Sheraton Mahwah Hotel

  • 1 International Boulevard,
  • Ruta 17 Norte
  • Mahwah,
  • Nueva Jersey
  • 07495
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Nota: En este hotel, los huéspedes de hasta 12 años de edad se consideran niños. Por favor, adecue la cantidad de adultos y niños según sea necesario.
Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener 21 añoso más de edad y poseer una identificación con foto para reservar una habitación.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 263 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has a great garden Nice hotel with a great garden. Clean and new. May 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by very nice hotel clean and comfortable rooms are well appointed September 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay! The room was clean and the bed comfortable. October 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by NICE LOCATION NEEDS TO BE UPDATED ON ALL LEVELS April 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Better looking on the outside I was a little disappointed that the Club Lounge allowed children in there when serving alcohol. There was nickolodeon playing on the television. not something you would expect with traveling professionals or those who are set up for adult comfort. The kids were slamming doors all morning long as well. The walls are so thin that you hear EVERY door slam. Housekeeping was vaccumming at 8:00 AM. Not my idea of quiet please. The sign we put out our door was ignored. Our bathroom door jam was broken and didn't close. The Television is too low so when laying in bed you neck hurts from the setting. It needs to be higher so when in bed it is comfortable to watch. There was only 1 robe in the room which was a room for 2. There were 3 bath towels, why not 4. The continental breakfast we were told about was locked up at 10am when we went, we saw a sign that said open till 9am. No one informed us of that upon checking in. The check in girl was more pleasant that the checkout girl, but no one was overly friendly and no one was at the front to assist with any bags. We asked for an 1pm check in but was told the hotel was too busy, but when we got there at 3:30 it seemed empty. So our overall experience was nothing to brag about. Didn't get to relax as we planned. September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by good Hotel Good comfortable stay No issues August 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel Had a great stay. Nice room. September 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Senior great service from staff. May 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by TRANQUIL LOCATION POSITIVES: Very friendly staff, I was upgraded to a junior suite.The staff here are an asset. Thank you Jonathan, Alex, Lisa and others. Beautifully located amidst mountains. NEGATIVES: House keeping staff were disturbing guests by knocking on their doors on the 22nd floor at 8 am in the morning. I had a do not disturb sign hanging outside and they did not knock on my door. I feel that this practice is unacceptable and rudely wakes up guests in the morning especially if they have had a late night or have checked in after a late night flight. I could distinctly hear the door knockings. RESTAURANTS : I ate at FOUNTAIN VIEW restaurant and the staff there is very friendly. The food is good but some seats need to be cleaned as there are stains on couch seating areas, The breakfast here is AMAZING POOL/TUB: Pool and hot tub located on the ground floor are amazing. You will need your room key for access. OVERALL ATMOSPHERE: Family, seniors, Corporate guys and a LOT of WEDDING PARTIES. . RECOMMENDATIONS: Kindly instruct housekeeping to not awaken guest at 8 am by knocking on their doors. Also please take care of hotel guests during wedding party times as they DO FEEL NEGLECTED. Multiple reviews to this fact are a testament. OVERALL: An AMAZING SPG hotel. You will feel relaxed and energized here. Its located amidst mountains, has beautiful gardens and its away from the busy and congested NYC. June 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Below Expectations Overall the stay was average, decent/clean accomodations. However, I experienced minor inconveniences throughout my stay. For starters I just got out of the shower and there was a knock at my door, at approximately 9am, there were 2 maintenance people that wanted to come in to change matress boards, I do not understand why the hotel would have maintenance performed during a guest's stay, they should have issued a different room if there was a problem with the bed. I had opted for the bonus SPG points and not have housekeeping service the room, upon my return the 2 maintenance people had taken off my bedding and thrown it on the other bed. I asked front desk to have my room serviced and they complied. There should be better communication, as the front desk did not know that maintenance was happening at all. I later had issues with my key card and had to return to the front desk twice after calling from the phone by the elevator, they told me that I had de-magnetized my card and issued a new one, when I tried the new one it still did not work, so they sent maintenance by again to fix the card reader. To end my frustrations, there was a notice that water would be shut off from 11am-3pm on the day of my stay and that the bottled water would be complimentary, days after I checked out I received an updated bill with the water charged to my room. It is a small amount, however yeat another breakdown in communication and disappointing guest service. September 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by night before wedding I stayed with my bridesmaids the night before my wedding at the Sheraton Crossroads. When I first arrived I had to wait 20+ minutes for a ball hop to come with a cart to help unpack