Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 281 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel had everything I was looking for! I was attending a class at the hotel and decided to just stay. My room was clean, quiet and the view was amazing! The front desk staff out of this world. LA Cave, restaurant and lounge a very comfortable place to eat and have cocktails. I will definitely stay here again. October 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We love this hotel Now that the light rail comes practically to the door of this Sheridan, this is the place to stay when coming to Denver. Free parking, access to light rail, good restaurants right across the street and all the lovely luxuries of a Sheridan hotel room. October 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel not prepared when I arrived I checked in at 4:15 and my room was not ready. Normal checkin is at 3:00 pm. My room was not ready until 5:30 pm. AC in the room did not work. How does a Platinum member get charged for a $3 bottle of water when I have spent over $30k at SPG hotels this year? October 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place to stay The Sheraton Denver West Hotel was a great place to stay and rfelax. The accomodations and staff are wonderful. September 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Excellent Staff, but horrible nights sleep The staff and this hotel was very friendly upon check in and check out and the staff in the bar and Gerry on the Club Lounge Floor were AMAZING. That being said, nothing can overcome the horrible nights sleep we had for the two nights we stayed. We were in room 1111 and there were loud water pipe type noises going on constantly all night for both nights. The second night i put in ear phones to try and obtain a reasonable amount of deep sleep. We should have asked after the first night to be moved, but we were traveling for business and didn't want to take the time to move rooms. When we checked out we mentioned the issue to the person at the front desk and while he was very nice he did seemed to know about the problem. He said ya, the rooms next to the elevator and ice/soda machines do have an issue with the noise. I told him honestly if that is a known problem, then perhaps the rooms should be put out of commission. The fact that they know about this problem and still put guests in the room is the reason why i won't stay here again. I don't understand how that is acceptable. September 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel I was very impressed with the service I received from everyone in the hotel All had a great attitude. Upgraded to a club room and enjoyed the size of the room with a great view of the foothills. A very enjoyable experience. Had a great dinner at La Cave. September 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great benefits & amenities book a room or suite on the 12th floor and you wont be disappointed. We had a suite and it was so huge, we loved the jacuzzi tub and the bar in our room. We went to the club lounge and got free drinks and appetizers and free breakfast in the morning, the club lounge was amazing with a beautiful view. The only thing I DID NOT like was they authorized my card twice. Once for 281 the total of the room, another for $341.00 The hold for both authorizations lasted from 9/6 to 9/11. Was charged the lesser amount but still puts a damper on things when you're out $622 for almost a week. September 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great hotel to stay at I stay at this hotel often, and I am always impressed with the staff, food, and comfort. The staff is very professional and friendly. This hotel is located near shopping and many restaurants nearby. It is close to Red Rocks so I typically stay here when attending concerts. September 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I was very impressed Overall, I was very impressed with the hotel. The rooms were spacious and comfortable, the price was fair, it had a lot of features and a great staff. My only complaint was that we actually had to call for housekeeping to clean our room. Not usually a big deal, especially considering we were in the room a lot during one of the days of our stay. If that is the only issue, it was a pleasant stay. September 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lot's of noise in club rooms South end of the hotel on club floor has a lot of mechanical noise in the rooms. A constant humming noise that sounds like it's coming from the roof and some mysterious noise that sounds like pipes banging every few minutes. The noise went on all night. Difficult to get a decent night's sleep, fortunately we were only there for one night. September 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Stay at Sheraton Lakewood While the suites are beautiful and updated, the regular rooms need much improvement, carpet was frayed, furniture and doors were chipped, drapes were dated. Not super clean. September 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by over night stay We found the staff Top Notch and were very grateful for our upgrade. The SPG lounge and hostess were excellent. August 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff Customer Service Not Acceptable The hotel rooms were very nice with comfy beds. The staff service, however, lacked tremendously. Upon check-in we had to deal with a lady who made us very uncomfortable (not friendly at all, took 20 minutes to check us in because she didn't know what she was doing- a manager had to come help her). The next day (we reserved 2 nights) our keys shut off while we were in the downstairs restaurant eating lunch. I didn't have my purse with me so the manager had to follow me up to my room and check my ID. Very frustrating and inconvenient. Then upon check-out we were accused of smoking in our room (absolutely 100% not true) and fined $200. We spoke with Katie in accounting who was EXTREMELY rude and told us to dispute the charge because they have "evidence" that we smoked in the room. I called back the next day and spoke with her manager, Sarah, who was very nice. She looked into the charge, called us back 2 hours later, and told us she would refund the charge. There was no evidence of us smoking in the room. One other thing to note, the club lounge was not acceptable. The hors d'oeuvres were chips and salsa (seriously?) and the breakfast did not have any hot items, only pastries and a bowl of fruit that had been picked through. Was not happy about that and when I complained to the manager he didn't offer a refund or anything to make me happy. I would not stay here again unless I was offered a refund for the club lounge. Also, I did not receive my 500 starpoints for making a green choice. August 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff Geri at the Club Lounge is one of the friendliest people that you will ever encounter. She is knows the local community and is an absolute delight to talk with. August 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bed Sag Bed sags in middle. Was very uncomfortable for me. Room 1022 August 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Everything you need for a comfortable stay The Sheraton Denver West is outside of central Denver, so it takes a little more effort to get to the hotel, but the trip is worth it. The rooms are spacious and beds very comfortable, with lovely views on the mountains on the West side. The reception staff is extremely attentive and makes travelling to and from the airport very easy as well as responding