Sheraton Parsippany Hotel

  • 199 Smith Road
  • Parsippany,
  • New Jersey
  • 07054
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 289 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mild irritation over last time All well, and still better than my regular hotel, but few things to work on: - Night before, I had requested hotel invoice on my departure... had to leave without it after waiting 5-10 minutes the next morning and no printable invoice. - Club staff thought it was more important to clear out food table by 9am, rather than accommodating approximately 5 guests who arrived right at 9am. February 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great hotel, but can't get my swimsuit back! I had a great time while at the hotel. It's clean, my room was spacious, and the conference facilities were nice. The hotel itself looks like a castle. While I was there, the hotel was on a generator, but you would never know it. The only issue I had was after I checked out. I left my swimsuit hanging in the bathroom and wished to have it mailed back to me. No one returned by calls! It is nearly a week later and I've tried contacting the hotel several times, but no one can tell me where my swimsuit is. November 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 Great, but reservations are a sore point This hotel is really a great hotel. No issues there. Rooms are well appointed, club level and club room are as good as can be. The staff are very courteous. Issues lie with reservations and availability. I travel a lot with 2 weeks notice or less. This hotel is almost an impossibility to get into without more than 2 weeks notice, even with platinum benefits, unless you are willing to pay more than double the price for a room. If you have short notice needs, this is not the hotel for you in this area. October 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Could do better A nice hotel, well located, have been here many times but much less satisfied this time. Resteraunt waiters ignored me three times as a single traveler, gravitating to large parties where obviously tips and gratuities would be larger. Front desk staff generally helpful but no assistance in tracking down my missing dress which was left in the wardrobe in room, stated they can't find it, end of story. Lost trousers many years ago in montreal and copensation offered. Rooms remain great and very clean. August 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Uncertain Recommendation We stayed here because we used the Sheraton Tara in the past for family functions. When we first walked into the room, there was a crumbled up tissue on the counter. Although it looked like it was setup, the tissue was an issue. The bathroom door (inside) looked like the paint was peeling, and the bath floor had some dust in the corners. I was surprised to see you charge for internet, we opted to use our phones instead, but that was an inconvenience. (Other hotels do not that we have stayed at). The carpet, bed, appeared new and clean and was pleasant to sleep there. The staff was friendly and helpful, but I can't be sure I would want to recommend this hotel - perhaps but unsure. I know your staff could be very busy at times, and I do understand some things. Thank you for listening. -Mike November 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Could have been great! Beautiful Hotel. I've stayed here over 60 nights over the years and this place is the best in the area. However this last stay I wasnt too happy with the room. I stayed on the club level, like always, and the room heater was rattling and making noise all night. Very unhappy. March 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average. Was a good experience but the pillows are way too soft. The matters topper was moving and not comfortable. I sleep better in a hard mattress... I had to argue to have my points on my account when we checked in the second time. I made a comment about the bar tender. He doesn't like his job and really bored to be working as a bar tender. I had a really good time when Thomas was working i think last Friday... Breakfast were always cold and over cooked January 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by I do not recommend this hotel My reservation was booked incorrectly, even though I had gone to the hotel directly to make the reservation. The room keys did not work properly and we were locked out of the room three times and had to have an engineer come to let us in. I found a hair in the shower. The room service and breakfast buffet food was inedible. There was an insufficient amount of food/beverage in the Club Lounge. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. I was extremely disappointed with the entire stay. June 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice facilities but staff in casual bar dining not attentive very slow I enjoyed the room and gym facilities. I had excellent front desk service when I needed to extend my stay. As SPG member it would be nice to have water or refreshment in the room. As business traveler efficient ability to get some food and get back to work is key. I went to the bar/restaurant and found the waitstaff watching TV with a full dining room and waited a long time for not very friendly service. The cesaer salad was something I would expect from McDonalds it was so uninspired. September 16, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Higher Expectations I had higher expectations for my stay at this hotel, especially considering the cost per night. The staff was great, but my room smelled like mildew/mold. I arrived too late to argue plus I knew they were at capacity. The