Sheraton Great Valley Hotel

  • 707 East Lancaster Avenue
  • Frazer,
  • Pennsylvania
  • 19355
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 189 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall, a Good Experience The hotel and its staff were excellent. My only concern had to do with a large family that stayed down the hallway from us on the club-level floor. Their small kids were running down the hall and screeching at 12:30 am, waking us. And the next morning, the entire family virtually took over the club lounge at breakfast time, making it impossible for us to eat breakfast there and causing us to instead eat breakfast in the hotel restaurant. I have stayed at your hotel many times, and this is the first time I had this problem. December 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by SPG Lounge - get a new toaster! The staff are amazing at this hotel and always go the extra mile but when the equipment has been non-functioning for over six months its time to get a new toaster! I don't have time to put my bagel in the toast four times! I know the lady who manages the lounge has requested one but to no avail as of yet! Other than that 5 stars! March 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Close, but no cigar All appearances of a fine hotel. Lobby and common areas very nice. Room was furnisged nicely and the bedding very comfortable. But my room was warm and stuffy, spoiling what could have been an otherwise nice stay. Further, while the restaurant food was very good, and the dinner staff gracious, the breakfast staff was not. Apparently, they don't see many business travelers traveling alone, or don't care to give them equal treatment to larger parties. And the fitness center never had towels available throughout my stay. December 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, but.... Lovely hotel, terrific staff, great food, but... One little detail is missing and absolutely started our lodging experience off on the wrong foot. There is no signage that tells guests which entrance to use to check- in. Most hotels have a sign or canopy labeled "Registration" or "Check- in" or "Reception" ; this one has no signage, and our confusion was shared with other guests as well. I asked a staff member who told me local township ordinance forbade any additional signage, but quite frankly I just don't buy it. April 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Room was terrible After shower - water all over Lightening very poor, especially in bathroom Pillows, worst I very had Iron board does not fit in the closet. If you put in the closet, could hang up my clothes Elevator didn't work - big wedding party on floor for only one elevator. Ice machine didn't work. Walls very thin - can hear everything Big stain in the carpet in the hall way Try to call for wake up call, phone did not work Try to call for Guest services, phone did not work Nightmare will never stay in a Sherton again. October 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs a refresh The hotel needs a refresh. It looks old and worn. There is no good restaurant. Service is slow in the bar. The fitness center had no towels or disinfectant wipes for the machines. When asked at check in whether I wanted a paper charges statement or email, I said paper, but in the morning I had no receipt under the door. When I checked out the person at the front desk said they had gone green and don't print receipts anymore. Really? Then why am I given a choice at check in? Disappointed in this hotel. October 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is tired and dirty - a shame that is actually called a Starwood property! My furniture looked like it came from a garage sale. The upholstery on the chair was unraveling, the hem on the curtains was too. The curtains were severely faded in spots. The doors had dings in them that were partially fixed with patched, but never sanded and repainted. Extra holes in the walls. Lamps were lopsided, no matter what you did to straighten them. The elevator (only 1 worked) was dirty -- really, actual dirt on the floor that never was cleaned up over the course of 2 days I was there. I will say, however, that the bed and linens were comfortable and the staff is incredibly personable, especially Lorraine in the club room for breakfast -- she is a treasure! I can't believe this is Starwood. If any Starwood execs show up there to actually spend the night, they would be appalled. September 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by A cold Experience I understand that it is December and cold outside, but a hotel room should be a refuge from the cold. The floor in my room was incredibly cold and drafty. I stood next to the heating/AC unit and cold air was blowing in from outside under the unit. If I sat at the desk to work I was very cold. So I raised the heat to compensate and then it was so dry in the room. Also the shower was not willing to serve up hot water. The water was lukewarm at best. This was an uncomfortable stay. December 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Great Stay As always, it was a great pleasure to stay at this hotel - the staff are the stars!!! March 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory A comedy of errors from start to finish. Reserved and paid for club floor (5), and room was blocked, but we were put in a terrible room on another floor (409). We