Sheraton Mahwah Hotel

  • 1 International Boulevard,
  • Route 17 North
  • Mahwah,
  • New Jersey
  • 07495
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 246 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Totally unforgettable stay! Will be back! Chose to stay at Sheraton Mahwah because it is in one of the preferred hotels in my corporate list. Stayed for 2 weeks (18 Feb - 1 Mar), had a very memorable and totally unforgettable stay. Am typing this in the room on 15th floor now, my last day of stay here, am kinda sad to leave here. Will give my reviews below:- Pros 1) Room is very clean, well maintained. Bed and pillows are extremely clean and comfortable. Radio is a perfect daily companion. Coffee machine makes delicious Starbucks coffee! And everyday I get a complimentary bottle of purified water, clean sheets, tidied bed, fresh towels, etc. Absolutely fantastic, everyday I look forward to coming back to the clean and fragrant room. Oh, not forgetting I have a great view of the beautiful sunrise every morning... absolutely lovely! 2) Air conditioner/Heater is great. It's close to end of winter now, still chilly, but the heater works great. It comes with low fan and high fan options - high fan perfect to heat up the room fast when I get back from the chilly weather outside, low fan absolutely great for sleeping, warm yet not hot. High fan is a little noisy, but nothing disturbing. 3) Staff here are brilliant! Room service is quick and food served hot (Thank you John!). Restaurant staff are polite and friendly (I won't forget Lucy, still love your lovely hair and smile, hope you like the poem!). Cathy, the lady who prepares the breakfast at the club level almost every morning, is friendly and always smiling. Great to start the day with Cathy around. Front desk staff are generally nice (Thanks Jon for passing me the parcels I get everyday. Lisa, you'll look very pretty if you smile more. hehe). And not forgetting Marie, the friendly lady who drives me back to hotel from office almost every evening, thank you for being always so cheerful and chatty! And of course I thank every staff whose names I unfortunately did not note down! Thanks for making my stay unforgettable! 4) Limo service guy Boris is a very amiable elderly guy who has lived in US for 40+ years! haha, very friendly and chatty. Thanks Boris for sending me to and from Woodbury Common and JFK airport! 5) Laundry is quick! Able to get back nice and clean clothes within a day if send to front desk by 9am! Absolutely impressive! A little lint found on shirts, but nothing too unsightly. 6) Wifi reception is fantastic. Fast and reliable! I'm using the wifi to surf the net now. 7) Convenience/Gift shop is not spectacular, just a corner little shop on the mezzanine level, but contains everything you need, from toiletries to snacks to fruits to postcards to stamps! Everything you want! Friendly shop owner too. :) Cons 1) A few glitches in the evening shuttle service. Need to keep better records of where/when to pick the guests. Christine, the Director of Rooms, personally emailed me to apologize though, after a colleague helped me call to complain. No biggie, forgiven! :) 2) No in-room safe. I need it to keep my valuables and passport. Don't prefer to leave them with the front desk safe. 3) Bathroom does not have sufficient shelf/cupboard top space to place toiletries. Think that's all! I wanna express my utmost gratitude to all the staff of Sheraton Mahwah for making my stay so memorable. I will be back again, at least once a year for work. Will definitely choose to stay at Sheraton Mahwah again because of you guys! Can Lucy contact me? :P February 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing The room itself was very nice but it was very hard to sleep because it was right next to the elevators and I heard them going up and down all night. I could actually hear a gentleman from next room relieving himself, as well. I was hoping to purchase something from the store but it was closed by the time I got back from my meetings. Finally, I'm told after the fact that I should have had a discounted rate because of the company I'm with but I did not know that and reservations never asked. Overall, although the room was nice, the experience was disappointing. May 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel but a few things need improvement TV did not get ABC channel. Alarm clock did not work and could not be adjusted. Coffee pot overflowed. June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Beutiful place The front desk agents were wonderful. We had dinner at the Atrium bar and food was wonderfu Cara was very nice. Even though the hotel was sold out it was managed very nicely. Very professional staff. Would highly recommend June 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel should not be thrown out of the Starwood Group As a Lifetime Platinum I've stayed at many Starwood Properties, and this property failed miserably. I requested a non-feather pillow, extra bath gel, shower cap, and bottle of water since the club lounge refrigerator was empty. They refused to provide me with any of those items. My key did not access the club lounge. The location worked for me, but I will have to find another property for my next meeting in the area. March 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Consistently good service We've stayed at this property before and we find it consistent with the overall quality Sheraton Product June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheratons are 5 star This hotel had a nice atmosphere. Easy on and off exit to main highway. The only flaw was the door to the rooms. Very old bang when closing,wakes you right up. Had guest on our floor that where in and out of their rooms. This was the same case at the Sheraton in Florida. Sheraton should look into this! June 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very Noisey Ventillation system made very loud noises all night long. Stayed in room 1807 and was constantly awakened by these loud noises. