Sheraton Denver West Hotel

  • 360 Union Boulevard
  • Lakewood,
  • Colorado
  • 80228
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 191 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING STAY The friendly staff went out of the way to ensure we felt like home. Thank you for a perfect weekend. September 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by review 1 There were some areas that could have really used improvement but other areas were excellent. I was surpised the service was not better however the food was phenominal. August 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Meeting requests I need a copy of a room service receipt and asked TWICE, provided my information TWICE. Please email me a copy of my rom service receipt for July 22, 2012, room #910. July 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Getaway This ended up being a nice getaway for our family. Room service was great...the gym was awesome...indoor pool was a big hit. We would stay here again. October 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by comfortabe place to stay A convenient place to stay. The room was comfortable with many updates. Room service was great. Staff was friendly and knowledgeable. October 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice place to stay We enjoyed the stay at your motel. September 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel I stayed there for two weeks. The hotel was alwaysd clea, the food and service were good. I would stay here again. July 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Free Internet So many hotels charge for internet access. This one does not. That alone is enough for me to prefer it. February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great choice for visiting Denver Nice room and friendly, helpful staff. Sheraton Club access for Gold members was a nice bonus. Nice location west of downtown, easy 15-20 minutes into the city, short drive to mountains. Several restaurants nearby. February 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay in Denver I had a great stay at your hotel, wish that your restaurant was open, but still highly recommended. September 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Accommodating Great Staff - Always trying to help you. Have stayed there many times December 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room Noisy air handling motor. Sounds as if bearing may be going January 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel Excellent hotel and would definitely stay there again April 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stay away from this place Stay away from this place.We are SPG but didn't get treated that way. The bed in the room had a broken frame, we knew something was wrong and tryed to sleep on it but finally my back said no more and we called to get another room at 2 o'clock in the a.m. We asked what they could do for the inconvenience and they took half off. Got ripped off at the restaurant too, charged 15 dollars for my 8 yr.old and 10 yr.old grandsons to eat-come on!!!!!!!! They did not eat 30 dollars worth of food. Not a good experience at this place, save your money and your mind, stay someplace else. November 19, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Mixed Opinion - Not impressed for the price. Not impressed for the price. Front desk staff was GREAT, but I can't say the same about the management I encountered. Pool and fitness center were nice, but room could be better. Toilet seemed old, and wasted like 3+ gallons per flush...I was also worried it was going to overflow every time I flushed it. While I'm not picky, the bathroom could have looked cleaner. The bathroom door had something dripping down it when I arrived (maybe someone sprayed cleaner and forgot to wipe it off). And, the bathroom ceiling had numerous hairs (both long and short) hanging/stuck to it. August 11, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst experience as a Spg member Woken up two days in a row by fire alarm. Vacated room 2nd day at 715 for almost an hour while they tried to figure out problem. Finally was given a bottle of water after 45 minutes of sitting in lobby. No explanation or information passed to guests at all. As a platinum Spg member was not even acknowledged at check in. Had to ask if my number was on file. Just the worst overall experience at a Sheraton property in a long time. I would not recommend this property for business or leisure. January 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by SPG membership was of no use! No refrigerator or microwave in the room. No coffee shop in the lobby. While the restaurant had good, but expensive breakfast buffet, meal selections were very limited and not worth the price. We chose the "green option" but then had our towels, bath mat, and wash cloths draped to dry taken away with no replacements. So we had to request additional towels to replace the ones staff had removed. Despite being SPG members, we had to pay for breakfast. Next time we will stay up the street in hotel chain that offers refrigerator, microwave, and free breakfast buffet, with proximity to better restaurants. (for the same price or less than we paid at Sheraton). August 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs a little help... The first time we stayed at the Sheraton/Lakewood back in late March 2013, it was wonderful. Coming back - not so much. We had to turn on the hot water for 5 to 10 minutes before it became hot. The toilet area did not have a vent fan. The curtains in the room did not close all the way - so in the morning the sun shone right on our faces. And besides all of that - we booked a block of rooms at a "group rate" (my mom passed away) and was told the rates would be $99 (no matter how many people were in the room). We were charged $109 because of we had 3 people in the room. I know it's only $20 - but it's the principle of it. May 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by VERY DISAPPOINTED We were very disappointed in this hotel. We paid for the upgrade Club Floor. The first night we stayed there our toilet started to run constantly and then it was leaking and got water all over the floor - we had to move to another room in the middle of the night - we felt we were annoying the staff and we had to go get new keys for the move. The new room had a large stain on the carpet, a leak from the ceiling and a compressor noise from the roof that was 24 hours this all made the