Sheraton Great Valley Hotel

  • 707 East Lancaster Avenue
  • Frazer,
  • Pennsylvania
  • 19355
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 223 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff steps up again! I have stayed here over 30 nights this year and continue to be very pleased with the level of service I receive. And this past trip was no exception. During my shower I noticed that the drain was very slow (major pet peeve). As I was leaving the hotel, Jay greeted me and asked how my stay was going. I let him know about the shower and left for work. When I returned that night it was apparent that maintenance had been to my room and sure enough problem resolved. On my departure, I booked my next stay with Eric's help. You have a great staff! September 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor service I booked my stay for 3 days, 2 nights, but ended up hating the hotel so much I stayed 1 night. My bed was creaking, hard as a rock and I ended up not sleeping a wink. Woke up the next morning to find out that that a hair dryer was not provided. Called the front desk asking for one to which they replied they would send one right up. 10 minutes later, still no hair dryer. Called the front desk again requesting hair dryer. 15 minutes later, still no hair dryer. After 25 minutes of waiting for a hair dryer, I had to leave for my business meeting. Hair soaking wet. Never staying here again. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Like Coming Home This is the third time I have stayed at Sheraton Great Valley Hotel and I LOVE it! The moment you walk in, you feel welcome... by the staff and the inviting decor. It's a "home-like" feel instead of that of a sterile hotel. Rooms are spacious, comfortable, and clean, and the beds are WONDERFUL! I can't say enough about the staff...they're fantastic and go out of their way to make you happy and comfortable. Many staff members have been at the hotel for years. I think that says something about the hotel and its management. Each year we come to the hotel, it's more like coming home. I LOVE THIS PLACE! March 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by club lounge is great I have stayed at this hotel several times, it is convenient and staff is very nice. I was upset when my favorite employee, Kelly Ryan left to open the new King of Prussia location but good for her. Anyway, the club lounge staff particulary Jackie are great. She was a nice person, young, happy and very nice to talk to. She should be applauded for her work. The overall hotel is a bit disappointing in terms of the room. I was in 544 on the corner where you can hear the traffic from 202 and the bathroom was small and particularly the shower was low and small. It may have been a handicapped room. I am a platinum member and would have expected to be upgraded to a better room so that was disappointing to me. March 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by rooms have had a face lift i have been visiting this hotel for the last 5 years. i have always been treated like family. the rooms have been updated with new furniture , window dressings and a mini frig in the room i was in. i have always loved the comfort of the beds and pillows. the staff has a more professional image than in the past and i can see they take pride in what they do. you will love visiting with Jimmy at the bar..he remembers everyone and Tony is great when you need help with your luggage. the front desk team are always welcoming with smiles, thank you, Eric, Joe, Shon, Natalia and Asia. February 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly, clean We stayed at the hotel for a wedding that we were attending. The staff was very friendly and attentive. The room was spacious, and clean. We would recommend this hotel. September 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service!!! I stayed at the hotel on a Saturday and booked two rooms online through Expedia. One room I requested was for my handicapped aunt, but they did not have it noted in the reservation. The young lady at the front desk was very professional and accommodating! I had no trouble getting the room and having her clothes to me and my husband. Also, we left several pieces of clothing in the closet. When I realized it four days later, I called the hotel. They had the clothes and sent them to me. I received them the next day via Fedex (at my expense). Kudos the housekeeping! June 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just like the Park Ridge I stayed in this Hotel when it was the Sheraton Park Ridge a few years ago and had rude staff and not so much as a good experience with some of the "trash" that was also staying here. Upon returning to my room I had a strong smell of weed in my room and I complained the desk agent didn't seem shocked. The guest across the hall were in and out slamming doors until 3am at least because it was then when I finally got into a deep sleep. Upon check in I was greeted by the rudest front desk person I had ever dealt with at a Starwood Property. As far as the recent remodel- the Bathrooms in your suites are poorly designed as far as the showers and there not being a bathroom lock. The shower is right there with direct view of the door so while im showering and my 2 year old opens the door for my 9 year old to be exposed to me- not very comfortable Room size was great in my suite Pool needs improvement Outdoor areas very nice though I must say the fire was great. September 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Grace in the face of danger I stay at this hotel regularly but was particularly impressed during my most recent stay - during the height of hurricane Sandy. The hotel staff were obviously there for the long haul, making sure that guests were taken care of and felt welcomed. During a brief loss of power staff handed out flashlights. Although I am a "regular" at this hotel, my esteem for the staff's professionalism, preparedness, politeness and dedication to the comfort and security of their guests rose to an even higher level. Thank you to everyone who worked tirelessly to help us out. November 