Sheraton Mahwah Hotel

  • 1 International Boulevard,
  • Route 17 North
  • Mahwah,
  • New Jersey
  • 07495
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 255 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never returning I wanted to surprise my husband on our 6 year wedding anniversary with a night at the Sheraton, since we got married here. They said they would provide " complimentary"strawberries and champagne. We got our bill and they charged us for it and lied saying they spoke to me about the charges! Furthermore they wanted to charge $12 for wifi which ended up not even working!! Horrible experience and I will never stay at a Sheraton again. June 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic! Upon arrival we were greeted by Anthony and Donna at the front desk with the best customer service I have encountered in some time. Throughout our stay the staff were unbelievably professional. The rooms were clean, the food good and the beds, well let me just say as soon I hit the bed I was out! The pool was warm and CLEAN! I can go on forever as to how fantastic this hotel is! I would definitely return and tell others about it. March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT STAY GREAT STAY NO COMPLAINTS WISH COULD HAVE STAYED LONGER WOULD RECOMEND TO ANYONE BEST FRONT STAFF EVERY VERY HELPFULL July 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Service! Weak! Nobody at the counter when I checked in. Had to ring the "bell" several times. Gave me a room with someone in it. Back down to the front desk to ring the bell for another 5 minutes. No rooms left. Had to give me a twin. Checked out at 6:30 and again nobody at the counter and had to ring the bell. Get a clue, this is not 5 Start service and you shouldn't need a survey to figure it out. August 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great The facility was great and clean July 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very Noisey Ventillation system made very loud noises all night long. Stayed in room 1807 and was constantly awakened by these loud noises. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend Wedding The staff was great with working with us to get us into a room as soon as possible. Room service and stay was much better than to be expected. Only downfall was the room did not seem as new as it should. The blind pull was broken, bathroom seemed like it needed a little tlc. Would def. recommend staying here. Views of the surrounding area were awesome. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by hotel staff were the best I look forward to returning July 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Do not use this hotel!! The food in the restaurant, I use the term food loosely, was terrible, expensive and barely edible. The staff looked bored, uninterested in guests and provided incorrect information. The location was dreadful could not book a taxi or rent a car. For a Sheraton, it was dredful. August 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sheraton Mahwah needs rehab I grew up near Sheraton Mahwah, which was The Place to be. Now its run down, in need of much rehab. Minor things that could be done are replace dead trees & plants. Food is horrendous, plus expensive. Please - revive yourself to what you can and should be for the area. May 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Club facilities disappointing - No vegeterian food - dirty (water spotted) cutlery - staff at Club level can do better in terms of serving. March 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst stay ever Rooms in poor shape Mold on bathroom ceiling. Room 2208 Furniture in bad shape Club floor carpet is so wrinkled I tripped over i Manager Alex followed up on nothing he does not understand customer service Food ran out on club floor for break On and on September 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice stay Beautiful location and nice Place for Wedding ceremony. I enjoy the hotel, and all function ... July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a great staff I had a wonderful experience celebrating my sons wedding and I couldn't of asked for a better staff experience especially Lisa she made my stay perfect. I love her! Thank you so much August 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort and Convenience This hotel's location is conveniently located on Route 17 in Northern NJ. Friendly and helpful staff and great facilities make for a pleasant and relaxing stay. September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place Rooms were clean and nice. Beds were comfortable. Staff was helpful in getting items and directions. August 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a beautiful Hotel My daughter could not stop instagraming to her friends. December 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by wedding party good for weddings and business meetings. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by always nice have stayed here a few times, always nice September 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Unhappy with the pool/spa area Pool was cold should of been heated and hot tub was drained and refilled during stay and was cold! July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable and Clean Stayed on the 4th of July. Our room was small but comfortable and clean. July 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Highly Disappointed This is an absolutely beautiful location and excellent for weddings. However, guest services was very rude. I felt unwelcomed due to my StarHot rate. My reservations were for double beds; I received cots in which I was also billed for and eventually rudely refunded. This has been the worse experience with Starwoods personnel in all my stays. My room was never cleaned and when requested clean towels the attendant acted as if I was disturbing him. June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by #2's a Charm In May 2012 my boyfriend and I did not have the best experience at the hotel between long waits at the restaurant, broken elevator, not getting the room we asked for, a/c broken, etc. We were not happy at all. I filled out the hotel's survey after our stay and they offered us a 2nd chance and complimentary stay on them. At first we were hesitant to return, but upon our arrival they placed us in a junior suite and it was great! Super comfy bed, clean, great view, and we loved our room's layout. They really redeemed themselves and we are now happy customers! They didn't have to do this, but the hotel staff really cared to make sure we were satisfied. July 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Billing error I was a guest of the Platt Randazzo wedding and I was charged the wrong price and I am still waiting for a credit. I was lied to from the staff when I arrived and our wedding gift bag was not in our room, I asked the staff if I was charged the wedding fee of $119.00 and they said our fee was $2.30 cheaper than the wedding fee. We were charged $165.65. When we met with family yesterday they told us what they paid. I called the hotel and the desk said they would take care of it and I have not received my credit. I called again this morning and now I am still waiting for a manager to call me. So I am not happy to be cheated. April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean hotel Room was clean, staff responsive, pool cold, but hot tube great July 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by AVERAGE WEEKEND STAY POSITIVES:I love this hotel for my weekend stays. The staff is amazing and the location is beautiful. There were two weddings this weekend at this location NEGATIVES: This is a popular location for weddings in summer especially Indian weddings wherein a few hundred people converge upon this property creating total havoc. The elevators are hard to access during these times as hundreds of people can be in line and it might be a while before you reach your room. There a 3 elevators numbered 9. 