Sheraton North Houston at George Bush Intercontinental

  • 15700 John F. Kennedy Boulevard
  • Houston,
  • Texas
  • 77032
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 158 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Handling large groups Hotel was host to 2 very large separate events. The hotel was not staffed to handle that large of crowds from front desk, bell service, carts, maid service. Maid service only place 1 set of towels each day, did not empty trash, long lines for checkin. But the staff keep their cool and was very helpful in resolving all issues, but it was frustrating. Bell service also should not allow people to take the carts, they should escort to ensure carts are returned timely. August 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room Doors If I have any complaint it is. I wish you could find a way for the doors not to slam every time they close. It wasn't bad until the weekend when they had a sports group of kids come in and they were so loud banging doors until 1am that after 2 days it was almost unbearable. I was there for business and working a lot out of my room. Other than that is was a great stay and the staff was extremely helpful and nice. March 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by people make this place I really enjoy staying at this hotel. The people are so friendly and really seem to care that you are taken care of. my only complaint is that the gym equipment is old and noisy. It tends to be crowded too in the mornings- Maybe a remodel of the gym area and new equipment for 2012! December 16, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by In desperate need of updating This hotel was extremely noisey. There were about 50 bikers at this hotel that partied in the hotel packing lot day and night all weekend. It was very distracting while trying to lay out at the pool and during my meetings all you heard was blasting music. The food at the hotel was below average, coffee cold juices warm. Breakfast buffet cold and old. The bathroom needed updated and the fan didn't work. I found a bug in my bed. The lobby in the hotel is the only nice part, it looks like it was resently renovated. I will not be staying here again when traveling. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Perfect hotel for us for our 2 day stay in Houston area to attend the USATF National Championships. CLose to venue and downtown Houston was not far away. July 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel and some surprises The hotel itself is very much ok. While the airport proximity is an advantage, the disadvantage is that there is nothing else around the hotel. Airport-Shuttle ex airport worked for me after direct telephone-call to hotel only. To my surprise, alcoholic drinks in the SPG-Lounge are to pay extra at significant prices, which I never have experienced at any other location throughout the world so far. In addition there was no written indication shown that alco-drinks have to be paid extra. September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by people Connie at the front desk was very helpful- THANK YOU CONNIE! July 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Shuttle Bus Is A Joke We arrived before 9PM and waited over an hour for the shuttle bus at Terminal C. Made numerous calls to the front desk who said it would be right there. When it did arrive it was a bus that held less than 10 guests and we got the last 3 seats. The Front Desk staff had lots of excuses it isn't acceptable. After a day of flying the last thing you want is to wait an hour for a simple shuttle bus. The excuse was they were busy but I told the person that how come other hotels had numerous buses come by terminal 3 in the hour we waited. Do they care more about their guests than the Sheraton? As a side note this isn't the only Sheraton that I have come across this issue at. To add to that the phone in our room wasn't working. January 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel goes 100% above great service Before ever arriving I spoke with the front desk and they were always very kind and helpful. Ms. Connie checked me in and was gracious and kind. Mr. Roger was my Doorman and he carried all my many bags from the parking lot by the pool where I was parked. He also showed be all the amenities of the room. The room so beautiful, fresh, spacious and clean. The wi-fi was easy and fast. The Restaurant is comfortable. The Hostess and Servers were always gracious. The food was excellent. The Breakfast Buffet is the Best. Every Person working at this hotel that we encountered is very happy to be working here and always wanting to make sure you enjoy your stay. thanks to them We have beautiful enchanting memories with my lifelong friends. thank you October 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointed by amenities Normally I have no issues. When I was booking my room for this trip, the description said there would be a fridge and microwave. There was no microwave. OK, not the end of the world. The fridge was the real issue. It was actually a freezer. When I opened it, it was cool to the hand. Not frosty. I didn't see a temperature/control knob. So I put my food in before going to sleep. In the morning, everything was frozen solid. It ruined all of the fruits and vegetables that I had planned to use for nutritious lunches over the 3-day stay. That being said, I am not sure what Sheraton can really do about it. I let the staff know. I gave 1 star for SPG recognition because they did not mention it at check-in and I have stayed there at least 6 times in the last 6 months. April 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by impressed I was impressed with the quality of this hotel and the professionalism, courtesy, and helpfulness of the staff the first time I stayed there. I stayed there again recently and was even more impressed. It's a great place to stay when in Houston. Connie Hines was especially helpful. September 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by cleaning? I was here with my partner and her baby. They had to fly out to Portugal from Houston. I returned to the room around 7pm on the second day. no one had cleaned our room. So the trash cans were completely full. No clean towels. I was too tired to call and complain. But I still spent over $200. Very disappointed. September 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Conference The hotel facilities are all clean and provides great comfort - sleeping rooms, conference rooms, restaurants, swimming pool, business center, front desk, lobby. the elevators are spacious, fast and convenient for accommodating a big number of conference participants that they don't have to wait long. The hotel staff are all warm and accommodating. The food served to us is superb with very reasonable price. Our experience from hotel negotiation with the Sales manager up to the end of the conference with the Banquet manager is very pleasant. I highly recommend this hotel for meetings, conferences and special events. September 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by On Balance - very good stay. Pluses - clean, good quality linens, bed was good, TV, internet all excellent. Breakfast buffet at restaurant on main-floor was great. Minus - elevator noise was distracting and humidity was high (but this is Houston after all). April 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good stay, great value The hotel underwent a much needed renovation during the past year and I am pleased to say that work hit the mark and made the property much more comfortable and attractive. Great staff, good value for your money. I definitely recommend this property if you need accommodation in the Bush Airport area. December 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business trip / training A few minor hitches with equipment in room which were quickly resolved by very attentive maintenance staff. Meals were fantastic! Great variety and quality throughout week long stay. Room was very comfortable and clean. Staff was friendly and professional. Will definitely stay here again. December 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing location It's at best a category 2 hotel, regardless of booking rates/season. Friendly polite staff. Good location close to airport, but nothing else in area (and as hard as concierge tried, couldn't get a cab on a Thursday night). Until area developed (restaurants, coffee shop), move further out. July 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely and Close to Airport Super Close to Airport. Shuttle Drivers were the best,..the best, friendly and helpful. I arrived quite late on a Friday and I got checked in instantly. Ask for a room that doesn't face..uh..the..weird and super ugly generator platform. Personnel here are top notch. Will return December 13, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by bad experience Hi called for airport shuttle twice, waited 50 mins then took taxi . this is not the way to win friends and influence people. April 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by this hotel could improve After two request and two engineers my issue was never resolved nor did the manager ever call me back with a solution. With the rate of this room I expected to have cold water come out of the faucet in the bathroom sink so I could brush my teeth without scalding my mouth. Unacceptable. August 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hopeless employee No apologies, no ammenties ever offered at this hotel, not even correct names used. A very nice property except for the outside entrance., but the front staff need training even to running credit cards through. January 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent hotel stayed here for a business trip for a week, and it was a spectacular hotel to stay at. definitely recommend and definitely will return to this one. extremely clean overall. excellent facilities. friendly staff. December 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Problems Charging me $2.23 each time I made a toll free 800 number phone call is outrageous. The in room wifi was spotty at best and unavailable frequently. The room is poorly lit making it hard to read in the room. November 10, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business This hotel had everything I needed for my business trip. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is a great place to stay. This hotel has a nice restaurant with very good food. The staff throughout the hotel is very friendly and always willing to meet your needs. Much of the hotel has been updated and looks great. October 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unable to sleep due to beeping in hallway In general the hotel was as expected. There was a cleaning rag left in my room, but the room was otherwise clean. Unfortunately, just as I lay down (about 11:45pm) to try to sleep, a beeping noise started in the hall. I tried to ignore it, but when I couldn't fall asleep for over 30 min, I went to investigate. It turned out to be the credit card swiper on the Coke machine. It was stuck in a reboot cycle which led to continuous beeping. I called the front desk and alerted them to the problem, and he told me he would look into it. Over an hour later it's still beeping, so I call back to the front desk. He tells me there's no one he can call to fix it at that hour (now about 1:30am). I asked if he could just unplug it, and he says he hasn't even been up to investigate it so he's not sure if he can reach the plug. He suggested I switch rooms. I asked if he minded if I tried to unplug it, before I pack up everything and move. He was fine with that, and it turned out the machine was plugged into a surge protector that I just switched off. So the hotel is fine, as long as you are competent enough to resolved your own problems, because the staff clearly isn't. June 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by shuttle service is too slow we waited too long for the shuttle and then ended up taking a taxi. not sure why this is the case. January 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just an amazinbg stay I was really blown away by how behind the scenes the staff was and yet how much they did for me. October 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent meeting facilities Conference rooms are suitable for large or small groups. Support staff meet every need. October 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Issues We stayed at this hotel two different times. The first night, my husband arrived very early in the morning. We had checked him in, so they did not cancel the reservation at the time they posted room and tax. He got to his room and put out the do not distrub sign. The next morning, around 8 am, the housekeepers were laughing and singing and just generally being very loud, right outside the room where his do not disturb sign was haning on the door. This made for a very poor start to the day. The second stay was on a Sunday night. We checked into the hotel and the front desk staff told us the water was shut off, but would be back up in 20 minutes. We had just driven in, so we had to use the restroom right away. We went to one of the public restrooms and every toilet was full. We had to wait almost 20 minutes for a bellman to come and help us with our luggage. When we arrive in the room, it was a very nice room, just hot because there was no water. We went downstairs and inquired about the water again and were again told 20 minutes - and were given a $30 credit for our dinner, so we went into the bar for dinner. More than two hours later, they were still telling us we would have water in twenty minutes. This was totally unacceptable as we needed to get to sleep - which we couldn't do because the room was too hot and we could not take a shower or use the restroom. The conditions were very unsanitary and the bar/restaurant should not have been operating with no running water. We left the hotel and went to another hotel so we could shower and sleep. I used points for both stays and the points were supposed to be replaced. I did notice that Vicente gave me manual points for my problems. August 14, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>