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and very clean The hotel is very clean and look active also the waiter are nice and welcome. I went to 3 location of Sheraton as well on my trip. but Mahwah is the cleanest . the most I happy is clean bed sheet and no smell of the pillos thank you again to keep the Sheraton high quality. June 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never returning I wanted to surprise my husband on our 6 year wedding anniversary with a night at the Sheraton, since we got married here. They said they would provide " complimentary"strawberries and champagne. We got our bill and they charged us for it and lied saying they spoke to me about the charges! Furthermore they wanted to charge $12 for wifi which ended up not even working!! Horrible experience and I will never stay at a Sheraton again. June 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic! Upon arrival we were greeted by Anthony and Donna at the front desk with the best customer service I have encountered in some time. Throughout our stay the staff were unbelievably professional. The rooms were clean, the food good and the beds, well let me just say as soon I hit the bed I was out! The pool was warm and CLEAN! I can go on forever as to how fantastic this hotel is! I would definitely return and tell others about it. March 5, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Service! Weak! Nobody at the counter when I checked in. Had to ring the "bell" several times. Gave me a room with someone in it. Back down to the front desk to ring the bell for another 5 minutes. No rooms left. Had to give me a twin. Checked out at 6:30 and again nobody at the counter and had to ring the bell. Get a clue, this is not 5 Start service and you shouldn't need a survey to figure it out. August 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Was underwhelmed I was at the Sheraton while attending a wedding. Everything associated with the wedding was well done. My issue was with my room. When we walked in there was an odor. It smelled musty and the bed was uncomfortable. The night before we stayed in a different hotel across the street from the Sheraton. We were much more comfortable in the hotel across the street and it was cheaper. I was also disappointed that the my "King Suite" didn't' have a refrigerator in it. June 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Club facilities disappointing - No vegeterian food - dirty (water spotted) cutlery - staff at Club level can do better in terms of serving. March 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Do not use this hotel!! The food in the restaurant, I use the term food loosely, was terrible, expensive and barely edible. The staff looked bored, uninterested in guests and provided incorrect information. The location was dreadful could not book a taxi or rent a car. For a Sheraton, it was dredful. August 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sheraton Mahwah needs rehab I grew up near Sheraton Mahwah, which was The Place to be. Now its run down, in need of much rehab. Minor things that could be done are replace dead trees & plants. Food is horrendous, plus expensive. Please - revive yourself to what you can and should be for the area. May 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Billing error I was a guest of the Platt Randazzo wedding and I was charged the wrong price and I am still waiting for a credit. I was lied to from the staff when I arrived and our wedding gift bag was not in our room, I asked the staff if I was charged the wedding fee of $119.00 and they said our fee was $2.30 cheaper than the wedding fee. We were charged $165.65. When we met with family yesterday they told us what they paid. I called the hotel and the desk said they would take care of it and I have not received my credit. I called again this morning and now I am still waiting for a manager to call me. So I am not happy to be cheated. April 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst stay ever Rooms in poor shape Mold on bathroom ceiling. Room 2208 Furniture in bad shape Club floor carpet is so wrinkled I tripped over i Manager Alex followed up on nothing he does not understand customer service Food ran out on club floor for break On and on September 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a great staff I had a wonderful experience celebrating my sons wedding and I couldn't of asked for a better staff experience especially Lisa she made my stay perfect. I love her! Thank you so much August 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort and Convenience This hotel's location is conveniently located on Route 17 in Northern NJ. Friendly and helpful staff and great facilities make for a pleasant and relaxing stay. September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a beautiful Hotel My daughter could not stop instagraming to her friends. December 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place Rooms were clean and nice. Beds were comfortable. Staff was helpful in getting items and directions. August 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by always nice have stayed here a few times, always nice September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by #2's a Charm In May 2012 my boyfriend and I did not have the best experience at the hotel between long waits at the restaurant, broken elevator, not getting the room we asked for, a/c broken, etc. We were not happy at all. I filled out the hotel's survey after our stay and they offered us a 2nd chance and complimentary stay on them. At first we were hesitant to return, but upon our arrival they placed us in a junior suite and it was great! Super comfy bed, clean, great view, and we loved our room's layout. They really redeemed themselves and we are now happy customers! They didn't have to do this, but the hotel staff really cared to make sure we were satisfied. July 25, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by not up to the standard of SPG I am a platinum member and this is the works hotel of SPG that I have been in. Beside the fact that it feels to enter in a old hotels, there were many details proving that there is also a very bad management. LM June 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by AVERAGE WEEKEND STAY POSITIVES:I love this hotel for my weekend stays. The staff is amazing and the location is beautiful. There were two weddings this weekend at this location NEGATIVES: This is a popular location for weddings in summer especially Indian weddings wherein a few hundred people converge upon this property creating total havoc. The elevators are hard to access during these times as hundreds of people can be in line and it might be a while before you reach your room. There a 3 elevators numbered 9. 