my car. I would have done it myself, but there weren't even any carts available. I booked a junior suite which is really just a regular sized room with an adjoining living room. I was also charged an additional $40 for a refrigerator... I feel like that should be included in a junior suite you booked for a night and the entire next day (I was charged for a guaranteed late check out) I was told the room slept 5- there were only 2 beds so we had to request a cot. It was brought quickly. We also requested a steamer for my dress and the girls dresses but was told there was none on the property- for a large business hotel I was quite surprised at this. One toilet clogged on Thursday night at around midnight but was told no one could come fix it until 6:30 am but someone would be there first thing- no one showed up so we had to call and request a maintenance man again. We had ordered breakfast room service for 11 people, it was a bit late. We also had to call twice that morning to get it cleaned up/taken away before the photographer arrived- no one came so we eventually just left everything in the hallway. While the room was clean, there was not much attention to details especially when we had a large party staying at the hotel, it was for a special occasion and I am a SPG member. June 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by BROKEN HOME POSITIVES: Fabulous infrastructure and very beautiful location. friendly staff. This hotel is my second home. Thank you for everything that you have done for me for all these years CHRISTINE. I would also like to thank JONATHAN, LISA, ALEX, KATHY AND MAKEDA for the excellent job they do. NEGATIVES: Poor morale noted amongst all hotel staff. The management does not appear to care about the feelings of staff members who work very hard to make this SPG a comfortable place for travelers. Firing of senior staff has lead to a complete deterioration in morale at this property. Staff members at the front desk are stressed out and overworked, Newer staff are have not received adequate training on how to handle weary travelers. Recently, I have noted that ONLY ONE person has been manning the front desk and multi-tasking. This includes checking in guests, answering phone calls, checking out guests and handling random requests from demanding guests who randomly walk up to the front desk. OVERALL: Poor morale noted with staff and the management needs to rectify this issue and boost morale by considering incentives or re-hiring staff who have meticulously and efficiently served this property for many years. I personally feel that I am coming to a broken home and considering choosing other SPG hotels over this one and it breaks my heart to see such a beautiful SPG hotel deteriorating at rapid pace. The reviews of other SPG members also reflect the deterioration in services. November 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by CLUB LOUNGE EDITION This review pertains to my recent experience in the club lounge. The club lounge is beautiful and the food variety is good. During this stay I had a bad experience in the club lounge. The lounge attendant was away getting more food for the lounge and a man (who I am not sure was authorized to access the lounge) just walked into the lounge and started to open all the cabinets in the lounge and take material from them. He then tried to enter the restricted kitchen area. I told him that the area was restricted and that he should not open all the cabinets and take materall from them. He got very angry and called me names. I called the front desk and reported this event. A family sitting in the lounge without knowing the entire picture told me to let the man do whatever he wanted in the lounge. MANAGERIAL RESPONSE: The night manager arrived on the scene and told everybody including me to get out of the lounge. He had no clue about what was happening and basically yelled for everybody to get out. I then asked him if I should leave and he changed his response and stated that it was fine for me to stay. I found out that later that he apologized to the other man who was abusing the lounge and offered free breakfast. LOUNGE SECURITY: This hotel need to provide proper lounge security and prevent unauthorized access, Managerial response should not be to blindly yell at everybody without assessing the situation. It just depicts poor skills. OVERALL: It was a humiliating experience when all I was trying to do was protect the hotel lounge from being abused by an individual. THIS REVIEW ONLY PERTAINS TO THE CLUB LOUNGE and otherwise this is hotel is great and in a beautiful location. February 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING CUSTOMER SERVICE...AMAZING ACCOMODATIONS! HOTEL MANAGER, ALEX- A.M.A.Z.I.N.G! I could go on & on about my experience at the Mahwah Sheraton! First & foremost, I have to recognize & graciously thank the Manager, Alex from the bottom of my heart! He literally saved the day! After flying in from Michigan to surprise my husband on our special anniversary of when we met, and clearing it with Corporate @ Sheraton, I was told I would be allowed to get into my husband's room even though I was not registered under the room & he had no idea I was coming. I arrived to find out there was no way at all I would be allowed into his room without his permission. I was informed by the manager Alex who was very kind. He patiently explained it was not possible & he would lose his job if he did let me into my husbands room. It was against the law actually! That was understandable except for the fact that I had not slept in 24 hours & just experienced a cramped flight & a nightmare of a taxi ride from LaGuardia to the Hotel which cost me more than my flight! I couldn't contain my tears from being tired & very frustrated. I walked away from reception considering if I was going to have to spoil the surprise for my husband who was working