Sheraton Parsippany Hotel

  • 199 Smith Road
  • Parsippany,
  • New Jersey
  • 07054
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 345 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing weekend! THANK YOU TO THE AMAZING STAFF JUSTIN, VANESSA,PRATIKA AND CHRIS for giving us a great weekend!!! August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Your food and rooms were wonderful The conference room was the best I have ever been in. Also the staff that served us breakfast and lunch were high quality. Of course, the food was very good. Thank you so much. Also those that worked at the help desk were the best. God bless you all! August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff, good group rates My roommate and I both liked the large room size. The staff responded quickly and positively to any need. The cleaning staff did exactly what we asked. We were with a group so our rates were like a three star while we felt we were in a four star hotel. There were at least four major events that weekend, but the staff handled it all and did not short change our small group. The only problems we had were that one or the other groups there were very noisy and active even after midnight. A mirror by desk would be good. August 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good, but has some downfalls This has to be one of the only hotels that I've stayed in that CHARGES for wifi. Also the room service is way over priced as is the accomadations in the room. The hotel is beautiful and clean but you would figure with how much you were spending a night to stay there they would provide you with a little more bang for your buck. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Banquet food needs improvement The fish and chicken was too dry August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Only stayed one night but had a remarkable time. Staff was exceptional. Hotel & room was also outstanding. Would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel I attended a meeting at this hotel and found it to be very good. The most unusual thing was the food - it was amazing, particularly the past fijoli soup. Yum. There are nice walking trails around the hotel as well. July 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The room was large and comfortable The hotel was quiet, the room was large and the bed was comfortable July 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice for families with children, great pools We (wife & husband, 4 kids ages 11, 9, 2 & 3 months old) stayed at Sheraton Parsipanny Sat into Sun with 2 other families/friends with children just as a getaway & for the children to enjoy the pool. I had difficult time reserving through the 1-800 # - they kept telling me they could not accomodate family of 6 & I had to book 2 rooms which was ridiculous. When I called the hotel main # I spoke with Chris who was very nice & said they did have rooms to accomodate 6 - 2 queen beds & a pull out but room had to be booked through 1-800 which kept telling me those rooms did not exist. Due to fire code/amount of people I had to get this type of room even though baby 3 months old. I finally emailed hotel - Justin got back to me via email & called me - he was great & assisted me with reserving the room. 2 very nice pools indoor & outdoor - clean, lifeguards were good - ran out of towels one day but someone came immediately with clean towels. Room was very nice although I thought they could have done a little better with cleaning dust & making the beds (comforter all wrinkled looked very sloppy) - also a folded washcloth in bathroom looked like someone had wiped there lipstick or makeup with it. Food expensive at hotel so we ordered take out. Kids really enjoyed themselves - hotel looks like a castle. Basketball court outside which we were unaware of otherwise kids would have brung basketball. I kept mentioning being SPG member but I felt like it didn't really make a difference. They did give me a small fridge free of charge which was nice for milk, water, juice for kids. Overall, nice getaway & we would go again. July 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rude Pool Staff I have been to alot of hotels for weekend stays.I decided to give the Sheraton a try. When i was entering the poolside with my wife and kids I was immediately approached with directions from a lady (Pool manager)of how the kids cant jump in the pool,no eating in the poolside and so on and so forth.This is deffinetly not a family hotel to bring your kids to.I came with a large group of people and they were all eager to leave the hotel with only one nite stay instead of two.I expect more from this hotel and it deffinetly didnt meet up to its standards.Never again. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel We went there for a wedding and I was surprise how nice the hotel was and the foods are great too in the wedding. Love the view from outside of the hotel, my kids say it looks like Medival Times, except to me it was more clean and elegant. The staff was friendly too. The hotel rate was also decent to me for the quality of the hotel. Will definetly go back there if we are near that area. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Sheraton is ideal for a relaxing break The Parsippany Sheraton has a very competent staff, the public areas are tastefully decorated expressing quiet elegance . The room accommodations are visually very pleasing and the furniture very comfortable. Most importantly, every thing was very clean. July 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by AC so loud cant sleep with it on The room was attractive and clean. The AC was SO LOUD it had to be shut off to sleep which made the room VERY hot. There should be a mirror located somewhere near an outlet, perhaps at a desk or dresser for getting ready in a room meant for two people. There is not sufficient space in the bathroom for two people at once plus the humidity in there makes getting ready in the bathroom impossible. The AC does not come into the bathroom and the fan (?) doesn't do anything. The shower valve leaks and wastes water unless you are strong enough to yank it shut, but then it cant be turned out without the same strong person yanking it on again. nobody ever spoke to any of us (2 rooms) during our stay. Not one desk person or door person greeted or even made eye contact at ALL. very odd. The best part of the stay was room size. July 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by issues Limited meal choices in restaurant and service was slow Difficult to communicate with some members of front desk staff July 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by this hotel is very very BAD 1) the room wasn't ready 2) the staff are very nasty and the hotel manager is and stupide and tough too many polices you cant even move July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful property We attended this property for a wedding. All events were timely and the banquet staff was the best I have ever seen. My only comment would be a map possibly of the hotel as our events were scattered and when I asked the front desk agent I was told we don't have any but I could tell you. That was helpful but a property map with room names would be very helpful. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Hotel Bar Needs Updating I usually find the bar areas in most hotels a nice place for re-energizing, unfortunately the golf inspired bar in the Parsippany, NJ Sheraton was not up to par. I found the bar to be dark, and the music darker. I'm not sure if the "mood music" is chosen by the bar staff or selected by corporate, but this past Thurs, Fri, and Sat evening's selections made me want to gouge my eyes out! Please update this othewise great hotel's bar scene and mood. July 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by staff Hi I was pleasantly surprised by the rudeness of some of your staff. I had asked a question about the outdoor pool if its heated, since it was significiantly colder then the day before, and I was attacked like I asked the worst question, response was outright disgusting and uninviting. (they were like yelling at me, why would an outdoor pool be heated, the sun heats it, go indoors if your cold. WTF ) I watched as a kid by mistake peed on the pavement outside of the pool. and this caused 5 employess to come and embarrass the parents as if they asked the child to do it. the parent apologized, but it wasn't enough. this Chinese lady/employee kept yelling at the father, I DONT TEACH MY KIDS TO PEE ON THE FLOOR. over and over again. I mean really!!!!!!! is that the standard we live upto, to get harassed by hotel employees over a little accident, IN A SHERATON????? and I am not the only one that complained, im sure you will be seeing plenty of bad reviews on trip advisor etc..... July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was beautiful and inviting The Hotel was beautiful and inviiting. The rooms were spacious, well kept and the bed was very comfortable June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall outstanding As always is with Sheraton Hotels, this particular Sheraton Hotel in Parsipanny, NJ was outstanding in terms of the facility, food, service and professionalism. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5��by Business Trip Outstanding stay with Sheraton Parsippany while there on business last week. I would recommend this hotel for leisure as well. Great facility and amenaties. Close enough to EWR yet far enough to feel like your'e secluded in the forrest. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Short Stop I enjoyed my short stay after traveling down from Boston late in the day. We were greeted by a cordial staff member at a very late hour. Accomodations were very comfortable and clean. In the busy morning, the staff took the time to ask about my stay and check me out with undivided attention. June 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Sheraton except for the pub food Pub food was sub-par. Tried it several nights, but no hope. June 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff quickly fixed problem Overall I will be back, thankfully because of the attention my room was given after I saw some problems. These were not "little" problems. I only complained about the one, which was the fact that my bed sheets were stained and had hair everywhere when I pulled the comforter back. I WAS SHOCKED, TO SAY THE LEAST! I did call the front desk and they sent housekeeping up to redo the bed. It sill bothered me though. Especially since the glasses in the bathroom were filthy as well. I did not complain about that, I just didn't use them. I did expect more from such a nice hotel. June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by my trip the hotel is great. i especially appreciate three things...the fitness center (gear and hours), the front desk (Justin makes the place run and is very professional) and the Tipperary Restr/Bar. I'd like to especially commend Dan Bezaniuk for his excellence. I've eaten there several times, preferring to sit at the bar, and he takes great care to ensure the meal is perfect when delivered. May 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Night before the wedding Other than the 8:30 a.m. Indian Wedding Parade waking me (our room was on corner with great windows, but close to the ballroom entrance) it was one of the best stays ever! We asked for a cot and received it complimentary for first request..room was great sq ft for 3 of us preparing for a nearby wedding that day....also got internet for free when I joined SPG club!!! THAT'S CUSTOMER SERVICE ! May 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stayed for Daughters Wedding Everything was great, except room service forgot to put shampoo and conditioner in the bathroom and it was 1am and I was already wet so no shampoo! I don't know what happened to the ones that were in there the night before. Not happy. Also the heated pool was very cold. And it looked dirty. I like my water crystal clear this was cloudy. May 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by clean nice hotel indoor / outdoor pool was nice. Indoor pool got a bit busy, but overall it was nice. Hotel was clean. didn't deal with staff much or eat on site - so can't comment on that much. overall, it was very good. May 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Close to New York City Hotel has recently been renovated and looks good. The location is great - less than a half-hour to downtown New York. An added benefit is the free parking. The one not-so-positive is the number of weddings and other gatherings on the weekend making the lobby and elevators very crowded. May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by OK Missing a safe in the room, windows don't open, view from room depends on room you are in. A/C noisy May 26, 2014
  • 2015-05-31T20:06:49.955-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_345, tr_345
  • loc_en_US, sid_865, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>