Sheraton Denver West Hotel

  • 360 Union Boulevard
  • Lakewood,
  • Colorado
  • 80228
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 229 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service Great place to stay. Service good. Rooms Clean. Easy access off hwy. August 7, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by great service clean hotel and courteous staff October 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel is very professional Everything went well with two exceptions. There was some confusion about having a projector, and we were unable to get our video recording support in place until the very last moment. Small things, but a lot of stress. And, you do a great job in support, food, cleanliness, beautiful property, etc. I will be back and do more events with you. One employee, Hayley, who did an exceptional job; checking us in, making restaurant recommendations and reservations,. She helped us with a late check-out so I was able to focus on the presentation. Thanks, --Bill November 6, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible experience I stayed at Denver Sheraton on Wednesday night 11/13/2013. They had construction due to water damadge. I was hearing bang bang on the plumbing all night. I could not sleep that night. This Hotel is rated high in stars, but could not pass 2 star rating in my books. Shower had standing water, door for room 719 was not closing right and the ceiling had a leak of Urine or water (not sure). To top everything, when the room next to me start his/her morning at 4 am, I could hear everything. No insulation between room. Other than that everyting was fine. November 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent except the phone number My stay was excellent. The only issue I have and its one that goes back to last year is something is wrong with your local phone service. When I call it rings busy....your local 303 phone number should never ring busy. I tried five times yesterday to call and ask something but could not reach the staff at the hotel. The telephone number is question is (303) 980-5049 which the number that AT&T information service provides when calling 411. Add more lines, update systems or software but always make sure consumer can reach a property directly. October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Guest Service! This hotel attracts wonderful talent to serve guests! Everyone was polite, kind, courteous, respectful and accomodating! My brother was admitted to a nearby hospital in the middle of the night and James was fast and efficient checking my mother and I in. He could see we were tired! The next morning a young lady named Shelby was very attentive as we ater breakfast and a gentleman named Desi also took care of us during breakfast. He smiled and made friendly conversation as he cleared nearby tables and made us feel welcomed. Thank you for recruiting such a wonderful staff! June 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by worse experience for a bride to be 1)i reserved 4 rooms for my wedding (jun 17). i added 1 more room for 2 more guests a week or 2 before the wedding. i never got a confirmation in email. 2) so when we came to check in on jun 16, it took the front desk personnel a lot of time to look for it. at first they said they didn't have it. we were all tired and my dad was tired from his travels and all we want to do was rest, but it took us more than 15 minutes at the lobby. 3) one of the room provided to us is under renovation like wires were sticking out in one side of the wall and there was no airconditioning. and well, we didn't know we gave the key to that room to my dad who is a senior citizen , who has been sleepless overnight from work and from his flight and who came in just for my wedding. 4) i was at the parking waiting for my fiance and his bestman b/c we have a rehearsal at 630pm and it was already 6pm. so i called them and i learned that the hotel is re-arranging the rooms. so i went to the front desk to tell them to hold it off cause we are time constrained and this is the response that i got from James "don't freak out. hold on." his tone has totall no sense of professionalism. you don't tell a bride-to-be 'dont freak out' when she is telling you she is time constrained. THERE WAS NO APOLOGIES FROM THE HOTEL. 5) i requested for a fridge, when we came back from the rehearsal and dinner which was already 9pm , the fridge was BROKEN. it was not cooling. so there i was tired and ready to rest, i have to wait for them to replace it. 6) 1:30AM in the morning. i woke up to use the bathroom. i could not get in. THIS IS THE WORSE PART. the front desk send the security guy to open the door and he is clueless. he tried to switch the knobs. and it didnt work. so there i was at 1:30AM awake, i could not pee b/c my bathroom door is broken. the know won't open. in fact, there is no knob. finally, it was already 2AM and i need to take a bath b/c at 230AM my hair stylist is coming. my wedding is at 530AM. so b/c the hotel staff cannot fix it, they decided to give me a 4th floor key. who tells a bride to go to another room at another floor to take a bath and all my special toiletries for my special day is locked up at my room? and i have my dog with me in my room??? i had to wake my fiance at his room and asked him to watch my dog while I used his bathroom. what incompetence of the staff? and worse, the morning around 9am, after the wedding, i passed by the front desk to ask if the manager has been informed of the incident. the person there just said yes without ANY APOLOGIES. 