Sheraton Mahwah Hotel

  • 1 International Boulevard,
  • Route 17 North
  • Mahwah,
  • New Jersey
  • 07495
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 263 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is huge! This is definitely a great place to have a wedding. I was there for a friend's wedding, and there were 3 others going on at the hotel at the same time, but I never once felt like we were disturbed by any of the other groups. The service was all very good and it was very convenient to be able to go right up to our rooms at the end of the party. Just watch out for the elevators, which were slow and continuously getting stuck with people inside them while we were there!! September 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Conveniently located Perhaps it s good hotel to hold a conference or exhibition. But as a platinum guest, I didn't find the comfort and quality of the hotel to be on par with other Starwood 4-star hotels. However, for anyone travelling up or down the east coast, it's a good strategic place to stop - right near the Tappin Zee Bridge. August 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by No valet? No bell service? No Security Stayed here for a wedding and when I pulled up to the entrance, no one was there to greet us, for valet, or a bell hop for our luggage. I had to go inside, get my own cart, load it, and leave my wife alone with the cart while I parked the car. Then I had to walk back to the hotel, across a street with crazy buses dropping guests off. In addition, at night, there is 0 security. Anyone can walk into the hotel, take the elevator, and not even show a key. Very dangerous! October 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by No advance info - Club Lounge Close We expected to see a nice view from the Club lounge with your great variety of Eve Hors D Oeuvres, but informed lounge closure upon check-in. We were so disappointed. If this was scheduled, hotel guests, esp who booked the Club floor, should have been informed in advance. Best, HT September 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very noisy rooms The comfort of the nice room with great bed unfortunately gets destroyed by very loud air condition inside and especially outside of the room. What upset me most was that the manager at the reception pretended that they never heard such a complaint (although my colleagues staying there at the same time all had the same issue). He promised to send an engineer, but I never heard back. So better don't stay there in winter or hot summer if you have a light sleep! March 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mahwah Sheraton - my review The Mahwah Sheraton is a beautiful hotel. The staff is helpful, and the hotel / rooms are clean. Some things that I think could be improved: 1 - Need a dresser to store clothes 2 - Air conditioner is in sufficient and blows on you during sleep. 3 - No plastic bag available for laundry 4 - Pillows, to me, were uncomfortable 5 - Could have free internet without having the customer sign up and have it removed from the bill. Aside from that, it is an okay hotel. October 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by 4-Night Business Trip No major issues. Enjoyed the stay, room, food and service. Room was very clean and the bed very comfortable. The hotel was hosting two weddings and a reunion. There were no noise issues. Staff was very helpful and friendly. There was a cold snap during my stay and I discovered the heater was not working. It was fixed in less than 15 minutes. Only other issue is with parking. Oddly shaped and can be a bit of a walk when the hotel is hosting night events. October 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed The Fountain View breakfast was cold and no cook was on duty to prepare the eggs so they were hot. The sausages and bacon were also cold. I couldn't enjoy the French Toast because there was no sugar free syrup. I ate breakfast 2 out of the 3 days spend at the hotel as soon as the restaurant opened and the food should have been at it hottest point. The price was too high for the quality of the self serve breakfast. I elected to eat elsewhere on the 3rd day. February 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ok at best This is the closest Starwood to Woodburry commons outlets. Hotel is ok, nobody to help with bags we had a lot being with the kids. No real upgrade for a platinum member which I would have excepted being with 4 people. The club lounge was handy to feed the kids breakfast. Resturant recommendation being with kids was weak at best, staff really didn't seem to care, felt like robots behind the desk. July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Support Services Overall the hotel met our expectations with regards to the physical attributes. Check-in at 5:45 on a Saturday evening reflected 6 guests waiting to check in and one clerk manning the check- in desk. We requested a wake up call the following morning at 5:45am to get to an engagement at 7:15 in the area and did not receive it resulting in oversleeping until 6:40am. This was a basic oversight that is normally on an automatic system in most premier hotels. January 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Alright stay I did not like my room, it was a corner room. It was really small. I just did not like it considering the fact that I am issues with tight spaces. I called the desk clerk and she was quite snobby and she told me the only other traditional room available has two queen beds. Since I