Sheraton Denver West Hotel

  • 360 Union Boulevard
  • Lakewood,
  • Colorado
  • 80228
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 242 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Training Stay Hotel is positioned conveniently to our training site. Very comfortable, staff was pleasant, helpful, and accommodating. If I have a chance, I will definitely stay there again and will recommend to everyone. February 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great A/C and free internet From prior reviews we were somewhat concerned about the A/C and the speed on the internet. I don't know if it was our room location or not but both the A/C and the internet worked great for us. August 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by excellent price/quality rating the staff at the reception desk is outstanding, bravo having such a "tip-top" staff. The menu at the bar for dinner is not very rich, however the quality of the food is very good. June 1, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs Improvement My room was cold. Wind blew right in. Conference facilities were adequate; however, coffee was cold and not updated timely. February 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience Facility and personnel more than met m y expectations. March 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly staff Front desk folks were welcoming, room was perfect for our needs, sure appreciated the free cocktail perk for gold status after 10 hours in the car! January 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Sheraton I stayed there on my Birthday. My flight was late but they opened the lounge just for me. It was amazing. Great hotel and cool staff. Thank you. December 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay This hotel was great and very convieniant for my needs. Fitness center and pool were great. The staff was very friendly. I would highly recommend. June 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice, large room with refrigerator. Hotel rooms were large and comfortable. I appreciated the refrigerator and the daily bottled water. October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by liked this hotel The rooms were very clean, the beds were comfortable and the staff was nice and helpful August 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Weekend conference + fun Lots of restaurants within walking distance! Friendly, helpful staff. October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service Great place to stay. Service good. Rooms Clean. Easy access off hwy. August 7, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lot's of noise in club rooms South end of the hotel on club floor has a lot of mechanical noise in the rooms. A constant humming noise that sounds like it's coming from the roof and some mysterious noise that sounds like pipes banging every few minutes. The noise went on all night. Difficult to get a decent night's sleep, fortunately we were only there for one night. September 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by great service clean hotel and courteous staff October 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not a great experience I've chosen your hotel in the past and had great experiences. However, this stay was not so great. I was woken up at 10 pm and Midnight to the smell of marijuana. My neighbors were having too much fun next door. I called down to the front desk twice and was told it was being handled. However, someone from the hotel ended up jiggling my door handle!?! My neighbors did not answer the door the first time the hotel tried to handle the situation and obviously they didn't handle it because it happened again two hours later. I was not satisfied that the hotel even cared about my concern. I also felt the La Cave restaurant was over priced. July 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Stay at Sheraton Lakewood While the suites are beautiful and updated, the regular rooms need much improvement, carpet was frayed, furniture and doors were chipped, drapes were dated. Not super clean. September 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Midnight Fire Alarm = Sleepless Night Although I WOULD recommend this hotel for comfort, location and the extremely clean room, there was a big problem with my stay. Huge. At midnight my first night there, the fire alarm went off for half an hour. Everyone evacuated, and eventually were let back in. The next morning, the staff didn't know what had happened except that it was a false alarm. No recompense was offered. No apology, either, for the interrupted sleep. I know the staff did their best, but a free breakfast or even an explanation would have been much appreciated. Better, a discount on the room for the lost hours of sleep and the inconvenience of milling around outside the building with a hundred other guests in their pajamas at midnight. August 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs more than update First the good...staff was sharp and helpful; location is convenient to Denver, Golden, Red Rocks, etc. The bad...the room is a little dirty (not horrible, but less than great and house keeping was inconsistent, forgetting a couple towels, removed toilet paper and didn't replace); the elevators are unbearable (consistently wait 4-6 minutes and then they are always packed for obvious reasons plus the stairs are marked as "staff only"); room was oddly noisy- between AC and anytime you flushed the toilet it ran for a few minutes; the shower was like a fire hose and the towels are threadbare. Needless to say, we won't stay again July 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel is very professional Everything went well with two exceptions. There was some confusion about having a projector, and we were unable to get our video recording support in place until the very last moment. Small things, but a lot of stress. And, you do a great job in support, food, cleanliness, beautiful property, etc. I will be back and do more events with you. One employee, Hayley, who did an exceptional job; checking us in, making restaurant recommendations and reservations,. She helped us with a late check-out so I was able to focus on the presentation. Thanks, --Bill November 6, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible experience I stayed at Denver Sheraton on Wednesday night 11/13/2013. They had construction due to water damadge. I was hearing bang bang on the plumbing all night. I could not sleep that night. This Hotel is rated high in stars, but could not pass 2 star rating in my books. Shower had standing water, door for room 719 was not closing right