count on using wifi anywhere but in the lobby, because for all practical purposes it doesn't work outside the lobby. The resort was pretty crowded and it wasn't even the "busy" season. The time share sellers are here too and they are hard to tell apart from hotel staff. We went down to book a zip line tour and figured out they were trying to sell a time share. So I asked for the number to book it directly myself. They didn't seem to want to give me the number and said they would take care of it. This was at 9AM and they said they would call back in 10min to let us know when/where to meet and how much it would be. They ended up calling back at 4PM with the next time for their time share talk. Bottom line, this hotel is good for the value (I paid $100/night) and if you want to be in the mix of it all downtown. Bad for anything else IMO. November 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not good enough I do travel to Pto. Vallarta twice a month for business purposes and this time I wanted to stay closer to downtown, so I chose this hotel instead of the regular one. Huge mistake. Needs improvement in its facilities and rooms, and also, Staff is not aware of the SPG programm and they did not offer me any of the benefits for being a Gold Member. I had to ask for the benefits and I did not get any at the end. May 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Club Level rooms were great. April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Property! My wife and I stayed here in March and everything was perfect. The service was outstanding, as is the location and the food. The view of the ocean is amazing and the pool is large and a great place to relax and stay cool. April 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Won't return here again I dislike the hard sell of the timeshare vendors in the hotel. The staff at the front desk were slightly rude. Nobody seems to know anything, especially relating to SPG membership. SPG membership is not recognized. At check in, I made sure to confirm that my two rooms came with continental breakfast. They said it didn't. I had to prove to them that it did. I had to check in, then return with the email on my smart phone as there was no wifi in the hotel lobby. However, they should have known that. Also, they make you wear some wrist band throughout your stay that lets staff know if you have full food privileges or not. You are also charged $20 USD if you lose a beach towel. Recommendations given by staff were terrible. You can tell they receive a "cut" from the restaurants they recommend, since they recommend a restaurant, and give you a business card with the staff member's name written on it. The continental breakfast was slightly better than others I have had. It is a close, cheap taxi ride to many restaurants and Old Vallarta, but I wouldn't return to this hotel. Staff could use some customer service lessons. I also had a problem with the concierge. March 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Our favorite location in Puerto Vallarta If you love Puerto Vallarta and the Bay of Flags, this is the best place to stay. It is easily within walking distance to town and the many great restaurants there. The staff is friendly and very helpful and the Club Lounge on the top floor is especially welcoming (you must be in a "club level" room to use it) and food and drinks (continental breakfast mornings and wine and hors d'ouvres in the evening) are good and plentiful. January 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by fantastic At first I was a little hesitant to stay here because it didn't have a sandy beach, but in the end we went anyway. I am so glad we did. The pools at this hotel are awesome. Also, we ended up going down to the playa de los muertos anyway, so we didn't feel like we missed out on a beach experience. We loved sitting on our balcony in the evenings and watching the sunset. So gorgeous. Our room was great, the staff was wonderful, and we highly recommend this hotel to friends that stay in PV. November 11, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not A Hotel You Want To Stay At The air conditioning in the rooms do not work well had to have our room changed three times, the sheets are not soft, the blankets and comforters were not clean and overall this is a category 1 or 2. October 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Way below expectations! First the good items: people directly in contact with customers are well trained and very professional. The main problem is the support personnel and lack of supervision. Problems encountered: 1. working crew working all day hammering and chiseling in a room nearby. When asked to move to another room they indicated that that was the last day working in that room, which WAS NOT TRUE. When we complained about it they tried to fix (?) the problem by offering FREE food only if we PAID our own drinks!!!!!!!! 2. Bathroom area. Masking tape holding the light fixture; Bathroom door (inside) badly finished paint; 3. Fitness center. The soap and paper towel dispenser empty all the times we used the facility; The treadmills are located in an area without ventilation so it gets HOT once you start walking or running. There were never towels in the towel rack; 4. Restaurant food. Not only EXPENSIVE but if you order from the menu, good luck the food is TERRIBLE. 