7) the 5th room i rented , even if my husband is in active service, no discount was given. 8) we were not in anyway compensated at all for all the hassles and inconvenience. my sister already discouraged me from booking at the sheraton saying 'sheraton is an old hotel' and all her negative feedback. but when i checked sheraton denver west feedback was OK..i thought i should give it a try but after all these, no way will i ever stay or recommend sheraton unless i will be in very dire need of a roof above my head. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Yet Again-Another Great Stay We have always stayed at this hotel when we take long trips that include Denver. This hotel NEVER disappoints. Always a pleasure to stay here! July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has some good features. Rooms were clean, comfortable, and roomy. We asked for a refrigerator and got one. Since breakfast was not included in the room rate we found the refrig handy. July 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Did not meet my expectations Being a Sheraton hotel, I really thought it would have been a better experience. The staff was great. The room was not as clean as I thought it should be the credenza where the coffee maker was was not clean and there were a couple of trash items on the floor just slightly under the bed. The TV was not user friendly and the remote worked sporadically. The in house restaurant was very expensive and the food was not very good. March 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Club Floor review We normally stay on the Club Floor at Sheraton Hotels and have had wonderful service through the Club Floor experience. But in this Sheraton West the Club Floor in our opinion Needs Improvement for the extra money you have to pay for the services you get to use the Club Floor. The Expectations we had were what we have experienced from other wonderful stays at other Club Floor Sheraton's, and this one did not meet those Expectations. I have stayed at "Motel's" that had better food service then this Sheraton West Hotel. The room accommodations were up to Sheraton Club Floor standards but they need to work on the Club relaxation area. May 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Old, worn hotel Other than the close proximity to the Lakewood area, this hotel is desperate need of an update. Many of the rooms for our group did not have working air conditioners and the entire property was dated and worn feeling. June 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel was a disappointment.... Very disappointed with hotel logistics. Good points: the business office area, easilty accessible with office supplies to meet your needs. Starbucks location in hotel/server... outstanding. It's a keeper! Sales/Catering: - Food Staff Service was bad, experienced a rude server on our first day of meeting (9/25). Continental breakfast... food was either lukewarm to cold, not hot enough; uncooked eggs served; Hot Beverages were not hot. October 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff makes a difference I arrived for my stay late at night - tired and cranky. John at the front desk greatly improved my mood. I was starving, and the kitchen was closed. John nonetheless got me fed and settled. He went above and beyond to help and I REALLY appreciate that. My room also had a sink leak. It was quickly handled with no fuss...and the maintenance folks left a little sweet treat (a chocolate hammer!). Nice touch! Thank you for an enjoyable stay. June 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ed's June 2014 Denver, CO Business Trip Friendly, Smiling, Helpful Staff who always makes one feel welcome! Superb Room Service--Excellent Food! LAVA Bar Awesome...Great Food, Outstanding Service!! Just wish they sold ice cream at the sundry store. The room was clean! Room service forgot to change out my ice bucket bag--Minor. I wish the internet was free!! Just the same the "PAID" $9.95 nightly rate internet was good!!! June 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dr Excellent hotel for both work and relaxation. The club room lets you rewind and meet a lot of guests after work. April 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Employees The strength of this hotel is in the employees. I have stayed at this hotel for over eight years during football season. Each visit one or two employees provide such fine service that I feel it necessary to acknowledge their performance. Lindsay at the front desk went out of the way to tackle and solve my unique problem. Tabatha, my waitress, provided great service by her professionalism, work ethics and hustle. September 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Old but with it This hotelis relatively old by today's standards as it was there when we lived there in 1986. Refurbishment is just fine. The on-site restaurant Cave 5280 is a wonderful on-site gem with excellent food and very nice wine selections as the name suggests, don't pass it up just because