Sheraton Great Valley Hotel

  • 707 East Lancaster Avenue
  • Frazer,
  • Pennsylvania
  • 19355
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 209 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Good Hotel Stayed three (3) nights in hotel for the 2nd straight year over Memorial Weekend as part of the FCDelco Soccer Tournament. Staff is extremely responsive to all needs. Kids enjoyed the indoor pool and hotel is very close to the highway. Rate this hotel a 4.5 out of 5 stars. May 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by n/a I supposed to stay in downtown Sheraton.to attend the workshop organized by Summit-Mac Insurance (Captive) on 5/14 and 5/15/14. I was given a room at sheraton about 30 miles away from down town Philadelphia. As a result i have to spend additional $$$ and had to start 6 am from that location. I never had this kind of experience in my 20 years business travel. May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Feels like Home..... The staff, the service, the pillows, yes they all make me feel like I am at home. I work crazy hours and to be able to come back to the hotel and beable to sleep in a very comfortable bed and lay your head in the softest pillows, it just makes sleep better. Thanks for such a nice hotel! May 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My stay Great, Great Customer Experience! The whole staff treated me with respect and exceeded expectations! I would recommend this place with out hesitation. Super Clean and comfy rooms. The hotel is off the highway and convenient and close to the mall. I especially like to THANK George and Lorraine. George - thanks buddy for your services in the evening at V.I.P lounge! Lorraine- it was a pleasure seeing you in the mornings for breakfast and providing me a bottle of water and snacks. Thank you very much! You are all appreciated! May 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall, a Good Experience The hotel and its staff were excellent. My only concern had to do with a large family that stayed down the hallway from us on the club-level floor. Their small kids were running down the hall and screeching at 12:30 am, waking us. And the next morning, the entire family virtually took over the club lounge at breakfast time, making it impossible for us to eat breakfast there and causing us to instead eat breakfast in the hotel restaurant. I have stayed at your hotel many times, and this is the first time I had this problem. December 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Close, but no cigar All appearances of a fine hotel. Lobby and common areas very nice. Room was furnisged nicely and the bedding very comfortable. But my room was warm and stuffy, spoiling what could have been an otherwise nice stay. Further, while the restaurant food was very good, and the dinner staff gracious, the breakfast staff was not. Apparently, they don't see many business travelers traveling alone, or don't care to give them equal treatment to larger parties. And the fitness center never had towels available throughout my stay. December 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, but.... Lovely hotel, terrific staff, great food, but... One little detail is missing and absolutely started our lodging experience off on the wrong foot. There is no signage that tells guests which entrance to use to check- in. Most hotels have a sign or canopy labeled "Registration" or "Check- in" or "Reception" ; this one has no signage, and our confusion was shared with other guests as well. I asked a staff member who told me local township ordinance forbade any additional signage, but quite frankly I just don't buy it. April 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Newly Renovated Room I asked to be placed in a newly renovated room (I was aware from a prior stay that the hotel had begun renovations). While the look was improved, I was not impressed with three things: (1) the bed, which I assume was new, was not as firm as was the case during my previous stay; (2) the vanity in the bathroom dwarfs the space and is very limiting, (3) the location of the toilet paper holders is actually comical from the point of accessing them. April 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A once great hotel This hotel is a little run-down. You can see it was once a very fine hotel that is just suffering from neglect. It's not a dump, but you can see things are getting a little shabby. The air conditioning unit in my room made a loud "brrrrt!" noise every five minutes. The weather was pleasant so I just turned it off. I can't imagine getting a decent night's sleep with that noise in colder or warmer months. Breakfast buffet was not spartan but at $15.95 you can do better just about anywhere else. Fresh fruit was a little spare, No wheat bread for toast. Service was very prompt and friendly. Overall, a good place for a breakfast meeting. There is an Outback Steakhouse nextdoor, so you can get something to eat without driving anywhere (I generally don't eat at hotels). There are a lot of other restaurants, shopping within a 3-4 mile drive. You could do a lot worse, but this hotel falls short of the standard SPG has set at other similar properties. May 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Room was terrible After shower - water all over Lightening very poor, especially in bathroom Pillows, worst I very had Iron board does not fit in the closet. If you put in the closet, could hang up my clothes Elevator didn't work - big wedding party on floor for only one elevator. Ice