Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 267 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not responsive to requests which are urgent Like your hotel overall. Quality of food served by room service (breakfast) below average though. Love the in room starbucks coffee. i was in the work out room and there was no water. called front desk twice...was in workout room for over an hour without water...I would say that is a liabililty issue for you? And a dissatisfier. thx. November 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic view; super comfortable beds Room view of the Ramapo Mountains was terrific, except for the fog! Room & bedding was fantastic. But most enjoyable was Joseph, our server in your restaurant. His expertise & service were matched only by the delicious food and Joseph's incredible stories of VIPs he's served over the years... We followed his advice for dining when we went into NYC and had a wonderful time! We wished we'd had time to dine and speak with him again! The Sheraton Mahwah is superb for catching the bus from Suffern to the Port Authority...in the heart of the Theatre District... thus you can enjoy the commute to the City without any hassle... plus a great travel schedule in case your NYC plans run late! At $23.50 round trip, with easy parking, it can't be beat! If we were to stay longer, Harriman State Park is incredibly close for nature & outdoor recreation for all ages. This hotel also appears to have terrific business accommodations. You can also escape Meadowlands/NJ Turnpike traffic by going home via Rt. 287 South, right off Rt. 17, if you need to travel south during a busy time. November 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasantly surpised I spend 100-125 nights per year in hotels for business. This trip was for personal reasons and I booked multiple rooms via points. Recognized immediately as platinum, upgraded to corner suite, and treated very well by all staff during stay. Club lounge was great, food above par and beverages nicely stocked. Attendant was educated and pleasant. Views were excellent and the location was easy to get to. All in all they did a great job to make me feel welcome and made sure we had all of our needs covered. November 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel has poor customer service The customer service provided by this hotel was unsatisfactory. Management was inattentive to the problems of the hotel, as demonstrated by the lack of response received from the general manager. November 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The pool We love staying at the Sheraton. We come often but this time the pool was cold and that was disappointing. November 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cold Showers Without advanced warning, the hotel performed maintenance on the water system. The note under the door explained that the water would be shut off for 2 hours in the afternoon. After running brown water and sediment through all of the faucets, I did not have hot water. The next morning, I still did not have any hot water so I was forced to endure an ice cold shower. Several folks from our company did not have hot water for at least two days and therefore were unable to shower at all. There was no warning, no information regarding when the hot water would return, and no mention of compensation, not even some extra SPG points! Poorly communicated, poorly handled. November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Great Rates No reason to stay at any other hotel in the area for the price........nice comfortable rooms ... November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by ANOTHER FABULOUS STAY This is a beautiful hotel in a beautiful location. ROOMS; Have beautiful mountain views. Thank you for upgrading me to a JUNIOR SUITE. LOCATION: The hotel structure is magnificent and it is located in beautiful Bergen County, New Jersey amidst mountains. GARDEN: It is one of the prettiest garden ever with a magnificent and majestic fountain. Multiple Canadian geese flock here. WEDDINGS: This hotel is VERY popular wedding destination. Beautiful and colorful Indian weddings can be seen here during wedding season. DINING; Fountain View restaurant has great food with beautiful views and the staff is friendly. STAFF; Very friendly and helpful. Thank you Jonathan, Lisa, Makeda, Kathy, Christine and others. CLUB LOUNGE: Located on the 22nd floor. It has beautiful views of Bergen County and fantastic food. TRANSPORTATION: You have to have a car here otherwise you will be stuck at the hotel. If you choose not to rent a car then just take a cab to Ramsey Route 17 Train Station. The New Jersey Transit has multiple trains running on this line. If you wish to go to New York City then take a train to SECAUCUS and transfer to another train to NEW YORK 34th STREET PENN STATION. There is a lot to do in Manhattan on foot. The train ride will be about 1 hour 10 minutes including the transfer. The trains also go from Ramsey Route 17 to HOBOKEN. You can go and meet the Cake Boss on Washington Street in Hoboken. Its walking distance from Hoboken Terminus. From Hoboken you can also take the PATH train to Manhattan. NEWARK AIRPORT (EWR): Ramsey Route 17 to Secaucus and transfer to trains stopping at the airport. If you check the monitors there will be a tiny airplane sign next to the train number indicating that all trains with that sign stop that the airport. NEW YORK JFK AIRPORT: Ramsey Route 17 to Secaucus transfer to New York 34th Street Penn Station. Take New York City Subway A train to HOWARD BEACH. From Howard Beach you can