10, 11 and they have limited capacity. The wedding invitees tend to cram in there like sardines making the situation dangerous. CLUB LOUNGE: When there are weddings at this hotel the quality of club lounge food deteriorates and I noticed it during this visit. The cheese was stale and tasted awful and the fruit was also stale. This NEVER happens on other weekends. The club lounge also had a stench of cheap ladies perfume as the wedding invitees had used the lounge until 1800 hrs on one day as their personal dressing room. The club bathroom smelled horribly too. In addition some guy walked into the club lounge with a ton load of alcohol bottles stating that he wanted 20 people to party in the club lounge and wanted to empty the lounge fridge to store his alcohol. The club lounge attendant informed him that it was not possible to party in the lounge but he insisted that the front desk had approved it. The front desk had to be called for clarification. All this transpired while there were children in the lounge. JUNIOR SUITES ON 20TH FLOOR: The junior suites on the 20th floor are NOT at par with the suites located on the 21st and 22nd floor. Hairdryer in 2015 had steam oozing out of it and I was very scared to use it. I reported it to the staff but unfortunately it could not be replaced. The staff is amazing but were very busy on this weekend. Overall this is a great hotel and in a beautiful location which you will enjoy. I just wanted fellow SPG members to be aware of the pros and cons. June 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by ANOTHER FABULOUS STAY This is a beautiful hotel in a beautiful location. ROOMS; Have beautiful mountain views. Thank you for upgrading me to a JUNIOR SUITE. LOCATION: The hotel structure is magnificent and it is located in beautiful Bergen County, New Jersey amidst mountains. GARDEN: It is one of the prettiest garden ever with a magnificent and majestic fountain. Multiple Canadian geese flock here. WEDDINGS: This hotel is VERY popular wedding destination. Beautiful and colorful Indian weddings can be seen here during wedding season. DINING; Fountain View restaurant has great food with beautiful views and the staff is friendly. STAFF; Very friendly and helpful. Thank you Jonathan, Lisa, Makeda, Kathy, Christine and others. CLUB LOUNGE: Located on the 22nd floor. It has beautiful views of Bergen County and fantastic food. TRANSPORTATION: You have to have a car here otherwise you will be stuck at the hotel. If you choose not to rent a car then just take a cab to Ramsey Route 17 Train Station. The New Jersey Transit has multiple trains running on this line. If you wish to go to New York City then take a train to SECAUCUS and transfer to another train to NEW YORK 34th STREET PENN STATION. There is a lot to do in Manhattan on foot. The train ride will be about 1 hour 10 minutes including the transfer. The trains also go from Ramsey Route 17 to HOBOKEN. You can go and meet the Cake Boss on Washington Street in Hoboken. Its walking distance from Hoboken Terminus. From Hoboken you can also take the PATH train to Manhattan. NEWARK AIRPORT (EWR): Ramsey Route 17 to Secaucus and transfer to trains stopping at the airport. If you check the monitors there will be a tiny airplane sign next to the train number indicating that all trains with that sign stop that the airport. NEW YORK JFK AIRPORT: Ramsey Route 17 to Secaucus transfer to New York 34th Street Penn Station. Take New York City Subway A train to HOWARD BEACH. From Howard Beach you can board the AIRTRAIN to all terminals. This is the cheapest and quickest way to JFK. NEW YORK LA GUARDIA (LGA) AIRPORT: Ramsey Route 17 to Secaucus Transfer train to New York 34th street Penn Station. Take a cab to LGA. It will cost about 35 bucks and is the quickest way. You can also take a shuttle that cost $13 but will take about 2 hours as you have to transfer at Grand Central Terminal. OVERALL: One of my favorite SPG hotels and I love it. October 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cold Showers Without advanced warning, the hotel performed maintenance on the water system. The note under the door explained that the water would be shut off for 2 hours in the afternoon. After running brown water and sediment through all of the faucets, I did not have hot water. The next morning, I still did not have any hot water so I was forced to endure an ice cold shower. Several folks from our company did not have hot water for at least two days and therefore were unable to shower at all. There was no warning, no information regarding when the hot water would return, and no mention of compensation, not even some extra SPG points! Poorly communicated, poorly handled. November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Hotel was Wonderful! We had no complaints. It was very nice and clean. June 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by the hotel is comfortable the hotel was lovely and the staff was excellent. There were only 2 things I didn't care for. One was a billing problem. Apparently they didn't charge some guests, but then put those charges on my son and his father in law's cards. And they did overcharge my other son by $60.00. They really messed that up. The other was the club that opens on Sat. night. The place was fine (although outdated), but the music was horrible and sent many of us back to our rooms. We were really hoping to enjoy an after party, but that just didn't cut it. Otherwise the accomodations and staff were terrific. The bellhop is a sweetheart. He did his job with a big smile. I would stay here again. October 22, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>