promptly to any requests you might have. Speaking of mountains, the hotel is the perfect proximity to the start of many breathtaking hiking trails. The only exceptionally average aspect of the hotel is the restaurant, which is exactly what you'd expect out of a hotel restaurant, and nothing more. However, the one meal I ate there was still satisfactory, I would simply suggest trying the breadth of culinary offerings Denver has available rather than staying in to eat too frequently. August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by An Excellent hotel Friendly staff and excellent facilities lead to enjoyable stay August 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Midnight Fire Alarm = Sleepless Night Although I WOULD recommend this hotel for comfort, location and the extremely clean room, there was a big problem with my stay. Huge. At midnight my first night there, the fire alarm went off for half an hour. Everyone evacuated, and eventually were let back in. The next morning, the staff didn't know what had happened except that it was a false alarm. No recompense was offered. No apology, either, for the interrupted sleep. I know the staff did their best, but a free breakfast or even an explanation would have been much appreciated. Better, a discount on the room for the lost hours of sleep and the inconvenience of milling around outside the building with a hundred other guests in their pajamas at midnight. August 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Don't stay on East side of hotel The east side of the hotel faces a train that honks all night and early morning. August 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel had some serious issues The staff was courteous and professional. However, here are the list of issues: My room did not have hot water for 24 hours on my second night, I had to be issued a new card three times in order to access my room, elevators took disappointingly long time, the AC did not work for several hours during my training class on the second day, and cleaning staff did not clean my room until 5:30pm on the second day. August 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Denver West First room had a leak in the closet and torn carpet near the desk. Moved to a second room near the air handling unit and there was a constant rattle, banging noise in the wall. Had to keep the fan on to drown out the noise. I mentioned it at front desk but never heard anything. You have great bath robes. I left a month early and moved into a condo. August 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stayed for Work First time in Denver. James at the front desk was excellent in providing information about the local area and my check in and room upgrade was flawless. The room was comfortable and quiet. There were some drawbacks such as no microwave in the room, the window was hazed over partially obstructing the view (room 1018) of the mountains. The managers reception was a welcome wind down after work. The hot tub was nice and relaxing and television reception was great even during the rain. The proximity to the Federal Center was awesome (5 minute drive). The breakfast buffet at La Cave left me looking elsewhere however. The cook over cooked the eggs every single day that I ate there. I would definitely stay here again but find somewhere else to eat. August 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel This is a great hotel in a nice location. The staff is friendly and efficient. Meets the high standars set by the Starwood Group in every way. August 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not a great experience I've chosen your hotel in the past and had great experiences. However, this stay was not so great. I was woken up at 10 pm and Midnight to the smell of marijuana. My neighbors were having too much fun next door. I called down to the front desk twice and was told it was being handled. However, someone from the hotel ended up jiggling my door handle!?! My neighbors did not answer the door the first time the hotel tried to handle the situation and obviously they didn't handle it because it happened again two hours later. I was not satisfied that the hotel even cared about my concern. I also felt the La Cave restaurant was over priced. July 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Think before booking the club floor room I booked a club floor room. Since I was arriving around 6PM, I was looking forward to the hors d'oeuvre during the evening. I was shocked to see that they only served BBQ chicken wings and kale with quinoa salad! I might as well reserved the least expensive room and ate out. I do not drink and so, the extra cost of the club floor room was not worth it at all. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Adjustments There was a problem with the air-conditioning in the first room we were assigned. Because engineering was unable to fix the problem they moved us to a different room that provided much more space at the same price. Very accommodating staff. July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hole in the wall The rooms are starting to show their age. Our bathroom had a big 6" by 12" hole in the wall behind the toilet. It was an excellent point of entry into our room for any rodents or other critters that got into the hotel's walls. July 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Check-in in 25 Years! James and Tristan at the Front Desk denied me basic Platinum gifts, such as our complimentary breakfast coupons. Tristan only gave us two coupons for the first breakfast and even refused to give us the second set for the next breakfast, despite a Platinum Concierge's request. After dealing unsuccessfully with James for about 40 minutes, I recommended to James that he no longer talk to me, to which he replied "I agree." James refused to get me a bottle of complimentary water as well. A half hour later (around 11:33 p.m.) the phone rang, I answered and the person didn't say anything and hung up. Then we got a 5:15 a.m. autodialer wake-up call, which we hadn't requested and which wasn't in the log book for that morning either. When we checked out after the second night, the air conditioning was out. We awoke to a room temperature of 85 and after packing our luggage, the room temp was 87! Lots of guests were complaining about the sauna-like heat inside the hotel. At check-out, nothing was mentioned (no apology) for the AC not working. When it does work, it's extremely noisy, like taking a time trip back 30 years! By far, the worst Sheraton we've ever stayed in! July 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not the best hotel Many problems occurerd in this hotel. July 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs more than update First the good...staff was sharp and helpful; location is convenient to Denver, Golden, Red Rocks, etc. The bad...the room is a little dirty (not horrible, but less than great and house keeping was inconsistent, forgetting a couple towels, removed toilet paper and didn't replace); the elevators are unbearable (consistently wait 4-6 minutes and then they are always packed for obvious reasons plus the stairs are marked as "staff only"); room was oddly noisy- between AC and anytime you flushed the toilet it ran for a few minutes; the shower was like a fire hose and the towels are threadbare. Needless to say, we won't stay again July 26, 2014
  • 2016-10-24 T11:07:24.157-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_281, tr_281
  • loc_en_US, sid_883, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>