Sheraton Portland Airport Hotel

  • 8235 Northeast Airport Way
  • Portland,
  • Oregon
  • 97220
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 289 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Experience The airport shuttle to and fro was quick and drivers were friendly and informative. Once we got settled @ the hotel, we took the tram into Portland for some sight-seeing and dinner, which was really fun. We wouldn't have even known about easy tram access if the driver of the shuttle hadn't mentioned it to us. The hotel will even deliver you to the tram station. They will take you just about anywhere in the area, which is a really nice and appreciated service. We enjoyed our stay; nothing fancy, but nice. All personnel we had interaction with was friendly and professional. July 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by 61419 I checked out early 6-20-14 at 4 am. The desk clerk was very non-responsive to my needs. After seeming to struggle with the electronic registration system, he indicated he could not give me a receipt for my stay. I told him it was important to me that I have a receipt, and he showed little emotion or concern about my need. I left very unimpressed with the service from this man. It was the complete opposite of the young lady who checked me in around 9 pm the evening of 6-19-14. She was very friendly and seemed interested that I have a pleasant stay. Jack Park June 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location, but property's dated This hotel has a great location, and the facilities seemed nice, but our guest room was a bit dated. Of course, the Sheraton bed was fabulous and we got a great night's sleep, but you could tell the room and it's furnishings had seen better days. Also, we were irritated that housekeeping didn't properly stock our rooms. We had to go to the lobby for Splenda and a second roll of toilet paper the morning after we checked in! I will say, though, that service at the Columbia Grill was AMAZING. Our server at breakfast, a nice gentleman, was absolutely fabulous. I seriously don't think we've had better service EVER. Also, check in and check out was a breeze. The front desk staff were great. Overall, it was a good experience. October 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by We liked it and will return! We read the older reviews with dismay. We are planning to stay at the Sheraton Airport Portland Hotel in September and we certainly will. We too stayed in August of 2013 and 2012. We had such a great experience that I sent a review to TripAdvisor, but unfortunately not to Sheraton. Jose from the Club room was accommodating, friendly, knowledgeable, professional and helpful with local information as well as in his capacity in the Club Lounge. The room was very clean and quiet, despite the runway. Everyone was up to expectations. August 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by We were disappointed! We were disappointed with the hotel, the room was very well worn, desk chair and headboard was very worn out missing material. We upgraded to club level and the coffee/espresso machine was not working for the two days we were there and they had the same thing for breakfast both days. We had homemade waffles the first day, then want oatmeal the second day as we already had waffles but was told there was a shortage on bowels and did not offer to go get any bowels! Not worth paying the extra money. Housekeeping was great! August 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay at airport location The Staff is very friendly, helpful, and expeditious. They provided extra towels, coffee, directions, dining and bar suggestions, and never recommended a dud. Moving around is easy either with a rental car or taking the shuttle to one of two light rail stations nearby. I have never seen a hotel provide hearing protection before, but we did not need it in our room by any stretch. My toddler loves watching planes take off and land, and the room was not good for "plane spotting", but everything was new and clean in the room, with good, easy-to-access wi-fi that worked uninterrupted and with high quality the whole two weeks of my stay. The bar beer selection is a nice mix of local and national brands on tap, and the food is above average for a hotel restaurant. I would stay there again without hesitation. September 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disappointing. Needs work Encountered many problems in this hotel. Waited on hold for airport shuttle 12 mins, they never came back on the line so I had to hang up and dial back. Room very tired, chair torn, dirty, noisy. Room service menu listed wine by the glass but then I was told I couldn't have that wine unless I ordered a bottle. Concierge level for breakfast and I opened an English muffin to toast it, it was covered in mold. Server mildly apologetic. This is not what I'd expect for Sheraton brand and the property needs a lot of work to come up to standards! April 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Basic Sheraton, Housekeeping needs to improve Overall the hotel was ok. Basic U.S. business/airport hotel. Lobby was very noisy due to layout of the restaurant and bar. Exercise room has a glass wall that opens to the main hallway from front desk to elevators - you get to workout "on display". The room was not well cleaned. Big carpet stain just past the entry hallway. Lots of long, stray hairs in the sink and tub. If they missed those, the bathroom could not have been very well cleaned. Would I stay here again? Maybe, but I would consider the other hotels in the area first. June 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful place to relax! What a terrific vacation! My husband and I had a four day weekend together enjoying our Club Floor upgrade and Gold status free internet. I stayed on for another 11 days on my own and my husband will rejoin me for my final weekend. I have felt pampered, and completely safe as a woman alone in the hotel. I have particularly enjoyed my times in the Club Floor lounge and the room service meals were not only very tasty but they also arrived extremely fast! Everyone of the staff members I have dealt with has gone out of their way to see that my every desire has been met. I am already booked to be back here a couple of times in the fall & I plan to return many more times in the future! I needed some quality "me" time and this was the perfect place to come! April 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Two Areas fo Concern Overall, this particular Sheraton is a pleasant