Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 184 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by bad experience Hi called for airport shuttle twice, waited 50 mins then took taxi . this is not the way to win friends and influence people. April 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible room service and restaraunt proximity On two separate occasions room service was ordered and it was incorrect. On the one occasion an attempt was made to eat out and nothing but fast food available. April 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tremendous hotel staff service The staff at the front desk and club lounge were very courteous and responsive to our needs. April 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Pleased Booked this hotel for a weekend training seminar and was very pleased with the meeting space, the food was excellent and the service by the staff in all departments was fast and courteous. Everyone did their jobs on a high professional level. My sleeping room was well appointed and the bed very comfortable. I would not hesitate to recommend this facility to anyone or to any group looking for a site close to an airport. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by customer service Airline delays got us to FLL airport close to midnight. Our next available flight was @ 7AM the next day. We decided to check in for at least a couple hours of sleep. Alicia,night desk clerk, couldn't have been more helpful. We checked in @ 1AM and had to take the 5AM shuttle. Alicia was most helpful. She didn't check us out until I called her to say that we had been able to board the 7AM flight as standby passengers. She was exemplary in courtesy, efficiency and professionalism. April 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by airport coverage Airport pick up in early evening on recent trip was quite slow, and both the phone call answers and the driver seemed stressed out about this. Better coverage is necessary for an "airport" hotel. April 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by MIXED BAG This hotel is beautiful, and the beds are very comfortable, but we had to make repeated requests for housekeeping, and there is no refrigerator or microwave in the room. Pop machines were constantly empty, throughout our stay, and the convenience store pop was luke-warm. On the other hand, the restaurant and bar have great food. March 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room Doors If I have any complaint it is. I wish you could find a way for the doors not to slam every time they close. It wasn't bad until the weekend when they had a sports group of kids come in and they were so loud banging doors until 1am that after 2 days it was almost unbearable. I was there for business and working a lot out of my room. Other than that is was a great stay and the staff was extremely helpful and nice. March 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel but... ...staff really needs to improve March 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff needs to be more accommodating We had a small group of rooms using points and wanted to be on the club level. I was told that in order to have 2 double beds in each room, we could not be on the club floors with breakfast. However the agent said he would put a note in the record to allow us access to the club floor for breakfast. Even after asking for the manager NO accommodation was made when we arrived! March 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location for travelers This hotel location is great. It offers a concierge floor with free breakfast & evening relaxation with light snack. Also, having access 24 hours to get water. The club floor is quiet. March 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Charged twice for room Though my room was pre-paid, I was also charged for a second time on my credit card, having left an impression for 'extras.' This has ruined an otherwise enjoyable experience. My travel agent is attempting to resolve the situation. Also despite the booking being made to include meals, reception staff told me this was not the case. Bed, comfort, broadband and courtesy was otherwise fine. March 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by For business people Great gym, decent food, great location near airport if you have work in North Houston. March 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Close to the Airport The location of the hotel made it very easy to make our flight. March 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unsanitary bathrooms Common thread with the review is that the bathrooms (room or upstairs) did not have good placement of hand towels and paper towels. In both cases they were placed on the toilet lid or under the open cabinet near the toilet. This is very unsanitary as for the toilet germs will spread to the nearby items as it is being flushed. Also I'm petite but the bathroom layout is not very roomy andnot easy to get around. March 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable hotel Hotel refurbished since my last visit and it is great. Comfortable, good food and great staff. March 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Making this difficult for no real reason When I was checking in, there were others checking in as well and Sheraton had 1 employee. It took a long time. The room was quite hot even though the a/c was blowing. Upon checkout the clerk (Connie) refused to honor the tax exempt form I submitted even though I presented her with valid i.d. for the tax exempt status. She stated that it needed to have been typed. I submit this form all