Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 233 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel but food has gone down hill Staff and rooms are nice, one of the better hotels in the area. My biggest issue is with the food. I tend to eat at the bar quite often for the convenience. Unfortunately the past two times I have stayed here I have found the food quality poor and the wine over priced. It's too bad that I am able to get a better meal next door at the Outback! January 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Eric Saves the Day! All I have to say is that if it weren't for Eric at the front desk, my days as a SPG devotee would have been over. My Monday night started at this hotel by being rudely told by the woman at the front desk that my room was not available (although the rest of my team that checked in after me somehow managed to get their desired room). After my initial experience, I dragged myself up to my room only to realize that it was on the second floor right over the exit (way to take care of platinum members). So in between getting to hear everyone and everything outside, I managed to get a few hours of sleep. When I finally awoke (tired and cranky) I was greeted with a cold shower (it seems like hot water is only for valued guests) where the water barely dripped out of the shower. After my shower, I made the decision to cancel all future reservations for my team (we tend to travel in a pack and for some reason stay at the same hotel together each week). On my way through the lobby Eric recognized me and asked how I was doing (mind you this was only the second week we've been staying here). I instantly responded, "terrible". Without hesitation, he replied, "Let's see if we can fix that". Within minutes he solved my issues had me in a new room and kept my team as SPG fanatics. Thank you Eric for going above and beyond! As far as the rooms and the hotel. I'll admit that my new is nice, the hotel itself is undergoing renovations (mildly annoying but, tolerable), and most of the staff is very nice and cheerful. In fact if it weren't for the bad experience, I would have immediately recommended this hotel. Based on Eric's excellent customer service, and how things have turned around since that fateful night, I plan to keep my team here for the near future. January 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fitting Accommodations I enjoyed my stay at Sheraton Great Valley. Everything met my expectations. The staff were pleasant and accommodated my requests. I ordered room service 2 nights and the delivery staff were very respectful and courteous. Breakfast and dinner at the restaurant was a pleasant experience as well. Overall, a fine week of stay. January 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amaing staff! Was impressed by the staff, from the front desk to the manager, who assisted finding my lost rewards points reservation. December 31, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by A cold Experience I understand that it is December and cold outside, but a hotel room should be a refuge from the cold. The floor in my room was incredibly cold and drafty. I stood next to the heating/AC unit and cold air was blowing in from outside under the unit. If I sat at the desk to work I was very cold. So I raised the heat to compensate and then it was so dry in the room. Also the shower was not willing to serve up hot water. The water was lukewarm at best. This was an uncomfortable stay. December 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Customer Service! I stay at this hotel a few times each month for business. Every member of the staff goes above and beyond to make my stay pleasant. From the front desk to the restaurant to the shuttle drivers to the concierge 5th floor everyone always has a smile on their face and is a hard worker. I also appreciate when the front desk staff puts me in a suite whenever possible since I'm a light sleeper. Thanks for always making my stay comfortable! December 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect location for our hockey team Loved the location for our hockey tournament. December 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel and Convenient to all. Great hotel, helpful staff, clean rooms and common areas. December 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel is desperately rundown We started in room 303. Had to move after water started leaking through the light fixture over the tub. Moved to room 308. Coffee maker was broken, furniture battered, sheer curtains missing, sink faucets moveable--and best of all--shower handle was broken making it impossible to get a hot shower. We have stayed at this hotel every Thanksgiving weekend for years. We will not be staying there next year unless it is completely renovated. November 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unrewarded Loyalty I reserved a king but was downgraded to a double at check in. So much for Platinum status treatment which promises upgrades yet they couldn't even honor basic reservations. This used to be a nice hotel but it is looking quite dated and the staff, while friendly, don't go out of their way for the most loyal of customers. November 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lack of Attention to Room Request I always request Room 514, but every time I check-in, everyone always seems oblivious to my request. It's never marked down, and they don't see where I have ever requested