was there with my partner i did not think this would be a good fit. Then I tried to turn tv on and to my suprise the remote did not work. I had to wait 30 minutes for a tech. September 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by CASH AND POINTS STAY. I was amazed to see cash and points available at this hotel and gave it a shot for 1 night. You will have to part with 5000 points and 75 bucks not including multiple types of taxes. If you want a free night its 10000 points. Honestly save your points to use at a Category 5 or 6 Hotel in NYC, Florida or Beverly hills/Hollywood. This hotel can have reasonable prices and I recommend paid stays here rather than points stay. Overall Great hotel as usual. June 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best hotel in the Area. If you find yourself in this neck of the woods, this is your best choice for certain. It's an awesome property in terms of the size and spaciousness of the hotel. Rooms are nice, the Club lounge is very comfortable and the service is typically on par. The fitness room is up to date and the indoor pool and spa are always clean. I've stayed in several different rooms and while they sometimes feel dated, they are always clean, the internet works well and the Sweet Sleeper beds are great. The on-property dining choice leaves something to be desired. The food options are limited and there is not a lot to do in the area, unless you plan on driving. The parking is not the most convenient, but it is free. Overall they do a nice job, I always receive an upgrade to Club level, a choice of amenities, free high-speed internet and a good value. July 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noise and bathtub cleanliness issues We stayed at the Mahwah hotel for a short weekend trip. We were placed in a room with a connecting door to an adjacent room. Unfortunately, we had very noisy neighbors that went on late into the night and started again around 6am in the morning (which really sounded like there were 10 people in the room). Definitely did not have a restful sleep despite the fact that we are a fan of Sheraton's sleeper bed. The hotel needs to better sound-proof their rooms or try not to give rooms with these connecting doors to unrelated parties. The other thing is that we found blond hair tangled around the bathtub drain plug (and neither of us are blond)...they need to pay more attention to cleaning rooms. I am only "recommending this hotel" as the location is convenient, and the pool is nice, but I hope they can address the noise and cleanliness issues. August 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful view Beautiful hotel! great room, great view and the food was excellent. Well priced. The only problem with the stay was that my wife got double charged on her credit card. Overall wonderful stay! thank you September 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor service Checked in, said I have insulin, need fridge. Took 5 hours and four calls to get one. First one delivered was broken. Same story for extra towels/pillows- 4 hours, numerous calls. Very noisy to sleep as doors all slam hard when closing. Beautiful looking hotel in an equisite setting but holiday inn quality service. August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel - Rotten Room I stay at this hotel often and love it and the people. I usually like the Club Level. The Club Level room I had this time was horrible...2218. It was small and felt cramped, but worst of all, I heard the elevator go up and down all night. Just miserable. On the plus side, the room was clean and the bed was comfy. I hate to give this property a less than stellar rating, but if this was my first visit, I probably would not have come back. April 5, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Waste of Money Obvious upon entering the room we realized that the walls are thin as we heard the conversation in the next room as if they were in my face. This was New Year's Eve. We left our room near 6PM and returned near 4AM in the morning . When I adjusted the temperature on the the thermostat the vent area made a loud banging noise, enough to give your heart a good pang. We thought that it was the initial noise when the fan turned on?? . Not .This happened about every 14 -15 minutes. It was now near 5 AM . We never got any sleep and it was beyond the time to have a room change .We would be checking out after eating breakfast at the Hotel anyway. Their breakfast was horrible. We did not complain , not sure if we were just to tired or we figured we would not come back here again . It was a costly mistake and we were told this was the best in the area. Who new? January 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Shoulda woulda coulda I will not be staying at this hotel again, nor will I ever recommend it to anyone. This is too bad, because it's a stunning edifice with gorgeous surrounding scenery, beautiful rooms, great service, food, and amenities. This is rendered moot by unnecessary and avoidable shortcomings: 1) Sketchy Internet - Party like it's 1999 with 2MB/sec wifi. No, I'm not going to spend $12+/day for your high-speed wifi package. No in-room wired connections are available either, so there I streamed no shows during my stay. 2) Worthless A/C - lower the thermostat with no corresponding temperature change! No post-shower cool-down = sweat every morning until I get into my car (which has A/C with an actual working thermostat). 