Sheraton Portland Airport Hotel

  • 8235 Northeast Airport Way
  • Portland,
  • Oregon
  • 97220
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 295 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hospitality looks like this This is a hotel I stay at quite often. The rooms are large and the bedding is magnificent. The staff members here are always welcoming and go out of their way to respond to guest requests. Classic hospitality. Very large lobby could use space more effectively to create sitting areas for guests. Five stars all the way. May 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Upgrades Since my last visit, the new keycards & locks are in place, making guests feel safe . The front desk attendant was extremely friendly and check-in took just a second! The bedding also was upgraded and truly plush and a comfortable bed is VERY important to me. In all, a nice stay. Book this hotel! You'll like it! May 14, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very noisy hotel full of partying college kids We booked a room the night before we flew out of PDX for vacation in order to get a good nights sleep. Upon arrival the lobby was full of college age kids partying on a Friday night. When my husband checked in he requested that we not be roomed next to any loud kids. Upon entry to our room, we found we were right next a room that sounded like there was twenty kids partying. We went back to the front desk and asked to be moved. A nice man named Sean promised to move us and apologized. While he was finding us a different room, another hotel employee(a female night manager) came over and told us " if you came here for a quiet nights rest you might as well forget it! I hope you brought ear plugs!" Unbelievable! Very poor customer service. We listened to drunk kids yell and pound up and down the hall all night long. Never again! We wished we would have stayed home! February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Club Being upgraded to the Sheraton Club Level definitely made my experience more enjoyable. But the driving factor was Jose who delivered impeccable service, attention the detail and fostered an incredibly friendly environment! He is a gentleman by definition and the reason I will be returning. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for an airport location If you need to be close to the airport, these guys get it. Efficient and frequent shuttle service to/from the airport. Solid club lounge, though the 2 drink max is kind of silly. They take care of SPG Plats... I received a nice upgrade. February 1, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Will not stay at this property again!! I will not go into great detail on this review. I have already written a review on another website. I received a reply from (the General Manager?) stating that I was contacted by management, but I wasn't contacted by anyone in management. Let me just say, that I was extremely disappointed in the room that I was assigned. If I had read the reviews prior to booking I would not have chosen to stay at this particular SPG property. I was really embarrassed. I was traveling with someone that has never stayed in an SPG property and will probably never choose to stay in one again, based on the horrible room condition of this hotel. It is a shame that one could find such a filthy, neglected,and poorly maintained property under the Starwood name. The only saving grace was the service at the bar and the bartender. I believe his name was Rusty. I needed to soothe my tension headache from dealing with the front desk. January 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by ttungus I have the same assessment with the review done by BigBill in October 2014. This was once a great property 9 yrs ago. What is lacking at this property is Supervision followed up by Action. There is generally a lack of care by employees here, particularly in maintening the property with the exception of Luke in maintenance and Meridith at front desk/club lounge. These two employees do have genuinly care about the hotel with pride in what they do and responded quickly to my complaints about trash under bench in men sauna not being removed and nonguest accessing the sauna in the evening trashing up the place and used up all towels intended for guests. No actions there for a week after numeous complaints to the front desk until I saw how Luke worked around the building and thinking he would act on it. And I was right. Things were taken cared off that evening with security monitoring who's coming in to use the facilities. Meredith is another gem who is putting in that extra mile in every things she does. She is the only one who put into the effort do a thoroughly cleaning of the club lounge at her shift whereas other attendents are deferring cleaning of the loung areas to housekeeping in the morning or in the evening. I would love to hire her in my business. It took complaints to get fresh food in the club lounge. Basically this place is being managed by default- only when guests are complaining. Management should be more proactive to reduce the number of complaints or guests who do not complaint about just don't return next time. The root cause is no routine for supervision. The GM should be doing a walkabout around the property daily using the stairways to see areas that needs cleaning or repair and looking into club loung to check on food quality. This property became a much better place after getting things fix during my two week stays here. I would return again because the pool is open 24 hours and the temperature is right and the water is clean. Food in the club lounge imporved also. December 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location nice place to stay. great checkin staff December 7, 2014
  • 2015-05-21T19:55:08.807-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_295, tr_295
  • loc_en_US, sid_881, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>