5. It was common to find food trays in the halls being left there for more than 24 hours. August 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Terrific spot. Amazing staff. The Bouganvilla is a great find. We spent 12 relaxing days there in Feb. 2012, Our ocean view room was charming, very clean and comfortable. The hotel is actually prettier than the pictures here, but the best part is the friendly, efficient staff. They really do make you feel like a guest, and it's the staff that make the Bouganvilla stand out as a great find. We're looking forward to going back next winter. May 31, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by A holiday nightmare I was at this hotel over Christmas/New Years and was completely underwhelmed. As a Platinum SPG guest, I am used to far better service and recognition. I would NOT recommend this hotel. Surprisingly, the concierge was terrible and that's where the problems began. I called the week before hand to check on the hotel services available over the holidays and they couldn't even find my reservation. At check-in time, they still didn't have my reservation and as a result. they had to force a standard room on me. The hotel overall is clean and the staff are very nice, but the property is far from downtown and the buffet style treatment of everything (e.g.first come first served, grab what you can, with a sur-charge for everything) from food to pool towels to concierge help is disappointing. It feels like a tour bus hotel as a result. Management did try to address my concerns, but I ended up checking into a different hotel for a large part of my time in PV and that saved the vacation. I will say that the Sheraton did have a nice setup for the New Years celebration, but I still recommend taking in that evening at a more downtown PV location rather than being stuck out at the Sheraton. April 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Safe environment and great service Traveling outside the country can put you in unfamiliar grounds, even if the locals are friendly! Its good to come back to a place that has the consistency of the Sheraton brand and yes it delivers! Rooms are clean, well maintained with English channel TV and ocean facing rooms. Only a few have the balcony, however the sliding window open out fully, so they are almost like doors. I found no difference, without a balcony...better to walk out and enjoy rather than pay extra for it.The room costs are very reasonable compared to other hotels close by Most important. The hotel is secure with every visitor being checked, every taxi and car having to register. Although this seemed to be a bit irritating for me initially, I understood the value of it after someone in the nearby hotel complained of their jewels that went missing (People could walk in). The hotel is 10 min walk to the Malecon (Boardwalk) with hotels, clubs and restaurants. February 4, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by terrible customer service As a platinum member I am used to much better customer relations. This hotel is substandard and makes every effort at making money to the detriment of the loyalty of Starwood clients. December 22, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Spot We have stayed here 4 times, including our wedding and another friends wedding. We stayed for a week for our wedding/honeymoon and each night we would return to a bed of roses at our door step arranged in a heart, they really went the extra mile to make us feel special. The staff is also very friendly and will go out of their way to please. The facility is dated but well kept and clean. The beach is not much of a beach but the pool with the swim up bar makes up for it. We were sad to see that the iguanas that we were used to seeing doing laps in the pool and begging for food seemed to have moved on since our previous trip. It is well located and in walking distance to many of the local attractions. We are SPG members and always use our points for free stays. As far as this property goes it is a great value for 7,000 points per night. The buffet is also very good, but pricey so come hungry to get your money's worth. We do always stay on the concierge floor for the breakfasts/afternoon snacks and champagne. Great view from the concierge room. December 14, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beware of Resort Credit I stayed at many resorts including Sheraton previously. This was the first time that I found out on checkout that my resort credit was with coupons instead credit from the bill. This was not listed on the confirmation. This was also using the AAA package. I was disappointed. The checkin staff did not even tell me how their resort credit was applied, I wrongly assumed that it was straight out food/resort credit taken off from my bill. No manager was available or offered to explain, I was offered the Concierge person to be explained about how this particular hotel/resort does the resort credit. MInd you, staff are nice and sincere, but the responsibilities still lies with the manager and hotel for the poor explanation and deception of the resort credit. November 26, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excelente Vacaciones Gracias por los excelentes servicios quedan cada uno de los empleados, hicieron de nuestras vacaciones las mejores!!! May 14, 2015
  • 2015-07-30T21:19:20.727Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_36, tr_36
  • loc_en_US, sid_843, prod, sort_default
<<prev2