Sheraton Denver West Hotel

  • 360 Union Boulevard
  • Lakewood,
  • Colorado
  • 80228
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 250 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice place to stay We enjoyed the stay at your motel. September 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Mixed Opinion - Not impressed for the price. Not impressed for the price. Front desk staff was GREAT, but I can't say the same about the management I encountered. Pool and fitness center were nice, but room could be better. Toilet seemed old, and wasted like 3+ gallons per flush...I was also worried it was going to overflow every time I flushed it. While I'm not picky, the bathroom could have looked cleaner. The bathroom door had something dripping down it when I arrived (maybe someone sprayed cleaner and forgot to wipe it off). And, the bathroom ceiling had numerous hairs (both long and short) hanging/stuck to it. August 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by We love this hotel Now that the light rail comes practically to the door of this Sheridan, this is the place to stay when coming to Denver. Free parking, access to light rail, good restaurants right across the street and all the lovely luxuries of a Sheridan hotel room. October 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Club Floor review We normally stay on the Club Floor at Sheraton Hotels and have had wonderful service through the Club Floor experience. But in this Sheraton West the Club Floor in our opinion Needs Improvement for the extra money you have to pay for the services you get to use the Club Floor. The Expectations we had were what we have experienced from other wonderful stays at other Club Floor Sheraton's, and this one did not meet those Expectations. I have stayed at "Motel's" that had better food service then this Sheraton West Hotel. The room accommodations were up to Sheraton Club Floor standards but they need to work on the Club relaxation area. May 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 Worst Hotel stay i have ever had Website photos of rooms were not accurate. Our room was dirty, with water damage on parts of celling. The heater would turn on so loud and wake everyone. It was horrible. the comfort was so noisy it sounded like you were sleeping in bubble wrap. The carpet was ripped up from the bathroom door edge. It was dirty floor. I couldn't believe that this was the same hotel i saw online. The gym was the only nice thing. I would never stay at this hotel ever again . Worst night ever and it was 120.00 dollars March 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs a little help... The first time we stayed at the Sheraton/Lakewood back in late March 2013, it was wonderful. Coming back - not so much. We had to turn on the hot water for 5 to 10 minutes before it became hot. The toilet area did not have a vent fan. The curtains in the room did not close all the way - so in the morning the sun shone right on our faces. And besides all of that - we booked a block of rooms at a "group rate" (my mom passed away) and was told the rates would be $99 (no matter how many people were in the room). We were charged $109 because of we had 3 people in the room. I know it's only $20 - but it's the principle of it. May 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Midnight Fire Alarm = Sleepless Night Although I WOULD recommend this hotel for comfort, location and the extremely clean room, there was a big problem with my stay. Huge. At midnight my first night there, the fire alarm went off for half an hour. Everyone evacuated, and eventually were let back in. The next morning, the staff didn't know what had happened except that it was a false alarm. No recompense was offered. No apology, either, for the interrupted sleep. I know the staff did their best, but a free breakfast or even an explanation would have been much appreciated. Better, a discount on the room for the lost hours of sleep and the inconvenience of milling around outside the building with a hundred other guests in their pajamas at midnight. August 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by VERY DISAPPOINTED We were very disappointed in this hotel. We paid for the upgrade Club Floor. The first night we stayed there our toilet started to run constantly and then it was leaking and got water all over the floor - we had to move to another room in the middle of the night - we felt we were annoying the staff and we had to go get new keys for the move. The new room had a large stain on the carpet, a leak from the ceiling and a compressor noise from the roof that was 24 hours this all made the room feel dirty. Then our continental breakfast was cleaned up at 9:30 - even thought they offered to get us more "if we sat right there and waited" - we felt as though we were putting her out - so we bought coffee, checked out and went out to breakfast. Certainly was not an upgrade in my book! September 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by I always stay here, but I have been staying at this hotel for almost 15 years and the sevice is great. Until recently. I have been coming the past 2 weeks more than not. I have requested to speak to the manager, Diane, and she has not returned my request. I also called the banquet staff on 3/22/12 and left a message and have not heard from them either. I have been working with the front staff (Samantha, Michelle, Sophia, Adriana, and Senait) and they have been fabulous in helping me. I would appreciate it if someone would contact me. March 31, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad experience - front desk & hot water failure I have stayed at this hotel for business multiple times, received unacceptable customer service today and it was inconsistent with all previous visits. May have been the staff member, more likely the management & training of that staff member. Stayed last evening for work/business, woke up today