Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 306 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Would not recommend Room had stains on the carpet that looked like blood, there was a brown stain on the towel in the bathroom, there were large black spider webs on both sides of the ceiling in the room. Room was outdated and not very nice. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Staff We had a hiccup with a reservation at another Starwood hotel and were referred to the Sheraton. It turned out to be a wonderful experience - the staff was excellent and we really enjoyed the club lounge. July 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by SHS Birthday Party We did not have hot water in the morning for either of our showers. As neither did the room next to us. We had adjoining rooms and were part of a Group reservation. The desk staff listened and offered a Starbucks coffee coupon to be used only within the Sheraton Restaurant when we were checking out. Not good public relations on the Hotel Part. No discount on room even offered. We will not use the Sheraton in any other event planning. July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Conference review Great facilities for a conference. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome service You don't see every day a hotel where all the staff are happy to be there! July 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by First time in a long time I have avoided Sheraton for some years. This due to the high costs and poor service/conditions I had experienced. I must say that my first stay in several years showed a significant improvement. The staff was truly solicitous of my needs and not just the Hotel Protocol. The room was excellent. The Food and Bar were well staffed, quality but expensive. I will be using this chain in the future. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great PDX Business Hotel From the shuttle service through check in, room comfort, outstanding dinner, cleanliness, and finally the 4:30 AM shuttle -it was a great experience! My compliments to staff! July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This was a comfortable stay I was very pleased with the comfort and amenities in my room, the courtesy and responsiveness of the staff, and the fitness and pool facilities. The hotel shuttle was great, too, for someone without a car on site -- this was a fine alternative to get to the nearby shopping/dining mall. I was a little disappointed, though, that I did not know about a club breakfast and hors d'oeuvres' option which may have been part of our group package; I learned about it too late in our stay. Overall, though, the Sheraton Portland Airport Hotel was a comfortable and accommodating place for our conference. June 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by cleanliness and room condition Bathroom had black ink stains in tub and on towels upon arrival, rug didn't look vacuumed, desk chair was torn and frayed, furniture and room generally looked worn. Rooms have thin walls and neighbors can be easily heard. They host youth sports teams frequently and this adds to rowdy hallways at night. Have stayed here before but this visit saw marked decline in room quality. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff Everybody was very friendly and provided great service. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff is outstanding My teen-aged daughter and I stayed here for the week-end, when we went to a concert in Portland. The staff, especially Mary (Lynn) at reception, Lane on the shuttle bus, and a smiling young man at reception ( whose name I did not get),went out of their way to make us feel comfortable and to help orient us in our surroundings. We would certainly stay here again. June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is welcoming with good staff We had some problems with our reservation upon arrival, but Lizzie and Mike (front desk) were able to work through the issues with us. We were able to enjoy our conference and our stay in Portland. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great conference venue The conference room was bright and spacious. The meals were delicious and nicely presented, staff very attentive. Very comfortable guest room. Beautiful fitness facility and pool. June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Okay, but too expensive Hotel is decent, but way too expensive for what you get. Restaurant service was slow. Club staff was great - very attentive. Breakfast in club was okay - same stuff every day. Shuttle usually quickly available at hotel, but had long waits to be picked up at different destinations. Location is bad unless you want to be near the airport. Club rooms are essentially the same as regular rooms, so not worth the upgrade unless you want to be able to access the lounge. June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by 61419 I checked out early 6-20-14 at 4 am. The desk clerk was very non-responsive to my needs. After seeming to struggle with the electronic registration system, he indicated he could not give me a receipt for my stay. I told him it was important to me that I have a receipt, and he showed little emotion or concern about my need. I left very unimpressed with the service from this man. It was the complete opposite of the young lady who checked me in around 9 pm the evening of 6-19-14. She was very friendly and seemed interested that I have a pleasant stay. Jack Park June 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Airport Value The hotel is a typical airport hotel; but it has everything you need and the rate was good. The fitness facility and indoor pool are very good. The club lounge is great; good selection and exceptional service. The room was fine with the typical comfortable Sheraton bed. The shuttle is shared with other hotels it can take an extra couple of minutes on the way to the hotel; the good news is on your way out, when the time matters, it is the closest to the airport and you get there in less than ten minutes. June 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sheraton PDX Convenient hotel for travel when we leave on an early morning flight. Usually try to get there in time to relax in the Executive Lounge, but did not make it this time. Also, the first time in a couple of years we did not get upgraded to a suite, however I made the reservation rather late and noted that they did not even have any king size beds available at the time, so I think the hotel was pretty full that night!! As usual, we had a comfortable stay