other disappointment was the gym. Great facility, but no towels available, no cups for the water machine, and no employee around to ask. Just had higher expectations of attention to detail. And to top it off, they actually wanted to charge for wireless in the rooms. June 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Inconvenience to staff While I appreciate that the hotel spent millions on the renovations, the area for investment needs to be staff. Throughout my stay I felt like I was an inconvenience to the staff. They consistently provided me with inaccurate information about the Club Lounge, and I felt they wanted to barter for my late check-out time. As a SPG Platinum member I was disappointed my the level of service at the hotel and it was remarkably different from the stellar service I receive at other hotels. June 26, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 Hotel is not ready for conventions This was the first time this hotel hosted the Chiller event. I want to first recognize that one of the employee's Nona was definitely there to help. Most of the other staff members talked down to us as guests which I have never experienced in my 20 years of travel. I do have some issues getting around and all chairs were removed, which did not allow people with disabilities to sit and rest. there are too many issues to list, just know that we did not have an acceptable experience. October 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Has the ability to do better Nice rooms, new decoration, but the AC unit is too loud, the matress bed was too soft, nice detail with the complementary water. Something that a few people were not happy about is the fact that they allow dogs in the hotel, I do not think it is sanitary when they have carpet in this facility, and remember there are some people that allow their pets in their beds, so how can the hotel personnel control that?. Overall my stay was good , the gym area and pool was fantastic. July 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room cleanliness is unsatisfactory. Stayed at the Sheraton Parsippany Hotel in NJ. The room was spacious, but unclean at check in. The carpet was old and had a oder and there was garbage on the floor. The next evening the room had not been cleaned and I had to call housekeeping. After they left the room cleanliness was still unsatisfactory. I felt like sleeping in my car(which was cleaner). The food at the restaurant was not any better. Had to stay here because it was venue for dance convention. October 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff - Elevator Problems I stayed at this hotel for a week. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable and I was able to get a lot of work done. The one negative of my entire stay was on the morning of the checkout, when the elevator would not come to the fifth floor and I ended up having to drag my suitcase down the stairs. The staff was apologetic as we watched the elevator doors open and close continuously on the 1st floor. An unfortunate end to an otherwise good stay. December 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Misleading Hotel This hotel was not what I was expecting. When I went into my room, it smelled like strong purfume. The smell was nauseating. I turned the air conditioner on and it was very loud. There were stains on the duvet cover and dust ruffle. Upon entering the pool there was a birthday party for young kids. They were all over the place, running from the indoor pool towards the outdoor pool. Pool was dirty with hairballs floating around. Club level food was ridiculous. July 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly staff but bathroom was not clean The toilet and tub were gross when we checked in, but a friendly front desk employee handled the situation professionally and sent someone (also friendly) to clean my bathroom. Also, although very expensive, the room service food was the best room service meal we have ever had. Thomas, the gentleman who delivered our food, was so friendly and pleasant. The hotel is very expensive, even with the conference discount I used, but it is a nice place to stay. May 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement Room- Furnance in room was extremely noisy, bathroom was small and outdated, shower head was extremely low for tall people, several cable tv networks not provided, too many "messages" in room, meaning there was a card on every item in the room explaining it's purpose and the one thing I was looking for was TV channel guide that I could not find. I didn't get an itemized room service bill when my food was delivered and I'm still not exactly sure what I was charged for. The couch was extremely uncomforatable and hard. When using he ladies room in the downstaires conference room the water was extremely cold. I also didn't get a bill printed out at the end. I received this email and when I logged in I could not see an itemized bill of my stay I was only able to view the points, so I had to call the hotel twice to get both days sent to me. February 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall Satisfaction Recently attended a conference here and was very impressed by the public areas and the banquet and meeting teams. My room was ideal for the business traveler and it was maintained very well. Dinner in the cafe the second night was disappointing. The service staff disappeared at the wrong times and my salmon was so overcooked that it was difficult to cut with my fork. The atmosphere is pub-like and the service should be comfortable and welcoming. March 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Double billed