unable to shower because hot water pipe had burst. Staff reaction was "I will have to check with my manager, we will call you". Staff never followed-up, both front desk manager & general manager completed shift and left premises with no follow-up promised by front desk. Failure to follow-up, failure in training or management to empower staff to give guest an incentive to stay for business again when full price paid and no hot water available for shower. Would not leave a negative review had the issue been handled properly. Customer service is easy -- put yourself in the position of a guest trying to decide whether to stay in the future when they will have a choice to take business elsewhere and more importantly provide word of mouth referrals or recommendations consistent with customer service received. April 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beware the wedding party We had a horrible night. A drunk from a wedding party was knocking on the doors, and yelling to be let in. The hotel can't help it if someone drinks too much, but they can plainly see that we were a family with small children. They put us squarely in the middle of the wedding party. It seems like Hotel 101 to keep these types of guests separate. I makes me wonder... do they stack these guests together to make it easier to clean the rooms later? It's a large hotel with 12 floors, and they were far from fully occupied - yet on our floor all of the rooms were filled. Thanks Sheraton for making it easier on your cleaning staff - but giving us the night of the living drunk. October 3, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to par, won't stay there again. This hotel did not meet my expectations for a Sheraton brand hotel. The men's locker room in the fitness center was disgusting. Neither of the sinks in that locker room worked (had to wash my hands in the shower). The sauna was broken The elevators were painfully slow, and smelled like bug spray. The room was acceptable, but it took five minutes to get hot water at night. The Starbucks in the lobby was covered with a black curtain, like a funeral shroud, will "under construction". Four dogs barked loudly in the lobby and tried to attack each other. Employees were very helpful, but this hotel needs improvement. July 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs some work My room smelled of smoke a bit. My tub wouldn't drain, and after 2 maintenance visits, and me removing the drain plug, it finally worked well enough. The maintenance worker didn't come back to pour draino in the tub after he said he would "be right back." The breakfast buffet has gone up in price 50% since my last visit, and the food is worse. The gym was updated, but it appears to be that the absolute minimum possible was spent on the update. It lacks quality equipment, and the weights are minimal. I have stayed in this hotel 6-7 times, and it's not getting any better. For the price paid, I expect much more. August 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Management Needs Training! I have stayed at this hotel for several months in the past years. I had a very good relationship with the folks there. I returned to Denver for more business and tried to contact management to reestablish a good working relationship with the hotel. During the three days I was there, no managers were able to contact me in a timely manner. I kept finding out they were not in today, try this one. When I tried to work out some details with them, it was too late for things to take effect this trip. They were not customer focused at all. I will take my travel businees in Denver and other cities I travel to elsewhere. All that and they did away with the free coffee in the lobby! Good Luck! April 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place to stay The Sheraton Denver West Hotel was a great place to stay and rfelax. The accomodations and staff are wonderful. September 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel I was very impressed with the service I received from everyone in the hotel All had a great attitude. Upgraded to a club room and enjoyed the size of the room with a great view of the foothills. A very enjoyable experience. Had a great dinner at La Cave. September 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I was very impressed Overall, I was very impressed with the hotel. The rooms were spacious and comfortable, the price was fair, it had a lot of features and a great staff. My only complaint was that we actually had to call for housekeeping to clean our room. Not usually a big deal, especially considering we were in the room a lot during one of the days of our stay. If that is the only issue, it was a pleasant stay. September 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel has lot of potential Most things went OK during our visit. Some issues: a key that did not work -- had to go get a new one that worked; Got a a bare minimum of soap and shower gel; On our last day there were no towels in our room -- we were too rushed to ask for others, disrupting our wish for a shower. One of the robes was missing from our room. We reported these to the front desk on our exit so that we would not be accused of stealing things. Reporting issues to staff at front desk did not get much at of a response at checkout...very disappointing. I felt like whatever difficulties we had -- really did not matter much to the Hotel. Helpful counter man who helped me get our boarding pass information. Was GOOD! May 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stayed for Work First time in Denver. James at the front desk was excellent in providing information about the local area and my check in and room upgrade was flawless. The room was comfortable and quiet. There were some drawbacks such as no microwave in the room, the window was hazed over partially obstructing the view (room 1018) of the mountains. The managers reception was a welcome