room feel dirty. Then our continental breakfast was cleaned up at 9:30 - even thought they offered to get us more "if we sat right there and waited" - we felt as though we were putting her out - so we bought coffee, checked out and went out to breakfast. Certainly was not an upgrade in my book! September 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by I always stay here, but I have been staying at this hotel for almost 15 years and the sevice is great. Until recently. I have been coming the past 2 weeks more than not. I have requested to speak to the manager, Diane, and she has not returned my request. I also called the banquet staff on 3/22/12 and left a message and have not heard from them either. I have been working with the front staff (Samantha, Michelle, Sophia, Adriana, and Senait) and they have been fabulous in helping me. I would appreciate it if someone would contact me. March 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beware the wedding party We had a horrible night. A drunk from a wedding party was knocking on the doors, and yelling to be let in. The hotel can't help it if someone drinks too much, but they can plainly see that we were a family with small children. They put us squarely in the middle of the wedding party. It seems like Hotel 101 to keep these types of guests separate. I makes me wonder... do they stack these guests together to make it easier to clean the rooms later? It's a large hotel with 12 floors, and they were far from fully occupied - yet on our floor all of the rooms were filled. Thanks Sheraton for making it easier on your cleaning staff - but giving us the night of the living drunk. October 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs some work My room smelled of smoke a bit. My tub wouldn't drain, and after 2 maintenance visits, and me removing the drain plug, it finally worked well enough. The maintenance worker didn't come back to pour draino in the tub after he said he would "be right back." The breakfast buffet has gone up in price 50% since my last visit, and the food is worse. The gym was updated, but it appears to be that the absolute minimum possible was spent on the update. It lacks quality equipment, and the weights are minimal. I have stayed in this hotel 6-7 times, and it's not getting any better. For the price paid, I expect much more. August 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to par, won't stay there again. This hotel did not meet my expectations for a Sheraton brand hotel. The men's locker room in the fitness center was disgusting. Neither of the sinks in that locker room worked (had to wash my hands in the shower). The sauna was broken The elevators were painfully slow, and smelled like bug spray. The room was acceptable, but it took five minutes to get hot water at night. The Starbucks in the lobby was covered with a black curtain, like a funeral shroud, will "under construction". Four dogs barked loudly in the lobby and tried to attack each other. Employees were very helpful, but this hotel needs improvement. July 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Management Needs Training! I have stayed at this hotel for several months in the past years. I had a very good relationship with the folks there. I returned to Denver for more business and tried to contact management to reestablish a good working relationship with the hotel. During the three days I was there, no managers were able to contact me in a timely manner. I kept finding out they were not in today, try this one. When I tried to work out some details with them, it was too late for things to take effect this trip. They were not customer focused at all. I will take my travel businees in Denver and other cities I travel to elsewhere. All that and they did away with the free coffee in the lobby! Good Luck! April 9, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel was a disappointment.... Very disappointed with hotel logistics. Good points: the business office area, easilty accessible with office supplies to meet your needs. Starbucks location in hotel/server... outstanding. It's a keeper! Sales/Catering: - Food Staff Service was bad, experienced a rude server on our first day of meeting (9/25). Continental breakfast... food was either lukewarm to cold, not hot enough; uncooked eggs served; Hot Beverages were not hot. October 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel has lot of potential Most things went OK during our visit. Some issues: a key that did not work -- had to go get a new one that worked; Got a a bare minimum of soap and shower gel; On our last day there were no towels in our room -- we were too rushed to ask for others, disrupting our wish for a shower. One of the robes was missing from our room. We reported these to the front desk on our exit so that we would not be accused of stealing things. Reporting issues to staff at front desk did not get much at of a response at checkout...very disappointing. I felt like whatever difficulties we had -- really did not matter much to the Hotel. Helpful counter man who helped me get our boarding pass information. Was GOOD! May 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by platinum unappreciated If you want recognition as an SPG elite, I would look elsewhere. I had to become the squeaky hinge to obtain: club floor access, free internet and even my room cleaned for our second night. Frankly, the front desk staff wore me down to the point that I could not wait to check out . The only redeeming grace was a very nice club lounge with pleasant staff in the lounge. August 10, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible experience I stayed at Denver Sheraton on Wednesday night 11/13/2013. They had construction due to water damadge. I was hearing bang bang on the plumbing all night. I could not sleep that night. This Hotel is rated high in stars, but could not pass 2 star rating in my books. Shower had standing water, door for room 719 was not closing right and the ceiling had a leak of Urine or water (not sure). To top everything, when the room next to me start his/her morning at 4 am, I could hear everything. No insulation between room. Other than that everyting was fine. November 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by PRVD Trip Nice place missed having Breakfast like last year. November 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service Everyone that I made contact with did an outstanding job. October 28, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>