Sheraton Great Valley Hotel

  • 707 East Lancaster Avenue
  • Frazer,
  • Pennsylvanie
  • 19355
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Les hôtes doivent être âgés d’au moins 21 ans pour réserver une chambre.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 226 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very average Locating the hotel by GPS is nearly impossible which the hotel should fix with Google maps. Asked for twin beds on making 2 mo prior reservation - none available, asked for connecting rooms on reservation and checkin for two of my three room reservations - never happened. Not my first mediocre customer service experience at this property and will try something new next time. October 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by club lounge is great I have stayed at this hotel several times, it is convenient and staff is very nice. I was upset when my favorite employee, Kelly Ryan left to open the new King of Prussia location but good for her. Anyway, the club lounge staff particulary Jackie are great. She was a nice person, young, happy and very nice to talk to. She should be applauded for her work. The overall hotel is a bit disappointing in terms of the room. I was in 544 on the corner where you can hear the traffic from 202 and the bathroom was small and particularly the shower was low and small. It may have been a handicapped room. I am a platinum member and would have expected to be upgraded to a better room so that was disappointing to me. March 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff steps up again! I have stayed here over 30 nights this year and continue to be very pleased with the level of service I receive. And this past trip was no exception. During my shower I noticed that the drain was very slow (major pet peeve). As I was leaving the hotel, Jay greeted me and asked how my stay was going. I let him know about the shower and left for work. When I returned that night it was apparent that maintenance had been to my room and sure enough problem resolved. On my departure, I booked my next stay with Eric's help. You have a great staff! September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by rooms have had a face lift i have been visiting this hotel for the last 5 years. i have always been treated like family. the rooms have been updated with new furniture , window dressings and a mini frig in the room i was in. i have always loved the comfort of the beds and pillows. the staff has a more professional image than in the past and i can see they take pride in what they do. you will love visiting with Jimmy at the bar..he remembers everyone and Tony is great when you need help with your luggage. the front desk team are always welcoming with smiles, thank you, Eric, Joe, Shon, Natalia and Asia. February 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service!!! I stayed at the hotel on a Saturday and booked two rooms online through Expedia. One room I requested was for my handicapped aunt, but they did not have it noted in the reservation. The young lady at the front desk was very professional and accommodating! I had no trouble getting the room and having her clothes to me and my husband. Also, we left several pieces of clothing in the closet. When I realized it four days later, I called the hotel. They had the clothes and sent them to me. I received them the next day via Fedex (at my expense). Kudos the housekeeping! June 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Grace in the face of danger I stay at this hotel regularly but was particularly impressed during my most recent stay - during the height of hurricane Sandy. The hotel staff were obviously there for the long haul, making sure that guests were taken care of and felt welcomed. During a brief loss of power staff handed out flashlights. Although I am a "regular" at this hotel, my esteem for the staff's professionalism, preparedness, politeness and dedication to the comfort and security of their guests rose to an even higher level. Thank you to everyone who worked tirelessly to help us out. November 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Great Valley Fab! I have come to this hotel many times as it is local to QVC. The staff at this hotel is absolutely amazing! They take the time to make your experience pleasant. They go above and beyond to help you. From the great shuttle service to the outstanding Manager and staff. If you need something all you need to do is ask, and they will always make things great. I am here a quite a bit for work, and they always make it great experience. You can tell when people love their jobs, and they do. Thank you for always providing excellent customer service. XOXO Marisa November 11, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by convenient location -needs make over Front desk staff was welcoming & efficient. Convenient to activities that we were participating in over the weekend including a Bar Mitzvah at the hotel. Lighting in room was dim, right hand closet door jammed & would not open, carpet needed upgrade, stained ceiling tile over tub, dirty exhaust fan in bathroom, carpet on balcony was gross & finally a jet like sound to air conditioner. I realize this property is being renovated but things need to be attended to now. Would consider staying again in hopes that reno will be complete in the near future. June 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Service The staff here is always great - helpful, courteous... But this past stay exceeded all expectations. I had a late start in planning my trip and by the time I went to book my stay the Sheraton was full. I ended up booking a room in a competing hotel in the area. A few days before the start of my trip I decided to give the Sheraton another shot hoping that there had been an available room. I was fortunate to reach Eric, he took some time, worked some magic and was able to get me in. By itself maybe not extraordinary...However, two days into my trip may colleague arrived, he too tried to get into the Sheraton but was unable and booked