Sheraton Parsippany Hotel

  • 199 Smith Road
  • Parsippany,
  • New Jersey
  • 07054
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 329 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great pool and gym facilities This gym has an excellent (and warm!) indoor pool and lovely hot tub. The gym facilities are also top notch. November 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was beautiful and inviting The Hotel was beautiful and inviiting. The rooms were spacious, well kept and the bed was very comfortable June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by recommended for visiting NYC I stayed at this property (affectionately known as The Castle!) many times. Check-in was silky smooth, and SPG recognition was excellent. We were upgraded to a "club room" on the 6th (club) floor c/w 2 queen beds (great for families). That weekend the property hosted a Spooks Convention, so it was busy. The lounge was closed, so we went to the restaurant for hors d'oeuvres (chicken wings & taco plate). Food was great & the spooks were entertaining! In the am, the fitness/workout area was fantastic. Its a private club with a huge # of machines, courts, and an indoor lap pool. There is also a shuttle to take you to the closes NJ Transit station (Morris Plains) with frequent service to NY Penn. The lounge was busy in the morning, but the staff were very accommodating. I recommend this property for affordable weekend stays, trips to Manhattan. Be aware they host a lot of weekend events so it can be very busy. November 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another wonderful weekend Another great stay for us and our beloved field spaniel Katie at our home away from home. No better place to stay while visiting family in NJ. Staff is always attentive, facility is clean and well-kept. Weekend rates are a bargain, and free parking and breakfast in the club room clinch the deal. Katie gets happy feet in the car when she sees the Sheraton Parsippany. She loves the hotel, but especially loves the park, the trail, the pond, and the squirrels out back. We love this hotel. October 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel needs a lot of improvements I was a long staying guest at this hotel and it was the biggest mistake I made by expecting that the hotel and its staff will meet my requirements. Desptie being a platinum member of Starwood, I had to struggle for almost everything. If this is the way a platinum member is treated, I pity all the others that end up using this property. The stay has been nothing but disappointing and I would neither recommend this hotel nor come back to stay in the hotel. June 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful on the outside...but?????? This is a beautiful hotel on the outside and inside, but the room cleanliness was very poor. Anytime you can SEE the dust on the clock, nightstand and TV, someone is not doing their job. The mattress was very uncomfortable and noisy when getting off the bed. The MAIN shocker to me was there was NOT a frig in the room at all. I have stayed at hotels rated less than this one and it had a frig, more tv channels, clean and I was very pleased. October 19, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rude staff, Unprofessional Unprofessional staff, rude and not communicative. Refused to upgrade me to club room. I had to suggest to pay 1000 point to upgrade and they "did me a favor". I paid extra for late checkout at 8pm and had the do-not-disturb sign on my door. That did not bother the hotel house keeping and security to knock on my door and demand that I open the door 4 times during my stay. If you appreciate your privacy and rest - don't go to this hotel. September 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by my trip the hotel is great. i especially appreciate three things...the fitness center (gear and hours), the front desk (Justin makes the place run and is very professional) and the Tipperary Restr/Bar. I'd like to especially commend Dan Bezaniuk for his excellence. I've eaten there several times, preferring to sit at the bar, and he takes great care to ensure the meal is perfect when delivered. May 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Courteous registration staff, facility needs a little attention It is what it is. My husband reports he attended a beautiful wedding at this hotel a decade ago. I conclude that there's been little upkeep since that time. The lobby, dining room and club rooms were looking a little long in the tooth. The pools were FILTHY, despite the presence of 2-3 staff members who didn't look particularly busy. The towels were not white (!) and were quite worn. Room service closes at 11pm, and no accommodation was forthcoming when I called at 11:02. The room itself was clean enough, and roomy. Bedding was exceptional, as always. September 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sheraton Parsippany On check-in I was told that no rooms on the SPG floor were ready, and was given a Room on the 2nd Floor - surfaces were covered in dust, and while both beds had been made, one obvioulsy had very dirty sheets ie not changed. The room I was subsequently given was cleaner, but not clean. Restaurant staff are rude, and dishonest - tips were added to breakfast slips. This was pointed out to Front Desk. July 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by PSEUDOCASTLE IN TIMBUKTU This is a FAIR hotel. It looks like a BIG MIGHTY CASTLE from outside and is located in the middle of TIMBUKTU. I