Sheraton Parsippany Hotel

  • 199 Smith Road
  • Parsippany,
  • New Jersey
  • 07054
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 303 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Short Stay My stay was short but very pleasent June 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderfull wonderfull place to stay at August 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay & Excellent staff We have been staying here a few weekends out of the summer and we quite enjoy our time here. The hotel has beautiful grounds and is kept very clean. The rooms are nice and spacious. The hotel staff are very professional and courteous. Upon check- in we were met by Pratika & Vanessa, who were both very kind professional. They happened to remember us from a prior visit, which was nice. The hotel has two salt-water swimming pools, which were a bit crowded, but that is expected for a summer weekend. The hotel has a restaurant with great food and excellent service. Thomas helped us in the restaurant. He created some tasty cocktails and provided some delicious food recommendations. Thomas spoke to our kids as if they were adults and the children enjoyed the attention. The Starwood Preferred Guest Club Lounge was good also. They had a security guard, which was perfect. It kept order to who was supposed to be there, vs. other people trying to sneak it to abuse it. Unfortunately, in a past visit, we experience some unkind people apparently feeling entitled to get in, when they were not supposed to be there. For those of you who are visiting, it is worth getting the upgrade to the lounge. It is a nice touch, as you are provided a light appetizer/meal in the evening, then breakfast in the morning. Alyssa, in the club lounge, was wonderful. She was very attentive and personable. August 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never again I thought after my last horrible experience, we would try ONE last time this hotel. Since its convenient to what we were going for. I was wrong. Long black hairs in the bed and dirty pillows! REALLY? My husband is bald and I have brown hair, wasnt ours! Bathroom, same color hair on the shower walls, GROSS! First morning go to the buffet for breakfast. Martin, our waiter said NOT ONE word to us! After our meal was half over I asked a hostess, who our waiter was. Them Martin came, but the black thing with the check on the table, and walks away. Not "would you like a drink?" not a have a nice day ..NOTHING. Like who does that? So NO tip for him. It is lovely having a breakfast with no one offering you anything. Not even to check up on us ..I really wanted to like this hotel. Do not think any more chances will be given. Our points were still not added, even though we have stayed at this hotel before. We put the sign on the door for the extra points or the voucher. Never got it. When we left Sunday, it was still on the door. The extra things I requested were never sent up. Not recognized at all as a SPG member. No fridges available. Good thing I brought a cooler. Had to park far from the hotel!! If you are having a convention and they are not staying at the hotel, how come the people who ARE staying at the hotel can not park AT the hotel. I have a terminally ill husband who needs a double hip replacement and you cant even park at the hotel where you are staying. I am so disappointed. Unless they are going to give my husband and I a free weekend with free meals as a get away as a sign of things might change, no thanks. I will write my reviews in all the papers that I have and to all my friends who were thinking about coming here. Yes, I do have a lot of celeb friends and have multiple critics to that rate hotels. Its really sad when an employee tells me about another hotel near by ..that is cleaner, friendlier, cheaper AND has hot tubs. She said she wouldn't stay at that hotel. If they wont, why would I? October 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Sheraton except for the pub food Pub food was sub-par. Tried it several nights, but no hope. June 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is an outrage I booked my elderly parents for two nights at the Sheraton Parsippany Hotel as a Christmas gift. I paid extra for the handicap room, thinking they would be more comfortable. We arrived about 6:30 PM on Friday evening. There was no one at the front desk. After about ten minutes, I asked the doorman to assist. My parents, at 81 and 82 years old, have difficulty standing for extended periods. The doorman returned after another five to ten minutes. The staff, it seems, were "busy". We finally checked in. I got my parents down a very long corridor to their handicapped room. I found it had no refrigerator for their medications. I returned to the front desk to found out I had to pay $15 additional for a small refrigerator per day because the handicapped rooms do not come equipped with refrigerators. I agreed to the $15 payments, given my poor parents were finally resting. When I returned to the room, I found the pocket door to the bathroom could not be opened even by my able-bodied twenty year old son. Amazing. I returned to the front desk to advise of the issue. I took my parents to the hotel restaurant, the Tipperary Room, for dinner and explained to the front desk manager we would be out of the room for at least two hours. I was assured both the refrigerator and door would be present and working upon our return. The $15/day refrigerator was indeed present in the room upon our return but it was placed in the floor, completely inaccessible to my elderly parents. The bathroom door had not been attended to (or even looked at) by "Engineering" . When I returned to the front desk to ask for a table to raise the refrigerator, the manager explained the problem affecting the bathroom door was "severe" and to be fixed the next morning. I asked the obvious: "Why rent the room when there were known problems?" to which manager responded the bathroom door was not a big issue. Given my parents were again resting, I did not see the need to move them to another room but I should have. The table finally arrived at ten PM, inexplicably late and interrupting my parents' sleep. "Engineering" arrived the next morning at nine, rudely awakening my parents. My parents requested "Engineering" come back in half an hour, which they did. "Engineering" then proceeded to work on the bathroom door until noon, during which time my parents could not utilize their bathroom. They were advised to use the common restroom near the restaurant, on the other