Sheraton Parsippany Hotel

  • 199 Smith Road
  • Parsippany,
  • New Jersey
  • 07054
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Übernachtungen umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur bis zu 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 344 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs a renovation The hotel is clean, yet, getting dated. What happened to the heavenly beds? January 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Building need maintenance Rooms smelled moldy and musty. January 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT STAFF Every one at this hotel is great, And the food is excellent. Thank you for a great time. January 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average. Was a good experience but the pillows are way too soft. The matters topper was moving and not comfortable. I sleep better in a hard mattress... I had to argue to have my points on my account when we checked in the second time. I made a comment about the bar tender. He doesn't like his job and really bored to be working as a bar tender. I had a really good time when Thomas was working i think last Friday... Breakfast were always cold and over cooked January 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Returning to the Castle This is a good property with great staff. My room had one of the new Simmons Sweet Sleeper Beds and they are great. January 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great accomodations This was our second time staying at this hotel and this time was better then the first time. We had the New Years package and it was great. We enjoyed the toast at midnight, the breakfast was great and the check out at 4pm was the best. We had a great time and rested which was what we needed. Thank you!!! January 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service and Amenities Our check-in was smooth although they did forget to give us our breakfast voucher for the next day at check-in. The room was spacious and clean. It was a nice experience celebrating the New Year with friends at this hotel. January 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Post-Xmas stay Enjoyable stay. Very confortable. December 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Celgene Hosted Party at Sheraton This year our company had it's xmas party at the sheraton in parsippany. We have been growing and had over 1500 people attend this event. Sherton gave us a special rate for our room, However due to air travel, I had to come in an extra night. After I spoke to General Manager Angel Cueto he gave me the special celgene rate, instead of me paying the full price. That is customer service and I will host all events at the Sheraton! EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE! December 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Holiday Stay Over We love this Sheraton hotel. Every year we stay at the same hotel when we travel for our holiday event. We would not consider staying anywhere else. The rooms are always great and the staff is tentative and professional. Always look forward to staying with the Sheraton in Parsippany. December 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Celgene Party Staff We attended the Celgene Christmas Party, and the entire hospitality and serving staff was excellent. I am not sure of the caterer, but the food was also excellent, as was the musical entertainment. December 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by SPG Recognition The first issue was when I checked in I asked if they had my platinum number on my reservation. The clerk said no. So I gave her my number. She said my number was not in the system, so she would search by name. She could not find me in the system, so she asked her manager to help her. He said that since I was not in the system there was not anything they could do. I told him I was platinum for life, but he didn't seem to care. The second thing was I asked for a king size bed. She said She could only give me an executive queen size bed, which I assumed was a one bed room. When I got to the room I had two beds in the room. The third issue was someone that had the room before me must have been a heavy smoker. The third issue was when I walked into the room the smell was pretty strong. But after about 10 minutes my eyes started to burn. So I called the front desk and told them the issue. The person at the front desk came up and said Wow, the smoke is strong in this room. She left and was able to find me a king bed room on the same floor. Also, by then the manager found my platinum number in the system, so I was able to get my keys keyed for the club loung. From there on the experience was pretty normal, but it had a pretty bad start. December 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very poor maintenance and operations Worst stay at this hotel: - Very dirty on Sunday afternoon when I checked in. Carpet filthy, dirty dishes all along the hall. - 1 of 4 elevators broken and out of commission. - Heater is loud, rattles, and does not get room warm. Set at highest, but still much colder in room than in hall. HVAC not working. - Place looks worn out, ceiling tile are broken throughout hotel. - I went through all 5 floors December 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Service Great Hotel Staff with full service mind. The only thing that have to improve for me is to have transportation shuttle service for people who stay in hotel to go to mall in radius of 10 Miles instead of 5 miles, this will be really make customer feel better. Other than that all services and room are great. December 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unforgettable Experience The hotel had everything we needed. My boyfriend and I wanted to get away just for a night. The room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. The price was more then worth it! December 8, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Disappointed Unlike my intial stay, I was very disappointed with this overnight stay. The service was "horrible" and borderline biased. December 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I Just Love the Castle! This Sheraton in Parsippany, has somehow become my home away from home. I stay here frequently because I need to be in the area, but mostly because of the excellent Customer Service, extremely helpful and always accommodating Front Desk Staff and the overall feel and appearance of the hotel...You can fee the warmth upon walking into the cozy, very nice lobby, and it continues through the checkin process, entry into the rich and comfortable rooms and then out the door again. I highly recommend the Sheraton Parsippany, which is why I keep coming back.... December 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A GREAT PLACE TO STAY GREAT STAFF, Everyone was super helpful. I think the Manager Matt? was very nice. He has a great staff. I can tell everyone knows what "hospitality" means. December 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Security need review I chose this hotel and location for my husband's 50th birthday getaway celebration, only to have the fire alarm go off after midnight, disturbing our sleep and warmth for an hour and a half. We did not get to enjoy the amenities since we had to sleep in to ofset the fire alarm on the coldest night fo the year. We both ended up being sick for Thanksgiving and unable to enjoy it with our families. We will not be staying at this or any other Sheraton again since all the staff could say at