just wanted to check it out as such I stayed here. The staff was not the best and may need an in-service on customer care and satisfaction. The room was average and the tub was small. Its a fair hotel if you want to try a different SPG property but overall not high on my list. March 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Short Stop I enjoyed my short stay after traveling down from Boston late in the day. We were greeted by a cordial staff member at a very late hour. Accomodations were very comfortable and clean. In the busy morning, the staff took the time to ask about my stay and check me out with undivided attention. June 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by OK Missing a safe in the room, windows don't open, view from room depends on room you are in. A/C noisy May 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall this hotel is very nice. Staff is very helpful. I come up twice a year for Chiller Theatre and am very satisfied with the hotel and it's staff. Was very disappointed to find only concession food which is not what I was looking for. Buffets and great and the one it what used to be a restaurant was great for breakfast but lunch and dinner could have been better especially dinner there were no suitable dinner foods. Yes there was dinner in the Pub but was quite overpriced. But all in all the hotel is a great place to stay. October 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel a Little Overbooked We were very pleased with the staff at the beginning of our stay. We had reserved a room, and with the influx of people staying at the hotel for the weekend, they did give our reservation away. They gladly gave us an upgraded room at no extra charger. However, the hotel was so overbooked that there was no sleeping by me or my fiance. We had children running up and down the hallway all morning while we tried to sleep in on our vacation. We never said anything, and the staff never asked us as we left how our stay was, so we gave up. The room and accommodations were nice, but no way to relax at the hotel. July 18, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rude Pool Staff I have been to alot of hotels for weekend stays.I decided to give the Sheraton a try. When i was entering the poolside with my wife and kids I was immediately approached with directions from a lady (Pool manager)of how the kids cant jump in the pool,no eating in the poolside and so on and so forth.This is deffinetly not a family hotel to bring your kids to.I came with a large group of people and they were all eager to leave the hotel with only one nite stay instead of two.I expect more from this hotel and it deffinetly didnt meet up to its standards.Never again. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Relaxing experience at the Sheraton Parsippany I stayed one night (My second time) at the Sheraton Parsippany for a work conference. The renovations the hotel has made are complete and the lobby and conference areas look beautiful. The room exceeded expectations with amenities. The Club Lounge was also a great spot to relax and get work done. Would recommend anyone traveling in the area to stay here. September 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Experience in Parsippany The meeting rooms were fine, clean, in general the hotel is good for events. although the day I arrived I went to have lunch at tha bar as there was another restaurant which was not opened. The waiter was very slow, could not explain the menu, mixed up our orders. The food did not have the quality I was expecting for the price. For the cost of the hotel, they need to have better chefs, and better quality of food. I was there for business and spend all day in the hotel, and I would expect for it to have the quality they say. so I would recommend th hotel for an event, but not to stay October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My experiance The hotel manager on both Saturday night and Sunday was very friendly and accommodating to my and family requests. The front desk was very friendly and helpful. This was a family 1 night/day getaway and the experience was wonderful. It was clear to us that the PEOPLE at the hotel made the difference. I don’t mean people as in the guests. I mean the people as in the hotel employees. Whether management, front desk, or the maids giving us extra towels. An overall wonderful experience . August 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by needs improvement when we stayed at the hotel, we where celebrating our 10th years anniversary ,i was kind surprised with the out side,but the in side was not the same.also the food needs improvement,the staff needs to be a bit more friendly. September 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but not perfect (yet) The hotel building is more interesting than usual (it looks a little like a castle). The staff were very nice and helpful. The room decor was fresh and nice. It would be nice if their were firmer pillows, and the drinks in executive lounge kept running low/out. Maybe a bigger fridge would be in order? October 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing stay We booked this hotel for our wedding guests. The rooms were nice as was overall hotel. The staff was rude, unresponsive, and unhelpful. -our sales person who was helping us do our room block for guests stopped responding to our emails and phone calls. -My husband and I booked 2 rooms for the night before our wedding. When we checked in, we found out they had