Sheraton Mahwah Hotel

  • 1 International Boulevard,
  • Route 17 North
  • Mahwah,
  • New Jersey
  • 07495
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Remarque : Dans cet hôtel, les hôtes jusqu'à 12 ans sont considérés comme des enfants. Veuillez rectifier le nombre d'adultes et d'enfants si nécessaire.
Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Les hôtes doivent avoir au moins 21 ans et présenter une pièce d’identité avec photo pour réserver une chambre.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 247 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Hotel was Wonderful! We had no complaints. It was very nice and clean. June 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by overall Front desk staff need improvement June 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The bed and pillows were great. I stayed overnight at the Sheraton Mahwah for a wedding on June 29, 2012. The room was nice and clean and the bed and pillows were extremely comfortable. The catering and food were superb for the wedding reception. I was disappointed that the pool water was warmer that the Jacuzzi. Also, in the room I would have liked to have had drawers in the bedside tables and a refrigerator. Towel racks in the bathroom would have been a nice touch. What ever happened to the coffee carafe? The coffee maker only makes one paper cup at a time. This room was fine for one night but I wouldn't recommend it for an extended stay. July 3, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lack of comfort and service I have back problems so I called to the hotel to inquire any information possible about the mattress used in this chain.I visited a Sheraton near home where I was allowed to briefly try lying on a mattress to evaluate if the mattress would work for my needs. My husband, who has no back problems, and I found the mattress way too soft. We are not large people, but the mattress sagged even just sitting on it. I went to bed feeling fine and awoke (only able to sleep for 4 hours due to discomfort) in pain. When I went to the front desk in the morning to inform them, both the desk clerk and the manager seemed disinterested and had nothing to say. I will certainly not stay here again. May 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by OUTSTANDING STAFF If you have an employee of the month program, I feel that you should recognize Lisa from the front desk, who provide over the top assistants during the incident that happen on Sunday Jan 5th. Lisa provided clear communication to the guest, made sure everyone was safe and helped with getting children to their parents; she is a very well organized professional, with a great take charge attitude. She made sure everyone was being taken care of and also making sure that all emergency personal had clear path to get to the area that was flooding. Lisa should be give award for she professional go to attitude. January 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average I've stayed at this hotel a number of times. I would describe it as "ordinary." The rooms are what you would expect from a Sheraton. The staff is well trained and helpful. The restaurant is mediocre, but there are some good local choices...particularly if you are willing to drive five minutes. They have a nice indoor pool. March 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Liked the Starbucks in room The maids were attentive to my 'coffee' needs while I was there for a brief conference. Also I felt the hotel was more spacious in the room area & in the halls. I would definitely come back to this Mauwau, NJ Sheraton May 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel could use some improvement 1) I like that you have a parking deck - I don't like that it is poorly lit. I usually leave the hotel for work before the sun comes up and after it goes down, the parking deck just does not feel safe. 2) The showers and sinks drain poorly! 3) The doors are loud and poor sound proof - you can hear everything in the halls clearly, including the elevator ding, from your room. 4) There is usually at least one long dark hair in the bathroom every time I come - I am a blond. 5) coffee in the lobby would be a nice perk. 6) some rooms really need new carpet/furniture February 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gem right off the highway Hotel is in the middle of nowhere and yet close to a lot of things.You have to go there to see what I'm talking about. Beautiful fountain in front of the hotel, food is mediocre; not bad pricing. The room we had was beautiful. First room the ac didn't work nor the toilet too well so we were switched to another room that was even better than the first room. It ended up being a recuperation stay instead of what it was supposed to be but we had a great time, relaxed and would go back again next year. Mostly a hotel for business people. The refrigerator wasn't a decent size like the one we had at other hotels; it was so small. You cannot fit much in it but it was very cold. The size of the frig was the disappointing part of the trip. September 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by room Why is the new look of aroom have so few draws for an extended stay. We hada problem with the time of day our room was cleaned. We had a wedding to get to and when we returned to room at 2:30PM from a day out I was surprised our room had not been cleaned yet. We had to get ready for a wedding