Sheraton Denver West Hotel

  • 360 Union Boulevard
  • Lakewood,
  • Colorado
  • 80228
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 259 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Furnace motor kept me up all nigh When we got to our room we called the desk to tell them the furnace was very loud. No one ever came to look at it. It rattled every time the furnace went on all night. Other than that the stay was very enjoyable. Room was clean and food was very good. January 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff is great The hotel has good features all around and the staff was very helpful, professional and efficient. The room had threadbare carpets and looked run down (although the bedding was fresh and crisp). My one real complaint was that there was a "clanking" noise throughout the night -- sounded like a roof fan or loose blade somewhere in the stairwell or heating duct. Otherwise, all was good. December 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel on west side of Denver Great room. Excellent staff. 5 stars. Very close to light rail. Excellent location in west area of Denver. Quality of Breakfast in morning not so good., however well taken care of by excellent server. December 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unacceptable noise level I just filed a formal complaint with Starwood's corporate office after my yesterday's complaint with the local hotel front desk did not lead anywhere. Basically, there is some constant (!) noise coming from the roof. My room is on the top (12th) floor and it sounds like banging pipes inside the ceiling. It's very annoying, particularly at nighttime. I was wandering around the floor and it's even audible in the hallway. When I complained they offered me another room on the 10th floor but when I checked that other room I could still hear the noise from three levels above. Whatever the source, it's a persistent issue. I was just looking up online reviews of this place and the noise complaints are a common pattern, so this must have been an ongoing issue. However, when I complained yesterday they made it sound like they had never heard such a thing before. I was told that they had "an engineer" working on the roof and it should be fixed very soon. Yet 24 hours later nothing has changed at all. I am not impressed by how this is being handled. December 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not upto par Hi. My experience during the stay was that the hotel was somewhat outdated in some areas. We had consistent trouble with the heat in our conference room as well. Not terrible experience but I expected more. November 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Noisy rooms I recently stayed 2 nights at this hotel. I had to change rooms the first night because there was a pipe banging noise throughout the night. The heating unit in this room was also very loud. The second room didn't have the pipe noise, but the heating unit was still quite loud. The bathrooms need updating and the layout in the second room was odd with the sink in the hallway. The staff were nice and compensated me for the first night's noise, but considering this same noise was mentioned in a review from September, I think it should have been fixed by now. The Club lounge is nice and comfortable. November 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel but some problems for business travellers This hotel is overall good, but two problems. WiFi is unreliable. Continued dropping connections and very hard to connect from Apple devices. Breakfast is limited for the amount charged. Staff was stretched rather thin. November 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by outdated the hotel rooms are outdated, dark and noisy. The hotel did not appear to be full or even 50% full, i asked for a king bed but none was availble. the room i was in was next to a mechanical closet or mechanical room and i could hear noises all night long, room #1116. The reason I stayed at your hotel was because I am a starwood memer, but tis hotel is not on par with other Starwood properties November 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel had everything I was looking for! I was attending a class at the hotel and decided to just stay. My room was clean, quiet and the view was amazing! The front desk staff out of this world. LA Cave, restaurant and lounge a very comfortable place to eat and have cocktails. I will definitely stay here again. October 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We love this hotel Now that the light rail comes practically to the door of this Sheridan, this is the place to stay when coming to Denver. Free parking, access to light rail, good restaurants right across the street and all the lovely luxuries of a Sheridan hotel room. October 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel not prepared when I arrived I checked in at 4:15 and my room was not ready. Normal checkin is at 3:00 pm. My room was not ready until 5:30 pm. AC in the room did not work. How does a Platinum member get charged for a $3 bottle of water when I have spent over $30k at SPG hotels this year? October 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place to stay The Sheraton Denver West Hotel was a great place to stay and rfelax. The accomodations and staff are wonderful. September 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Excellent Staff, but horrible nights sleep The staff and this hotel was very friendly upon check in and check out and the staff in the bar and Gerry on the Club Lounge Floor were AMAZING. That being said, nothing can overcome the horrible nights sleep we had for the two nights we stayed. We were in room 1111 and there were loud water pipe type noises going on constantly all night for both nights. The second night i put in ear phones to try and obtain a reasonable amount of deep sleep. We should have asked after the first night to be moved, but we were traveling for business and didn't want to take the time to move rooms. When we checked out we mentioned the issue to the person at the front desk and while he was very nice he did seemed to know about the problem. He said ya, the rooms next to the elevator and ice/soda machines do have an issue with the noise. I told him honestly if that is a known problem, then perhaps the rooms should be put out of commission. The fact that they know about this problem and still put guests in the room is the reason why i won't stay here again. I don't understand how that is acceptable. September 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel I was very impressed with the service I received from everyone in the hotel All had a great attitude. Upgraded to a club room and enjoyed the size of the room with a great view of the foothills. A very enjoyable experience. Had a great dinner at La Cave. September 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great benefits & amenities book a room or suite on the 12th floor and you wont be disappointed. We had a suite and it was so huge, we loved the jacuzzi tub and the bar in our room. We went to the club lounge and got free drinks and appetizers and free breakfast in the morning, the club lounge was amazing with a beautiful view. The only thing I DID NOT like was they authorized my card twice. Once for 281 the total of the room, another for $341.00 The hold for both authorizations lasted from 9/6 to 9/11. Was charged the lesser amount but still puts a damper on things when you're out $622 for almost a week. September 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great