Sheraton Mahwah Hotel

  • 1 International Boulevard,
  • Route 17 North
  • Mahwah,
  • New Jersey
  • 07495
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Hinweis: In diesem Hotel gelten Gäste bis zum Alter von 12 Jahren als Kinder. Bitte passen Sie ggf. die Anzahl an Erwachsenen und Kindern an.
Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Richtlinien zum Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Ausweis vorlegen können.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 263 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Support Services Overall the hotel met our expectations with regards to the physical attributes. Check-in at 5:45 on a Saturday evening reflected 6 guests waiting to check in and one clerk manning the check- in desk. We requested a wake up call the following morning at 5:45am to get to an engagement at 7:15 in the area and did not receive it resulting in oversleeping until 6:40am. This was a basic oversight that is normally on an automatic system in most premier hotels. January 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Alright stay I did not like my room, it was a corner room. It was really small. I just did not like it considering the fact that I am issues with tight spaces. I called the desk clerk and she was quite snobby and she told me the only other traditional room available has two queen beds. Since I was there with my partner i did not think this would be a good fit. Then I tried to turn tv on and to my suprise the remote did not work. I had to wait 30 minutes for a tech. September 12, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Highly Disappointed This is an absolutely beautiful location and excellent for weddings. However, guest services was very rude. I felt unwelcomed due to my StarHot rate. My reservations were for double beds; I received cots in which I was also billed for and eventually rudely refunded. This has been the worse experience with Starwoods personnel in all my stays. My room was never cleaned and when requested clean towels the attendant acted as if I was disturbing him. June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by CASH AND POINTS STAY. I was amazed to see cash and points available at this hotel and gave it a shot for 1 night. You will have to part with 5000 points and 75 bucks not including multiple types of taxes. If you want a free night its 10000 points. Honestly save your points to use at a Category 5 or 6 Hotel in NYC, Florida or Beverly hills/Hollywood. This hotel can have reasonable prices and I recommend paid stays here rather than points stay. Overall Great hotel as usual. June 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best hotel in the Area. If you find yourself in this neck of the woods, this is your best choice for certain. It's an awesome property in terms of the size and spaciousness of the hotel. Rooms are nice, the Club lounge is very comfortable and the service is typically on par. The fitness room is up to date and the indoor pool and spa are always clean. I've stayed in several different rooms and while they sometimes feel dated, they are always clean, the internet works well and the Sweet Sleeper beds are great. The on-property dining choice leaves something to be desired. The food options are limited and there is not a lot to do in the area, unless you plan on driving. The parking is not the most convenient, but it is free. Overall they do a nice job, I always receive an upgrade to Club level, a choice of amenities, free high-speed internet and a good value. July 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noise and bathtub cleanliness issues We stayed at the Mahwah hotel for a short weekend trip. We were placed in a room with a connecting door to an adjacent room. Unfortunately, we had very noisy neighbors that went on late into the night and started again around 6am in the morning (which really sounded like there were 10 people in the room). Definitely did not have a restful sleep despite the fact that we are a fan of Sheraton's sleeper bed. The hotel needs to better sound-proof their rooms or try not to give rooms with these connecting doors to unrelated parties. The other thing is that we found blond hair tangled around the bathtub drain plug (and neither of us are blond)...they need to pay more attention to cleaning rooms. I am only "recommending this hotel" as the location is convenient, and the pool is nice, but I hope they can address the noise and cleanliness issues. August 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel - Rotten Room I stay at this hotel often and love it and the people. I usually like the Club Level. The Club Level room I had this time was horrible...2218. It was small and felt cramped, but worst of all, I heard the elevator go up and down all night. Just miserable. On the plus side, the room was clean and the bed was comfy. I hate to give this property a less than stellar rating, but if this was my first visit, I probably would not have come back. April 5, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Waste of Money Obvious upon entering the room we realized that the walls are thin as we heard the conversation in the next room as if they were in my face. This was New Year's Eve. We left our room near 6PM and returned near 4AM in the morning . When I adjusted the temperature on the the thermostat the vent area made a loud banging noise, enough to give your heart a good pang. We thought that it was the initial noise when the fan turned on?? . Not .This happened about every 14 -15 minutes. It was now near 5 AM . We never got any sleep and it was beyond the time to have a room change .We would be checking out after eating breakfast at the Hotel anyway. Their breakfast was horrible. We did not complain , not sure if we were just to tired or we figured we would not come back here again . It was a costly mistake and we were told this was the best in the area. Who new? January 