it's in the hotel. Fine city views on the east side of the hotel get a room there if you can. Great for business or recreation. September 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needs a coffee stand The wait staff was very pleasant and courteus but they were overwhelmed by our conference attendees.. It would help if you had a barrista counter where guests could get coffee/tea & pastry for a quick breakfast before meetings. The cafe greeter very kindly produced my bill and accepted payment when no server ever came to take my order & I just ate from the buffet and did not get my morning cup of tea. October 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by overall experience the staff especially david the ft manager was outstanding. and friendly...he is a true professional...also sarah and hannah in the cave restaurant made you feel at home. i would and will reccommed the sheraton in lakewood to all my friends and family. thank you very much March 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice hotel my stay was great, "everyone" can have issues at hotels (remember you have them at home as well), i had no hot water and the "cold" water would not turn off (trust me I know how to turn off the water), after the maitenance was there for about an hour all worked correctly. Check in was great, very friendly and helpful. But i will say the early morning check out wasn't as friendly and nice. April 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location! My wife and I enjoyed our stay at the Denver West Sheraton. Very courteous and professional staff. Easy 10 min drive to downtown or take the train which stops right behind the hotel. We will stay here again on our next trip to Denver. March 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always excellent! We travel to Denver several times a year for Broncos games and choose this hotel EVERY time. Pricing is a great value for the quality of the rooms and the kind and friendly staff. The gals who run the club lounge on the 12th floor are wonderful! Rooms are clean and comfortable. The pool and gym are top notch. We will continue to stay here whenever we come to Denver. October 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick Stay Only in for one night and less than 24hrs but the staff was great, the room was comfy and clean and the surrounding restaurants were plentiful. March 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best of the best This Sheraton is as good a hotel as the best I've ever stayed in anywhere in the world. The hotel was outstanding, first and foremost, because of a friendly and professional staff! I've never felt more welcome; every staff person went out of their way to be friendly and helpful. It makes such a difference when the staff is outgoing and each seems to enjoy their job. I am very grateful for this being a dog friendly hotel. Truly a dog friendly hotel! I do my part by having a well trained dog but it's so nice to have my dog truly welcomed as well. I LOVE THIS HOTEL! The rooms were perfectly clean and the housekeepers were so friendly and professional. The bed was lovely. I missed my Tempurpedic but ya can't have everything! Loved the big flat screen, too and outlets on desk top! The bar was nice too, for watching the Broncos. All in all, you have the perfect facility, great location, But the staff is a team that can't be beat! September 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff I came out to my car to find my car battery dead. I was parked facing a wall and could not move my car out to get a jump. I asked the front desk for suggestions and they were extremely helpful, got maintenance to find some long jumpers and was able to jump my car from the shuttle van Service above and beyond Thanks Sheraton October 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location for mountain access Stopped in Denver on my return from the Sturgis Motorcycle Rally, wanting to do a little riding in the mountains before heading home. The hotel was able to accomodate my need for truck & trailer parking. The location near freeways on the west side of town made access to the mountains quick and easy, and kept me out of traffic. August 13, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by do not recommend this hotel this is an example of why I am no longer a Platinum member. was charged for water even though it said complimentary. the entrance door in the garage would not open, had to walk around to the front entrance. garage smelled like sewer heater in room sounded like a car hitting the wall every time it shut off. December 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Denver West Sheraton CO Dave, front desk mgr, and other front desk personnel wdere very hellpful in accommodating me and our family. Restaurant - new and remodeled - was excellent. Staff, food, and service great! Josef, Elizabeth, Dave (x2), Charles and Eric wonderful! November 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My favorite hotel I absolutely love this hotel. The pool is huge, heated, and open late. Check out time isn't until 1PM and that is a huge plus for me after a late night. The beds are super comfortable as well. I can't wait to go back and stay there again. October 25, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>