Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 284 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEAUTIFUL BERGEN COUNTY SPG PROPERTY You simply have to visit BERGEN COUNTY at this time of the year. Its heaven on Earth. The definition of "The Garden State" is defined at this location. The location of this hotel is simply the most beautiful ever. The garden is just awesome and mountains are so very beautiful. Hundreds of Canadian geese flock here and are waddling and hanging out in the gardens. The fountain here is one of the most beautiful fountains ever. I wanted to shop and watch a movie and drove to WEST NYACK, NEW YORK which is not too far away. They have a huge PALISADES MALL there but parking is an issue. This hotel is located in Northern New Jersey and is located right on the Stateline of NEW YORK and NEW JERSEY on the JERSEY side. I was upgraded to a JUNIOR SUITE. Thank you. The staff here are very friendly and like family. This time of the year there are numerous ongoing weddings at this location. Its busy but a pleasant sight. OVERALL; AMAZING SPG HOTEL and my PERSONAL favorite in Northern New Jersey. October 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by BERGEN DELIGHT This is my most favorite hotel in Northern New Jersey. POSITIVES: Beautiful infrastructure, nestled amidst mountains, beautiful gardens, fabulous fountain, amazing elevators, peaceful and serene. Friendly and helpful staff. Thank you Jonathan, Makeda, Lisa and Christine. NEGATIVES: Far from Manhattan, Car is a necessity here otherwise you will be stuck at the hotel, no shuttle service, wireless internet can be slow. DINING: Club lounge on the 22nd floor is beautiful and the food is amazing. Makeda rules the lounge on weekends and is very courteous and hospitable. Fountainview restaurant has great breakfast. If you get hungry at night then call ROAD RUNNERS as they deliver up to 4 am and are very reasonably priced. POOL AND JACUZZI: Located at lobby level with workout zone. WASHER AND DRYER: Located by the pool for guest who stay for extended periods. OVERALL: I love this hotel and it is my second home after the Twin Cities. October 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our stay was TOO short to enjoy everything. What a wonderful stay we had. We were visiting friends so we did not have time to enjoy all that the hotel had to offer. But the club lounge was wonderful with good space and food. The room was quiet and clean and very functional. The bed was absolutely the best we have ever experienced in a hotel. Thank you Sheraton. October 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Some concerns The doors to the rooms close extremely loud so you are awakened all night by guests going in and out of their rooms. The rooms walls are also very thin so while trying to sleep, people in the hallways and in the adjoining rooms, who are very loud and inconsiderate, keep you awake. It is very hard to have a relaxing time away when you are unable to sleep. October 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by No valet? No bell service? No Security Stayed here for a wedding and when I pulled up to the entrance, no one was there to greet us, for valet, or a bell hop for our luggage. I had to go inside, get my own cart, load it, and leave my wife alone with the cart while I parked the car. Then I had to walk back to the hotel, across a street with crazy buses dropping guests off. In addition, at night, there is 0 security. Anyone can walk into the hotel, take the elevator, and not even show a key. Very dangerous! October 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mahwah Sheraton - my review The Mahwah Sheraton is a beautiful hotel. The staff is helpful, and the hotel / rooms are clean. Some things that I think could be improved: 1 - Need a dresser to store clothes 2 - Air conditioner is in sufficient and blows on you during sleep. 3 - No plastic bag available for laundry 4 - Pillows, to me, were uncomfortable 5 - Could have free internet without having the customer sign up and have it removed from the bill. Aside from that, it is an okay hotel. October 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is huge! This is definitely a great place to have a wedding. I was there for a friend's wedding, and there were 3 others going on at the hotel at the same time, but I never once felt like we were disturbed by any of the other groups. The service was all very good and it was very convenient to be able to go right up to our rooms at the end of the party. Just watch out for the elevators, which were slow and continuously getting stuck with people inside them while we were there!! September 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A little tired and understaffed I found the hotel was nicely situated on a beautiful parcel of land but was tired and understaffed. I tried to set up a wake up call but the guest services line was never answered. During the night it seemed that the hvac system shut off and the room became very stuffy. It turned on and off erratically and never maintained a constant temperature. September 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel This hotel was in the area of business meeting September 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice and good we attened wedding past two weeks. hotel nice and good clean. nice view out side. good location. staff was very helpful. September 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Front Desk Team I stay at a lot of hotels, and I am always surprised when the front desk team is not friendly to their frequent guests. The hotel is fine, the front desk needs to just smile a bit and make their guests feel welcome. Maybe it was simply a bad day for them. September 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noise on floor was unacceptable At midnight AND one AM I called the front desk to request security to have the extraordinarily loud wedding party (on a Thursday night) to please be quiet. No success at all! I strongly advise avoiding this hotel as it it obviously poorly managed. September 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst stay ever Rooms in poor shape Mold on bathroom ceiling. Room 2208 Furniture in bad shape Club floor carpet is so wrinkled I tripped over i Manager Alex followed up on nothing he does not understand customer service Food ran out on club floor for break On and on September 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gem right off the highway Hotel is in the middle of nowhere and yet close to a lot of things.You have to go there to see what I'm talking about. Beautiful fountain in front of the hotel, food is mediocre; not bad pricing. The room we had was beautiful. First room the ac didn't work nor the toilet too well so we were switched to another room that was even better than the first room. It ended up being a recuperation stay instead of what it was supposed to be but we had a great time, relaxed and would go back again next year. Mostly a hotel for business people. The refrigerator wasn't a decent size like the one we had at other hotels; it was so small. You cannot fit much in it but it was very cold. The size of the frig was the disappointing