check out was an apology for the fire alarm. December 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded Expectations The facilities at the Sheraton Parsippany greatly exceeded my expectations. The staff was highly accommodating and showed wonderful hospitality. Would not hesitate to stay again in the future. November 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This place has potential This could be a great hotel. Has a great fitness center. The lounge for drinks was nice. I was very disappointed at breakfast. Maybe due to the outrageous price of the buffet and lack of attention from the waitress. I felt bad leaving a dollar tip because I realize now that I left 99 cents too much. November 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Basic Need Fail A simple complaint with little satisfaction delivered. Simply stated, the alarm clock went off at 6 am when I wanted to sleep until 730. I realize stuff happens, but it seemed to me it should be a standard practice for housekeeping that when a room is turned over the alarm clock should be reset to "off." I asked about it at the front desk when checking out, and felt as if the desk staff could have cared less -- a perfunctory "sorry about that" without a promise to talk to housekeeping. Bottom line: the basic need of a quiet, comfortable sleep was not delivered, November 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay Attended a wedding at the Sheraton and decided to stay the night even though we live in Parsippany. Selected a deluxe room on the Club floor and loved it. Room was spacious and nicely appointed. Bed was wonderful and beverages available in the Club lounge were a nice finish to a great evening. Food at the wedding was great and the staff working the wedding as well as the front desk and housekeeping were efficient, friendly and accommodating. Looking forward to getting away for the night here again soon. November 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never again I thought after my last horrible experience, we would try ONE last time this hotel. Since its convenient to what we were going for. I was wrong. Long black hairs in the bed and dirty pillows! REALLY? My husband is bald and I have brown hair, wasnt ours! Bathroom, same color hair on the shower walls, GROSS! First morning go to the buffet for breakfast. Martin, our waiter said NOT ONE word to us! After our meal was half over I asked a hostess, who our waiter was. Them Martin came, but the black thing with the check on the table, and walks away. Not "would you like a drink?" not a have a nice day ..NOTHING. Like who does that? So NO tip for him. It is lovely having a breakfast with no one offering you anything. Not even to check up on us ..I really wanted to like this hotel. Do not think any more chances will be given. Our points were still not added, even though we have stayed at this hotel before. We put the sign on the door for the extra points or the voucher. Never got it. When we left Sunday, it was still on the door. The extra things I requested were never sent up. Not recognized at all as a SPG member. No fridges available. Good thing I brought a cooler. Had to park far from the hotel!! If you are having a convention and they are not staying at the hotel, how come the people who ARE staying at the hotel can not park AT the hotel. I have a terminally ill husband who needs a double hip replacement and you cant even park at the hotel where you are staying. I am so disappointed. Unless they are going to give my husband and I a free weekend with free meals as a get away as a sign of things might change, no thanks. I will write my reviews in all the papers that I have and to all my friends who were thinking about coming here. Yes, I do have a lot of celeb friends and have multiple critics to that rate hotels. Its really sad when an employee tells me about another hotel near by ..that is cleaner, friendlier, cheaper AND has hot tubs. She said she wouldn't stay at that hotel. If they wont, why would I? October 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Experience in Parsippany The meeting rooms were fine, clean, in general the hotel is good for events. although the day I arrived I went to have lunch at tha bar as there was another restaurant which was not opened. The waiter was very slow, could not explain the menu, mixed up our orders. The food did not have the quality I was expecting for the price. For the cost of the hotel, they need to have better chefs, and better quality of food. I was there for business and spend all day in the hotel, and I would expect for it to have the quality they say. so I would recommend th hotel for an event, but not to stay October 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room cleanliness is unsatisfactory. Stayed at the Sheraton Parsippany Hotel in NJ. The room was spacious, but unclean at check in. The carpet was old and had a oder and there was garbage on the floor. The next evening the room had not been cleaned and I had to call housekeeping. After they left the room cleanliness was still unsatisfactory. I felt like sleeping in my car(which was cleaner). The food at the restaurant was not any better. Had to stay here because it was venue for dance convention. October 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another wonderful weekend Another great stay for us and our beloved field spaniel Katie at our home away from home. No better place to stay while visiting family in NJ. Staff is always attentive, facility is clean and well-kept. Weekend rates are a bargain, and free parking and breakfast in the club room clinch the deal. Katie gets happy feet in the car when she sees the Sheraton Parsippany. She loves the hotel, but especially loves the park, the trail, the pond, and the squirrels out back. We love this hotel. October 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better than usual Sheraton Great rooms, good location, nice grounds (park and extensive area for dogs) Club level breakfast and room assignment merely OK for platinum level. But all and all a fine one night stay. September 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by I Really Enjoy this Hotel Most of the Time! My husband, small dog and I stay at this lovely hotel every other month usually for at least 3 nights while visiting family. Generally we love this hotel and have minimal complaints. The 2 consistent areas needing improvement are the lack of luggage carts at check in on a Friday afternoon and the hotel being SO crowded on week-ends with many many events that the wait for an elevator is very slow and many times we can't even find a parking place. We have occasionally experienced an "attitude" with employees but most are quite helpful and friendly. Housekeeping is outstanding all the time. It's a great location and the Club Lounge is delightful with the best coffee of any hotel I've ever stayed in.....really. September 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features and service My organization had over 400 attendees. We used the Grand Ballroom and conference rooms for our event. Between events in the ballroom, the staff set up the ballroom for our dinner, and brunch next day. The transition was seamless. Dinner and brunch was buffet style, three food tables, two lines each, so all attendees were served quickly. All hotel staff were polite. September 24, 2013
  • 2015-05-21T19:52:37.237-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_344, tr_344
  • loc_en_US, sid_865, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 13 next>>