wind down after work. The hot tub was nice and relaxing and television reception was great even during the rain. The proximity to the Federal Center was awesome (5 minute drive). The breakfast buffet at La Cave left me looking elsewhere however. The cook over cooked the eggs every single day that I ate there. I would definitely stay here again but find somewhere else to eat. August 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by platinum unappreciated If you want recognition as an SPG elite, I would look elsewhere. I had to become the squeaky hinge to obtain: club floor access, free internet and even my room cleaned for our second night. Frankly, the front desk staff wore me down to the point that I could not wait to check out . The only redeeming grace was a very nice club lounge with pleasant staff in the lounge. August 10, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst experience as a Spg member Woken up two days in a row by fire alarm. Vacated room 2nd day at 715 for almost an hour while they tried to figure out problem. Finally was given a bottle of water after 45 minutes of sitting in lobby. No explanation or information passed to guests at all. As a platinum Spg member was not even acknowledged at check in. Had to ask if my number was on file. Just the worst overall experience at a Sheraton property in a long time. I would not recommend this property for business or leisure. January 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Guest Service! This hotel attracts wonderful talent to serve guests! Everyone was polite, kind, courteous, respectful and accomodating! My brother was admitted to a nearby hospital in the middle of the night and James was fast and efficient checking my mother and I in. He could see we were tired! The next morning a young lady named Shelby was very attentive as we ater breakfast and a gentleman named Desi also took care of us during breakfast. He smiled and made friendly conversation as he cleared nearby tables and made us feel welcomed. Thank you for recruiting such a wonderful staff! June 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great hotel to stay at I stay at this hotel often, and I am always impressed with the staff, food, and comfort. The staff is very professional and friendly. This hotel is located near shopping and many restaurants nearby. It is close to Red Rocks so I typically stay here when attending concerts. September 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worn out Although the staff was extremely friendly, the room was a disaster. Broken tiles in the bathroom, sagging ceiling repairs, a broken shower head that sprayed all over the bathroom floor, broken printer, and a horrible internet connection. February 20, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by terrible hotel This Sheraton is managed poorly. The management is very rude and the quality of the ammenities are not accpetalbe. The spa has been closed for months. The whirlpool broken for months. The complete experience is "take your chances" February 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not up to Sheraton standards The good - All hotel staff were helpful and responsive. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. The not so good - The facility needs an upgrade. The hotel is in an isolated location. The restaurant and nearby restaurants were not impressive. July 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Everything you need for a comfortable stay The Sheraton Denver West is outside of central Denver, so it takes a little more effort to get to the hotel, but the trip is worth it. The rooms are spacious and beds very comfortable, with lovely views on the mountains on the West side. The reception staff is extremely attentive and makes travelling to and from the airport very easy as well as responding promptly to any requests you might have. Speaking of mountains, the hotel is the perfect proximity to the start of many breathtaking hiking trails. The only exceptionally average aspect of the hotel is the restaurant, which is exactly what you'd expect out of a hotel restaurant, and nothing more. However, the one meal I ate there was still satisfactory, I would simply suggest trying the breadth of culinary offerings Denver has available rather than staying in to eat too frequently. August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not bad Food was great,service and staff accommodating and on point, bar well stocked , accessibility to several expressways, room was spacious , gym was pretty deceit, it ( some rooms) just need some decor updates. April 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Clean but... We stayed in one of the suites for my husbands birthday. I was very dissapointed. The room was clean but, it lacked attention. The wall paper looked like it was peeling off. The bedside table was old and worn and the lamp on the table had a shade that was yellowed and icky. We had a problem with the shower head. I did let them know when we checked out. Also, the bed sagged in the middle and I felt like I was sleeping in a trench. We have stayed with the Sheraton before. It has been a while. I must say I was not very happy with what I payed for and what we got. January 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Maintenance lacking We stayed for three nights. They have not kept up on maintenance or refreshing the rooms. The bathtub was slick as ice and they put a cheap no skid matt down - which floated up when you took a shower - because the drain was slow. You quickly were standing in six inches of water. One in our group had the heater go out in their room twice in the three nights. The second time, they had to be relocated. There was no talk of anything to make up for the inconvenience. The ONLY restaurant in the place is over priced and not suitable for kids. Not a good family stay. March 10, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 10 next>>