side of the hotel (realistically, a football field away). Again, my parents are 81 and 82 years of age. Are these people kidding? What does handicapped mean? What does service mean? What does Sheraton mean? I bought a known brand to ensure a positive experience for my parents and my family. This hotel is an outrage. December 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fitness Center Excellent! The Sheraton Parsippany not only offers the 5 star room and service one expects from a Sheraton but also has a fantastic fitness center complete with pool, steam room, sauna, jacuzzi, and all the weight and nautilus equipment any fitness buff needs to maintain their exercise routine while traveling. I was very impressed. My only area of dissastisfaction was with the hotel restaurant, whose service and food was subpar at best. Don't let that be a deterant to staying at this wonderful hotel though as there are many good places to eat nearby. I would definitely return to this Sheraton for another stay if my travel's called for it. November 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by My stays for the last few months Just wanted to give you some constructive feedback: (1) When Mary is in the Club Lounge in the morning everything seems to work smoothly - when she is not around everything seems chaotic (2) In the evenings the Club Lounge seems to close very early, the food selection is poor and if you arive at 7pm you will probably only get dessert... Compared to Sheraton in Universal City, CA the evenings are very poor (3) Monthly SPG get-together last week was bizarre - good snacks and wine but only one person from the hotel said hello to us - the rest didn;t even acknowkledge our existence... (4) The quality of the food in the restaurant bar is appalling... That's all! January 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Night before the wedding Other than the 8:30 a.m. Indian Wedding Parade waking me (our room was on corner with great windows, but close to the ballroom entrance) it was one of the best stays ever! We asked for a cot and received it complimentary for first request..room was great sq ft for 3 of us preparing for a nearby wedding that day....also got internet for free when I joined SPG club!!! THAT'S CUSTOMER SERVICE ! May 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by over rowded room was not ready at 4:40PM, refrigator was unavailable although you have to call every 20 miutes as their request, finally i spoke to chris who promised to delivered right away but he didn't, i have to beg them because my med which need refrigerator, finally the delivered at 10PM and for course they charge 15$ for each night swimming pool area is so crowded, not enough chair, swimming pool is not clean room is clean and neat, but the don't have safe deposit and you don't know where to put you staff , money,and other important document,even nobody touch any of them, the women who clean the room was very nice and honest July 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stayed for Daughters Wedding Everything was great, except room service forgot to put shampoo and conditioner in the bathroom and it was 1am and I was already wet so no shampoo! I don't know what happened to the ones that were in there the night before. Not happy. Also the heated pool was very cold. And it looked dirty. I like my water crystal clear this was cloudy. May 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Close to New York City Hotel has recently been renovated and looks good. The location is great - less than a half-hour to downtown New York. An added benefit is the free parking. The one not-so-positive is the number of weddings and other gatherings on the weekend making the lobby and elevators very crowded. May 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by clean nice hotel indoor / outdoor pool was nice. Indoor pool got a bit busy, but overall it was nice. Hotel was clean. didn't deal with staff much or eat on site - so can't comment on that much. overall, it was very good. May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff more than rose to the occasion There was an extreme challenge for the staff and guests. A transformer blew and the hotel was without power. There was a backup generator that supplied minimum power so we were able to get into our rooms. I wanted to point out that the staff did not wait to swing into full motion. They were wheeling carts through the lobby making sure noone was without water or snacks. They ordered pizza and served it in the lobby area. They handed out glow sticks and tried very hard to be accomodating. Not once did I feel like they were not working to fix the situation at hand. I will definetly stay at this hotel again! March 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by unsatisfactory experience booked the hotel for a romantic getaway. the hotel was overrun with unsupervised kids, the pool was overcrowded and ran out of towels, there was garbage left around. only place in the hotel we found peace and quiet was in our room. we were looking for a high-end hotel experience, what we got was a low-end motel experience. RE: pool...apparently they sell local memberships to the pool and exercise facilities. as paying guests, we were unable to enjoy the pool and my guess is that non-guests with memberships were part of the reason for the overcrowding. seems Sheraton has to decide whethere they want to market themselves as high-end guest-oriented experience or LA Fitness experienc. July 11, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Overall a bad experience Decided to stay in the middle of a long road trip last minute. After being very tired and checking in late a night to grab a few hours rest, we were very unhappy to find an air conditioner that sound like a snow blower starting every 15 min all night long. 10 min. After Checking we called the front desk to request maintaince and were told the the staff that all they have for the night. The next morning I explaindedmthis issue to the man working the desk and how disappointed I was that I had to use my sog points for this experience,. I was told I would receive a call from the manager and never did. August 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not bad but... Our stay at this hotel was appreciated but the room that we stayed in was located near the ice machine so the noise kept startling me everytime it was in use. There was a miscommunication in regards to breakfast in the morning and we were under the impression that it was complimentary only to