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by If it werent for QVC If it weren't for QVC, I wouldn't recommend staying at this hotel. The rooms are old and the bathroom amenities are old, the hotel needs major overhaul. I ordered room service, I ordered an appetizer and soup and 2 bottles of water, my bill came to almost $60- Serenity at the front desk was amazing- that is why I gave staff responsiveness a 5 star rating, if not, I would give it 2-3 stars. August 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Great Valley Fab! I have come to this hotel many times as it is local to QVC. The staff at this hotel is absolutely amazing! They take the time to make your experience pleasant. They go above and beyond to help you. From the great shuttle service to the outstanding Manager and staff. If you need something all you need to do is ask, and they will always make things great. I am here a quite a bit for work, and they always make it great experience. You can tell when people love their jobs, and they do. Thank you for always providing excellent customer service. XOXO Marisa November 11, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Service The staff here is always great - helpful, courteous... But this past stay exceeded all expectations. I had a late start in planning my trip and by the time I went to book my stay the Sheraton was full. I ended up booking a room in a competing hotel in the area. A few days before the start of my trip I decided to give the Sheraton another shot hoping that there had been an available room. I was fortunate to reach Eric, he took some time, worked some magic and was able to get me in. By itself maybe not extraordinary...However, two days into my trip may colleague arrived, he too tried to get into the Sheraton but was unable and booked elsewhere. After letting me know he was hoping to stay at the Sheraton I made a call to Eric...he did it again! May 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by convenient location -needs make over Front desk staff was welcoming & efficient. Convenient to activities that we were participating in over the weekend including a Bar Mitzvah at the hotel. Lighting in room was dim, right hand closet door jammed & would not open, carpet needed upgrade, stained ceiling tile over tub, dirty exhaust fan in bathroom, carpet on balcony was gross & finally a jet like sound to air conditioner. I realize this property is being renovated but things need to be attended to now. Would consider staying again in hopes that reno will be complete in the near future. June 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My wonderful stay I checked into my room rather late in the evening and a wonderful young man named Michael was working at the front desk. He made me feel right at home from the moment I walked in the doors. Thats the type of person every hotel needs when you arrive. I got into my room and it was very nice and cozy. Woke up the next morning and enjoyed breakfast in the club lounge. The attendant was very kind and generous and made sure I had everything i needed. Over all just a great experience. Staff and facilities definitely met my expectations and then some. July 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by DADINO Very helpful. Went above & beyond. One staff member seen me trying to get something & stepped right up and asked me if I wanted help. September 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by not good for hockey teams When you book 50 -60 rooms with a hockey organization, you have to give the 70 to 80 hockey players and their parents a place to meet and hang out.. It's rough getting that many people into a single hotel room.Every hotel we have ever stayed in gave us a conference room to assemble. it s very hard to get people to just stay in their rooms.we were told we could use the patio outside to assemble and have pizza. this was great until the lightning got a little too close and it started to rain. We asked for a conference room and were told the GM said absolutely not. We ate our pizza in the front lobby and waited for the rain to stop so we could at least go back outside. if Sheraton has a policy about us using a conference room they should not book rooms to a hockey organization. this is the most expensive hotel we have stayed in an it was the least accommodating. The hot breakfast buffet that was included was terrible.We were given disgusting inedible breakfast sandwiches in the lobby of the hotel. no where to sit just here's a sandwich .most people took a bite and threw them away. Me being in the food service industry would be embarrassed to serve a breakfast like that.. September 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement The hotel was run down. Interior & exterior of building falling apart. The elevator was creepy - floor #'s did not light up & paneling was coming off. The pool was the worst! Stagnant water with no filter system flowing. There was clumps of hair, dirt & debris floating in the pool. The pool needed a good make over and cleaning! Hotel offered computer access in the lobby but all the chairs were stained & nothing cleaned or wiped down. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Valley-Great Value Well kept, lodge-like hotel on the far west side of Philadelphia south of Valley Forge. Staff was attentive and responsive to need missed by housekeeping. The historic White Horse restaurant is closed for dinner now - needs to reopen. Still, very good Sheraton. August 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stay here but eat somewhere else The hotel itself is nice with a historic connection but the food - at both the bar and restaurant - is not good neither is the service. During breakfast, for example, they were out of several common items and the food for my party of 6 came out one at a time which makes starting to eat very awkward. In addition the prices are very high and overall just a very poor experience. August 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My stay Great, Great Customer Experience! The whole staff treated me with respect and exceeded expectations! I would recommend this place with out