property, e.g., in comparison to the shabby Sheraton Phoenix Airport. However, one major disaster: we went to go to bed and discovered that the sheets had not been changed after the previous occupant and there was evidence of body hair in both beds - ughh!!!!!!. Second thing, there are no luggage carts available when you check in. When I asked for one, I was told that the bellman would bring it to me, but he was out driving the shuttle to the airport and would return in 10 minutes. No one else could get the carts?????. So, we took our own 5 suitcases to the room. If you can't staff to do the job, don't prevent customers from taking care of themselves. By the way, the restaurant is very good, particularly for an airport hotel, again in comparison to the inadequate Phoenix airport hotel. August 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best at PDX This is my "go to" hotel when flying to or from Portland. Love their "Fly & Park" pkg which allows me to spend the night before flights, catch the early a.m. flight & park my car for free! Their shuttle service is excellent! On my recent trip, we went from hotel room through TSA in 15 mins! Comfy beds, friendly, efficient staff, good food, clean rooms all contribute to a stress free trip. It's also very close to the MAX transit station for an easy trip to downtown Portland for first class theater, shopping and restaurants. April 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Below standards Card keys would only work after trying 2 to 15 times. Clerk said they were very "sensitive." The bathroom was too small, could barely get in the door. Sink should be outside of bathroom. Bathroom mirror was not over the sink. Swing mirror would not reach the wall mirror to check the back of your hair. Mirror in room did not have plug ins close so two women could get ready at same time. No mirror over desk. Maids did not always take used glasses and replace plastic bag in ice bucket and only had one washcloth one day. No TV guide. Could not check out without standing in line at desk (no paper copy under the door and could not check out on TV). Was a struggle for 3 women to get ready in the morning as we all had to leave for conference sessions at the same time. October 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well run hotel with great staff right at the airport We love this place. Great service. Nice rooms. Gym is pretty decent (ellipticals, free weights and more). Club Lounge nicely run. Clean every visit (and we have had many). Great help from the front desk over and over, so much so we know Natasha by name and her great customer service (and skill with room placement, etc). Unlike some hotels, our status is always noted, and treatment is great. We love watching the planes land and leave. You will have to ask if you want that for sure, or ask if you want a room away from that. November 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by good base for exploring room was fine, comfortable bed, lots of towels and pillows, but kitchen was "being renovated" - breakfast was a small boring tasteless buffet. And 18% servidce charge tacked onto the bill. Cold eggs covered with cheese (my daughter is lactose intoleranbt), half-empty fruit platter which was not refilled until we were leaving, minimal choice of bread. Portland is known as a foodie heaven and this was a stark contrast to the rest of the food we were eating on our trip. Very disappointitng to have to start a day this way. September 7, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This is an old hotel with very poor eating facilities Each day during our recent 5 day stay one of the following items were NOT acceptable: 1. Room garbage can not emptied 2. Second roll of toilet paper not replaced 3. Creamer for coffee not replaced 4. Bath tub not cleaned 5. Never had a single bar of soap replaced 6. Resturant staff during the week were excellent, by Friday it was a nightmare in there. Not even able to get served on Sunday morning even after going into the kitchen twice and asking the 2 staff I saw on numerous occasions even for just a cup of coffee. November 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Airport Value The hotel is a typical airport hotel; but it has everything you need and the rate was good. The fitness facility and indoor pool are very good. The club lounge is great; good selection and exceptional service. The room was fine with the typical comfortable Sheraton bed. The shuttle is shared with other hotels it can take an extra couple of minutes on the way to the hotel; the good news is on your way out, when the time matters, it is the closest to the airport and you get there in less than ten minutes. June 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by aathis hotel provides great services through excellent staff This is a great hotel to use when using PDX! he facilities were great and the service provided by the staff was unsurpassed. Our stay made an early flight bearable. Thanks! September 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Motion sensing thermostat needs to go The room was comfortable, however, the A/C thermostat was the motion sensing type that shuts down once you are in bed. Consequently, the room temp would alternate between cool and comfortable to hot and steamy. I literally woke up every two hours, got up to activate the motion sensor, then went back to bed. Definitely NOT a restful night. I would gladly pay more for the additional electricity to get a good night's sleep. August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice little extras This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. I love the new little extras they've added to the room. A couple bottles of water (free of charge) shower puff & gel, nail file, cotton balls, etc... It's just a nice extra touch. I did request that our rooms be away from any end hallway exit doors and they were happy to comply. I would reccommend this to everyone! Last year, I was just a few doors down from the exit door and it was so loud when it closed, that even when I was awake it startled me. Also it is called the "Airport Sheraton" for a reason. You can almost touch the runway if you are on the backside of the hotel. This makes it difficult to leave your windows open for fresh air. Over all, a very pleasesant stay this year. June 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff Shuttle drivers are customer oriented and customer service is excellent. Front desk staff excell at customer service, especially Kelly. She has provided excellent customer service onevery