Sheraton Denver West Hotel

  • 360 Union Boulevard
  • Lakewood,
  • Colorado
  • 80228
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 237 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by over night stay We found the staff Top Notch and were very grateful for our upgrade. The SPG lounge and hostess were excellent. August 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff Customer Service Not Acceptable The hotel rooms were very nice with comfy beds. The staff service, however, lacked tremendously. Upon check-in we had to deal with a lady who made us very uncomfortable (not friendly at all, took 20 minutes to check us in because she didn't know what she was doing- a manager had to come help her). The next day (we reserved 2 nights) our keys shut off while we were in the downstairs restaurant eating lunch. I didn't have my purse with me so the manager had to follow me up to my room and check my ID. Very frustrating and inconvenient. Then upon check-out we were accused of smoking in our room (absolutely 100% not true) and fined $200. We spoke with Katie in accounting who was EXTREMELY rude and told us to dispute the charge because they have "evidence" that we smoked in the room. I called back the next day and spoke with her manager, Sarah, who was very nice. She looked into the charge, called us back 2 hours later, and told us she would refund the charge. There was no evidence of us smoking in the room. One other thing to note, the club lounge was not acceptable. The hors d'oeuvres were chips and salsa (seriously?) and the breakfast did not have any hot items, only pastries and a bowl of fruit that had been picked through. Was not happy about that and when I complained to the manager he didn't offer a refund or anything to make me happy. I would not stay here again unless I was offered a refund for the club lounge. Also, I did not receive my 500 starpoints for making a green choice. August 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff I checked into this hotel with some friends on our way back from a ski trip. The staff was great and upgraded my wife and I as well as our friends to suites on the club level. Our room had an issue with the heater blowing extremely loud and I asked that they move me to a room across the hall. They did so very graciously. Our new room had not been fully renovated and it looked like we could have been shooting a scene from Miami Vice. It was hilarious. The room was however very clean and quite spacious. I was pleased with our experience and would have no problem staying here again. It was appropriately priced, and I think I would just make sure to ask for a renovated room. February 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent rooms with views Rooms have been remodeled and are extremely nice. March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Only a few miles from Red Rock Amphitheatre Enjoyed our visit very much. Flew out from Boston for 2 days to attend a concert at Red Rock Amphitheatre which is about 6 miles away. Staff was great! Front desk girl "Lindsey" gave great tips and directions for sightseeing on our day off. Also, shuttle driver "Quazi" was so friendly and even drove us to the train station behind the hotel. Couldn't have been nicer or more hospitable! Great stay! September 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Midnight Fire Alarm = Sleepless Night Although I WOULD recommend this hotel for comfort, location and the extremely clean room, there was a big problem with my stay. Huge. At midnight my first night there, the fire alarm went off for half an hour. Everyone evacuated, and eventually were let back in. The next morning, the staff didn't know what had happened except that it was a false alarm. No recompense was offered. No apology, either, for the interrupted sleep. I know the staff did their best, but a free breakfast or even an explanation would have been much appreciated. Better, a discount on the room for the lost hours of sleep and the inconvenience of milling around outside the building with a hundred other guests in their pajamas at midnight. August 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Everything you need for a comfortable stay The Sheraton Denver West is outside of central Denver, so it takes a little more effort to get to the hotel, but the trip is worth it. The rooms are spacious and beds very comfortable, with lovely views on the mountains on the West side. The reception staff is extremely attentive and makes travelling to and from the airport very easy as well as responding promptly to any requests you might have. Speaking of mountains, the hotel is the perfect proximity to the start of many breathtaking hiking trails. The only exceptionally average aspect of the hotel is the restaurant, which is exactly what you'd expect out of a hotel restaurant, and nothing more. However, the one meal I ate there was still satisfactory, I would simply suggest trying the breadth of culinary offerings Denver has available rather than staying in to eat too frequently. August 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff Geri at the Club Lounge is one of the friendliest people that you will ever encounter. She is knows the local community and is an absolute delight to talk with. August 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice and clean The hotel was excellent. Service, when requested was outstanding. The food was really good. Room was clean and had all I needed December 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay Everything exceeded our expectations, would highly recommend to all our friends and co-workers. December 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by New Year's Eve Fun party with a great band. Bar was a fun place to hang out. January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel This hotel had everything I needed. It was very clean. February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great room, awesome view and features. Great place to stay, friendly staff, clean. January 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bed Sag Bed sags in middle. Was very uncomfortable for me. Room 1022 August 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not a great experience I've chosen your hotel in the past and had great experiences. However, this stay was not so great. I was woken up at 10 pm and Midnight to the smell of marijuana. My neighbors were having too much fun next door. I called down to the front desk twice and was told it was being handled. However, someone from the hotel ended up jiggling my door handle!?! My neighbors did not answer the door the first time the hotel tried to handle the situation and obviously they didn't handle it because it happened again two hours later. I was not satisfied that the hotel even cared about my concern. I also felt the La Cave restaurant was over priced. July 31, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Could not reccomend Sheraton Hotels My room was not cleaned daily even when I called & requested. Had to ask for clean towels twice. The toilet would not flush had to be worked on several times. Key card would not work had to make trip to desk to have replace twice Lights by the bed did not work. Towel rod falling off the wall