Sheraton Parsippany Hotel

  • 199 Smith Road
  • Parsippany,
  • Nueva Jersey
  • 07054
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 331 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Only stayed one night but had a remarkable time. Staff was exceptional. Hotel & room was also outstanding. Would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing weekend! THANK YOU TO THE AMAZING STAFF JUSTIN, VANESSA,PRATIKA AND CHRIS for giving us a great weekend!!! August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Large room, great service I spent only one night here and I will go back. My room was huge, staff was great and the location was awesome. Near a park and jogging trail. Room service was very good. I high,y recommend this hotel. August 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall outstanding As always is with Sheraton Hotels, this particular Sheraton Hotel in Parsipanny, NJ was outstanding in terms of the facility, food, service and professionalism. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is my second home I have loved staying at the Sheraton Parsippany for over ten years. Staff like Mary in the concierge desk and Jason at the front desk make me feel special and keep me coming back. Thank you. August 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too Noisy...not relaxing at all! Dozens of screaming kids running up and down our hallway. Over crowded club lounge at breakfast with small children destroying the buffet. Super slow elevators in desparate need of upgrade. July 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs More Work The SPG room we stayed in was large and clean. On the first day the bath faucet jammed on full, causing a problem as we had to go out for the day, no plumber or maintenance man on site to fix it. Gym - great machines, but just note you need to provide your own padlock!!! This is not a thing most hotel guests carry around as standard. Food tray (Not ours) was left outside our door for two days. Menu - food quality varies greatly. Breakfast - one of the best we've come across, right up until the last day when there was no fresh fruit at all, and all the bacon had gone, at 7.15am??? Nice clean hotel in general good, but overall needs improvement June 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great facility and even better staff The staff at this hotel go above and beyond. It tends to be a busy hotel (at least during the weekend), but the team still makes the time to make each guest feel valued. July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT STAFF Whoever is running the Front Desk should be awarded. They truly know customer service. The hotel is clean and very nice! I will defiently be back. May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff We just had a great stay at the hotel. Very happy with every aspect of our stay especially Christopher at the front desk. We will be back again soon. July 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best customer care service The hotel is amazing, But the service was better. Just feel the pool area should stay open a little bit longer since it's the summer. August 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by An excellent stay This was my first stay in a number of years and I must saw it met every best possible standard. I will definately stay here again. July 12, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible No power, rude staff, no hot water...all night without a back-up generator. No wake-up call, really what else could go wrong. March 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Disappointed Unlike my intial stay, I was very disappointed with this overnight stay. The service was "horrible" and borderline biased. December 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Launching Point for NYC Overall, a pleasant stay. Front desk late night personnel was especially helpful. The room was comfortable, as expected. The only significant misstep was at our only meal taken at the hotel. We just missed brunch on Saturday; so, we ordered from the lunch menu. As an example, the BLT seemed composed of leftover bacon pieces from the earlier brunch (plentiful but fragmented and unheated). The lettuce was brown-edged and the bread a bit rubbery. The coffee had a distinct brunt taste and was never served hot. Generally, this food experience was much below what I have come to expect at Starwood properties over years of business and personal travel. May 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great outside appearance and large rooms Great First Impression, Nice and large rooms and helping staff. August 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by A little fristrated Same menu at the pub and Jesters court. To eat from the Menu there was an hr wait. The menu which is the same Buffet was disgusting food. High priced food should be good. Not dried out Mac and Cheese and boiled hotdogs for 18.95 ..Not only did we have to pay basically 20 bucks to eat per person ..BUT after going to the buffet we come back to our table where an EMPLOYEE (waiter) is on his CELL PHONE SITTING at our table ..With our stuff on it ..my husband puts his plate down in front of the guy and he rolls his eyes at us!!!! After asking him to remove himself from the table TWICE ..I asked a waitress to please get him out of our table! !!! 3.50 per 12.oz can of Coke ..I can understand a raise in prices because it IS a hotel but really?? 