it. Of course, that room has already been assigned, and I don't get to have that room. Our company houses many guests at this hotel. This is a small request, but never taken seriously. November 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel about to start floor by floor renovation It really needs it ! Front desk told me that they are listening and refurbishment of rooms starts next week, none too soon. November 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The staff is awesome!!! Warm, friendly and inviting! The hotel needs updates - but the staff is amazing. Very customer service oriented. they have added new items to their restaurant menu and they are very good. November 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helpful Staff I recently stayed a the Great Valley Sheraton. I have stayed here many times. The front desk staff, especially Sean, were very helpful, courteous, and friendly. November 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by needs improvement The bathroom did not have a working vent- the sink and wash area was small- One of the elevators was not working leading to long waits going up or down to the room-(as compensation the hotel offered free internet) this is not acceptable--they should have offered free drink at the bar and/or discounted breakfast- Breakfast buffett was very expensive and not quality-they should offer free continental breakfast- November 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Guest230 The hotel does not offer complementary continental breakfast for the guests and the room did not have a refrigerator in it but for an additional cost would be provided. These items are standard with other hotels. November 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love My Home Away from Home Have been staying here for 23 years and I feel like I am at home. The staff is there for my every whim. No it's not a 5 star place but the staff makes it feel like one. November 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff Special thanks to Jay and Asia November 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointing room Bathroom needed work. 1. whirlpool in tub did not work 1st day. they fixed it 2. stopper in tub did not hold water next day. i did not complain as we were leaving 3. faucet in sink was loose. 4. were 2 hair dryers in bathroom because one did not work. just took up room. October 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Room was terrible After shower - water all over Lightening very poor, especially in bathroom Pillows, worst I very had Iron board does not fit in the closet. If you put in the closet, could hang up my clothes Elevator didn't work - big wedding party on floor for only one elevator. Ice machine didn't work. Walls very thin - can hear everything Big stain in the carpet in the hall way Try to call for wake up call, phone did not work Try to call for Guest services, phone did not work Nightmare will never stay in a Sherton again. October 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Valley Sheraton-Fraser Comments - Only one elevator operating with a full hotel Breakfast/Dinner for my group was excellent My roommate and I arrived at separate times - the key generation process invalidated the other key three times during the 2.4 days. Hotel is lacking maintenance - budgeting needs to be improved. October 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel was not satisfactory I was not happy at all with our stay First the rate that I was quoted was $169.00 for the night and the charge was $228.15 to my credit card. I do not have an explanation for the difference. There was only one elevator working so I had to use the stairs. October 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs major refurbishing This is a facility with a well trained and customer oriented staff working with a building that needs major refurbishing due to wear and tear. I will use the facility again and trust that the renovations that the staff assured me are coming will arrive shortly. October 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Another Stay at the Sheraton Great Valley The workout facility has been upgraded and was great. That's the good part of my stay. I've stayed at this hotel probably 20 or 30 times over the last 5 years. It seemed that there were all new personnel at the front desk this trip. When I checked in, the room type I had reserved was not available. I asked why, and was told that there were no king rooms. I asked if I had reserved a king room (I know I did) and they said they had no idea. There was one king room left, but it was for a handicapped person. I was acknowledged as an SPG member, but typically receive some type of amenity at check in. None were offered. Maybe that's a new policy that I'm not aware of. I was unable to log into the internet for two of the three nights I stayed at the hotel. When I mentioned it at the front desk, they confirmed the correct spelling of my last name and room number (required to sign in) and said just try again it should work this time and to call if it didn't. I didn't find that terribly helpful. There was a fire alarm at 2:30 AM and again at 7:00AM one morning. The workers did not appear to have a clue what to do. People called the front desk, and I watched the phones basically being ignored. People came down to the lobby asked what to do and were told they could go outside, wait in the lobby, or go back to their rooms as the alarm