Sheraton Parsippany Hotel

  • 199 Smith Road
  • Parsippany,
  • New Jersey
  • 07054
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 327 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff - Elevator Problems I stayed at this hotel for a week. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable and I was able to get a lot of work done. The one negative of my entire stay was on the morning of the checkout, when the elevator would not come to the fifth floor and I ended up having to drag my suitcase down the stairs. The staff was apologetic as we watched the elevator doors open and close continuously on the 1st floor. An unfortunate end to an otherwise good stay. December 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by issues Limited meal choices in restaurant and service was slow Difficult to communicate with some members of front desk staff July 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room cleanliness is unsatisfactory. Stayed at the Sheraton Parsippany Hotel in NJ. The room was spacious, but unclean at check in. The carpet was old and had a oder and there was garbage on the floor. The next evening the room had not been cleaned and I had to call housekeeping. After they left the room cleanliness was still unsatisfactory. I felt like sleeping in my car(which was cleaner). The food at the restaurant was not any better. Had to stay here because it was venue for dance convention. October 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Misleading Hotel This hotel was not what I was expecting. When I went into my room, it smelled like strong purfume. The smell was nauseating. I turned the air conditioner on and it was very loud. There were stains on the duvet cover and dust ruffle. Upon entering the pool there was a birthday party for young kids. They were all over the place, running from the indoor pool towards the outdoor pool. Pool was dirty with hairballs floating around. Club level food was ridiculous. July 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Night before the wedding Other than the 8:30 a.m. Indian Wedding Parade waking me (our room was on corner with great windows, but close to the ballroom entrance) it was one of the best stays ever! We asked for a cot and received it complimentary for first request..room was great sq ft for 3 of us preparing for a nearby wedding that day....also got internet for free when I joined SPG club!!! THAT'S CUSTOMER SERVICE ! May 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average. Was a good experience but the pillows are way too soft. The matters topper was moving and not comfortable. I sleep better in a hard mattress... I had to argue to have my points on my account when we checked in the second time. I made a comment about the bar tender. He doesn't like his job and really bored to be working as a bar tender. I had a really good time when Thomas was working i think last Friday... Breakfast were always cold and over cooked January 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly staff but bathroom was not clean The toilet and tub were gross when we checked in, but a friendly front desk employee handled the situation professionally and sent someone (also friendly) to clean my bathroom. Also, although very expensive, the room service food was the best room service meal we have ever had. Thomas, the gentleman who delivered our food, was so friendly and pleasant. The hotel is very expensive, even with the conference discount I used, but it is a nice place to stay. May 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement Room- Furnance in room was extremely noisy, bathroom was small and outdated, shower head was extremely low for tall people, several cable tv networks not provided, too many "messages" in room, meaning there was a card on every item in the room explaining it's purpose and the one thing I was looking for was TV channel guide that I could not find. I didn't get an itemized room service bill when my food was delivered and I'm still not exactly sure what I was charged for. The couch was extremely uncomforatable and hard. When using he ladies room in the downstaires conference room the water was extremely cold. I also didn't get a bill printed out at the end. I received this email and when I logged in I could not see an itemized bill of my stay I was only able to view the points, so I had to call the hotel twice to get both days sent to me. February 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall Satisfaction Recently attended a conference here and was very impressed by the public areas and the banquet and meeting teams. My room was ideal for the business traveler and it was maintained very well. Dinner in the cafe the second night was disappointing. The service staff disappeared at the wrong times and my salmon was so overcooked that it was difficult to cut with my fork. The atmosphere is pub-like and the service should be comfortable and welcoming. March 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Double billed for stay An excellent hotel, however, my stay was marred by the fact that I was double billed for my stay. The accounting department assured me that the error was corrected, but the monies will not be returned to my account for 5-7 business days. I don't have time to chase down these issues, so the whole experience was extremely disappointing. I have to stay in the area again on March 2, however, I am leaning towards booking with a different hotel. February 