cancelled one of our rooms. They had plenty of rooms so it wasn't an issue, but when we questioned why it was cancelled, instead of just saying "I'm sorry this occurred" they said (very rudely) "I don't understand why this is a big deal, we found you a room". -My parents were put in a room that was already occupied, so when they opened the doors, they were greeted by the people staying in the room. That wasn't too awkward. -We also gave the hotel welcome bags to be given to guests, which they only gave to a handful of people. And when we called the front desk to remind them to give them out, they seemed annoyed. One of our guests asked for a bag and the lady behind the desk questioned her. Then while I was getting ready on my wedding day,the front desk called my room to tell me I had a flower delivery. First of all, she didn't even say hello and introduce herself. I answered the phone and she said "hi you have a flower delivery at the front desk". I said, we aren't having our flowers delivered here. She said "Um, aren't you (and names a last name that wasn't mine?" Honest mistake, but again, it was her attitude, as if I didn't I was having my flowers delivered. I could go on and on but you get the idea. If you book here, don't expect any customer service. October 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Nightmare in New Jersey I am part of a staff that travels and teaches on conventions for dance. I frequently stay at SPG hotels and this by far was the worst experience I've had ever. The power in the hotel went out for hours which was the main reason it was a bad experience but beyond that, the staff at the restaurant and throughout the hotel were not accommodating at all. To get a salad to go, I waited over 40 minutes and there was no wait or anyone in the restaurant. Staff was rude and not experienced, I practically had to beg to get a bite to eat. I'm saddened by the experience I had here and it unfortunately left a bad taste in my mouth about the Sheraton enterprise. March 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Security need review I chose this hotel and location for my husband's 50th birthday getaway celebration, only to have the fire alarm go off after midnight, disturbing our sleep and warmth for an hour and a half. We did not get to enjoy the amenities since we had to sleep in to ofset the fire alarm on the coldest night fo the year. We both ended up being sick for Thanksgiving and unable to enjoy it with our families. We will not be staying at this or any other Sheraton again since all the staff could say at check out was an apology for the fire alarm. December 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff and location wonderful My family and I returned to the Sheraton Parsippany as we have done frequently this summer for a two day get away. My kids love the staff and the grounds. During my stays I have seen too many rude guests who do not treat the staff well. That being said, I have watched the staff react and am amazed at how polished, professional and mature they are in their dealings with these customers. If you stay at this hotel, please be kind to the staff. They are wonderful and work hard to make your stay an enjoyable one. July 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay Attended a wedding at the Sheraton and decided to stay the night even though we live in Parsippany. Selected a deluxe room on the Club floor and loved it. Room was spacious and nicely appointed. Bed was wonderful and beverages available in the Club lounge were a nice finish to a great evening. Food at the wedding was great and the staff working the wedding as well as the front desk and housekeeping were efficient, friendly and accommodating. Looking forward to getting away for the night here again soon. November 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by One of the worst HVAC systems of any hotel I've stayed at I have stayed at this hotel several times before. I had given up on it, but decided to try it again after the remodeling. Beneath the new decor remains the same old, tired, noisy HVAC system which makes the primary purpose of a hotel (a good night's sleep) quite difficult. When checking out, this hotel tried to charge me $400 for one night, for the room I booked on it's website for $85. I objected to the hotel manager, who actually tried to justify the overcharge. Overall experience: As ugly as it gets. November 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by CJMU air conditioner hums very loudly needs repair or replacement - lack of good nights sleep - was so loud that when I turned unit off I could still hear rumble from other near by rooms...... stayed on 1st floor October 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay as an SPG member I have stayed at several Sheraton's around the world, this is one of the best I have been too, Good staff, comfy rooms, really great food in the restaurant August 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2 week business stay Value for money. This hotel is a safe place to stay. It has a wonderful mix of business guests with little tourists. The gym is the best you will ever find in any hotel! The staff at the bar is great, Joli the manager is bubbly & accommodating while Tom behind the bar gave every patron attention and made you feel like you were at your local watering hole! Tom made blue cheese staffed olives for our cocktails that were to die for! I will miss Tom & the other staff! May 11, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>