hesitation. Super Clean and comfy rooms. The hotel is off the highway and convenient and close to the mall. I especially like to THANK George and Lorraine. George - thanks buddy for your services in the evening at V.I.P lounge! Lorraine- it was a pleasure seeing you in the mornings for breakfast and providing me a bottle of water and snacks. Thank you very much! You are all appreciated! May 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall, a Good Experience The hotel and its staff were excellent. My only concern had to do with a large family that stayed down the hallway from us on the club-level floor. Their small kids were running down the hall and screeching at 12:30 am, waking us. And the next morning, the entire family virtually took over the club lounge at breakfast time, making it impossible for us to eat breakfast there and causing us to instead eat breakfast in the hotel restaurant. I have stayed at your hotel many times, and this is the first time I had this problem. December 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Great Valley The beds are very comfortable, very "homey". The staff is amazing! They are all very nice and kind. They treat me like family, they make sure I am happy. The Shuttle takes me wherever I need, when I need it. No one gives that amount of care to customers. All customers. There is something I DONT LIKE…. that recently they cut down so may wonderful, beautiful trees! It gave the hotel charm and differentiated it from so many other "cement-city" looking hotels. . The trees added to the feel and "homey-ness" of the hotel. Who cuts down old gorgeous trees? Shame on the person that made that decision. They should have to plant a new tree where each tree was taken down, and then some. Seriously. It set that Sheraton apart. Appearance is very important. Now one sees yet another commercial business from the road. It looks similar to the Hampton next door. It no longer looks like a pleasant "second home" to stay in while you are away from your "first home". August 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Close, but no cigar All appearances of a fine hotel. Lobby and common areas very nice. Room was furnisged nicely and the bedding very comfortable. But my room was warm and stuffy, spoiling what could have been an otherwise nice stay. Further, while the restaurant food was very good, and the dinner staff gracious, the breakfast staff was not. Apparently, they don't see many business travelers traveling alone, or don't care to give them equal treatment to larger parties. And the fitness center never had towels available throughout my stay. December 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, but.... Lovely hotel, terrific staff, great food, but... One little detail is missing and absolutely started our lodging experience off on the wrong foot. There is no signage that tells guests which entrance to use to check- in. Most hotels have a sign or canopy labeled "Registration" or "Check- in" or "Reception" ; this one has no signage, and our confusion was shared with other guests as well. I asked a staff member who told me local township ordinance forbade any additional signage, but quite frankly I just don't buy it. April 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Your facility was top notch. From check-in to check-out, we had a fabulous time. The rooms were wonderful and the staff was excellent. I would highly recommend this facility for any time one is in the region. August 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Room was terrible After shower - water all over Lightening very poor, especially in bathroom Pillows, worst I very had Iron board does not fit in the closet. If you put in the closet, could hang up my clothes Elevator didn't work - big wedding party on floor for only one elevator. Ice machine didn't work. Walls very thin - can hear everything Big stain in the carpet in the hall way Try to call for wake up call, phone did not work Try to call for Guest services, phone did not work Nightmare will never stay in a Sherton again. October 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs a refresh The hotel needs a refresh. It looks old and worn. There is no good restaurant. Service is slow in the bar. The fitness center had no towels or disinfectant wipes for the machines. When asked at check in whether I wanted a paper charges statement or email, I said paper, but in the morning I had no receipt under the door. When I checked out the person at the front desk said they had gone green and don't print receipts anymore. Really? Then why am I given a choice at check in? Disappointed in this hotel. October 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly staff Starting at check in and ending at check out the staff had proved themselves to be very helpful, friendly, and attentive of this guest's needs. Thank you. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Fantastic Stay! I've just had another great stay at this Sheraton. The highlight always for this property is the incredible staff - they are super!!! Thanks Sheraton Team for making my time with you a wonderful experience! See you again in two weeks time! August 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is tired and dirty - a shame that is actually called a Starwood property! My furniture looked like it came from a garage sale. The upholstery on the chair was unraveling, the hem on the curtains was too. The curtains were severely faded in spots. The doors had dings in them that were partially fixed with patched, but never sanded and repainted. Extra holes in the walls. Lamps were lopsided, no matter what you did to straighten them. The elevator (only 1 worked) was dirty -- really, actual dirt on the floor that never was cleaned up over the course of 2 days I was there. I will say, however, that the bed and linens were comfortable and the staff is incredibly personable, especially Lorraine in the club room for breakfast -- she is a treasure! I can't believe this is Starwood. If any Starwood execs show up there to actually spend the night, they would be appalled. September 26, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>