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Hotel - Bathroom Issues Our company has a divisional office nearby and I've stayed here a few times. The rooom was very nice, as was the staff. The problems were in the bathrooom. I'm tall and using the commode was interesting as it appears that it is shorter than a standard height. At least it worked! The other issue was that the tub was clogged, and as I showered, it began filling up with dirty water. I informed the Front Desk and they were very apologetic. January 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Awful restaurant Went for a late lunch. Sat at the bar. Grilled salmon salad, fried calamari and buffalo wings were good but the service was very slow and not very friendly. Went back for dinner and that was a disaster. Service was non-existant. Brought all the food at once, asked her to keep the main course warm and told me to remind her about because she'll forget, I reminded her and food came back cold, told her it was cold and she said that's what November 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly staff, wonderful indoor and outdoor pools. Upon arrival, the check-in clerk noticed I was an SPG member and upgraded us for free to the special 6th floor, which had a lounge area with free wifi and a lavish all-you-could-eat breakfast. I was there for a wedding, but in between the wedding, I used both the indoor and outdoor pools with my friends and their toddler. It was really the highlight of my experience. Everyone was courteous and all facilities were clean and elegant. July 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel Inside of Hotel is beautiful and outside of hotel looks like old palace. Beautiful architecture. Rooms are good and clean. The water during the shower was not draining properly and it was one of the negative points . Staff was great. Location; Pros: Free parking is great and worthy. Cons:If you are planning to go to Manhattan then you need to pay $12.5 toll each time in addition of heavy traffic and 45 minutes driving on each way. September 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wedding venue The hotel was chosen for guests going to wedding. The front desk were nice but did not follow directions in giving out bags to the guests and needed to be reminded several times. They delivered a guest to the bride and groom to the wrong room and did not remedy the situation. We had brunch the following day and it was really good and the staff was helpful. All in all it was done well and Renata, who I worked with was terrific. October 10, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel had problems when I made the reservation I ordered a refrig. for medical reasons. I waited and 11/2 for the refrig. going to the front desk 4 times. I miss a cocktail hour with friends because I would not shower till they came with the refrig. If I did not make a complaint who knows when I would have received it. The girl at the front desk said i am sorry and would not charge me for the refrig. but I told her I was not suppose to be cbbb June 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Hotel should be much better for the price I noticed I did not get a review to fill out last time I stayed there given all of the issues I had. Tub was stopped up, room was not cleaned, coffee not available and my room service order was available (twice in a row). This time was better though again my card key stopped working day two but at least I had my room cleaned this time. WHy is it they give you two cups of coffee but only 1 splenda and two small coffee mates? August 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by nice hotel, awful restaurant The rooms and health club are very nice. Staff is friendly. However, it's hard to get past the food (and service) at the restaurant. The food looks like it's frozen and either microwaved or fried. I have misgivings as to whether anything is actually made on site. The service can seem indifferent at times- long waits for menus, food, check back after meal has arrived. A shame, because it overshadows an otherwise nice hotel. July 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business Trip Outstanding stay with Sheraton Parsippany while there on business last week. I would recommend this hotel for leisure as well. Great facility and amenaties. Close enough to EWR yet far enough to feel like your'e secluded in the forrest. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stayed for Daughters Wedding Everything was great, except room service forgot to put shampoo and conditioner in the bathroom and it was 1am and I was already wet so no shampoo! I don't know what happened to the ones that were in there the night before. Not happy. Also the heated pool was very cold. And it looked dirty. I like my water crystal clear this was cloudy. May 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 Reservationist I don't know I'd you can tell from my reservation who booked my room. If you can, can you please give her a huge thank you from me. I explained I was traveling alone to attend a wedding and was quite apprehensive about it. She booked me on the 6th floor that required a key entry to that floor. I felt very safe! I was quite surprised that someone went that extra mile. A good turn that did not go unnoticed. Thank you! October 3, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Better experiences in the past Have stayed at this location in the past with better results. This time the feather free bedding (due to allergy) was not changed though eventually the pillows were exchanged. Bigger problem was the water back up in the tub that was coming from another room. How that happened I have no idea but thought it very odd and unsanitary. Staff was attentive to my complaint and sent someone to fix the problem. March 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice for families with children, great pools We (wife & husband, 4 kids ages 11, 9, 2 & 3 months old) stayed at Sheraton Parsipanny Sat into Sun with 2 other families/friends with children just as a getaway & for the children to enjoy the pool. I had difficult time reserving through the 1-800 # - they kept telling me they could not accomodate family of 6 & I had to book 2 rooms which was ridiculous. When I called the hotel main # I spoke with Chris who was very nice & said they did have rooms to accomodate 6 - 2 queen beds & a pull out but room had to be booked through 1-800 which kept telling me those rooms did not exist. Due to fire code/amount of people I had to get this type of room even though baby 3 months old. I finally emailed hotel - Justin got back to me via email & called me - he was great & assisted me with reserving the room. 2 very nice pools indoor & outdoor - clean, lifeguards were good - ran out of towels one day but someone came immediately with clean towels. Room was very nice although I thought they could have done a little better with cleaning dust & making the beds (comforter all wrinkled looked very sloppy) - also a folded washcloth in bathroom looked like someone had wiped there lipstick or makeup with it. Food expensive at hotel so we ordered take out. Kids really enjoyed themselves - hotel looks like a castle. Basketball court outside which we were unaware of otherwise kids would have brung basketball. I kept mentioning being SPG member but I felt like it didn't really make a difference. They did give me a small fridge free of charge which was nice for milk, water, juice for kids. Overall, nice getaway & we would go again. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Jim Hotel is very, very nice. Employees are pleasant and helpful. However, the service in the bar/restaurant is not acceptable. the food is good but it takes forever, i.e., 40 minutes to receive an appetizer. The excuse was that they were busy. The place was maybe a third full. A lot of tables were not cleared. I witnessed two "potential" customers arrive, sit down and never get waited on and subsequently left. July 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room comfort needs improvement While the room was nice I found the bed wore out. It was quite possibly the worse mattress I have ever slept on. I found information welcoming me to the new and improved Sheraton Parisippany New Jersey hotel detailing all of the renovations that have taken place over the course of the last year including rooms as the last item. Well, unfortunately my room "514" was apparently left out of that renovation February 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very poor maintenance and operations Worst stay at this hotel: - Very dirty on Sunday afternoon when I checked in. Carpet filthy, dirty dishes all along the hall. - 1 of 4 elevators broken and out of commission. - Heater is loud, rattles, and does not get room warm. Set at highest, but still much colder in room than in hall. HVAC not working. - Place looks worn out, ceiling tile are broken throughout hotel. - I went through all 5 floors December 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by we had a few problems during our stay We stayed for a week during Thanksgiving and the housekeeping staff didn't clean our room or bring us clean towels twice. When we called the front desk about this they told us they would send someone right away and no one came until next morning. Very disappointing visit. Also they seem to be short of help in the breakfast buffet area. Three times went for coffee and they had none or needed supplies. December 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Time Guest My wife and I were amazed at how we were treated. Each staff member we had contact with was extremely kind and respectful. Our room was perfect-could not have been any cleaner. The breakfast we had was excellent and the staff member who served us was very courteous. We have stayed at numerous places over the years and beyond doubt this stay was the very best. Thanks for making our trip go so well. December 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Celebrating Our 4 Year Wedding Anniversary! Four years ago we got married at this beautiful venue and decided to come back for our anniversary this year. We were amazed at how beautiful the property looked! We had a beautiful stay and can't emphasize enough how wonderful the staff treated us. We truly felt special and will never forget the rewarding experience we had! Thank you for the beautiful welcome and we plan to come back soon!!! June 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel The overall stay was not too bad it is like any average stay with no extras. The room was very neat and clean. Large and very comfy. The only thing I did not like was that the maid service kept coming in the room at least 3 to 4 times between 7am and 10am, our check out was at 12pm and we had left early because it was distrubing. We got to the room late and wanted to sleep in and we couldn't. December 11, 2012
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 12 next>>