Sheraton Denver West Hotel

  • 360 Union Boulevard
  • Lakewood,
  • Colorado
  • 80228
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 214 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really Loved It We have stayed at this hotel a few times and just love it. It is our go to place for Staycations in Denver when we just need to get away. The staff are amazing, the facility easy to navigate and the pool and hot tub keep us occupied. We love it here. April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location I have stayed here many times and have never been disappointed. Will definitely be coming back to stay here. September 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Its my 2nd home Best place to stay if your in the lakewood Denver area December 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exemplary Customer Service Excellent accommodations. This is a business traveler- focused establishment, catering to every need for a successful business experience. The staff is warm, friendly, efficient and helpful, always. The rooms are immaculate, well appointed, and comfortable. March 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by SPG membership was of no use! No refrigerator or microwave in the room. No coffee shop in the lobby. While the restaurant had good, but expensive breakfast buffet, meal selections were very limited and not worth the price. We chose the "green option" but then had our towels, bath mat, and wash cloths draped to dry taken away with no replacements. So we had to request additional towels to replace the ones staff had removed. Despite being SPG members, we had to pay for breakfast. Next time we will stay up the street in hotel chain that offers refrigerator, microwave, and free breakfast buffet, with proximity to better restaurants. (for the same price or less than we paid at Sheraton). August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience Facility and personnel more than met m y expectations. March 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs Improvement My room was cold. Wind blew right in. Conference facilities were adequate; however, coffee was cold and not updated timely. February 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed Overall our stay was a disappointing one. Front desk staff were very helpful, kind and accommodating. Restaurant servers were sub par. We found this not only at dinner but breakfast as well. Both servers were a bit stand offish - one not personable at all. For the prices charged at meal time - food was mediocre at best. Overall way too pricy for one night or any number of nights. June 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bring your own computer The hotel is very nice, the staff is helpful, and the view is fantastic. But the "Link" area where you can socialize and use the hotel's computer was useless. The connection to the Internet was so bad, I could not log onto my bank website once in three days of trying. Someone had turned the logon sideways on one of the computers and it stayed that way the entire time I was there! So if you want to stay in touch on the Internet, bring your laptop. Also, the "gift" shop is actually a snack area and should be advertised as such. Glad to hear the restaurant is going to be remodeled and turned into a full time facility. May 20, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by August Stay Denver West This hotel is a miss. Poor check-in process, initial room was horrible (one of the "not" updated rooms). Had reserved club level and was not available. Air quality poor. Club lounge substandard. No room service. Steam room out of order. Room and common areas were not very clean OR well maintained. August 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Good Stay I have stayed at this hotel multiple times and I have always enjoyed it. The front desk staff are absolutely fantastic, and the other staff including cleaning and kitchen staff are great as well. All problems or issues that I had while staying there were quickly solved. Overall, a wonderful stay! June 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business trip with Pet My husband had business in the Denver area and we saw that the hotel allowed pets. I was very impressed with the staff and hotel and that they allowed pets. This was our dogs first experience with riding in an elevator and she was great during our whole stay. The staff by far was very friendly and courteous. The manager even commented on how well we take care of our dog. The only complaint I have is not against the hotel but to the other people who stay there with their pets. I can't believe these people don't pick up after their pets. By not picking up after your pet could hurt future people staying at the hotel because they could possibly not let you bring them. This hotel was great with service, cleanliness and convenience to local attractions and light rail. If you plan on bringing your pet, please clean up after them. Where we live that is the law. June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly staff Front desk folks were welcoming, room was perfect for our needs, sure appreciated the free cocktail perk for gold status after 10 hours in the car! January 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Sheraton I stayed there on my Birthday. My flight was late but they opened the lounge just for me. It was amazing. Great hotel and cool staff. Thank you. December 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple Comfort Hotel has all of the standard amenities with small extras. Beds are extremely comfortable, building is quiet, rooms are clean, staff is friendly. Facility is a little older, but very well tended. Always a pleasant stay. September 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient Location and access Spent a night there when we could not get a good rate in downtown Denver. It was not too far and the rate and facilities were quite good. Several restaurants were close by and the views on both sides were nice. June 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Training Stay Hotel is positioned conveniently to our training site. Very comfortable, staff was pleasant, helpful, and accommodating. If I have a chance, I will definitely stay there again and will recommend to everyone. February 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great A/C and free internet From prior reviews we were somewhat concerned about the A/C and the speed on the internet. I don't know if it was our room location or not but both the A/C and the internet worked great for us. August 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by excellent price/quality rating the staff at the reception desk is outstanding, bravo having such a "tip-top" staff. The menu at the bar for dinner is not very rich, however the quality of the food is very good. June 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay This hotel was great and very convieniant for my needs. Fitness center and pool were great. The staff was very friendly. I would highly recommend. June 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice, large room with refrigerator. Hotel rooms were large and comfortable. I appreciated the refrigerator and the daily bottled water. October 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Weekend conference + fun Lots of restaurants within walking distance! Friendly, helpful staff. October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by liked this hotel The rooms were very clean, the beds were comfortable and the staff was nice and helpful August 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service Great place to stay. Service good. Rooms Clean. Easy access off hwy. August 7, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by great service clean hotel and courteous staff October 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Club Floor review We normally stay on the Club Floor at Sheraton Hotels and have had wonderful service through the Club Floor experience. But in this Sheraton West the Club Floor in our opinion Needs Improvement for the extra money you have to pay for the services you get to use the Club Floor. The Expectations we had were what we have experienced from other wonderful stays at other Club Floor Sheraton's, and this one did not meet those Expectations. I have stayed at "Motel's" that had better food service then this Sheraton West Hotel. The room accommodations were up to Sheraton Club Floor standards but they need to work on the Club relaxation area. May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel is very professional Everything went well with two exceptions. There was some confusion about having a projector, and we were unable to get our video recording support in place until the very last moment. Small things, but a lot of stress. And, you do a great job in support, food, cleanliness, beautiful property, etc. I will be back and do more events with you. One employee, Hayley, who did an exceptional job; checking us in, making restaurant recommendations and reservations,. She helped us with a late check-out so I was able to focus on the presentation. Thanks, --Bill November 6, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible experience I stayed at Denver Sheraton on Wednesday night 11/13/2013. They had construction due to water damadge. I was hearing bang bang on the plumbing all night. I could not sleep that night. This Hotel is rated high in stars, but could not pass 2 star rating in my books. Shower had standing water, door for room 719 was not closing right and the ceiling had a leak of Urine or water (not sure). To top everything, when the room next to me start his/her morning at 4 am, I could hear everything. No insulation between room. Other than that everyting was fine. November 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent except the phone number My stay was excellent. The only issue I have and its one that goes back to last year is something is wrong with your local phone service. When I call it rings busy....your local 303 phone number should never ring busy. I tried five times yesterday to call and ask something but could not reach the staff at the hotel. The telephone number is question is (303) 980-5049 which the number that AT&T information service provides when calling 411. Add more lines, update systems or software but always make sure consumer can reach a property directly. October 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Did not meet my expectations Being a Sheraton hotel, I really thought it would have been a better experience. The staff was great. The room was not as clean as I thought it should be the credenza where the coffee maker was was not clean and there were a couple of trash items on the floor just slightly under the bed. The TV was not user friendly and the remote worked sporadically. The in house restaurant was very expensive and the food was not very good. March 9, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>