part of the trip. September 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort and Convenience This hotel's location is conveniently located on Route 17 in Northern NJ. Friendly and helpful staff and great facilities make for a pleasant and relaxing stay. September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by always nice have stayed here a few times, always nice September 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Better looking on the outside I was a little disappointed that the Club Lounge allowed children in there when serving alcohol. There was nickolodeon playing on the television. not something you would expect with traveling professionals or those who are set up for adult comfort. The kids were slamming doors all morning long as well. The walls are so thin that you hear EVERY door slam. Housekeeping was vaccumming at 8:00 AM. Not my idea of quiet please. The sign we put out our door was ignored. Our bathroom door jam was broken and didn't close. The Television is too low so when laying in bed you neck hurts from the setting. It needs to be higher so when in bed it is comfortable to watch. There was only 1 robe in the room which was a room for 2. There were 3 bath towels, why not 4. The continental breakfast we were told about was locked up at 10am when we went, we saw a sign that said open till 9am. No one informed us of that upon checking in. The check in girl was more pleasant that the checkout girl, but no one was overly friendly and no one was at the front to assist with any bags. We asked for an 1pm check in but was told the hotel was too busy, but when we got there at 3:30 it seemed empty. So our overall experience was nothing to brag about. Didn't get to relax as we planned. September 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Below Expectations Overall the stay was average, decent/clean accomodations. However, I experienced minor inconveniences throughout my stay. For starters I just got out of the shower and there was a knock at my door, at approximately 9am, there were 2 maintenance people that wanted to come in to change matress boards, I do not understand why the hotel would have maintenance performed during a guest's stay, they should have issued a different room if there was a problem with the bed. I had opted for the bonus SPG points and not have housekeeping service the room, upon my return the 2 maintenance people had taken off my bedding and thrown it on the other bed. I asked front desk to have my room serviced and they complied. There should be better communication, as the front desk did not know that maintenance was happening at all. I later had issues with my key card and had to return to the front desk twice after calling from the phone by the elevator, they told me that I had de-magnetized my card and issued a new one, when I tried the new one it still did not work, so they sent maintenance by again to fix the card reader. To end my frustrations, there was a notice that water would be shut off from 11am-3pm on the day of my stay and that the bottled water would be complimentary, days after I checked out I received an updated bill with the water charged to my room. It is a small amount, however yeat another breakdown in communication and disappointing guest service. September 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This Hotel is in a great location This Hotel is in a great location,but need to add some life and spirit. Also need to be maintain much better, outside they is always a smell from dirt, pavement full of whole, rooms old fashion its gives a much better impression that it really is. September 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Place Jacuzzi non-functioning after suggested by staff. August 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a great staff I had a wonderful experience celebrating my sons wedding and I couldn't of asked for a better staff experience especially Lisa she made my stay perfect. I love her! Thank you so much August 27, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Do not use this hotel!! The food in the restaurant, I use the term food loosely, was terrible, expensive and barely edible. The staff looked bored, uninterested in guests and provided incorrect information. The location was dreadful could not book a taxi or rent a car. For a Sheraton, it was dredful. August 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Service! Weak! Nobody at the counter when I checked in. Had to ring the "bell" several times. Gave me a room with someone in it. Back down to the front desk to ring the bell for another 5 minutes. No rooms left. Had to give me a twin. Checked out at 6:30 and again nobody at the counter and had to ring the bell. Get a clue, this is not 5 Start service and you shouldn't need a survey to figure it out. August 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made to feel special We stayed on your club floor. This was a great idea. Never tried this before but we will do it again very soon. August 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Mahwah Sheraton The hotel is in need of a facelift (paint chipping, holes in ceiling on 22nd fl. & pool). Front desk staff is rude (specifically Melissa has a bad attitude & never says thank you!) The housekeepers are pleasant, but I found a foreign clump of hair in the robe in the bathroom. Only 1 of 4 computers in Bus. Center works. The gift shop is a scary hole in the wall. Breakfast is not always fresh. August 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place Rooms were clean and nice. Beds were comfortable. Staff was helpful in getting items and directions. August 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel The hotel grounds were very trimmed and kept up, beautiful scenery at hotel, and very clean rooms. Staff was extremely nice and willing to help with anything we needed. Definitely recommend to anyone staying, kids friendly too. July 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by what needs to be done to get back what you use to have work out room is below standard for this type and rate,business center, no privacy July 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect for us Friendly staff, clean hotel, easy in/out. Will stay here again. July 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by OUTSTANDING experience! Due to a family emergency we had several family members spend a few days at this hotel. I called the hotel directly to ask about a reservation and John was able to help us out immensely for a 3 night stay. As a Platinum SPG member he upgraded us to a junior suite. The Club lounge had a wonderful selection of food and beverages both in the morning and evening. More than anything the people at this hotel made our stay so positive. They are warm and appreciative and made us feel welcome and very appreciated. Would HIGHLY recommend this hotel to business travelers and personal travelers alike. Thank you to John and all of the staff at this hotel for making us feel so welcome! July 13, 2013
  • 2016-10-20 T10:46:56.000-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_284, tr_284
  • loc_en_US, sid_868, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 11 next>>