10, 11 and they have limited capacity. The wedding invitees tend to cram in there like sardines making the situation dangerous. CLUB LOUNGE: When there are weddings at this hotel the quality of club lounge food deteriorates and I noticed it during this visit. The cheese was stale and tasted awful and the fruit was also stale. This NEVER happens on other weekends. The club lounge also had a stench of cheap ladies perfume as the wedding invitees had used the lounge until 1800 hrs on one day as their personal dressing room. The club bathroom smelled horribly too. In addition some guy walked into the club lounge with a ton load of alcohol bottles stating that he wanted 20 people to party in the club lounge and wanted to empty the lounge fridge to store his alcohol. The club lounge attendant informed him that it was not possible to party in the lounge but he insisted that the front desk had approved it. The front desk had to be called for clarification. All this transpired while there were children in the lounge. JUNIOR SUITES ON 20TH FLOOR: The junior suites on the 20th floor are NOT at par with the suites located on the 21st and 22nd floor. Hairdryer in 2015 had steam oozing out of it and I was very scared to use it. I reported it to the staff but unfortunately it could not be replaced. The staff is amazing but were very busy on this weekend. Overall this is a great hotel and in a beautiful location which you will enjoy. I just wanted fellow SPG members to be aware of the pros and cons. June 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overbooking issues and lack of SPG Recognition Got there around 2pm after driving 2.5 hours. Realized that it was early to check in but tried anyway. Found out that out of the 3 rooms I booked 6 months in advance and prepaid, told 1 room was not available as a double like I booked. Given run around that someone wanted to extend their stay. Knowing how the person in room cannot legally be kicked out, it was still not my problem. I booked 6 months in advanced. However they still managed to "accomodate us" after some run around. as far as other 2 rooms, told they were not ready and check-in is at 3pm. I asked if my SPG did me any good but I guess it didn't. 3pm came and went. After waiting in the lobby for over an hour after check-in time, with not so much as a water of a status update, it wasn't until my elder parents went up and asked why the delay was so long that we finally got our rooms. And I didn't even try the restaurant because of reviews from people that ate there stating prices too high for the quality. Too bad because it was a mighty comfortable stay, which along with SPG points/miles program and the awesome beds are the main reasons why I stay at SPG family hotels. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by ANOTHER FABULOUS STAY This is a beautiful hotel in a beautiful location. ROOMS; Have beautiful mountain views. Thank you for upgrading me to a JUNIOR SUITE. LOCATION: The hotel structure is magnificent and it is located in beautiful Bergen County, New Jersey amidst mountains. GARDEN: It is one of the prettiest garden ever with a magnificent and majestic fountain. Multiple Canadian geese flock here. WEDDINGS: This hotel is VERY popular wedding destination. Beautiful and colorful Indian weddings can be seen here during wedding season. DINING; Fountain View restaurant has great food with beautiful views and the staff is friendly. STAFF; Very friendly and helpful. Thank you Jonathan, Lisa, Makeda, Kathy, Christine and others. CLUB LOUNGE: Located on the 22nd floor. It has beautiful views of Bergen County and fantastic food. TRANSPORTATION: You have to have a car here otherwise you will be stuck at the hotel. If you choose not to rent a car then just take a cab to Ramsey Route 17 Train Station. The New Jersey Transit has multiple trains running on this line. If you wish to go to New York City then take a train to SECAUCUS and transfer to another train to NEW YORK 34th STREET PENN STATION. There is a lot to do in Manhattan on foot. The train ride will be about 1 hour 10 minutes including the transfer. The trains also go from Ramsey Route 17 to HOBOKEN. You can go and meet the Cake Boss on Washington Street in Hoboken. Its walking distance from Hoboken Terminus. From Hoboken you can also take the PATH train to Manhattan. NEWARK AIRPORT (EWR): Ramsey Route 17 to Secaucus and transfer to trains stopping at the airport. If you check the monitors there will be a tiny airplane sign next to the train number indicating that all trains with that sign stop that the airport. NEW YORK JFK AIRPORT: Ramsey Route 17 to Secaucus transfer to New York 34th Street Penn Station. Take New York City Subway A train to HOWARD BEACH. From Howard Beach you can board the AIRTRAIN to all terminals. This is the cheapest and quickest way to JFK. NEW YORK LA GUARDIA (LGA) AIRPORT: Ramsey Route 17 to Secaucus Transfer train to New York 34th street Penn Station. Take a cab to LGA. It will cost about 35 bucks and is the quickest way. You can also take a shuttle that cost $13 but will take about 2 hours as you have to transfer at Grand Central Terminal. OVERALL: One of my favorite SPG hotels and I love it. October 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Jehovah's Witnesses International Convention The location of the hotel was perfect. Easy access to the metlife stadium on rte 17. Lots of places to eat and shop. Perfect location. July 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cold Showers Without advanced warning, the hotel performed maintenance on the water system. The note under the door explained that the water would be shut off for 2 hours in the afternoon. After running brown water and sediment through all of the faucets, I did not have hot water. The next morning, I still did not have any hot water so I was forced to endure an ice cold shower. Several folks from our company did not have hot water for at least two days and therefore were unable to shower at all. There was no warning, no information regarding when the hot water would return, and no mention of compensation, not even some extra SPG points! Poorly communicated, poorly handled. November 4, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>