hotel to stay at I stay at this hotel often, and I am always impressed with the staff, food, and comfort. The staff is very professional and friendly. This hotel is located near shopping and many restaurants nearby. It is close to Red Rocks so I typically stay here when attending concerts. September 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I was very impressed Overall, I was very impressed with the hotel. The rooms were spacious and comfortable, the price was fair, it had a lot of features and a great staff. My only complaint was that we actually had to call for housekeeping to clean our room. Not usually a big deal, especially considering we were in the room a lot during one of the days of our stay. If that is the only issue, it was a pleasant stay. September 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lot's of noise in club rooms South end of the hotel on club floor has a lot of mechanical noise in the rooms. A constant humming noise that sounds like it's coming from the roof and some mysterious noise that sounds like pipes banging every few minutes. The noise went on all night. Difficult to get a decent night's sleep, fortunately we were only there for one night. September 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Stay at Sheraton Lakewood While the suites are beautiful and updated, the regular rooms need much improvement, carpet was frayed, furniture and doors were chipped, drapes were dated. Not super clean. September 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by over night stay We found the staff Top Notch and were very grateful for our upgrade. The SPG lounge and hostess were excellent. August 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff Customer Service Not Acceptable The hotel rooms were very nice with comfy beds. The staff service, however, lacked tremendously. Upon check-in we had to deal with a lady who made us very uncomfortable (not friendly at all, took 20 minutes to check us in because she didn't know what she was doing- a manager had to come help her). The next day (we reserved 2 nights) our keys shut off while we were in the downstairs restaurant eating lunch. I didn't have my purse with me so the manager had to follow me up to my room and check my ID. Very frustrating and inconvenient. Then upon check-out we were accused of smoking in our room (absolutely 100% not true) and fined $200. We spoke with Katie in accounting who was EXTREMELY rude and told us to dispute the charge because they have "evidence" that we smoked in the room. I called back the next day and spoke with her manager, Sarah, who was very nice. She looked into the charge, called us back 2 hours later, and told us she would refund the charge. There was no evidence of us smoking in the room. One other thing to note, the club lounge was not acceptable. The hors d'oeuvres were chips and salsa (seriously?) and the breakfast did not have any hot items, only pastries and a bowl of fruit that had been picked through. Was not happy about that and when I complained to the manager he didn't offer a refund or anything to make me happy. I would not stay here again unless I was offered a refund for the club lounge. Also, I did not receive my 500 starpoints for making a green choice. August 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff Geri at the Club Lounge is one of the friendliest people that you will ever encounter. She is knows the local community and is an absolute delight to talk with. August 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bed Sag Bed sags in middle. Was very uncomfortable for me. Room 1022 August 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Everything you need for a comfortable stay The Sheraton Denver West is outside of central Denver, so it takes a little more effort to get to the hotel, but the trip is worth it. The rooms are spacious and beds very comfortable, with lovely views on the mountains on the West side. The reception staff is extremely attentive and makes travelling to and from the airport very easy as well as responding promptly to any requests you might have. Speaking of mountains, the hotel is the perfect proximity to the start of many breathtaking hiking trails. The only exceptionally average aspect of the hotel is the restaurant, which is exactly what you'd expect out of a hotel restaurant, and nothing more. However, the one meal I ate there was still satisfactory, I would simply suggest trying the breadth of culinary offerings Denver has available rather than staying in to eat too frequently. August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by An Excellent hotel Friendly staff and excellent facilities lead to enjoyable stay August 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Midnight Fire Alarm = Sleepless Night Although I WOULD recommend this hotel for comfort, location and the extremely clean room, there was a big problem with my stay. Huge. At midnight my first night there, the fire alarm went off for half an hour. Everyone evacuated, and eventually were let back in. The next morning, the staff didn't know what had happened except that it was a false alarm. No recompense was offered. No apology, either, for the interrupted sleep. I know the staff did their best, but a free breakfast or even an explanation would have been much appreciated. Better, a discount on the room for the lost hours of sleep and the inconvenience of milling around outside the building with a hundred other guests in their pajamas at midnight. August 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Don't stay on East side of hotel The east side of the hotel faces a train that honks all night and early morning. August 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel had some serious issues The staff was courteous and professional. However, here are the list of issues: My room did not have hot water for 24 hours on my second night, I had to be issued a new card three times in order to access my room, elevators took disappointingly long time, the AC did not work for several hours during my training class on the second day, and cleaning staff did not clean my room until 5:30pm on the second day. August 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Denver West First room had a leak in the closet and torn carpet near the desk. Moved to a second room near the air handling unit and there was a constant rattle, banging noise in the wall. Had to keep the fan on to drown out the noise. I mentioned it at front desk but never heard anything. You have great bath robes. I left a month early and moved into a condo. August 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stayed for Work First time in Denver. James at the front desk was excellent in providing information about the local area and my check in and room upgrade was flawless. The room was comfortable and quiet. There were some drawbacks such as no microwave in the room, the window was hazed over partially obstructing the view (room 1018) of the mountains. The managers reception was a welcome wind down after work. The hot tub was nice and relaxing and television reception was great even during the rain. The proximity to the Federal Center was awesome (5 minute drive). The breakfast buffet at La Cave left me looking elsewhere however. The cook over cooked the eggs every single day that I ate there. I would definitely stay here again but find somewhere else to eat. August 2, 2014
  • 2015-06-02T19:53:48.090-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_259, tr_259
  • loc_en_US, sid_883, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>