board the AIRTRAIN to all terminals. This is the cheapest and quickest way to JFK. NEW YORK LA GUARDIA (LGA) AIRPORT: Ramsey Route 17 to Secaucus Transfer train to New York 34th street Penn Station. Take a cab to LGA. It will cost about 35 bucks and is the quickest way. You can also take a shuttle that cost $13 but will take about 2 hours as you have to transfer at Grand Central Terminal. OVERALL: One of my favorite SPG hotels and I love it. October 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable for a femal traveling alone As a frequent business traveler, I look to stay at hotels where I feel comfortable traveling alone. This is a beautiful hotel, with attentive staff. I stayed in a beautiful business suite with amazing views of the fall foliage. Will definitely return. October 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by the hotel is comfortable the hotel was lovely and the staff was excellent. There were only 2 things I didn't care for. One was a billing problem. Apparently they didn't charge some guests, but then put those charges on my son and his father in law's cards. And they did overcharge my other son by $60.00. They really messed that up. The other was the club that opens on Sat. night. The place was fine (although outdated), but the music was horrible and sent many of us back to our rooms. We were really hoping to enjoy an after party, but that just didn't cut it. Otherwise the accomodations and staff were terrific. The bellhop is a sweetheart. He did his job with a big smile. I would stay here again. October 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hard to find entrance using GPS. Missed the first time coming from Route 17 Northbound.. Ended up on NYS Thoughway North. You need bigger, better signs. October 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is upscale The hotel is very easy to find with is very visible structure. The elevator is very quick and offers a beautiful view. We had a drink at the bar and the service was very good. October 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Room.... Staff really needs more training in customer service....Room was great... October 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEAUTIFUL BERGEN COUNTY SPG PROPERTY You simply have to visit BERGEN COUNTY at this time of the year. Its heaven on Earth. The definition of "The Garden State" is defined at this location. The location of this hotel is simply the most beautiful ever. The garden is just awesome and mountains are so very beautiful. Hundreds of Canadian geese flock here and are waddling and hanging out in the gardens. The fountain here is one of the most beautiful fountains ever. I wanted to shop and watch a movie and drove to WEST NYACK, NEW YORK which is not too far away. They have a huge PALISADES MALL there but parking is an issue. This hotel is located in Northern New Jersey and is located right on the Stateline of NEW YORK and NEW JERSEY on the JERSEY side. I was upgraded to a JUNIOR SUITE. Thank you. The staff here are very friendly and like family. This time of the year there are numerous ongoing weddings at this location. Its busy but a pleasant sight. OVERALL; AMAZING SPG HOTEL and my PERSONAL favorite in Northern New Jersey. October 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by BERGEN DELIGHT This is my most favorite hotel in Northern New Jersey. POSITIVES: Beautiful infrastructure, nestled amidst mountains, beautiful gardens, fabulous fountain, amazing elevators, peaceful and serene. Friendly and helpful staff. Thank you Jonathan, Makeda, Lisa and Christine. NEGATIVES: Far from Manhattan, Car is a necessity here otherwise you will be stuck at the hotel, no shuttle service, wireless internet can be slow. DINING: Club lounge on the 22nd floor is beautiful and the food is amazing. Makeda rules the lounge on weekends and is very courteous and hospitable. Fountainview restaurant has great breakfast. If you get hungry at night then call ROAD RUNNERS as they deliver up to 4 am and are very reasonably priced. POOL AND JACUZZI: Located at lobby level with workout zone. WASHER AND DRYER: Located by the pool for guest who stay for extended periods. OVERALL: I love this hotel and it is my second home after the Twin Cities. October 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our stay was TOO short to enjoy everything. What a wonderful stay we had. We were visiting friends so we did not have time to enjoy all that the hotel had to offer. But the club lounge was wonderful with good space and food. The room was quiet and clean and very functional. The bed was absolutely the best we have ever experienced in a hotel. Thank you Sheraton. October 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Some concerns The doors to the rooms close extremely loud so you are awakened all night by guests going in and out of their rooms. The rooms walls are also very thin so while trying to sleep, people in the hallways and in the adjoining rooms, who are very loud and inconsiderate, keep you awake. It is very hard to have a relaxing time away when you are unable to sleep. October 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by No valet? No bell service? No Security Stayed here for a wedding and when I pulled up to the entrance, no one was there to greet us, for valet, or a bell hop for our luggage. I had to go inside, get my own cart, load it, and leave my wife alone with the cart while I parked the car. Then I had to walk back to the hotel, across a street with crazy buses dropping guests off. In addition, at night, there is 0 security. Anyone can walk into the hotel, take the elevator, and not even show a key. Very dangerous! October 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mahwah Sheraton - my review The Mahwah Sheraton is a beautiful hotel. The staff is helpful, and the hotel / rooms are clean. Some things that I think could be improved: 1 - Need a dresser to store clothes 2 - Air conditioner is in sufficient and blows on you during sleep. 