Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 276 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel mahesh very disappointing stay Check in was less than good No luggage trolley to be found We had to take our 6pieces of luggage up to club floor ourselves Club room not equipped for the 3 people we booked for Club lounge unkempt and dirty tables Overall very bad experience When manager contacted he said this was all standard practise June 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by AVERAGE WEEKEND STAY POSITIVES:I love this hotel for my weekend stays. The staff is amazing and the location is beautiful. There were two weddings this weekend at this location NEGATIVES: This is a popular location for weddings in summer especially Indian weddings wherein a few hundred people converge upon this property creating total havoc. The elevators are hard to access during these times as hundreds of people can be in line and it might be a while before you reach your room. There a 3 elevators numbered 9. 10, 11 and they have limited capacity. The wedding invitees tend to cram in there like sardines making the situation dangerous. CLUB LOUNGE: When there are weddings at this hotel the quality of club lounge food deteriorates and I noticed it during this visit. The cheese was stale and tasted awful and the fruit was also stale. This NEVER happens on other weekends. The club lounge also had a stench of cheap ladies perfume as the wedding invitees had used the lounge until 1800 hrs on one day as their personal dressing room. The club bathroom smelled horribly too. In addition some guy walked into the club lounge with a ton load of alcohol bottles stating that he wanted 20 people to party in the club lounge and wanted to empty the lounge fridge to store his alcohol. The club lounge attendant informed him that it was not possible to party in the lounge but he insisted that the front desk had approved it. The front desk had to be called for clarification. All this transpired while there were children in the lounge. JUNIOR SUITES ON 20TH FLOOR: The junior suites on the 20th floor are NOT at par with the suites located on the 21st and 22nd floor. Hairdryer in 2015 had steam oozing out of it and I was very scared to use it. I reported it to the staff but unfortunately it could not be replaced. The staff is amazing but were very busy on this weekend. Overall this is a great hotel and in a beautiful location which you will enjoy. I just wanted fellow SPG members to be aware of the pros and cons. June 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by CASH AND POINTS STAY. I was amazed to see cash and points available at this hotel and gave it a shot for 1 night. You will have to part with 5000 points and 75 bucks not including multiple types of taxes. If you want a free night its 10000 points. Honestly save your points to use at a Category 5 or 6 Hotel in NYC, Florida or Beverly hills/Hollywood. This hotel can have reasonable prices and I recommend paid stays here rather than points stay. Overall Great hotel as usual. June 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Be aware of big parties I spent extra money for the club floor and was told that we would be able to use the club only later to find out that it was closed for a wedding after arrival. There was also a wedding party which occupied the majority of our floor/hotel that was making a lot of noise. I was advised that staff would control the noise after complaining, which they did not. I was also told later that we could not move our room due to the hotel being sold out. I have never felt so disrespected as a paying customer ever in my life. So to all that look to stay at this hotel make sure there are no large parties booked. Because they will let them have the run of the hotel and your rest will not any concern of the staff. June 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by One rough night The hotel was excellent and beautiful. but we had a rough night. We were just around the corner from the elevators. We tried to get to sleep around 11 pm and by midnight we were frustrated with patrons talking as they went to their rooms. Also, the doors to the rooms closed loudly and did little to diminish noise from the hallways. At midnight I had to go open the door and ask people from two rooms who spenttime in the hall talking loudly to please go to their room to talk. May 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has a great garden Nice hotel with a great garden. Clean and new. May 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST IN NORTHERN JERSEY/BERGEN COUNTY I just love this hotel. Most beautiful and serene location, very friendly staff and great food. Makes you feel at home. The only issue is the IBAHN internet which can be slow during specific times of the day. Connectivity is also an issue. Club lounge is beautiful and so is the food. I must thank MAKEDA for all the hardwork and making club lounge visits pleasant. I am also very grateful to JONATHAN, LISA, MELISSA, ANTHONY AND TRAVIS at the front desk for always being super nice. I wish to also thank KATHY who is always there for breakfast on Mondays to greet me and my son and help us with a quick breakfast in the club lounge. I wish to also thank anybody who I have not mentioned above and who has helped me out. All the hotel staff are like family. May 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is very classy! Overall, happy with the facilities! Would have loved a refrigerator in the room. Very loud neighbors next door. May 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sheraton Mahwah needs rehab I grew up near Sheraton Mahwah, which was The Place to be. Now its run down, in need of much rehab. Minor things that could be done are replace dead trees & plants. Food is horrendous, plus expensive. Please - revive yourself to what you can and should be for the area. May 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing The room itself was very nice but it was very hard to sleep because it was right next to the elevators and I heard them going up and down all night. I could actually hear a gentleman from next room relieving himself, as well. I was hoping to purchase something from the store but it was closed by the time I got back from my meetings. Finally, I'm told after the fact that I should have had a discounted rate because of the company I'm with but I did not know that and reservations never asked. Overall, although the room was nice, the experience was disappointing. May 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Club Room improvement My wife and I visit this hotel 2 to 3 times each year. The registration staff is very friendly and efficient and recognizes our names. Since our last visit, the club room food presentation , quality and food choices have have been greatly improved. The breakfast buffet room has had the same improvements. Keep up the good work. May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Senior great service from staff. May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great customer service at the front desk The last few times I've stayed at the Sheraton in Mahwah, Anthony at the front desk has always made me feel welcomed and accommodates in the best way possible. Your company is lucky to have such an enthusiatic team member! May 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Elevators The property needs better elevator service. The waits were very long and each trip very crowded. I suggest contacting an elevator company to look at modernizing the units. The Otis Elevator Company offers some great upgrade opportunities. April 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by poor planning We have stayed in this Sheraton several times. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the staff is courteous. During this stay the hotel was hosting a prom. Our room was adjacent to that of several teenage boys and we were kept awake by loud talking, laughing and music. The staff tried to quiet them unsuccessfully. This could have been avoided by placing the teens separate from other guests. April 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Customer Service Service was great while at the hotel - especially from the person who checked me in: Anthony. The problem is the attention to customer during phone calls. I did not receive a folio when I checked out. I called the hotel 3 times to get a copy & still nothing: 1) The person I spoke to said they would email me a copy which i never received 2) Representative immediately transferred me to Accounting which was closed 3) Phone rang constantly, with no answer; I was put on hold to music April 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by My Stay After checking in I brought my bags up to my room to discover that it hadn't been completely cleaned. there was no bedding and the trash was still in the bins. Additinally, the room had a very stale odor that reappeared the morning of check out. April 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasantly Pleased This Mahwah Sheraton is positioned like an island unto itself. My husband and I were on the 21st floor which felt like setting a bed in the clouds. It was beautiful. Picturesque mountains and sparkling lights at night. We were pleasantly surprised and pleased. The 2 night stay was very restful and enjoyable. Great on-site restuarante. Fabulous staff. April 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Below avarage Room Junior suite Is regular room. This is just room nothing special and room furniture is old and need improvement for SPG slandered. This hotel don't upgrade room or any facilities for being a Gold Member. Hotel banquet facilities is good and Manager was helpful. April 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not a typical stay Let me start off by saying I absolutely love Starwood its my preferred hotel brand.. I recommend it to all my family friends and colleagues...this particular Sheraton was very nice clean and comfortable...the hotel staff is actually where the facility fell short..I chose the Sheraton at Mahwah to have a night of quiet to celebrate my Birthday after checking in I was informed the club lounge was closed for the night what a bummer. the restaurant messed up my my breakfast order and overcharged me when I went downstairs to talk to the lady at the front desk she implied it was my fault and then I spoke to another employee and he ironed out the problem I never got to use the club lounge and the customer service was not up to standard to what I have experienced with my previous stays with Starwood brand.. A little customer service can go a long way.. I will not be returning to this particular Sheraton not the Birthday experience or stay I was looking for. April 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel leaves a lot to be desired The place is run down, no bellman in sight and just simply not a place you should stay if you are used to SPG properties. April 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by NICE LOCATION NEEDS TO BE UPDATED ON ALL LEVELS April 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wireless Network is in major need of an upgrade I had 2 devices I need to use: my laptop, and my iPad. I lost track how many times my iPad was kicked off the network. I had to keep logging in and it was really annoying. April 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay excellent hotel to stay and just take a much needed break. :) April 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel - Rotten Room I stay at this hotel often and love it and the people. I usually like the Club Level. The Club Level room I had this time was horrible...2218. It was small and felt cramped, but worst of all, I heard the elevator go up and down all night. Just miserable. On the plus side, the room was clean and the bed was comfy. I hate to give this property a less than stellar rating, but if this was my first visit, I probably would not have come back. April 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel with great people It all started at check-in. The freindly professional greeting was very warming. What a great team they have at this Sheraton!! April 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Small Room and Noisy Rooms are not soundproof. Next room conversation (sometimes loud). Every time doors of near by rooms are closed, the bed shakes. Ruined my night. Totally unacceptable. Club room Staff was excellent March 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by FABULOUS HOTEL BUT IBAHN INTERNET HAS ISSUES This is a fabulous hotel, beautiful location, beautiful rooms, beautiful club lounge, fantastic food, fantastic fountainview restaurant, very friendly and helpful staff. The only issue I have here is the IBAHN internet connectivity. This visit was great but I had to spend over 1 hour with an IBAHN internet staff who tried very hard to connect me to the internet. Eventually he gave up and asked that I try to connect in 30 minutes again. I tried but it did not connect again. The next day I received a follow up call from an IBAHN internet staff person asking me whether I could connect to the internet and that was nice. The service seemed to work in the morning but the evening was bad. Overall EXCELLENT hotel and you will enjoy staying here. March 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wireless Capabilities need improvement Having robust wireless capabilities in all rooms for all guests should be of paramount importance for any hotel in 2013. I understand the hotel was sold out, so many were using the network; however, hotels should plan for maximum usage. I got kicked off several times, download speeds were slow, etc. On a side note, both the sink and tub had drainage problems. March 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer service was great Front desk agent was very understanding & helpful to reassign a room at 10 p.m. After our experience with very noisy neighbors. We were trying to sleep after a long day on the road, the agent was empathetic to our situation & in no time she found a quiet, non-connecting room on the same floor. We had a great night's sleep! Thank you Sheraton for caring! March 18, 2013
  • 2016-05-28 T11:23:07.575-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_276, tr_276
  • loc_en_US, sid_868, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 10 next>>