and leave hotel by 5:30 so we were inconvenienced that they first came to clean ur romm at 3PM. Not sure why rooms where guests are staying another night are not cleaned first and then the rooms that are checked out, since check in is not until 4:00PM anyway December 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxation I brought my Husband here for a relaxing night after shopping @ Woodbury Commons for his Birthday. The room was very clean, bed very comfortable. However, we were a bit disturbed by a nearby guest on our floor. They had 2 small kids - the baby was crying very loudly and the couple allowed the other child to run around loudly in the hallway.Other guests on that floor were complaing as well. We were on the Club Floor so I did not think that kids would be on that floor. All in all my stay was Great!!! March 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bettyer than Edison, but... I have stayed at this facility before and, both times, I was pleased with the accommodations. My exceptions during this visit were that the club lounge is accessible to anyone who comes in off the street - there is no key card only access to the upper floors as in other Starwood locations. The hostess was quick to question the people who did not belong and asked them to leave. Other than this, I found this facility to be 4 stars out of 5 in all respects. PS: The club lounge, after hours, has no milk, soda, water, etc. for guests. February 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by FABULOUS HOTEL BUT IBAHN INTERNET HAS ISSUES This is a fabulous hotel, beautiful location, beautiful rooms, beautiful club lounge, fantastic food, fantastic fountainview restaurant, very friendly and helpful staff. The only issue I have here is the IBAHN internet connectivity. This visit was great but I had to spend over 1 hour with an IBAHN internet staff who tried very hard to connect me to the internet. Eventually he gave up and asked that I try to connect in 30 minutes again. I tried but it did not connect again. The next day I received a follow up call from an IBAHN internet staff person asking me whether I could connect to the internet and that was nice. The service seemed to work in the morning but the evening was bad. Overall EXCELLENT hotel and you will enjoy staying here. March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel, excellent service, great value I have always had great experiences with Sheraton, but Sheraton at Mahwah still exceeded my expectations. The lady at the front desk was exceptionally efficient and helpful. In fact, every staff at the hotel are very knowledgeable and friendly. The hotel lobby is breathtaking, the elevators are very fast, and rooms are roomy, comfortable, very clean with a great mountain view. We have been holding events at the hotel, and have found the hotel offers everything we needed under one roof. Will definitely come back often. February 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A comfortable place for a holiday We stayed at this hotel for two days to attend a wedding that took place in this hotel. The hotel has a very large clean and comfortable banquet hall for weddings and functions. The room was clean with a good view of the mountain The service and food was excellent. April 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very noisy rooms The comfort of the nice room with great bed unfortunately gets destroyed by very loud air condition inside and especially outside of the room. What upset me most was that the manager at the reception pretended that they never heard such a complaint (although my colleagues staying there at the same time all had the same issue). He promised to send an engineer, but I never heard back. So better don't stay there in winter or hot summer if you have a light sleep! March 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST IN NORTHERN JERSEY/BERGEN COUNTY I just love this hotel. Most beautiful and serene location, very friendly staff and great food. Makes you feel at home. The only issue is the IBAHN internet which can be slow during specific times of the day. Connectivity is also an issue. Club lounge is beautiful and so is the food. I must thank MAKEDA for all the hardwork and making club lounge visits pleasant. I am also very grateful to JONATHAN, LISA, MELISSA, ANTHONY AND TRAVIS at the front desk for always being super nice. I wish to also thank KATHY who is always there for breakfast on Mondays to greet me and my son and help us with a quick breakfast in the club lounge. I wish to also thank anybody who I have not mentioned above and who has helped me out. All the hotel staff are like family. May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Price - Great Room The price was very reasonable and the rooms are biga lot of windows and above all very clean. May 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Blood on towel I went to take a shower the morning of my departure (was only there for one night), and when I pulled out the towel, there was red blood all over it. Looked like either the cleaning staff didn't discard it or that a previous occupant rolled up a bloody towel to make it look like it hadn't been used. Either way, it was disgusting. The bar area is small and not inviting, wanted to watch the Olympics but the picture on the tube (not flat screen) TV was fuzzy. Breakfast buffet was OK but completely overpriced for the quality level. August 11, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Air Conditioning Not Working I stayed at this hotel for three nights for business. I woke up the first night @ 2:18 AM because it was 75 degrees in my room and the air wasn't working. I contacted the front desk and they told me nobody was on duty. So I contacted the front desk again at 7 AM, 4 PM, & 11 PM to get the AC working. After the forth call and my problem still not fixed, they told me the tech was leaving for the night but stopped by my room on his way out. After removing the AC panal, he told me the AC wasn't circulating so he fixed it. He was really a nice guy and apoligized for the inconvience. Of course, an hour after he left, the AC stopped working once again. Later I found our it was the AC on the entire 15th floor. Such a small thing as working AC made this stay aweful! June 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice upgrade When staff gave us the wrong room, they upgraded us for free! Nice service and beautiful room! April 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by YOU HAVE TO STAY HERE TO EXPERIENCE THE BEST Another fabulous stay, nestled amidst a mountain range with the most beautiful views ever. The fountains and gardens are truly romantic. There a number of Canadian geese around the pond and children will love them. The staff is most courteous and friendly. Fabulous SPG recognition. The food in the club lounge is excellent. Credit goes to new manager and every staff member who strive to make your stay the very best ever. There are too many people to thank and I would like to thank EVERYBODY for making my stay amazing. January 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wi Fi issues There needs to be a better way for musicians/djs to get on-line without paying money to download music if needed. As an entertainer, I have been to many a hotel that allowed me to have the code to use for downloading music for no cost. It didn't matter what room/area I was in. On Saturday (1/26/13), I was told that since the group I was affiliated with didn't pay for this service, I couldn't use it. After discussion, I was given a code which did not work properly.. This matter needs to be looked at. Thank you. January 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasantly surpised I spend 100-125 nights per year in hotels for business. This trip was for personal reasons and I booked multiple rooms via points. Recognized immediately as platinum, upgraded to corner suite, and treated very well by all staff during stay. Club lounge was great, food above par and beverages nicely stocked. Attendant was educated and pleasant. Views were excellent and the location was easy to get to. All in all they did a great job to make me feel welcome and made sure we had all of our needs covered. November 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel overall was good Truth is, upon checking in and going to mu junior suite my wife and I walked into the bathroom and found long hair on the floor and the garbage was full and smelly. It was a corner room so the wifi only worked by the door. I notified the front desk and was moved (with no courtesy of upgrade for what happen, wife was little disgusted by what she saw) The pool was great warm and fun. (besides the 2 water bugs i pulled out) I would come again if I had too. But hopefully to get a great clean room at check in. August 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff is very friendly and responsive Staff members are friendly and responsive. I am greeted by name and a welcoming smile. Stacy and David (front desk) always make me feel "at home". April 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need GO GREEN awards I always stay at the Sheraton Mahwah Hotel when in town. I am surprised that they are not including the GO GREEN awards program for each room . I stayed on the 22nd floor with the club room, which had the best staff, friendly and will to help. The club room was very nice, but the room I stayed in 2224 needs improvements, the shower head, the chrome was pitted on the lamps and sink. The furniture is outdated, the ceiling needed to painted, but everything else was nice. Just some improvements. February 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly hotel staff The hotel staff was very friendly. Went stayed their for my daughter's dance competition. The staff was very attentive at check in and very helpful. We ate at the Fountain View restaurant on our first night which was a Friday, and the food and staff was excellent. We also had a great experience at breakfast on Saturday, However dinner Saturday night and then Sunday breakfast lunch and dinner, the service was very slow and a little disorganized. The food was still great. January 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place this was a very nice and clean Hotel April 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Support Services Overall the hotel met our expectations with regards to the physical attributes. Check-in at 5:45 on a Saturday evening reflected 6 guests waiting to check in and one clerk manning the check- in desk. We requested a wake up call the following morning at 5:45am to get to an engagement at 7:15 in the area and did not receive it resulting in oversleeping until 6:40am. This was a basic oversight that is normally on an automatic system in most premier hotels. January 27, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>