Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 272 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel was fabulous The mattress and pillows were perfect. The pool is gorgeous. The hotel was very clean. July 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by worse experience for a bride to be 1)i reserved 4 rooms for my wedding (jun 17). i added 1 more room for 2 more guests a week or 2 before the wedding. i never got a confirmation in email. 2) so when we came to check in on jun 16, it took the front desk personnel a lot of time to look for it. at first they said they didn't have it. we were all tired and my dad was tired from his travels and all we want to do was rest, but it took us more than 15 minutes at the lobby. 3) one of the room provided to us is under renovation like wires were sticking out in one side of the wall and there was no airconditioning. and well, we didn't know we gave the key to that room to my dad who is a senior citizen , who has been sleepless overnight from work and from his flight and who came in just for my wedding. 4) i was at the parking waiting for my fiance and his bestman b/c we have a rehearsal at 630pm and it was already 6pm. so i called them and i learned that the hotel is re-arranging the rooms. so i went to the front desk to tell them to hold it off cause we are time constrained and this is the response that i got from James "don't freak out. hold on." his tone has totall no sense of professionalism. you don't tell a bride-to-be 'dont freak out' when she is telling you she is time constrained. THERE WAS NO APOLOGIES FROM THE HOTEL. 5) i requested for a fridge, when we came back from the rehearsal and dinner which was already 9pm , the fridge was BROKEN. it was not cooling. so there i was tired and ready to rest, i have to wait for them to replace it. 6) 1:30AM in the morning. i woke up to use the bathroom. i could not get in. THIS IS THE WORSE PART. the front desk send the security guy to open the door and he is clueless. he tried to switch the knobs. and it didnt work. so there i was at 1:30AM awake, i could not pee b/c my bathroom door is broken. the know won't open. in fact, there is no knob. finally, it was already 2AM and i need to take a bath b/c at 230AM my hair stylist is coming. my wedding is at 530AM. so b/c the hotel staff cannot fix it, they decided to give me a 4th floor key. who tells a bride to go to another room at another floor to take a bath and all my special toiletries for my special day is locked up at my room? and i have my dog with me in my room??? i had to wake my fiance at his room and asked him to watch my dog while I used his bathroom. what incompetence of the staff? and worse, the morning around 9am, after the wedding, i passed by the front desk to ask if the manager has been informed of the incident. the person there just said yes without ANY APOLOGIES. 7) the 5th room i rented , even if my husband is in active service, no discount was given. 8) we were not in anyway compensated at all for all the hassles and inconvenience. my sister already discouraged me from booking at the sheraton saying 'sheraton is an old hotel' and all her negative feedback. but when i checked sheraton denver west feedback was OK..i thought i should give it a try but after all these, no way will i ever stay or recommend sheraton unless i will be in very dire need of a roof above my head. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Yet Again-Another Great Stay We have always stayed at this hotel when we take long trips that include Denver. This hotel NEVER disappoints. Always a pleasure to stay here! July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has some good features. Rooms were clean, comfortable, and roomy. We asked for a refrigerator and got one. Since breakfast was not included in the room rate we found the refrig handy. July 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Old, worn hotel Other than the close proximity to the Lakewood area, this hotel is desperate need of an update. Many of the rooms for our group did not have working air conditioners and the entire property was dated and worn feeling. June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ed's June 2014 Denver, CO Business Trip Friendly, Smiling, Helpful Staff who always makes one feel welcome! Superb Room Service--Excellent Food! LAVA Bar Awesome...Great Food, Outstanding Service!! Just wish they sold ice cream at the sundry store. The room was clean! Room service forgot to change out my ice bucket bag--Minor. I wish the internet was free!! Just the same the "PAID" $9.95 nightly rate internet was good!!! June 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Guest Service! This hotel attracts wonderful talent to serve guests! Everyone was polite, kind, courteous, respectful and accomodating! My brother was admitted to a nearby hospital in the middle of the night and James was fast and efficient checking my mother and I in. He could see we were tired! The next morning a young lady named Shelby was very attentive as we ater breakfast and a gentleman named Desi also took care of us during breakfast. He smiled and made friendly conversation as he cleared nearby tables and made us feel welcomed. Thank you for recruiting such a wonderful staff! June 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed Overall our stay was a disappointing one. Front desk staff were very helpful, kind and accommodating. Restaurant servers were sub par. We found this not only at dinner but breakfast as well. Both servers were a bit stand offish - one not personable at all. For the prices charged at meal time - food was mediocre at best. Overall way too pricy for one night or any number of nights. June 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business trip with Pet My husband had business in the Denver area and we saw that the hotel allowed pets. I was very impressed with the staff and hotel and that they allowed pets. This was our dogs first experience with riding in an elevator and she was great during our whole stay. The staff by far was very friendly and courteous. The manager even commented on how well we take care of our dog. The only complaint I have is not against the hotel but to the other people who stay there with their pets. I can't believe these people don't pick up after their pets. By not picking up after your pet could hurt future people staying at the hotel because they could possibly not let you bring them. This hotel was great with service, cleanliness and convenience to local attractions and light rail. If you plan on bringing your pet, please clean up after them. Where we live that is the law. June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pet friendly pit stop My husband and I stayed here one night after a concert at Red Rocks in Morrison. We chose this hotel because we did not want to leave our pets at home, and this hotel has a very accommodating pet policy. There was no charge for having our two dogs with us, only a waiver to sign and a $100 refundable charge for incidentals. Our room was spacious and comfortable for us and the puppies, and we loved the jacuzzi tub! May 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel if you are going to Red Rocks! We stayed here for one night because we were going to a concert at Red Rocks and it was fantastic. It took about 15 minutes by car but really there isn't anything closer to the venue! This hotel was fantastic they let us check in early and helped us print our boarding passes in the morning free of charge. The room was great and we had