could not be turned off until the fire dept arrived. Some people rode the elevator back up to their rooms as the alarm was going off. I stayed in the lobby. The fire department cleared the building and the workers didn't notify anyone. People waiting outside finally came inside and asked if they could go back to their rooms, and were told yes, but there was no pro-active notice to do so. When the alarm went off again at 7:00, I think most people just ignored it. I think your staff needs better training on how to handle fire alarms. I never received any comments about pardon the inconvenience, no reduced rate on my bill, nothing. This property looks and feels "tired". The workers previously have been friendly and engaging; always welcoming me to the hotel and making me feel like a valued customer. Unfortunately, at least during this stay the current employees offer no such personality. I'm going to try the guys down the street for my next stay, which happens to be next week. October 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Experience Sheraton Great Valley went far beyond all expectations to make our US Navy Destroyer Reunion a memorable one. The rooms were excellent. The staff did much more than would normally be expected to answer every need. The food and the service were fantastic. This hotel will go out of their way to make your event easy to hold; they even covered up some of my errors for me! October 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by USS MASSEY Association Reunion The Sheraton Great Valley Fraser PA did a superb job hosting our ship crew reunion. I heard endless accolades from crew members and wives on the professionalism and Can Do support from your entire staff. I will recommend your hotel to other reunion associations. Great job! s/Richard E Pearsall Captain USN (ret), President USS MASSEY Association October 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice blend of comfort, charm, conveniences The hotel was busy during the weekend of our stay, with 2 wedding parties, 50th high school reunioners and a high school football team. But our room on an upper floor at the end of the hall was quiet and pleasant, and allowed for a good night's sleep. We started the day with coffee brewed in our room each morning (coffee also is available in the lobby fairly early). We took advantage of the lower-level gym each day; we didn't try the indoor pool but it looked inviting. We enjoyed the buffet breakfast in the first-floor restaurant, which, the manager/hostess explained, incorporates a house from the 1800s and has an old-fashioned feel with high ceilings and chandeliers, fireplaces, hardwood floors and oriental carpets. (The hotel apparently also incorporates a 1700s house.) The mezzanine level offers a large bar with ample table-seating for patrons, as well as an area with numerous desktop computers and wifi access, where we were able to work on our laptops. The only reason the Overall rating is "Good" is that 1 of 2 elevators was not working during what was a very busy weekend with guests and cleaning staff vying for the 1 working elevator. We found that using the stairs was much faster and, for us, easy alternative, but that wouldn't be an option for other guests. October 8, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disgusting and broken We were upgraded to a "suite" as platinum members on the 3rd floor. If this was an upgrade, I cannot imagine a regular room. It had a beautiful parking lot view. The room was filthy. The carpet looked, smelled and felt like it hadn't been cleaned in a decade. The air in the room smelled like the last guest had never heard of deodorant. There were hairs of prior guests everywhere. Stains on doors and walls that I don't want to know the origin. To top off this lovely experience, the water in the sink and shower could only be adjusted to ice cold or scalding, no in between. We couldn't shower in the room, we had to go to another room to shower. When informing the front desk staff of our inconvenience, NOTHING was done to make up for it. We are platinum members but no one should have to deal with this. I'm not sure we will ever stay at another Sheraton after this experience. October 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is tired and dirty - a shame that is actually called a Starwood property! My furniture looked like it came from a garage sale. The upholstery on the chair was unraveling, the hem on the curtains was too. The curtains were severely faded in spots. The doors had dings in them that were partially fixed with patched, but never sanded and repainted. Extra holes in the walls. Lamps were lopsided, no matter what you did to straighten them. The elevator (only 1 worked) was dirty -- really, actual dirt on the floor that never was cleaned up over the course of 2 days I was there. I will say, however, that the bed and linens were comfortable and the staff is incredibly personable, especially Lorraine in the club room for breakfast -- she is a treasure! I can't believe this is Starwood. If any Starwood execs show up there to actually spend the night, they would be appalled. September 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great anniversary weekend found the room and bed quite comfortable, great reception desk staff September 23, 2013
  • 2015-08-04T19:13:45.976Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_233, tr_233
  • loc_en_US, sid_867, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>