3.50? Our TV didnt work in our room ..The front desk said they would take care of it ..never happened ..No one ever fixed it ..It had sound, no picture ..There was hair in our shower, which is gross ..I got charged 3 days of internet when I was there two nights, and they refuse to take the one charge off ..There was a lot more ..I think for now on I will stay at another hotel ..Not happy ...I will be putting my reviews on a few blogs and papers if some one doesnt make an effort to fix things ... April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nicely remodeled since my last stay in 2011 Looks great, warm and cozy with an attentive staff June 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features This hotel has great features April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Short Stay My stay was short but very pleasent June 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderfull wonderfull place to stay at August 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay & Excellent staff We have been staying here a few weekends out of the summer and we quite enjoy our time here. The hotel has beautiful grounds and is kept very clean. The rooms are nice and spacious. The hotel staff are very professional and courteous. Upon check- in we were met by Pratika & Vanessa, who were both very kind professional. They happened to remember us from a prior visit, which was nice. The hotel has two salt-water swimming pools, which were a bit crowded, but that is expected for a summer weekend. The hotel has a restaurant with great food and excellent service. Thomas helped us in the restaurant. He created some tasty cocktails and provided some delicious food recommendations. Thomas spoke to our kids as if they were adults and the children enjoyed the attention. The Starwood Preferred Guest Club Lounge was good also. They had a security guard, which was perfect. It kept order to who was supposed to be there, vs. other people trying to sneak it to abuse it. Unfortunately, in a past visit, we experience some unkind people apparently feeling entitled to get in, when they were not supposed to be there. For those of you who are visiting, it is worth getting the upgrade to the lounge. It is a nice touch, as you are provided a light appetizer/meal in the evening, then breakfast in the morning. Alyssa, in the club lounge, was wonderful. She was very attentive and personable. August 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never again I thought after my last horrible experience, we would try ONE last time this hotel. Since its convenient to what we were going for. I was wrong. Long black hairs in the bed and dirty pillows! REALLY? My husband is bald and I have brown hair, wasnt ours! Bathroom, same color hair on the shower walls, GROSS! First morning go to the buffet for breakfast. Martin, our waiter said NOT ONE word to us! After our meal was half over I asked a hostess, who our waiter was. Them Martin came, but the black thing with the check on the table, and walks away. Not "would you like a drink?" not a have a nice day ..NOTHING. Like who does that? So NO tip for him. It is lovely having a breakfast with no one offering you anything. Not even to check up on us ..I really wanted to like this hotel. Do not think any more chances will be given. Our points were still not added, even though we have stayed at this hotel before. We put the sign on the door for the extra points or the voucher. Never got it. When we left Sunday, it was still on the door. The extra things I requested were never sent up. Not recognized at all as a SPG member. No fridges available. Good thing I brought a cooler. Had to park far from the hotel!! If you are having a convention and they are not staying at the hotel, how come the people who ARE staying at the hotel can not park AT the hotel. I have a terminally ill husband who needs a double hip replacement and you cant even park at the hotel where you are staying. I am so disappointed. Unless they are going to give my husband and I a free weekend with free meals as a get away as a sign of things might change, no thanks. I will write my reviews in all the papers that I have and to all my friends who were thinking about coming here. Yes, I do have a lot of celeb friends and have multiple critics to that rate hotels. Its really sad when an employee tells me about another hotel near by ..that is cleaner, friendlier, cheaper AND has hot tubs. She said she wouldn't stay at that hotel. If they wont, why would I? October 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Doesn't deserve to bear the Sheraton name As a business transient who travels every week, I was quite pleased when I saw that there was a Sheraton out in Parsippany, which is a pretty suburban area. In hindsight, I wish I had never found out that this property existed. I spend 3 nights here over the course of two stays, and I couldn't have been more disappointed. The entire property, including the rooms, are in bad shape. The food was downright awful. The club lounge is actually aestetically nice, but the food stinks and the beverage fridge is usually empty before 9PM. No hot food in the evening, and they do a poor job of replenishing the cold cuts. You can expect your breakfast to be highlighted with powdered eggs. Overall, this place is a total dump. They are only in business due to their unique proximity to several consulting offices, and are fully supported by those guests. I would not recommend it to any of my colleagues, and I will never be staying here again. November 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is an outrage I booked my elderly parents for two nights at the Sheraton Parsippany Hotel as a Christmas gift. I paid extra for the handicap room, thinking they would be more comfortable. We arrived about 6:30 PM on Friday evening. There was no one at the front desk. After about ten minutes, I asked the doorman to assist. My parents, at 81 and 82 years old, have difficulty standing for extended periods. The doorman returned after another five to ten minutes. The staff, it seems, were "busy". We finally checked in. I got my parents down a very long corridor to their handicapped room. I found it had no refrigerator for their medications. I returned to the front desk to found out I had to pay $15 additional for a