machine didn't work. Walls very thin - can hear everything Big stain in the carpet in the hall way Try to call for wake up call, phone did not work Try to call for Guest services, phone did not work Nightmare will never stay in a Sherton again. October 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by need to work on the menu I stay here quite often and tend to get back late so I eat at the bar or order room service. Unfortunately I continue to be disappointed. This last trip hit an all time low.... I ordered a flat bread pizza with RED peppers and sausage and some French onion soup. When it arrived I found a pizza with green peppers and breakfast sausage! To top it off the French onion soup was cold. By far not the first time I have had a bad meal. For a top hotel chain I would expet much better. March 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for Business and Personal Stays I've stays at this hotel every other week for the past 5 months...staff is excellent, White Horse Tavern is good, and rooms are newly renovated. Even brought my family to stay one weekend and enjoy the pool and surrounding Great Valley area. Overall great! May 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs a refresh The hotel needs a refresh. It looks old and worn. There is no good restaurant. Service is slow in the bar. The fitness center had no towels or disinfectant wipes for the machines. When asked at check in whether I wanted a paper charges statement or email, I said paper, but in the morning I had no receipt under the door. When I checked out the person at the front desk said they had gone green and don't print receipts anymore. Really? Then why am I given a choice at check in? Disappointed in this hotel. October 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Excellent rooms, very nice staff and facilities May 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is tired and dirty - a shame that is actually called a Starwood property! My furniture looked like it came from a garage sale. The upholstery on the chair was unraveling, the hem on the curtains was too. The curtains were severely faded in spots. The doors had dings in them that were partially fixed with patched, but never sanded and repainted. Extra holes in the walls. Lamps were lopsided, no matter what you did to straighten them. The elevator (only 1 worked) was dirty -- really, actual dirt on the floor that never was cleaned up over the course of 2 days I was there. I will say, however, that the bed and linens were comfortable and the staff is incredibly personable, especially Lorraine in the club room for breakfast -- she is a treasure! I can't believe this is Starwood. If any Starwood execs show up there to actually spend the night, they would be appalled. September 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel was a pleasant surprise we decided to stay at this location after visiting Longwood Gardens, not familiar with the area, this location came up in an spg search. upon arrival we were upgraded as members and we were very surprised, this has never happened before. this hotel is a hidden treasure, there are many local area attractions we hope to be back to visit and will definitely book this location again. April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location - Awesome Friendly Staff I have stayed at the Sheraton Great Valley for the past 5 years. They are like my second family. This past week I celebrated a big birthday and it did not go un-noticed by the staff. I received lots of birthday wishes and a yummy cake. I was so touched. Also - my compliments to the entire staff and Chefs at the Sheraton. Awesome customer service and delicious food. thanks everyone! See you soon! April 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by A cold Experience I understand that it is December and cold outside, but a hotel room should be a refuge from the cold. The floor in my room was incredibly cold and drafty. I stood next to the heating/AC unit and cold air was blowing in from outside under the unit. If I sat at the desk to work I was very cold. So I raised the heat to compensate and then it was so dry in the room. Also the shower was not willing to serve up hot water. The water was lukewarm at best. This was an uncomfortable stay. December 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory A comedy of errors from start to finish. Reserved and paid for club floor (5), and room was blocked, but we were put in a terrible room on another floor (409). We asked to be moved, and were put in 411. Still not club floor. Had to ask desk in the morning for access to the club floor so we could have breakfast. Had a beer in the evening and it had sediment from the lines. Morning coffee in room had no sugar or stirrer. Asst Mgr gave us $50 off, but since we did not get the club floor that we paid for, it was still too much. SPG was never recognized by any of four desk representatives. Second room was clean, and the people were friendly, but the overall experience was dreadful. As an comical indicator of how bad things are, a sign in the elevator says there are 6 private "dinning" rooms available. It is spelled dining. January 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just an ok hotel We stayed here 2 nights during a weekend visit to friends who live in the area. Location was good and it was a Sheraton property, so we booked it. Upon our arrival, we thought we were in the wrong place. It does not look at all as it appears in the pictures of the web site. The room smelled all and the overall