asked to be moved, and were put in 411. Still not club floor. Had to ask desk in the morning for access to the club floor so we could have breakfast. Had a beer in the evening and it had sediment from the lines. Morning coffee in room had no sugar or stirrer. Asst Mgr gave us $50 off, but since we did not get the club floor that we paid for, it was still too much. SPG was never recognized by any of four desk representatives. Second room was clean, and the people were friendly, but the overall experience was dreadful. As an comical indicator of how bad things are, a sign in the elevator says there are 6 private "dinning" rooms available. It is spelled dining. January 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just an ok hotel We stayed here 2 nights during a weekend visit to friends who live in the area. Location was good and it was a Sheraton property, so we booked it. Upon our arrival, we thought we were in the wrong place. It does not look at all as it appears in the pictures of the web site. The room smelled all and the overall condition is below average for a Sheraton property. Only the fitness center met our expectations. Still an ok hotel to stay but lower your expectations... August 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice staff and good facilities, but ... This was a good location for us and the overall facility and pool are very nice. The group price for our wedding party was reasonable. However, it was hard to sleep because the AC noise was so loud. And even though the system seemed to be cranking away all the time, things felt damp. That includes the carpet. Also, the buffet breakfast was just OK for the price. The front desk staff were very nice and helpful. No complaint there or with the housekeeping. July 8, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by noise in room & more There was a horrible noise sounding like a dryer or helicopter. We asked the front desk to look into it, but never heard back. The front desk called at some early hour saying that they did not have a credit card on file, yet all the charges showed up on my online banking? The fancy dining room was closed at 7:30 on a Sunday. However, it was way too hot in the bar/lounge/restaurant, so we had to eat in our room. Then after check out, we took a ride and left my trailer in the rear parking lot. When we came back someone had decided that since there was an empty parking lot the best place to park was in front of the unhooked trailer. I am not 100% sure, but I believe it was an employee of the hotel. SO much for a romantic getaway to celebrate our 10 year anniversary. We live in King of Prussia, next time we will stay at the V Casino. March 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice hotel The hotel stay was fine. Loved the bedding. Pillows are fluffy. The heating unit a little noisy. The shower had great pressure. Where it needs improvement is in food. Its overpriced and not that good. A glass of white Riesling 12.00. The breakfast was cold and potatoes not done. Eggs were those powder type. This was on a buffet. The dinner the night before was very good. But overall need some improvement in food. Service from staff was first rate though. January 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Customer Service! I stay at this hotel a few times each month for business. Every member of the staff goes above and beyond to make my stay pleasant. From the front desk to the restaurant to the shuttle drivers to the concierge 5th floor everyone always has a smile on their face and is a hard worker. I also appreciate when the front desk staff puts me in a suite whenever possible since I'm a light sleeper. Thanks for always making my stay comfortable! December 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel is desperately rundown We started in room 303. Had to move after water started leaking through the light fixture over the tub. Moved to room 308. Coffee maker was broken, furniture battered, sheer curtains missing, sink faucets moveable--and best of all--shower handle was broken making it impossible to get a hot shower. We have stayed at this hotel every Thanksgiving weekend for years. We will not be staying there next year unless it is completely renovated. November 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Staff! The staff is welcoming, friendly, and very accommodating to all your needs. The club room is filled with delicious goodies to snack on and a nice breakfast to enjoy before venturing out. We are already looking forward to staying here again and have recommended it to friends. February 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by No Double Bed, Charged for WiFi, no Fridge, bad TV picture my issues: 1. I was staying at the hotel with my daughter because of her tournament. I wanted a double room. I didn't need the front desk telling me that I ordered a single KIng. There is NO CHANCE that I did. As it turned out, my daughter was ok with the temp bed. I would not have been. 2. The idea of charging for WiFi is a joke. We stayed at six hotels in the past AAU season. Yours is the only one where there were separate charges for WiFi. July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Great Stay I do work with QVC and have had the pleasure of staying at this hotel several times this year. Each stay gets better and better. The highlight of each stay is most definitely the