over the country and have never heard of it needing to be typed. She seemed to take pleasure in making my checkout (and life at work) more difficult. Thanks Connie, I will not be staying with Sheraton Houston airport again! February 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Where's my water? I checked in around 8:30pm and get to my room on the top floor and there is no water in my room except for the ridiculously priced $4 bottle. So much for being a Platinum SPG member. The shuttle driver who picked me up from the airport also shoved about 18 people into a van that seats 9. Unsafe would be an understatement. People were standing in the well of the van. Ridiculous. February 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Approaching dump status This place is approaching "dump" status. As hard as I try, I cannot possibly understand how the rates are so high. On the bright side, the staff is friendly and helpful. There's ample parking and it's a short drive from IAH terminals. That's about where it ends. I used SPG Suite Night Awards and was upgraded to a Studio Suite. Spacious, yes, but also worn down. Only a few lamps around (and one tiny window) means it was very dimly lit. Not enough light to do much but sit around.The bathroom was tiny (for such a huge room!)...so much so that you had to step back past the toilet to close/open the door. Come on, y'all! The lobby is stale, poorly lit, and while it might be clean, it feels very dirty. The purported "coffee shop" in the lobby consists of nothing more than one of those fancy auto-coffee machines where you press a button to get a latte, cappuccino, etc. Overall, this property seems a decade or more overdue for a renovation. The rates, like I said earlier, are ridiculously high for what you get. Next time, I'll stay across the street. February 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Back in first place The renovations just completed have elevated this property to the number one spot north of downtown Great new rooms, excellent food, and much better club lounge February 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by tv problem The one issue I had staying was the tv would refresh itself every minute or so which made watching tv less pleasant. I was in rm 926 I believe. The other comment I would make was that normally when I stay in a Starwood hotel, the club lounge has some snacks available in between meals. As a business traveller you often miss meals and it would have been nice to grab a granola bar or a piece of cheese. February 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice renovated hotel near airport This is a very nice property near the airport. The renovations were great, and the staff was accommodating and friendly. The good was also good in the club lounge and of a high quality. I will definitely come back here. January 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Renovation I generally stay at this hotel at least once a year. I have always like the rooms, but the recent renovation has made them even more appealing. I always feel at home here. January 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by overall a good experience Room #802 has a problem with the tub draining. Water builds up and takes a long time to drain leaving residue on feet and on the tub. I was too busy to make a formal complaint to the desk. January 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by some good - some bad the worst part of this stay was getting to and from the hotel - the shuttle service is HORRIBLE!!! do not expect the shuttle to arrive on time to pick you up - do expect comments like "it will be right there" and "the driver says he is right there" Once at the hotel service improves greatly and the Club Lounge is well stocked for breakfast and evening snacks - expect to pay for drinks January 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton North Houston This is one of my favorite Sheratons. The SPG club is great. January 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for Business and stopover Staff was really helpful and nice. Room was comfy and recently refurbished. Breakfast buffet is not so remarkable. January 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Shuttle Bus Is A Joke We arrived before 9PM and waited over an hour for the shuttle bus at Terminal C. Made numerous calls to the front desk who said it would be right there. When it did arrive it was a bus that held less than 10 guests and we got the last 3 seats. The Front Desk staff had lots of excuses it isn't acceptable. After a day of flying the last thing you want is to wait an hour for a simple shuttle bus. The excuse was they were busy but I told the person that how come other hotels had numerous buses come by terminal 3 in the hour we waited. Do they care more about their guests than the Sheraton? As a side note this isn't the only Sheraton that I have come across this issue at. To add to that the phone in our room wasn't working. January 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by shuttle service is too slow we waited too long for the shuttle and then ended up taking a taxi. not sure why this is the case. January 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hopeless employee No apologies, no ammenties ever offered at this hotel, not even correct names used. A very nice property except for the outside entrance., but the front staff need training even to running credit cards through. January 1, 2014
  • 2016-07-01 T15:02:54.747-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_184, tr_184
  • loc_en_US, sid_861, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>