Carpet was frayed. Tile coming off the wall in shower. Staff was not helpful. (except Josh at the desk did try to get me towels.) I was given a green card that was only good for drinks in the bar. (not great when you don't drink, something else should have been offered.) The small gift/snack shop had no prices on anything. They said to ask if you want to know how much anything is but there was no one to ask. This is Unacceptable. My bill was incorrect had to be changed when I was trying to get out. I can not recommend On the up side the bed and bedding was comfortable. July 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this Sheraton property. The staff was so pleasant that we felt totally at ease. As Starwood Gold Preferred members we typically stay at the various Starwood properties and always find them well above the norm. This particular property is located in a business district; is close to a freeway; and very well maintained. Give it a try ... I think you'll enjoy your visit as well. December 13, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by As expected Was easter weekend and seemed very slow. Lobby was unnaturally quiet (?).. Did not get a room upgrade (gold) although hotel seemed empty. Nothing mentioned as free gift, although that must be the free interent service. 2nd night there was a water leak in Bathroom that was quickly fixed by staff, although it left rug wet. Bed was very comfy and room cleaned well. Overall happy and will probably be back. April 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay!!! We stayed at Sheraton on jan 01 2012,after a horrable trip with sw.We were travelling with our 10 months old twins.We got there very late,everything had been set up for us.The front desk guy was so polite and kind and helpfull,he ordered room service right away so we don't wait,helped with everything,truck our lost lagguage,the room was nice and cleen. everything was great.The babies slept so good. January 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A weekend in Denver Staff was wonderful and helpful. A reported repair needed in our bathroom was handled promptly and efficiently. My only complaint is the dismal lighting in the bathroom! Getting dressed up with fancy hair and makeup for a wedding was challenging at best. Better vanity lighting is sorely needed. September 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Sheraton Property I am pleased with every aspect of this Hotel. Their staff is very friendly. The rooms are large and comfortable. The pool and fitness center are very nice. The club level staff are very nice. The restaurant food is very good! October 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs more than update First the good...staff was sharp and helpful; location is convenient to Denver, Golden, Red Rocks, etc. The bad...the room is a little dirty (not horrible, but less than great and house keeping was inconsistent, forgetting a couple towels, removed toilet paper and didn't replace); the elevators are unbearable (consistently wait 4-6 minutes and then they are always packed for obvious reasons plus the stairs are marked as "staff only"); room was oddly noisy- between AC and anytime you flushed the toilet it ran for a few minutes; the shower was like a fire hose and the towels are threadbare. Needless to say, we won't stay again July 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a nice surprise This was my first visit to this wonderful hotel but it won't be my last. The rooms are newly remodeled, well designed and very modern. I enjoyed the dark colors in both the corridors and guest rooms. My family and I stayed at this hotel for a wedding reception and the food was outstanding as well as the service. The Front Desk staff was incredible and very effcient. Parking is easily accessed and covered, offering protection from the heat we have been experiencing this summer in Denver. The gym was awesome and all of the equipment you would need for a good work out. July 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by An Excellent hotel Friendly staff and excellent facilities lead to enjoyable stay August 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel if you are going to Red Rocks! We stayed here for one night because we were going to a concert at Red Rocks and it was fantastic. It took about 15 minutes by car but really there isn't anything closer to the venue! This hotel was fantastic they let us check in early and helped us print our boarding passes in the morning free of charge. The room was great and we had an amazing view of downtown Denver! They have a great fitness facility and pool area as well! The hotel is also about 15 minutes from downtown Denver and about a half hour to the airport by freeway! We are already planning a trip for next year out to Red Rocks and we will be sure to book here again! May 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location I have stayed here many times and have never been disappointed. Will definitely be coming back to stay here. September 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Its my 2nd home Best place to stay if your in the lakewood Denver area December 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great staff! The people at the front desk (James in particular) were so friendly and extremely helpful! the staff in the bar and the restaurant were also super nice and awesome at giving suggestions on what to do nearby. Beautiful hotel too. My only complaint was that there was long black hairs all over the shower walls, as if the housekeeper didn't even look to clean in there. And after a night of drinking and partying downtown I was woken up at 8 am by a guy slamming the window repeatedly to clean it. I understand it needs to get cleaned, but is it really necessary to do it SO loudly? I could still hear him cleaning windows a couple floors down from us. February 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel had some serious issues The staff was courteous and professional. However, here are the list of issues: My room did not have hot water for 24 hours on my second night, I had to be issued a new card three times in order to access my room, elevators took disappointingly long time, the AC did not work for several hours during my training class on the second day, and cleaning staff did not clean my room until 5:30pm on the second day. August 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stayed for Work First time in Denver. James at the front desk was excellent in providing information about the local area and my check in and room upgrade was flawless. The room was comfortable and quiet. There were some drawbacks such as no microwave in the room, the window was hazed over partially obstructing the view (room 1018) of the mountains. The managers reception was a welcome wind down after work. The hot tub was nice and relaxing and television reception was great even during the rain. The proximity to the Federal Center was awesome (5 minute drive). The breakfast buffet at La Cave left me looking elsewhere however. The cook over cooked the eggs every single day that I ate there. I would definitely stay here again but find somewhere else to eat. August 2, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>