elsewhere. After letting me know he was hoping to stay at the Sheraton I made a call to Eric...he did it again! May 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My wonderful stay I checked into my room rather late in the evening and a wonderful young man named Michael was working at the front desk. He made me feel right at home from the moment I walked in the doors. Thats the type of person every hotel needs when you arrive. I got into my room and it was very nice and cozy. Woke up the next morning and enjoyed breakfast in the club lounge. The attendant was very kind and generous and made sure I had everything i needed. Over all just a great experience. Staff and facilities definitely met my expectations and then some. July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent rating except Staff, cleanliness, features all excellent. Except I do not believe advanced planning was considered when they added the Jacuzzi as the bathroom is now too narrow in the suite I had. Only other item was the safety bar in the tub area was loose. Beautiful and comfortable décor and the bed was wonderful. October 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Trying to come back from hard times This hotel was once one of the nicer ones in the area. A room by room renovation is underway and will be a significant improvement. The White Horse food is barely edible at breakfast, and the front desk staff can be a challenge to find at times. All in all, a place thats in need of some leadership and a turnaround October 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Front Desk When i checked-in, I reminded front desk person of my rate and gave my driver's license to verify date. He looked bewildered and obviously was because at check-out, I had to have front desk correct bill. Very disappointing service. October 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stay in PA Great hotel, front desk, and service staff. 1st time staying there and we were very impressed. Highly recommend! October 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall, a Good Experience The hotel and its staff were excellent. My only concern had to do with a large family that stayed down the hallway from us on the club-level floor. Their small kids were running down the hall and screeching at 12:30 am, waking us. And the next morning, the entire family virtually took over the club lounge at breakfast time, making it impossible for us to eat breakfast there and causing us to instead eat breakfast in the hotel restaurant. I have stayed at your hotel many times, and this is the first time I had this problem. December 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My stay Great, Great Customer Experience! The whole staff treated me with respect and exceeded expectations! I would recommend this place with out hesitation. Super Clean and comfy rooms. The hotel is off the highway and convenient and close to the mall. I especially like to THANK George and Lorraine. George - thanks buddy for your services in the evening at V.I.P lounge! Lorraine- it was a pleasure seeing you in the mornings for breakfast and providing me a bottle of water and snacks. Thank you very much! You are all appreciated! May 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Close, but no cigar All appearances of a fine hotel. Lobby and common areas very nice. Room was furnisged nicely and the bedding very comfortable. But my room was warm and stuffy, spoiling what could have been an otherwise nice stay. Further, while the restaurant food was very good, and the dinner staff gracious, the breakfast staff was not. Apparently, they don't see many business travelers traveling alone, or don't care to give them equal treatment to larger parties. And the fitness center never had towels available throughout my stay. December 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, but.... Lovely hotel, terrific staff, great food, but... One little detail is missing and absolutely started our lodging experience off on the wrong foot. There is no signage that tells guests which entrance to use to check- in. Most hotels have a sign or canopy labeled "Registration" or "Check- in" or "Reception" ; this one has no signage, and our confusion was shared with other guests as well. I asked a staff member who told me local township ordinance forbade any additional signage, but quite frankly I just don't buy it. April 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Room was terrible After shower - water all over Lightening very poor, especially in bathroom Pillows, worst I very had Iron board does not fit in the closet. If you put in the closet, could hang up my clothes Elevator didn't work - big wedding party on floor for only one elevator. Ice machine didn't work. Walls very thin - can hear everything Big stain in the carpet in the hall way Try to call for wake up call, phone did not work Try to call for Guest services, phone did not work Nightmare will never stay in a Sherton again. October 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs a refresh The hotel needs a refresh. It looks old and worn. There is no good restaurant. Service is slow in the bar. The fitness center had no towels or disinfectant wipes for the machines. When asked at check in whether I wanted a paper charges statement or email, I said paper, but in the morning I had no receipt under the door. When I checked out the person at the front desk said they had gone green and don't print receipts anymore. Really? Then why am I given a choice at check in? Disappointed in this hotel. October 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is tired and dirty - a shame that is actually called a Starwood property! My furniture looked like it came from a garage sale. The upholstery on the chair was unraveling, the hem on the curtains was too. The curtains were severely faded in spots. The doors had dings in them that were partially fixed with patched, but never sanded and repainted. Extra holes in the walls. Lamps were lopsided, no matter what you did to straighten them. The elevator (only 1 