and the ceiling had a leak of Urine or water (not sure). To top everything, when the room next to me start his/her morning at 4 am, I could hear everything. No insulation between room. Other than that everyting was fine. November 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent except the phone number My stay was excellent. The only issue I have and its one that goes back to last year is something is wrong with your local phone service. When I call it rings busy....your local 303 phone number should never ring busy. I tried five times yesterday to call and ask something but could not reach the staff at the hotel. The telephone number is question is (303) 980-5049 which the number that AT&T information service provides when calling 411. Add more lines, update systems or software but always make sure consumer can reach a property directly. October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by over night stay We found the staff Top Notch and were very grateful for our upgrade. The SPG lounge and hostess were excellent. August 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pet friendly pit stop My husband and I stayed here one night after a concert at Red Rocks in Morrison. We chose this hotel because we did not want to leave our pets at home, and this hotel has a very accommodating pet policy. There was no charge for having our two dogs with us, only a waiver to sign and a $100 refundable charge for incidentals. Our room was spacious and comfortable for us and the puppies, and we loved the jacuzzi tub! May 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Everything you need for a comfortable stay The Sheraton Denver West is outside of central Denver, so it takes a little more effort to get to the hotel, but the trip is worth it. The rooms are spacious and beds very comfortable, with lovely views on the mountains on the West side. The reception staff is extremely attentive and makes travelling to and from the airport very easy as well as responding promptly to any requests you might have. Speaking of mountains, the hotel is the perfect proximity to the start of many breathtaking hiking trails. The only exceptionally average aspect of the hotel is the restaurant, which is exactly what you'd expect out of a hotel restaurant, and nothing more. However, the one meal I ate there was still satisfactory, I would simply suggest trying the breadth of culinary offerings Denver has available rather than staying in to eat too frequently. August 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff Customer Service Not Acceptable The hotel rooms were very nice with comfy beds. The staff service, however, lacked tremendously. Upon check-in we had to deal with a lady who made us very uncomfortable (not friendly at all, took 20 minutes to check us in because she didn't know what she was doing- a manager had to come help her). The next day (we reserved 2 nights) our keys shut off while we were in the downstairs restaurant eating lunch. I didn't have my purse with me so the manager had to follow me up to my room and check my ID. Very frustrating and inconvenient. Then upon check-out we were accused of smoking in our room (absolutely 100% not true) and fined $200. We spoke with Katie in accounting who was EXTREMELY rude and told us to dispute the charge because they have "evidence" that we smoked in the room. I called back the next day and spoke with her manager, Sarah, who was very nice. She looked into the charge, called us back 2 hours later, and told us she would refund the charge. There was no evidence of us smoking in the room. One other thing to note, the club lounge was not acceptable. The hors d'oeuvres were chips and salsa (seriously?) and the breakfast did not have any hot items, only pastries and a bowl of fruit that had been picked through. Was not happy about that and when I complained to the manager he didn't offer a refund or anything to make me happy. I would not stay here again unless I was offered a refund for the club lounge. Also, I did not receive my 500 starpoints for making a green choice. August 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Did not meet my expectations Being a Sheraton hotel, I really thought it would have been a better experience. The staff was great. The room was not as clean as I thought it should be the credenza where the coffee maker was was not clean and there were a couple of trash items on the floor just slightly under the bed. The TV was not user friendly and the remote worked sporadically. The in house restaurant was very expensive and the food was not very good. March 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel was a disappointment.... Very disappointed with hotel logistics. Good points: the business office area, easilty accessible with office supplies to meet your needs. Starbucks location in hotel/server... outstanding. It's a keeper! Sales/Catering: - Food Staff Service was bad, experienced a rude server on our first day of meeting (9/25). Continental breakfast... food was either lukewarm to cold, not hot enough; uncooked eggs served; Hot Beverages were not hot. October 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff makes a difference I arrived for my stay late at night - tired and cranky. John at the front desk greatly improved my mood. I was starving, and the kitchen was closed. John nonetheless got me fed and settled. He went above and beyond to help and I REALLY appreciate that. My room also had a sink leak. It was quickly handled with no fuss...and the maintenance folks left a little sweet treat (a chocolate hammer!). Nice touch! Thank you for an enjoyable stay. June 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Employees The strength of this hotel is in the employees. I have stayed at this hotel for over eight years during football season. Each visit one or two employees provide such fine service that I feel it necessary to acknowledge their performance. Lindsay at the front desk went out of the way to tackle and solve my unique problem. Tabatha, my waitress, provided great service by her professionalism, work ethics and hustle. September 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Old but with it This hotelis relatively old by today's standards as it was there when we lived there in 1986. Refurbishment is just fine. The on-site restaurant Cave 5280 is a wonderful on-site gem with excellent food and very nice wine selections as the name suggests, don't pass it up just because it's in the hotel. Fine city views on the east side of the hotel get a room there if you can. Great for business or recreation. September 10, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>