on a project locally & would not be back to the hotel until at least 6pm! It was only about 10am when I arrived! I couldn't contain the tears but within a short few minutes, Alex approached me in the lobby & very kindly & sincerely showed compassion & understanding about my frustration. But he took it a step further....he very graciously offered me a parlor room to rest in temporarily until my husband arrived. I didn't think this would have been possible since reservations were completely full when my husband booked his stay! Alex saved the day & weekend for me! I was able to rest/get refreshed and very successfully surprise my husband upon his arrival! It turned out to be the best anniversary ever for us after 16 years since we mey & 11 years of marriage! At every turn, Alex along with the rest of the hotel staff were genuine, patient & sincerely sweet providing the best service ever! I am forever grateful & will never forget the kindness Alex showed! It was customer service beyond all expectations! It was wholehearted customer Care & Concern and always with a smile! I am an Office Manager myself of a very successful Dental Practice in Michigan so I realize how important Customer/Patient/Client Care really is! You cannot fake the genuineness displayed by Alex & the staff at this Hotel Resort! They all really love what they do & it shows! Thank you to Alex & Anthony (Anthony was awesome for helping us with the truck parking) & the girls at the reception desk, to the restaurant staff, the gentlemen at the flower shop and the gift shop & everyone else at the Mahwah Sheraton for everything! More about the hotel: Gorgeous hotel/resort, beautiful grounds, spotless clean at all times anywhere you looked, great accomodations & services offered! I have never felt more comfortable at a hotel/resort! I actually felt very welcome as a guest at all times! Before I look at any other hotel/resort....I will always check to find the nearest Sheraton! And I look forward to returning to the Mahwah Sheraton one day soon! Thank you again!!! ~A.S. & J.S. June 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disapointing New Year's Eve It's with a heavy heart that I give the Sheraton Mahwah one star. For the past 8 years, my wife and I have celebrated New Year's Eve at this hotel. Over the years, our group has grown to include several friends and every year we all have had a wonderful time. To say that this year's gala was a disappointment would be an understatement. In years past, the expansive cocktail hour was held in the hallway and lobby area outside the ballroom. The area was decorated for the holidays and offered plenty of room for everyone to eat, drink and be merry. Multiple bars poured top shelf booze and there was enough food to feed an army. I never had to wait more than a few minutes to get a drink from one of the friendly bartenders, many of whom we saw year after year. The staff was always warm, engaging and professional and seemed to be enjoying themselves even though they were at work on NYE. This year, someone at the Sheraton Mahwah brain trust decided it would be a good idea to move the cocktail hour into Illusions nightclub, which is a small, dated space located right next to the check-in desk. The ambiance here is akin to your local Knights of Columbus or VFW Hall and would probably be a great place to host a Sweet 16 or communion party. There was only one bar, which was mobbed. The bartenders seemed very overworked, stressed and ill prepared for the crowd. For $150/pp the invitation specified top shelf open bar. I asked for Grey Goose (which was always served in years past, usually at a dedicated martini bar) and was told they didn't have it... then I asked for Kettle One and was told they were out (this was 45 minutes into a 6 hour party). I was then given the choice between Absolut and New Amsterdam rubbing alcohol for my martini. Certain not "top shelf premium" vodka. My friend was told they didn't have Jack Daniels at first but then when he asked another bartender who was holding a bottle of JD, he was able to get his drink. The food stations were situated right on top of one another, with little room to move or enjoy any of the offerings. We left the cocktail hour hungry, and with hardly a buzz. Disappointing. Things didn't really improve when we reached the ballroom for the main event. The centerpieces were a few balloons and ribbon in keeping with the Sweet 16 / first communion theme. In years past, an excellent party band named Oasis provided the evening's entertainment. Oasis offered a full band, DJ, light show and LED screens to get the crowd going and keep them engaged. This year, they were not there, and, in what I am certain was a cost cutting move, were replaced by your typical Adam Sandler-esque wedding singer band. This band did not have any sort of lighting, sound or video equipment and were really awful. Their song selection and performance put a damper on the evening and made the whole party a lot less enjoyable. Who plays James Taylor's Fire & Rain right after midnight on NYE? Debbie Downer much? The food was decent, but was not as tasty as in years past. At no time did the staff come around to take drink orders, but they were very quick to clear half full glasses off the table. The venetian hour continued my evening of disappointment with a lackluster selection of deserts and no aperitifs or cordials offered to end the evening. It was just coffee with Drambuie, Bailey's or Sambuca. In closing, I really felt ripped off and let down by this year's party. I hope that whatever manager at the Sheraton Mahwah thought it would be a good idea to ruin what was a consistently fun and memorable New Years Eve rethinks their decisions for next year's party. I know I am strongly rethinking where I will spend my New Year's Eve next year. January 3, 2014
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10