one of my visits, she also signed me up as an SPG member. During my last stay I was on the fifth floor, there was a noise issue with a rooftop compressor, (I'm assuming). When I brought it to her attention, it was "fixed" within 10 minutes. I've not seen that quick of a response, ever. She is very professional and polite. November 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sheraton PDX Convenient hotel for travel when we leave on an early morning flight. Usually try to get there in time to relax in the Executive Lounge, but did not make it this time. Also, the first time in a couple of years we did not get upgraded to a suite, however I made the reservation rather late and noted that they did not even have any king size beds available at the time, so I think the hotel was pretty full that night!! As usual, we had a comfortable stay and got to our flight on time as well! June 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by **FOOD AND TV*** I stayed on the SPG (3rd) floor of the hotel and was disappointed to find I didn't have ESPN in my room. I called down to Guest Services in order to get someone to look into the matter. An engineer was in my room within five minutes. He said he needed to check on something with the LodgeNet computer center and would be back. He never returned. I ran into him on the elevator, after waiting for 40 minutes in my room, and, he essentially made up a story to blow me off. I'm not the kind of person to cause a scene. I was profoundly disappointed in the lack of resolution to this issue or follow-up to let me know the issue couldn't be resolved. Additionally, the price to quality ratio of the food served in the restaurant is skewed very low on the quality side. I don't mind paying a lot for food - I'm a Fleming's/Ruth's Chris veteran. What I don't like is paying a lot for generally average to below average food. I will concede the mashed potatoes and vegitables with the roasted half chicken dinner were really good. September 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded my expectations My arrival to the hotel after a long flight was around 1 a.m. I had not eaten and asked the front desk what was open so I could get a bite to eat. He said they had 24 hour room service. When I got to my room I looked around and there waiting for me was a plate of chocolate dipped strawberries that my boyfriend had ordered and a note from him welcoming me back. The hotel didn't have to accommodate his request but this was a wonderful surprise. The hotel definitely exceeded my expectations. Thank you. December 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Lounge Service While this property isn't super new and fancy, the staff are absolutely excellent. They make what would be a good stay into an excellent one. Jose, who works in the lounge, was an absolute gem and a stand out, hustling around, looking after all the guests. He was absolutely tireless in making sure everyone had everything they wanted and were happy. The lounge staff in the morning were also quite excellent and friendly. August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location & friendly staff This Sheraton is the closest to PDX and has a regular shuttle that gets you to the airport in no time. Staff are friendly and helpful, and the bar and restaurant are cozy and serve very good food with a wide selection of beverages. Rooms are nicely furnished and beds are very good, but bathrooms could be slightly more spacious for comfort. I would certainly go back to this hotel, which has ample space for parking at no extra charge and gives me the relaxation I need before long-distance travel. April 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent option for a PDX airport hotel A pretty good airport hotel! Booked a Club Level room, and it was clean and renovated. The Lounge is open 24/7 with a stock of soft drinks and chips/snacks to grab. Happy hour includes two alcoholic drinks, and breakfast has a continental breakfast with a waffle iron. A plus is that breakfast is served at 5am for those who have early morning flights. A shuttle to the airport runs every 15 minutes. Airplane noise can be a problem though, and earplugs are available next to the bed if you need them. March 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by There's a lot of mold in the hotel When I walked in my room I was hit square on with mold and mildew smell and the ceiling above the shower was almost black because of mold. I'm allergic so it was an interesting stay. There were many things in the room that were chipped, broken or in need of repair, the only really nice thing was the bed. The staff was great, Jake Johnson who checked me in was terrific and so was the shuttle driver who took me to the airport the day I checked out, but the room was really worn and not very clean. August 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 Good stay I stayed for one night for an early conection. The staff were great. Breakfast was good. Shuttle service from the airport was somewhat slow, aprox 30 min wait while all othe other hotel shuttles came and went but very efficient on return to airport in the morning. Other issue was that the room was a bit worn, tile off in bathroom and a few chips in the bathtub. but the price was right, the staff were great and overall i would stay here again if i was conceting through Portland airport. July 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always reliably great! We were just recalling our history of staying at The Sheraton Portland airport and believe we have been going there at least 15 years. It is how we begin an out of town trip. Relax in the club room, have dinner, get a good night's sleep, and catch a plane the next morning. We love it. Now our friends have picked up the habit and are doing it as well. This time, as was our last time, the man managing the club room was exceptional. Wish I could recall his name. Great employee. May 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Another Bad Experience Thus is the second bad experience at this hotel. The first time the hotel had no AC on a unusually hot day. This time, the room I was given smelled like mildew. Also, the TV's in the gym didn't work. To top it off, my early morning wake up call never came. Fortunately, I woke up onmy own and didn't miss my flight. The front desk help could use a refresher on customer service. I am disappointed - especially since I used points for this stay. This didn't feel like a reward for loyalty. October 3, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 11 next>>