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Begining to show some age I have been staying at this location a couple of times a year for years and it appears it is time for some updating. Things in the rooms are starting to show their age including the beds that are not all that comfy after years of use. Good updates include a new gym and the Link but the rooms, the restaurant and pool need just a bit of tlc. Overall still a pretty good place to stay just not quite what it once was a few year ago. October 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Female traveling alone? Think twice. I stay here as it is a corporate preferred, however, as a single female traveler, I will tell you I feel uncomfortable here. The hotel is big and designed for conventions. When there is not a convention, however, it feels like a ghost town. The parking lot is far from the check-in area and there is no valet. You cannot walk to any restaurant, shop or town-based location from here. Just not the homey feel I look for in a hotel. May 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Platinum Suite Upgrade Platinum members get suite upgrades, and I got the upgrade of a lifetime, to the Presidents Suite. In 2001 I got married and as a member of the same standing as I am now, I asked for an upgrade to a suite, and I was told there were not any in the hotel. Apparently this suite was a well kept secret until recently. Well I am glad the secret is out now, I just wish I could have got the same upgrade on our wedding night! August 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable rooms Spacious room with nice amenities. Good views from higher floors. Comfortable lobby and good food from hotel restaurant. Salads were very good. I would recommend this hotel for business and pleasure. The fountain in front of hotel is nice - would have liked to have benches to sit on to enjoy the outdoors during warmer months. September 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ok at best This is the closest Starwood to Woodburry commons outlets. Hotel is ok, nobody to help with bags we had a lot being with the kids. No real upgrade for a platinum member which I would have excepted being with 4 people. The club lounge was handy to feed the kids breakfast. Resturant recommendation being with kids was weak at best, staff really didn't seem to care, felt like robots behind the desk. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST IN BERGEN COUNTY One of my favorite hotels. The tallest building in the area, beautiful garden, large property, very friendly and helpful staff, great SPG recognition, beautiful club lounge with very courteous hostess. Felt like home. Highly recommended. You will enjoy this SPG property. It has a fun elevator ride with a beautiful view. Lots of birds live on the property and its located amongst a beautiful mountain range. September 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay My wife and I went shopping in the City and decided that we would make it an overnight stay. Alex Saavedra, The front office manager went out of his way to ensure we had a pleasurable stay, and trust me, It was pleasurable. The room was squeaky clean, the view was perfect, and the lobby was pristine. We were more than happy with our stay. And again the receptionist Donna was very helpful. I WILL BE BACK! January 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service and a Pleasant Stay My mother and her nurse stayed here during a ten-day power outage following Sandy. Throughout their stay, the hotel and restaurant staff was helpful, attentive and courteous which greatly helped calm everyone's nerves. The room was clean, well-appointed and very comfortable. Everyone went out of their way to be helpfull. I will now plan on booking this hotel again for ourselves or when visitors come. November 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Comfortable hotel, quite isolated Short counter in bathroom doesn't extend to the walls - its too short to put your travel toiletries on, and they were keeping the hair dryer on the limited counter space in there. As a result, needed to put make-up on in main room, but there are no mirrors in any proximity of a counter/desk/table, so that is made very difficult too. Also, poor lighting outside of bathroom, meant doing your hair or make-up there was very tough. The hotel and room were quite clean and spacious. The hotel itself if quite isolated - probably good for a convention where you don't want your guests to go anywhere. Internet is not free. You MUST have a car there if you want to get anywhere. Train station is only about a 5 minute drive away, but there are no cabs to bring you back to the hotel from there and its too far to walk on the busy highway, and the hotel doesn't offer a shuttle to get you there or back. September 17, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Up to Starwood Standards We stayed this past weekend. Was woken up at 2:30 am on the Starwood Floor by two different rooms from a wedding that was going on. Had to call security twice. Went to pool twice -- no towels both times. Waited 30 minutes one time for housekeeping to come, then 15 minutes next time. Plus hot tube was lukewarm. The front desk didn't seem to care about anything. August 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by poor planning We have stayed in this Sheraton several times. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the staff is courteous. During this stay the hotel was hosting a prom. Our room was adjacent to that of several teenage boys and we were kept awake by loud talking, laughing and music. The staff tried to quiet them unsuccessfully. This could have been avoided by placing the teens separate from other guests. April 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Mahwah Sheraton The hotel is in need of a facelift (paint chipping, holes in ceiling on 22nd fl. & pool). Front desk staff is rude (specifically Melissa has a bad attitude & never says thank you!) The housekeepers are pleasant, but I found a foreign clump of hair in the robe in the bathroom. Only 1 of 4 computers in Bus. Center works. The gift shop is a scary hole in the wall. Breakfast is not always fresh. August 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very dissappointing The hotel is beautiful and the facilities are great. However, we could hear EVERYTHING that went on in the room next to us! The walls must be made of paper! We could clearly hear all the conversations being had by the people in the room next to ours. We walked around our room whispering so our neighbors couldn't over hear us. This was awful! We felt like we had no privacy in our own room. September 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay! I cannot thank Bill (Night Mgr) and Lisa (Front Desk) enough for making my stay perfect! As a Platinium SPG member, I have been to many, many Starwood Properties all over the World... I know what I want, what I can have, and what I should come to expect! They made me feel like family, and I am looking forward to my next stay in this beautiful spot of the USA. Thank you again Bill & Lisa! September 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is a easy location My experience with the Sheraton has always been outstanding, I have one request placing items in the bathroom could be expanded, also many other Sheraton Hotels provide points for those who go GREEN. This Sheraton does not.. Everyone likes a little reward when asking them to recycle or reuse the bedding and/or towels. Just helps out with the efforts that Sheraton is promoting. August 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend Wedding The staff was great with working with us to get us into a room as soon as possible. Room service and stay was much better than to be expected. Only downfall was the room did not seem as new as it should. The blind pull was broken, bathroom seemed like it needed a little tlc. Would def. recommend staying here. Views of the surrounding area were awesome. July 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Conveniently located Perhaps it s good hotel to hold a conference or exhibition. But as a platinum guest, I didn't find the comfort and quality of the hotel to be on par with other Starwood 4-star hotels. However, for anyone travelling up or down the east coast, it's a good strategic place to stop - right near the Tappin Zee Bridge. August 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by BEAUTIFUL NORTHERN NEW JERSEY HOTEL Stayed here for yet another weekend. POSITIVES: 1. Beautiful location amidst mountains. 2. Truly beautiful lobby and infrastructure. 3. The friendliest staff ever. 4. Huge garden with a beautuful fountain. 5. Impressive lounge on the 22nd floor with breathtaking views. Great food. Thank you MAKEDA, BETTY and KATHY. 6. Thank you to ALL THE STAFF for your friendliness and help. I appreciate all the hardwork that you do. JONATHAN and ALEX thank you. NEGATIVES: 1. Located far way from JFK, LGA and EWR. 2. The rooms need to be upgraded. The sofas need repairing in some rooms along with the showerheads and hairdryers. 3. Transportation is an issue and if you do not have a car then you will be stuck here. TAXI service in the area is expensive. The closest New Jersey Transit Train station is Ramsey Route 17 and is located about 8 minutes away by car. There is no hotel shuttle pickup. OVERALL: Beautiful hotel with wonderful staff. January 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wireless Capabilities need improvement Having robust wireless capabilities in all rooms for all guests should be of paramount importance for any hotel in 2013. I understand the hotel was sold out, so many were using the network; however, hotels should plan for maximum usage. I got kicked off several times, download speeds were slow, etc. On a side note, both the sink and tub had drainage problems. March 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor service Checked in, said I have insulin, need fridge. Took 5 hours and four calls to get one. First one delivered was broken. Same story for extra towels/pillows- 4 hours, numerous calls. Very noisy to sleep as doors all slam hard when closing. Beautiful looking hotel in an equisite setting but holiday inn quality service. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by BERGEN DELIGHT This is my most favorite hotel in Northern New Jersey. POSITIVES: Beautiful infrastructure, nestled amidst mountains, beautiful gardens, fabulous fountain, amazing elevators, peaceful and serene. Friendly and helpful staff. Thank you Jonathan, Makeda, Lisa and Christine. NEGATIVES: Far from Manhattan, Car is a necessity here otherwise you will be stuck at the hotel, no shuttle service, wireless internet can be slow. DINING: Club lounge on the 22nd floor is beautiful and the food is amazing. Makeda rules the lounge on weekends and is very courteous and hospitable. Fountainview restaurant has great breakfast. If you get hungry at night then call ROAD RUNNERS as they deliver up to 4 am and are very reasonably priced. POOL AND JACUZZI: Located at lobby level with workout zone. WASHER AND DRYER: Located by the pool for guest who stay for extended periods. OVERALL: I love this hotel and it is my second home after the Twin Cities. October 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Some concerns The doors to the rooms close extremely loud so you are awakened all night by guests going in and out of their rooms. The rooms walls are also very thin so while trying to sleep, people in the hallways and in the adjoining rooms, who are very loud and inconsiderate, keep you awake. It is very hard to have a relaxing time away when you are unable to sleep. October 7, 2013
  • 2015-03-27T17:48:07.171-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_263, tr_263
  • loc_en_US, sid_868, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10 next>>