Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 183 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has a great staff The employees of this hotel were very friendly, The check in staff greated us with a smile, waite staff was very attentive, even the hotel house keeping staff greated us as we passed. The food was great and reasonably priced. Close to international airport. July 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needs better airconditioning This is the 3rd time I am staying at this hotel and the same exact problem. I set the room temperature at 64 F and it is still super hot in the room. I don't think they have good air conditioning at all. July 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst guest service representative After making 3 attempt to tell front desk staff about name change on my reservation they keep on telling me that it's been done but did not happened until I went to check out. They we're wanted to answers the phone so bad that they don't care if guest in front of them have some concern about stay should have been taken care of first. At check out the agent tried to straighten out for me but the girl who check me in was the ones standing next to her and making her more confuse. The girl who checked me in has no knowledge of what she is doing and also conformed me of name change on the reservation which she was not true???? REALLY need to clean the carpet in the room it's SO Dirty that every time I put a step on it it's just make my feet. So dirty that have to wash. Also I did not receive points even thought I have had given my SPG#???? It should have been nice to ask gust how was their stay " no body cares or bother to ask in my 3 night 4 day stay. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay at Sheraton North Houston. I arrived hungry and tired. Found my room clean and cool. Just what I needed to fall asleep and recover from my day. But before going to sleep I stopped at the club lounge for some drinks and snacks. Prior to my departure grabbed a light breakfast also available at the club lounge. The place was very clean and comfortable. People very nice too. June 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room 1037 is LOUD On a misconnect (June 26, 2014), I got a last minute reservation at this property. Checkin was great, very friendly and helpful staff. Room service was polite, prompt and good quality. The problem came when I wanted to go to sleep. That is when I noticed that the elevator equipment is apparently IN room 1037. The all night noise made sleep impossible. June 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton in Summer Approach signage is adequate, parking lot was clean and well-marked. Check-in was efficient (staff member acknowledged me while I waited in line, always appreciated). Reserved a basic business suite -- decent room with a couch but layout a bit tight. Bad musty oder in room. Bedding, bathroom, cleanliness all fine. Was traveling business and staff placed several loud, younger, non-business groups in my hall -- not what I expected for a business suite upgrade. Go earplugs! Restaurant needs vegetarian options -- one veggie pasta item (had it last time, average) and the usual big salads. Just south of the airport entrance and very convenient for my travels -- overall, decent stay, would recommend it if you need a full service hotel near Bush Airport. June 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff are wonderful at this hotel First time staying here for business. Room was nicely appointed but the bathroom was a little small. Room never did cool down even set at 60* for my whole trip. Bed was comfortable but sheets don't fit the bed and come undone as soon as you are in the bed. Restaurant was really good and accommodating. The servers were extraordinary! So nice and took great care of me. Hotel is fine for business as it's close to our office and airport, but was rather noisy from the airplanes overhead. June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable hotel with great staff This hotel has everything that you expect from a Sheraton: comfortable, well appointed rooms,a well-equipped gym and restaurants with good food. What you don't always get are the great staff and this hotel has several outstanding team members who were super friendly and accommodating. My only very small complaint is that the bath was so clean it was slippery, but that's a minor point. June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disgruntled neighbor ruined night BUT great hotel overall First all of the great things: Close to airport w/ a free shuttle The club lounge was GREAT and was such a treat for my husband to watch the world cup on the large screen. Room was clean and newly renovated Pool lounge area was comfortable Now for some not so positive experiences: Not close to downtown Houston or attractions, had to cab it everywhere which was expensive Husband was hungry late night and we were told Jack in the Box was 24 hours and after taking a walk there we were turned away because it was drive through only so we had to walk several blocks int he opposite direction to hot biscuit. This could have been avoided by staff simply telling us that it was for cars only. Not to mention the sheer amount of waterbugs present at night in the street is terrifying so I wanted to walk as little as possible. My last issue was also my largest. On my last night I had a disgruntled neighbor who called security on my husband and I. It was a Friday night at 11:30PM. We did have on the TV and we were talking but in no way were we loud. I am 6 months pregnant and was there for a conference so I was up early every morning, let's just say I wasn't there to party. Security came and asked us to keep it down, and although there wasn't much we could do to keep it down any further we turned down the tv. At about 3AM this same neighbor was banging on our wall telling us to shut up because he had work in the morning. We were asleep, I assume he was hearing noise from another room and was confusing it with ours. At about 7AM he kicked our door (I guess to wake us) and put his radio on full blast and left his room. I guess he figured if we kept him up then he was going to wake us up, but again, we weren't the room making the noise. My husband had to get dressed and go downstairs to the front desk to ask them to have security please come and lower his TV. It took a half hour for this to happen and was truly the worst portion of our stay. My husband to convince someone to come up. This was the end of my trip and the only day I was able to sleep past 7, I was exhausted and I wish the staff had taken a bit more time to rectify the issue. June 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by shuttle took too long Had to call twice. Took 25min. A/c was very noisy when it came on. June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sharaton / IAH Nice hotel and the 10th floor Club is a real bonus. June 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Improving but.... Had two stays a week apart here in May 2014 after a stay in July 2013 that was a real fiasco. Thought I would never come back but after I heard majority of the construction is done and due to business taking me here again I gave this property a shot again. Let me start by saying that I don't believe this property deserved to move up a category in the SPG system. At least not until all, and I mean all, construction is finished