find out, after we served ourselves at the buffet, that it cost $20 each. We don't think we'd stay at this hotel again not because of breakfast but for other reasons. The staff should make it their duty to better communicate their services, as we weren't the only one who thought breakfast was complimentary. And I am a preferred spg guest who is committed to staying at any hotels affiliated with them. February 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kudos to the hotel staff; Hotel restaurant could use some work First, I want to say that the hotel staff is great. I had a particular situation this week where I did not have my iPhone charger, called guest services and Erin actually offered to let me use her personal phone charger for the week to which I could return it upon check out. I thought this was a great gesture of customer service and this little deed made a big impact for me. Second, I want to point out how much potential the hotel restaurant has. The first impression is great with the ambiance and TV's surrounding the dinning room making for a classy environment. However, the wait staff and food are very mediocre. It changes the mindset for nights when you do not want to go out to eat for a long dinner outside the hotel, but instead of staying and eating at the hotel restaurant, you go out to eat anyway because of some past experiences which did not live up to expectations. March 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cavalier show Your hotel was lovely, and met or exceeded my expectations for my room, and our club's use of the ballroom, etc. I would say that my only dissappointment was the food. My one time at the breakfast buffet was a real dissapointment - $21 just for me, and the food was well below average even that you would get for a free breakfast in some other hotels. I attended our club's gala event, and since i had waited in line for 20 minutes at the cash bar, I ended up at the end of the food line. imagine my surprise when most of the food was GONE! Unacceptable. the taste was average, selection not up to par. October 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Shower drain Everything was neat and clean however the tub drain was not installed thankfully I am a shower person May 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Picturesque Hotel What a great looking hotel. Shows outstanding with huge meeting and Ballrooms. Beautiful clean rooms make you feel as though you were at home. Very courteous and professional staff. March 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by experience our stay always when we come to sheraton my husband and i always has great experience there. we will be back again and will go no other place. service great and people who work there. May 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement... Towels were scratchy, air conditioning was loud, tea and coffee was not replenished as I had selected to not have linen changed. Shuttle was very convenient and appreciated. May 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Personalized Attention I have been traveling for work in the north east this winter and I usually go out of my way to eat healthy when away from home. After ordering food in the restaurant I made a comment to the staff about having the food prepare with low salt, minutes later the chef actually came out and asked me how I would like my food prepared. I don’t remember this ever happening to me before. The staff at the Sheraton Parsippany certainly showed me a level of customer service basically non-existing in other area Hotels I have stayed. Thank you for the extra attention, RE Gutierrez February 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I Really Enjoy this Hotel Most of the Time! My husband, small dog and I stay at this lovely hotel every other month usually for at least 3 nights while visiting family. Generally we love this hotel and have minimal complaints. The 2 consistent areas needing improvement are the lack of luggage carts at check in on a Friday afternoon and the hotel being SO crowded on week-ends with many many events that the wait for an elevator is very slow and many times we can't even find a parking place. We have occasionally experienced an "attitude" with employees but most are quite helpful and friendly. Housekeeping is outstanding all the time. It's a great location and the Club Lounge is delightful with the best coffee of any hotel I've ever stayed in.....really. September 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice size room This room was a nice size May 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bad Stay Main issue was the A/C system in room-very old and inefficient. Could not maintain a steady cool temperature at night. Also, housekeeping 'forgot' to leave both hand towels and washclothes one day after I messed up both beds. May 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Every time we asked for something the service outrageously unsatisfactory. This included being told room service would take 30 min but took an hour and 10, causing us to be late for our conference, finding a live fly in the salad from room service, having to call the front desk multiple times for things, staff having bad attitudes, not getting our fridge delivered for 24 hours and being charged for that day, the restaurant not being open at a time that our conference broke for a meal (and not enough time to go out), the list goes on. I would never stay here again. June 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Basic Need Fail A simple complaint with little satisfaction delivered. Simply stated, the alarm clock went off at 6 am when I wanted to sleep until 730. I realize stuff happens, but it seemed to me it should be a standard practice for housekeeping that when a room is turned over the alarm clock should be reset to "off." I asked about it at the front desk when checking out, and felt as if the desk staff could have cared less -- a perfunctory "sorry about that" without a promise to talk to housekeeping. Bottom line: the basic need of a quiet, comfortable sleep was not delivered, November 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory My wife and I lost almost two hours of sleep because the staff at this hotel could not control the noise level from a college party function. We called the front desk twice at two thirty in the morning before the noise/music level subsided. I had specifically asked to be in a room away from the noise. May 5, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 11 next>>