3 - No plastic bag available for laundry 4 - Pillows, to me, were uncomfortable 5 - Could have free internet without having the customer sign up and have it removed from the bill. Aside from that, it is an okay hotel. October 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is huge! This is definitely a great place to have a wedding. I was there for a friend's wedding, and there were 3 others going on at the hotel at the same time, but I never once felt like we were disturbed by any of the other groups. The service was all very good and it was very convenient to be able to go right up to our rooms at the end of the party. Just watch out for the elevators, which were slow and continuously getting stuck with people inside them while we were there!! September 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A little tired and understaffed I found the hotel was nicely situated on a beautiful parcel of land but was tired and understaffed. I tried to set up a wake up call but the guest services line was never answered. During the night it seemed that the hvac system shut off and the room became very stuffy. It turned on and off erratically and never maintained a constant temperature. September 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel This hotel was in the area of business meeting September 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice and good we attened wedding past two weeks. hotel nice and good clean. nice view out side. good location. staff was very helpful. September 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Front Desk Team I stay at a lot of hotels, and I am always surprised when the front desk team is not friendly to their frequent guests. The hotel is fine, the front desk needs to just smile a bit and make their guests feel welcome. Maybe it was simply a bad day for them. September 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noise on floor was unacceptable At midnight AND one AM I called the front desk to request security to have the extraordinarily loud wedding party (on a Thursday night) to please be quiet. No success at all! I strongly advise avoiding this hotel as it it obviously poorly managed. September 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst stay ever Rooms in poor shape Mold on bathroom ceiling. Room 2208 Furniture in bad shape Club floor carpet is so wrinkled I tripped over i Manager Alex followed up on nothing he does not understand customer service Food ran out on club floor for break On and on September 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gem right off the highway Hotel is in the middle of nowhere and yet close to a lot of things.You have to go there to see what I'm talking about. Beautiful fountain in front of the hotel, food is mediocre; not bad pricing. The room we had was beautiful. First room the ac didn't work nor the toilet too well so we were switched to another room that was even better than the first room. It ended up being a recuperation stay instead of what it was supposed to be but we had a great time, relaxed and would go back again next year. Mostly a hotel for business people. The refrigerator wasn't a decent size like the one we had at other hotels; it was so small. You cannot fit much in it but it was very cold. The size of the frig was the disappointing part of the trip. September 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort and Convenience This hotel's location is conveniently located on Route 17 in Northern NJ. Friendly and helpful staff and great facilities make for a pleasant and relaxing stay. September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by always nice have stayed here a few times, always nice September 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Better looking on the outside I was a little disappointed that the Club Lounge allowed children in there when serving alcohol. There was nickolodeon playing on the television. not something you would expect with traveling professionals or those who are set up for adult comfort. The kids were slamming doors all morning long as well. The walls are so thin that you hear EVERY door slam. Housekeeping was vaccumming at 8:00 AM. Not my idea of quiet please. The sign we put out our door was ignored. Our bathroom door jam was broken and didn't close. The Television is too low so when laying in bed you neck hurts from the setting. It needs to be higher so when in bed it is comfortable to watch. There was only 1 robe in the room which was a room for 2. There were 3 bath towels, why not 4. The continental breakfast we were told about was locked up at 10am when we went, we saw a sign that said open till 9am. No one informed us of that upon checking in. The check in girl was more pleasant that the checkout girl, but no one was overly friendly and no one was at the front to assist with any bags. We asked for an 1pm check in but was told the hotel was too busy, but when we got there at 3:30 it seemed empty. So our overall experience was nothing to brag about. Didn't get to relax as we planned. September 3, 2013
  • 2015-08-27T09:35:47.457-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_267, tr_267
  • loc_en_US, sid_868, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 10 next>>