worked) was dirty -- really, actual dirt on the floor that never was cleaned up over the course of 2 days I was there. I will say, however, that the bed and linens were comfortable and the staff is incredibly personable, especially Lorraine in the club room for breakfast -- she is a treasure! I can't believe this is Starwood. If any Starwood execs show up there to actually spend the night, they would be appalled. September 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by If it werent for QVC If it weren't for QVC, I wouldn't recommend staying at this hotel. The rooms are old and the bathroom amenities are old, the hotel needs major overhaul. I ordered room service, I ordered an appetizer and soup and 2 bottles of water, my bill came to almost $60- Serenity at the front desk was amazing- that is why I gave staff responsiveness a 5 star rating, if not, I would give it 2-3 stars. August 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement The hotel was run down. Interior & exterior of building falling apart. The elevator was creepy - floor #'s did not light up & paneling was coming off. The pool was the worst! Stagnant water with no filter system flowing. There was clumps of hair, dirt & debris floating in the pool. The pool needed a good make over and cleaning! Hotel offered computer access in the lobby but all the chairs were stained & nothing cleaned or wiped down. August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by need to work on the menu I stay here quite often and tend to get back late so I eat at the bar or order room service. Unfortunately I continue to be disappointed. This last trip hit an all time low.... I ordered a flat bread pizza with RED peppers and sausage and some French onion soup. When it arrived I found a pizza with green peppers and breakfast sausage! To top it off the French onion soup was cold. By far not the first time I have had a bad meal. For a top hotel chain I would expet much better. March 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by A cold Experience I understand that it is December and cold outside, but a hotel room should be a refuge from the cold. The floor in my room was incredibly cold and drafty. I stood next to the heating/AC unit and cold air was blowing in from outside under the unit. If I sat at the desk to work I was very cold. So I raised the heat to compensate and then it was so dry in the room. Also the shower was not willing to serve up hot water. The water was lukewarm at best. This was an uncomfortable stay. December 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just like the Park Ridge I stayed in this Hotel when it was the Sheraton Park Ridge a few years ago and had rude staff and not so much as a good experience with some of the "trash" that was also staying here. Upon returning to my room I had a strong smell of weed in my room and I complained the desk agent didn't seem shocked. The guest across the hall were in and out slamming doors until 3am at least because it was then when I finally got into a deep sleep. Upon check in I was greeted by the rudest front desk person I had ever dealt with at a Starwood Property. As far as the recent remodel- the Bathrooms in your suites are poorly designed as far as the showers and there not being a bathroom lock. The shower is right there with direct view of the door so while im showering and my 2 year old opens the door for my 9 year old to be exposed to me- not very comfortable Room size was great in my suite Pool needs improvement Outdoor areas very nice though I must say the fire was great. September 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory A comedy of errors from start to finish. Reserved and paid for club floor (5), and room was blocked, but we were put in a terrible room on another floor (409). We asked to be moved, and were put in 411. Still not club floor. Had to ask desk in the morning for access to the club floor so we could have breakfast. Had a beer in the evening and it had sediment from the lines. Morning coffee in room had no sugar or stirrer. Asst Mgr gave us $50 off, but since we did not get the club floor that we paid for, it was still too much. SPG was never recognized by any of four desk representatives. Second room was clean, and the people were friendly, but the overall experience was dreadful. As an comical indicator of how bad things are, a sign in the elevator says there are 6 private "dinning" rooms available. It is spelled dining. January 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stay here but eat somewhere else The hotel itself is nice with a historic connection but the food - at both the bar and restaurant - is not good neither is the service. During breakfast, for example, they were out of several common items and the food for my party of 6 came out one at a time which makes starting to eat very awkward. In addition the prices are very high and overall just a very poor experience. August 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just an ok hotel We stayed here 2 nights during a weekend visit to friends who live in the area. Location was good and it was a Sheraton property, so we booked it. Upon our arrival, we thought we were in the wrong place. It does not look at all as it appears in the pictures of the web site. The room smelled all and the overall condition is below average for a Sheraton property. Only the fitness center met our expectations. Still an ok hotel to stay but lower your expectations... August 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice staff and good facilities, but ... This was a good location for us and the overall facility and pool are very nice. The group price for our wedding party was reasonable. However, it was hard to sleep because the AC noise was so loud. And even though the system seemed to be cranking away all the time, things felt damp. That includes the carpet. Also, the buffet breakfast was just OK for the price. The front desk staff were very nice and helpful. No complaint there or with the housekeeping. July 8, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>