for stay An excellent hotel, however, my stay was marred by the fact that I was double billed for my stay. The accounting department assured me that the error was corrected, but the monies will not be returned to my account for 5-7 business days. I don't have time to chase down these issues, so the whole experience was extremely disappointing. I have to stay in the area again on March 2, however, I am leaning towards booking with a different hotel. February 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rude staff, Unprofessional Unprofessional staff, rude and not communicative. Refused to upgrade me to club room. I had to suggest to pay 1000 point to upgrade and they "did me a favor". I paid extra for late checkout at 8pm and had the do-not-disturb sign on my door. That did not bother the hotel house keeping and security to knock on my door and demand that I open the door 4 times during my stay. If you appreciate your privacy and rest - don't go to this hotel. September 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Hotel - Bathroom Issues Our company has a divisional office nearby and I've stayed here a few times. The rooom was very nice, as was the staff. The problems were in the bathrooom. I'm tall and using the commode was interesting as it appears that it is shorter than a standard height. At least it worked! The other issue was that the tub was clogged, and as I showered, it began filling up with dirty water. I informed the Front Desk and they were very apologetic. January 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Awful restaurant Went for a late lunch. Sat at the bar. Grilled salmon salad, fried calamari and buffalo wings were good but the service was very slow and not very friendly. Went back for dinner and that was a disaster. Service was non-existant. Brought all the food at once, asked her to keep the main course warm and told me to remind her about because she'll forget, I reminded her and food came back cold, told her it was cold and she said that's what November 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly staff, wonderful indoor and outdoor pools. Upon arrival, the check-in clerk noticed I was an SPG member and upgraded us for free to the special 6th floor, which had a lounge area with free wifi and a lavish all-you-could-eat breakfast. I was there for a wedding, but in between the wedding, I used both the indoor and outdoor pools with my friends and their toddler. It was really the highlight of my experience. Everyone was courteous and all facilities were clean and elegant. July 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel Inside of Hotel is beautiful and outside of hotel looks like old palace. Beautiful architecture. Rooms are good and clean. The water during the shower was not draining properly and it was one of the negative points . Staff was great. Location; Pros: Free parking is great and worthy. Cons:If you are planning to go to Manhattan then you need to pay $12.5 toll each time in addition of heavy traffic and 45 minutes driving on each way. September 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wedding venue The hotel was chosen for guests going to wedding. The front desk were nice but did not follow directions in giving out bags to the guests and needed to be reminded several times. They delivered a guest to the bride and groom to the wrong room and did not remedy the situation. We had brunch the following day and it was really good and the staff was helpful. All in all it was done well and Renata, who I worked with was terrific. October 10, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel had problems when I made the reservation I ordered a refrig. for medical reasons. I waited and 11/2 for the refrig. going to the front desk 4 times. I miss a cocktail hour with friends because I would not shower till they came with the refrig. If I did not make a complaint who knows when I would have received it. The girl at the front desk said i am sorry and would not charge me for the refrig. but I told her I was not suppose to be cbbb June 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Hotel should be much better for the price I noticed I did not get a review to fill out last time I stayed there given all of the issues I had. Tub was stopped up, room was not cleaned, coffee not available and my room service order was available (twice in a row). This time was better though again my card key stopped working day two but at least I had my room cleaned this time. WHy is it they give you two cups of coffee but only 1 splenda and two small coffee mates? August 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very poor maintenance and operations Worst stay at this hotel: - Very dirty on Sunday afternoon when I checked in. Carpet filthy, dirty dishes all along the hall. - 1 of 4 elevators broken and out of commission. - Heater is loud, rattles, and does not get room warm. Set at highest, but still much colder in room than in hall. HVAC not working. - Place looks worn out, ceiling tile are broken throughout hotel. - I went through all 5 floors December 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by nice hotel, awful restaurant The rooms and health club are very nice. Staff is friendly. However, it's hard to get past the food (and service) at the restaurant. The food looks like it's frozen and either microwaved or fried. I have misgivings as to whether anything is actually made on site. The service can seem indifferent at times- long waits for menus, food, check back after meal has arrived. A shame, because it overshadows an otherwise nice hotel. July 30, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 11 next>>