condition is below average for a Sheraton property. Only the fitness center met our expectations. Still an ok hotel to stay but lower your expectations... August 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice staff and good facilities, but ... This was a good location for us and the overall facility and pool are very nice. The group price for our wedding party was reasonable. However, it was hard to sleep because the AC noise was so loud. And even though the system seemed to be cranking away all the time, things felt damp. That includes the carpet. Also, the buffet breakfast was just OK for the price. The front desk staff were very nice and helpful. No complaint there or with the housekeeping. July 8, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by noise in room & more There was a horrible noise sounding like a dryer or helicopter. We asked the front desk to look into it, but never heard back. The front desk called at some early hour saying that they did not have a credit card on file, yet all the charges showed up on my online banking? The fancy dining room was closed at 7:30 on a Sunday. However, it was way too hot in the bar/lounge/restaurant, so we had to eat in our room. Then after check out, we took a ride and left my trailer in the rear parking lot. When we came back someone had decided that since there was an empty parking lot the best place to park was in front of the unhooked trailer. I am not 100% sure, but I believe it was an employee of the hotel. SO much for a romantic getaway to celebrate our 10 year anniversary. We live in King of Prussia, next time we will stay at the V Casino. March 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice hotel The hotel stay was fine. Loved the bedding. Pillows are fluffy. The heating unit a little noisy. The shower had great pressure. Where it needs improvement is in food. Its overpriced and not that good. A glass of white Riesling 12.00. The breakfast was cold and potatoes not done. Eggs were those powder type. This was on a buffet. The dinner the night before was very good. But overall need some improvement in food. Service from staff was first rate though. January 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Old property; badly in need of refurbishing; poor service Service in restaurant is very poor. I had to wait 15 minutes for someone to seat me in the restaurant and I had to track down an waiter myself (twice) in order to get service. In one instance, I asked maiter d' for assistance to have an omelette prepared and all she would tell me is that the waiter would take my order; ultimately I had to track down a waiter myself. March 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by No Double Bed, Charged for WiFi, no Fridge, bad TV picture my issues: 1. I was staying at the hotel with my daughter because of her tournament. I wanted a double room. I didn't need the front desk telling me that I ordered a single KIng. There is NO CHANCE that I did. As it turned out, my daughter was ok with the temp bed. I would not have been. 2. The idea of charging for WiFi is a joke. We stayed at six hotels in the past AAU season. Yours is the only one where there were separate charges for WiFi. July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Great Stay I do work with QVC and have had the pleasure of staying at this hotel several times this year. Each stay gets better and better. The highlight of each stay is most definitely the staff. I'm always greeted with a big smile at the front desk - and the van drivers are excellent. Because of our around-the-clock shows on QVC, the team at The Sheraton are so accommodating with cleaning the room and all of my other needs. Thanks so much to the team! October 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is reasonably priced and well kept! Staff extremely helpful. We stayed 2 nights for a wedding and enjoyed the stay. Clean, well kept premises. Staff helpful. May 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel is desperately rundown We started in room 303. Had to move after water started leaking through the light fixture over the tub. Moved to room 308. Coffee maker was broken, furniture battered, sheer curtains missing, sink faucets moveable--and best of all--shower handle was broken making it impossible to get a hot shower. We have stayed at this hotel every Thanksgiving weekend for years. We will not be staying there next year unless it is completely renovated. November 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Customer Service! I stay at this hotel a few times each month for business. Every member of the staff goes above and beyond to make my stay pleasant. From the front desk to the restaurant to the shuttle drivers to the concierge 5th floor everyone always has a smile on their face and is a hard worker. I also appreciate when the front desk staff puts me in a suite whenever possible since I'm a light sleeper. Thanks for always making my stay comfortable! December 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotels needs a makeover I stay at Sheraton Hotels throughout the country. This hotels is in need of an update. From faded carpet throughout the building to a shabby breakfast in the club level room. It appears that no one has bothered to keep this property up to date. It appears to be frozen in time. There was only one elevator that was working and it was full of scratches and the panel behind the buttons is in utter dis repair. This property needs some help. September 13, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>