staff. I'm always greeted with a big smile at the front desk - and the van drivers are excellent. Because of our around-the-clock shows on QVC, the team at The Sheraton are so accommodating with cleaning the room and all of my other needs. Thanks so much to the team! October 23, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotels needs a makeover I stay at Sheraton Hotels throughout the country. This hotels is in need of an update. From faded carpet throughout the building to a shabby breakfast in the club level room. It appears that no one has bothered to keep this property up to date. It appears to be frozen in time. There was only one elevator that was working and it was full of scratches and the panel behind the buttons is in utter dis repair. This property needs some help. September 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Could use some work I was staying for a wedding and when I reserved the room I couldn't even get an early check in as the wedding was the same time as check in, unless I bought another night. That's ridiculous. At $120/nihgt (this was the wedding rate) there was nothing spectacular with the room and they don't even have a mini fridge. You could request one though which I did and it was small dirty, beat up and wasn't even cold. Not worth the money to me. September 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by 3 night stay at Sheraton Great Valley I recently had the opportunity to stay the Sheraton Great Valley. I had a phenomenal experience with the friendly and helpful nature of the staff there. Some of my luggage had been lost and I needed several things for my trip. The staff helped me get all the things I needed for a successful business trip without hesitation. Eric at the front desk was particularly helpfyl. All in all, the people at the Sheraton Great Valley are great. January 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel exceeded expectations. Great facilities, friendly staff, beautiful room. We were pleasantly surprised by the entire experience. Thanks to GM Joe Jennings and the rest of the staff for a great stay. We would happily recommend this hotel to our out of town guests. February 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by expect more I tried Sheraton for the first time, and I admit I was expecting more. March 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by needs improvement The bathroom did not have a working vent- the sink and wash area was small- One of the elevators was not working leading to long waits going up or down to the room-(as compensation the hotel offered free internet) this is not acceptable--they should have offered free drink at the bar and/or discounted breakfast- Breakfast buffett was very expensive and not quality-they should offer free continental breakfast- November 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disgusting and broken We were upgraded to a "suite" as platinum members on the 3rd floor. If this was an upgrade, I cannot imagine a regular room. It had a beautiful parking lot view. The room was filthy. The carpet looked, smelled and felt like it hadn't been cleaned in a decade. The air in the room smelled like the last guest had never heard of deodorant. There were hairs of prior guests everywhere. Stains on doors and walls that I don't want to know the origin. To top off this lovely experience, the water in the sink and shower could only be adjusted to ice cold or scalding, no in between. We couldn't shower in the room, we had to go to another room to shower. When informing the front desk staff of our inconvenience, NOTHING was done to make up for it. We are platinum members but no one should have to deal with this. I'm not sure we will ever stay at another Sheraton after this experience. October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was excellent The staff was very accommodating and friendly. Our room was quite roomy! Enjoyed our stay. March 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel but food has gone down hill Staff and rooms are nice, one of the better hotels in the area. My biggest issue is with the food. I tend to eat at the bar quite often for the convenience. Unfortunately the past two times I have stayed here I have found the food quality poor and the wine over priced. It's too bad that I am able to get a better meal next door at the Outback! January 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Sheraton in Suburban Pennsylvania I found this hotel to be just average. There were no clear amenities for being an SPG member, and the facilities were so-so. Soundproofing to the hallway was just terrible. You could hear people opening and closing their doors, which woke me up all night. Staff was friendly enough, but not overly accommodating. Overall, this Sheraton mostly met my purposes, but I would not go out of my way to stay here again. May 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Top Notch Staff I travel frequently on business, and have never seen this quality of staff in any other business hotel. From the front desk service, to George in the Club Lounge, I always feel like I'm being greeted by friends. They take an interest in my business and in helping to make my trip a success in any way possible. I have also noticed that the quality of food in the Club Lounge has greatly improved! Nice job! March 13, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>