here. Anyway, my first night I was not upgraded as platinum, got what I booked and that is fine. Used the gym, which needs to really be bigger for a hotel this size or at least have a working ac. The room was nicely refurbished and I had a good rest. I used the lounge for appetizers and was pleasantly surprised with the new lounge. Still, drinks prices are as if you were in some awesome resort, and I would expect beers and wine complimentary in a facility like this. The airport shuttle is great and got to my flight on time. In a week on my next stay I did receive a jr. suite which is appreciated. The offering in the lounge were not as nice as the week before and rather trimmed down, perhaps low occupancy night, but I don't think that should matter when it comes to the lounge. I tried using the pool but it was emptied out for maintenance which was not listed anywhere nor was I made aware of that at check-in. Had an early flight so I can't comment on breakfast. Overall there is improvements showing but like I said not worthy of a category change. If flying from IAH though I would stay again now as it is the only SPG with proximity to the airport. June 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice hotel choice close to iAH The staff is attentive and very helpful, you feel at home and the hotel has very nice new rooms and a very good lounge. June 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice looking property Appearances can be deceiving: The hotel was pleasant, updated and clean.but the AC was terrible..the room I had never cooled down and in Houston's oppressive heat and humidity it made for a most unpleasant stay. June 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great for events & meetings We hosted our Bichon Frise dog shows at this hotel and it exceeded our expectations May 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Accomodations/food/location all highest ratings Conveniently located and easy to find, food was very good (breakfast, lunch, pastries at conference), left behind an expensive electronic device; housekeeping was extremely accomodating in returning it to me. All the staff make it known they are there for your comfort and to meet your needs. Will definitely recommend this hotel and will stay there again. May 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by comfortable overall place food is good and rooms are great will stay here again May 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Nice Staff The staff at this hotel (all levels, from housekeeping to drivers to front desk personnel) were exceptionally nice and accommodating. They weren't always able to resolve the issue at hand, but always were trying their hardest. As for the facility: the rooms are nicely appointed, but have a loud air conditioning system. The air printer in the business center never worked. The folks at the desk were always willing to let me email a document to them and then they would print it, but for $99 at the local office supply, this could have been avoided. Really the only other comment would be that the restaurant didn't have too much of a selection for vegetarians. Maybe one or two non pasta veggie entrees would be a nice offering. The pool is very nice. May 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel Rooms are comfortable with nice furnishings. Bed is excellent. Lounge closes too early for my benefit with typical late arrival. Breakfast starts too late for my early departures. Many dining options in-house and nearby. Shuttle is prompt for airport return, but pick-up is sometimes slow. Overall good. May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Great staff, great facility May 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quick week Did not spend much time at the hotel. worked long days. But after a 16 hour day it was a great place to grab some room service and a good nights sleep. May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Five Star Hotel is the Sheraton N. HOuston The room was absolutely fantastic. Had stayed 4 years before and they have transformed it into a 5 Star Hotel without a doubt. The staff could not have been more kind and helpful. The food at the restaurant was wonderful...no need to drive to a restaurant and that in itself was great! The ballroom and meeting rooms were clan and well attended by the staff. We will be returning for other events! Thank You HOUSTON!!!! May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by In hotel features During my stay, I never left the hotel due to the activites BFCA offered. Food was great and made it easy to stay put rather than fight the crowds at dinner. Was able to enjoy friends I had not seen in a relaxed and lovely atmosphere. May 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by On Balance - very good stay. Pluses - clean, good quality linens, bed was good, TV, internet all excellent. Breakfast buffet at restaurant on main-floor was great. Minus - elevator noise was distracting and humidity was high (but this is Houston after all). April 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by In desperate need of updating This hotel was extremely noisey. There were about 50 bikers at this hotel that partied in the hotel packing lot day and night all weekend. It was very distracting while trying to lay out at the pool and during my meetings all you heard was blasting music. The food at the hotel was below average, coffee cold juices warm. Breakfast buffet cold and old. The bathroom needed updated and the fan didn't work. I found a bug in my bed. The lobby in the hotel is the only nice part, it looks like it was resently renovated. I will not be staying here again when traveling. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kingsley and the Front Desk Staff ...Went out of their way to make sure we had a great stay....thanks again! April 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Shuttle Had to wait 35 minutes for the shuttle to pick me up at terminal b, had to call three times to remind hotel. Otherwise stay was fine. April 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointed by amenities Normally I have no issues. When I was booking my room for this trip, the description said there would be a fridge and microwave. There was no microwave. OK, not the end of the world. The fridge was the real issue. It was actually a freezer. When I opened it, it was cool to the hand. Not frosty. I didn't see a temperature/control knob. So I put my food in before going to sleep. In the morning, everything was frozen solid. It ruined all of the fruits and vegetables that I had planned to use for nutritious lunches over the 3-day stay. That being said, I am not sure what Sheraton can really do about it. I let the staff know. I gave 1 star for SPG recognition because they did not mention it at check-in and I have stayed there at least 6 times in the last 6 months. April 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I Approved I absolutely LOVED my stay at the Sheraton. The beds were extremely comfortable..and so very relaxing. I will be back. April 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by bad experience Hi called for airport shuttle twice, waited 50 mins then took taxi . this is not the way to win friends and influence people. April 12, 2014
  • 2016-06-27 T12:32:22.284-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_183, tr_183
  • loc_en_US, sid_861, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>