small refrigerator per day because the handicapped rooms do not come equipped with refrigerators. I agreed to the $15 payments, given my poor parents were finally resting. When I returned to the room, I found the pocket door to the bathroom could not be opened even by my able-bodied twenty year old son. Amazing. I returned to the front desk to advise of the issue. I took my parents to the hotel restaurant, the Tipperary Room, for dinner and explained to the front desk manager we would be out of the room for at least two hours. I was assured both the refrigerator and door would be present and working upon our return. The $15/day refrigerator was indeed present in the room upon our return but it was placed in the floor, completely inaccessible to my elderly parents. The bathroom door had not been attended to (or even looked at) by "Engineering" . When I returned to the front desk to ask for a table to raise the refrigerator, the manager explained the problem affecting the bathroom door was "severe" and to be fixed the next morning. I asked the obvious: "Why rent the room when there were known problems?" to which manager responded the bathroom door was not a big issue. Given my parents were again resting, I did not see the need to move them to another room but I should have. The table finally arrived at ten PM, inexplicably late and interrupting my parents' sleep. "Engineering" arrived the next morning at nine, rudely awakening my parents. My parents requested "Engineering" come back in half an hour, which they did. "Engineering" then proceeded to work on the bathroom door until noon, during which time my parents could not utilize their bathroom. They were advised to use the common restroom near the restaurant, on the other side of the hotel (realistically, a football field away). Again, my parents are 81 and 82 years of age. Are these people kidding? What does handicapped mean? What does service mean? What does Sheraton mean? I bought a known brand to ensure a positive experience for my parents and my family. This hotel is an outrage. December 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fitness Center Excellent! The Sheraton Parsippany not only offers the 5 star room and service one expects from a Sheraton but also has a fantastic fitness center complete with pool, steam room, sauna, jacuzzi, and all the weight and nautilus equipment any fitness buff needs to maintain their exercise routine while traveling. I was very impressed. My only area of dissastisfaction was with the hotel restaurant, whose service and food was subpar at best. Don't let that be a deterant to staying at this wonderful hotel though as there are many good places to eat nearby. I would definitely return to this Sheraton for another stay if my travel's called for it. November 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by My stays for the last few months Just wanted to give you some constructive feedback: (1) When Mary is in the Club Lounge in the morning everything seems to work smoothly - when she is not around everything seems chaotic (2) In the evenings the Club Lounge seems to close very early, the food selection is poor and if you arive at 7pm you will probably only get dessert... Compared to Sheraton in Universal City, CA the evenings are very poor (3) Monthly SPG get-together last week was bizarre - good snacks and wine but only one person from the hotel said hello to us - the rest didn;t even acknowkledge our existence... (4) The quality of the food in the restaurant bar is appalling... That's all! January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 50th Reunion This was an excellent venue for our 50th High School Reunion. I was able to navigate here from Virginia without a problem via GPS. The hotel was picturesque, although its location in a business park diminished the overall ambiance. The staff was very accommodating and responsive. The food for the event was well prepared. I used the gym to work out my travel kinks, and it was clean and well-equipped. The two "downsides" to note: the room HVAC system was noisy in comparison to a very quiet hotel overall; and the breakfast buffet was complicated by the arrival of a very well behaved girls soccer team - which extended our breakfast timeline considerably - so you might want to check out what groups might be staying at the hotel in planing your day. November 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by over rowded room was not ready at 4:40PM, refrigator was unavailable although you have to call every 20 miutes as their request, finally i spoke to chris who promised to delivered right away but he didn't, i have to beg them because my med which need refrigerator, finally the delivered at 10PM and for course they charge 15$ for each night swimming pool area is so crowded, not enough chair, swimming pool is not clean room is clean and neat, but the don't have safe deposit and you don't know where to put you staff , money,and other important document,even nobody touch any of them, the women who clean the room was very nice and honest July 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by unsatisfactory experience booked the hotel for a romantic getaway. the hotel was overrun with unsupervised kids, the pool was overcrowded and ran out of towels, there was garbage left around. only place in the hotel we found peace and quiet was in our room. we were looking for a high-end hotel experience, what we got was a low-end motel experience. RE: pool...apparently they sell local memberships to the pool and exercise facilities. as paying guests, we were unable to enjoy the pool and my guess is that non-guests with memberships were part of the reason for the overcrowding. seems Sheraton has to decide whethere they want to market themselves as high-end guest-oriented experience or LA Fitness experienc. July 11, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>