and got to our flight on time as well! June 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never again Pros: - Outstanding club lounge staff Cons: - Room was filthy - Ridiculous noise level from airport - No management follow up This hotel is located within a mile or two of the airport. It is quite possibly one of the worst airport hotels I've stayed in. As a platinum guest, I was "upgraded" to the club floor. Upon entering, I was immediately hit by the old hotel moldy smell. The carpets were ragged and stained in multiple places. There was gum stuck to the ceiling. There were several long strands of hair in the toilet. I called the on duty manager and told her about the condition of the room. She apologized and said she would look into finding me another room. I told her I was going to dinner so she had ample time to work on it. That was the last I heard from her. There is also zero soundproofing. While I understand the nature of an airport hotel, the airport noise here is insane. It's like your bed is sitting next to the runway and it continues late into the night. The interior walls are paper thin so as an added bonus you can enjoy the conversation and/or arguments coming from your neighbor's room. The only bright spot of this hotel is the club lounge employees. They take pride in their work and treat you like a king. I was very impressed by the club staff both day and night. The contrast to the rest of the hotel is mind-boggling! How can one department achieve absolute excellence while the rest is a complete disaster? A great club lounge, however, can not save an otherwise terrible hotel experience. I would never consider this hotel again. June 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing stay This was a business trip although the hotel was very nice and the bed was very compfy. Love the fluffy pillows. We also used the gym and it had everything we needed to get a great workout in. June 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very convienient Very convenient hotel to the airport. Staff is efficient. June 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Generally consistent I stay here to catch a morning flight—and for dinner the night I arrive. The food is very good in the restaurant (I haven't used room service). The rooms are okay: beds are big with lots of pillows and a fluffy duvet. There is good lighting in the room but not the bathroom, and the magnifying mirror, a great addition, doesn't get enough light. Sometimes the bathrooms are very wide, making it hard to reach thing (and this time, the TP was set back on a different wall than the toilet!). The carpets are often stained, but the room seems clean. Finding enough and close enough outlets can be a problem in some rooms; power strips are usually there, but not always in a convenient places. June 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by No Sleep - Paper thin walls Awful, we stayed in room 100, which may have been converted to a room from a convention/ball room. Could hear every little noise in next room. Couldn't sleep at all and had early morning flight. Only positive to this hotel is fly & park with Starbucks in morning. Bell Hop was fantastic. He had shuttle waiting for us. May 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice staff but thin walls Stayed here for a quick overnight stay. Was upgraded to a club floor room but just realize the hallway is under maintenance. Can hear HUGE noise from the adjacent room around 2AM since the walls are thin. This problem was solved quickly by a call, thanks to the responsive staff. Bottled water are locked in the club room if you go after-hours, so we decided to buy our own water during the water boil alert. Front desk and restaurant staff are nice though. May 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always reliably great! We were just recalling our history of staying at The Sheraton Portland airport and believe we have been going there at least 15 years. It is how we begin an out of town trip. Relax in the club room, have dinner, get a good night's sleep, and catch a plane the next morning. We love it. Now our friends have picked up the habit and are doing it as well. This time, as was our last time, the man managing the club room was exceptional. Wish I could recall his name. Great employee. May 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location! Hotel was extremely convenient and had a great free shuttle with very friendly and helpful drivers both ways to and from the Portland airport. The club floor food was fine and the restaurant lunch was delicious. I will stay there again next time in Portland! May 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recent stay for business Overall, stay was OK. I have stayed at this hotel around 40 times in past 3 years, total of maybe 120 nights because our company rate is good. Ongoing problem is that most rooms need improvement in air conditioning. During 8 months of the year, this is OK but when weather gets warm, some of the rooms have trouble cooling down. This makes sleeping difficult. Club room is good, restaurant is also good. Thanks to Jose in Club Room, who is excellent. May 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by attention to detail Rooms and meals were well presented May 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad Experience Beware! You will pay a premium price for a hotel with no working wi fi, stained carpet and an unresponsive staff at the Portland, Oregon airport Sheraton. I contacted tech support who kept me on the phone for nearly 2 hours troubleshooting for him. I have always had positive experiences at other Starwood Properties until this stay. May 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by club room staff wife and I visited club room, your staff that night, Jose was funny, helpful, attentive and made our visit an enjoyable time. plse keep him with you. I've always enjoyed Judy's wit and Mary, now Jose is another to add to your superior staff. from a long time guest with Toyota now retired. May 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Smelly room Room #519 is obviously a former smoking room and smelled horrible. Too bad because we were very happy with everything else. Comfortable, friendly, quiet , food served until midnight. Very convenient shuttle service, you just show up 10 min prior to when you want to be at the airport... May 13, 2014
  • 2016-07-23 T12:48:19.209-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_306, tr_306
  • loc_en_US, sid_881, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 11 next>>