an amazing view of downtown Denver! They have a great fitness facility and pool area as well! The hotel is also about 15 minutes from downtown Denver and about a half hour to the airport by freeway! We are already planning a trip for next year out to Red Rocks and we will be sure to book here again! May 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Club Floor review We normally stay on the Club Floor at Sheraton Hotels and have had wonderful service through the Club Floor experience. But in this Sheraton West the Club Floor in our opinion Needs Improvement for the extra money you have to pay for the services you get to use the Club Floor. The Expectations we had were what we have experienced from other wonderful stays at other Club Floor Sheraton's, and this one did not meet those Expectations. I have stayed at "Motel's" that had better food service then this Sheraton West Hotel. The room accommodations were up to Sheraton Club Floor standards but they need to work on the Club relaxation area. May 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Terrible bed While the staff here were very nice, things were not what we expected. Our meal at the hotel restaurant was very price- almost $80.00 for two pretty simple meals. The worse part, though, was the bed. I noticed when I sat down to go to bed that the side of the bed had springs I could feel. The top was like a board. Neither my wife or I could sleep well, and when I told the front desk at our check out, the clerk said "Sorry", but took no other action. I won't be back. May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really Loved It We have stayed at this hotel a few times and just love it. It is our go to place for Staycations in Denver when we just need to get away. The staff are amazing, the facility easy to navigate and the pool and hot tub keep us occupied. We love it here. April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dr Excellent hotel for both work and relaxation. The club room lets you rewind and meet a lot of guests after work. April 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overnight Stay We stayed here overnight on our way to skiing. The staff was very friendly and knowledgable. Room was comfortable; a small refrigerator would have been nice, We would stay here again. March 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience Facility and personnel more than met m y expectations. March 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exemplary Customer Service Excellent accommodations. This is a business traveler- focused establishment, catering to every need for a successful business experience. The staff is warm, friendly, efficient and helpful, always. The rooms are immaculate, well appointed, and comfortable. March 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick Stay Only in for one night and less than 24hrs but the staff was great, the room was comfy and clean and the surrounding restaurants were plentiful. March 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Did not meet my expectations Being a Sheraton hotel, I really thought it would have been a better experience. The staff was great. The room was not as clean as I thought it should be the credenza where the coffee maker was was not clean and there were a couple of trash items on the floor just slightly under the bed. The TV was not user friendly and the remote worked sporadically. The in house restaurant was very expensive and the food was not very good. March 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by overall experience the staff especially david the ft manager was outstanding. and friendly...he is a true professional...also sarah and hannah in the cave restaurant made you feel at home. i would and will reccommed the sheraton in lakewood to all my friends and family. thank you very much March 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location! My wife and I enjoyed our stay at the Denver West Sheraton. Very courteous and professional staff. Easy 10 min drive to downtown or take the train which stops right behind the hotel. We will stay here again on our next trip to Denver. March 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best place to stay in Denver Buisness or pleasure, this is the best place to stay. Hotel staff go out of their way to make you feel at home and take care of any needs you may have while traveling February 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great staff! The people at the front desk (James in particular) were so friendly and extremely helpful! the staff in the bar and the restaurant were also super nice and awesome at giving suggestions on what to do nearby. Beautiful hotel too. My only complaint was that there was long black hairs all over the shower walls, as if the housekeeper didn't even look to clean in there. And after a night of drinking and partying downtown I was woken up at 8 am by a guy slamming the window repeatedly to clean it. I understand it needs to get cleaned, but is it really necessary to do it SO loudly? I could still hear him cleaning windows a couple floors down from us. February 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs Improvement My room was cold. Wind blew right in. Conference facilities were adequate; however, coffee was cold and not updated timely. February 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great choice for visiting Denver Nice room and friendly, helpful staff. Sheraton Club access for Gold members was a nice bonus. Nice location west of downtown, easy 15-20 minutes into the city, short drive to mountains. Several restaurants nearby. February 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel Overall it was a ok experience. NO SPG recognition at ALL when I arrived. But the staff was friendly. Room was really clean but the bed need to be change. You sink into it. Not good at all. I woke up with back pain every morning. Food at the club level was average. The Sheraton in Downtown Denver is 100% better (in that aspect) There is not a espresso machine here either. February 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Checkout Day Was Very Annoying On the last day of my stay I requested a late checkout (called the front desk in the morning). I was granted a 4pm check out with no problem. I had the "do not disturb" sign on my door that day as I was trying to get some work done before my departure (my stay was business related). Despite the sign on the door I had hotel staff knock on the door no less than 3 times to ask me about when I was checking out. Very annoying. February 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst experience as a Spg member Woken up two days in a row by fire alarm. Vacated room 2nd day at 715 for almost an hour while they tried to figure out problem. Finally was given a bottle of water after 45 minutes of sitting in lobby. No explanation or information passed to guests at all. As a platinum Spg member was not even acknowledged at check in. Had to ask if my number was on file. Just the worst overall experience at a Sheraton property in a long time. I would not recommend this property for business or leisure. January 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly staff Front desk folks were welcoming, room was perfect for our needs, sure appreciated the free cocktail perk for gold status after 10 hours in the car! January 4, 2014
  • 2016-06-28 T11:44:14.048-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_272, tr_272
  • loc_en_US, sid_883, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10 next>>