3) $4.60 bottled water - Don't drink the water: it's not complimentary. There was no price tag on mine, so coworkers had to actually tell me what was up with the bill on my corporate credit card (and how to get it taken off, but I'm not going to make AmEx pay for something that Sheraton pulled). Keep it! The fact that you would even consider pulling a low-rent stunt like this guarantees I won't ever be coming back. September 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The accommodations were perfect! We had a wonderful stay, could't have asked for anything more. September 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Begining to show some age I have been staying at this location a couple of times a year for years and it appears it is time for some updating. Things in the rooms are starting to show their age including the beds that are not all that comfy after years of use. Good updates include a new gym and the Link but the rooms, the restaurant and pool need just a bit of tlc. Overall still a pretty good place to stay just not quite what it once was a few year ago. October 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Female traveling alone? Think twice. I stay here as it is a corporate preferred, however, as a single female traveler, I will tell you I feel uncomfortable here. The hotel is big and designed for conventions. When there is not a convention, however, it feels like a ghost town. The parking lot is far from the check-in area and there is no valet. You cannot walk to any restaurant, shop or town-based location from here. Just not the homey feel I look for in a hotel. May 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business Features work well in this hotel I traveled here for a business trip, and the features of this hotel were close to my office at home. Printer, WiFi and a large desk area to complete assignments in the evenings, made it easy for my team and I to finish work and then enjoy the amenities. Not only is the location beautiful, but functional too. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Platinum Suite Upgrade Platinum members get suite upgrades, and I got the upgrade of a lifetime, to the Presidents Suite. In 2001 I got married and as a member of the same standing as I am now, I asked for an upgrade to a suite, and I was told there were not any in the hotel. Apparently this suite was a well kept secret until recently. Well I am glad the secret is out now, I just wish I could have got the same upgrade on our wedding night! August 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 ALL GOOD! COMFORTABLE & CLEAN ROOMS. PERSONNEL ATTENTIVE. BEAUTIFUL GROUNDS. CLUB UPGRADE VERY NICE WITH GOOD SNACKS. September 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST IN BERGEN COUNTY One of my favorite hotels. The tallest building in the area, beautiful garden, large property, very friendly and helpful staff, great SPG recognition, beautiful club lounge with very courteous hostess. Felt like home. Highly recommended. You will enjoy this SPG property. It has a fun elevator ride with a beautiful view. Lots of birds live on the property and its located amongst a beautiful mountain range. September 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay My wife and I went shopping in the City and decided that we would make it an overnight stay. Alex Saavedra, The front office manager went out of his way to ensure we had a pleasurable stay, and trust me, It was pleasurable. The room was squeaky clean, the view was perfect, and the lobby was pristine. We were more than happy with our stay. And again the receptionist Donna was very helpful. I WILL BE BACK! January 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend Wedding The staff was great with working with us to get us into a room as soon as possible. Room service and stay was much better than to be expected. Only downfall was the room did not seem as new as it should. The blind pull was broken, bathroom seemed like it needed a little tlc. Would def. recommend staying here. Views of the surrounding area were awesome. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service and a Pleasant Stay My mother and her nurse stayed here during a ten-day power outage following Sandy. Throughout their stay, the hotel and restaurant staff was helpful, attentive and courteous which greatly helped calm everyone's nerves. The room was clean, well-appointed and very comfortable. Everyone went out of their way to be helpfull. I will now plan on booking this hotel again for ourselves or when visitors come. November 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Comfortable hotel, quite isolated Short counter in bathroom doesn't extend to the walls - its too short to put your travel toiletries on, and they were keeping the hair dryer on the limited counter space in there. As a result, needed to put make-up on in main room, but there are no mirrors in any proximity of a counter/desk/table, so that is made very difficult too. Also, poor lighting outside of bathroom, meant doing your hair or make-up there was very tough. The hotel and room were quite clean and spacious. The hotel itself if quite isolated - probably good for a convention where you don't want your guests to go anywhere. Internet is not free. You MUST have a car there if you want to get anywhere. Train station is only about a 5 minute drive away, but there are no cabs to bring you back to the hotel from there and its too far to walk on the busy highway, and the hotel doesn't offer a shuttle to get you there or back. September 17, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10 next>>