Sheraton Denver West Hotel

  • 360 Union Boulevard
  • Lakewood,
  • Colorado
  • 80228
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 227 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst experience as a Spg member Woken up two days in a row by fire alarm. Vacated room 2nd day at 715 for almost an hour while they tried to figure out problem. Finally was given a bottle of water after 45 minutes of sitting in lobby. No explanation or information passed to guests at all. As a platinum Spg member was not even acknowledged at check in. Had to ask if my number was on file. Just the worst overall experience at a Sheraton property in a long time. I would not recommend this property for business or leisure. January 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel has lot of potential Most things went OK during our visit. Some issues: a key that did not work -- had to go get a new one that worked; Got a a bare minimum of soap and shower gel; On our last day there were no towels in our room -- we were too rushed to ask for others, disrupting our wish for a shower. One of the robes was missing from our room. We reported these to the front desk on our exit so that we would not be accused of stealing things. Reporting issues to staff at front desk did not get much at of a response at checkout...very disappointing. I felt like whatever difficulties we had -- really did not matter much to the Hotel. Helpful counter man who helped me get our boarding pass information. Was GOOD! May 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by platinum unappreciated If you want recognition as an SPG elite, I would look elsewhere. I had to become the squeaky hinge to obtain: club floor access, free internet and even my room cleaned for our second night. Frankly, the front desk staff wore me down to the point that I could not wait to check out . The only redeeming grace was a very nice club lounge with pleasant staff in the lounge. August 10, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worn out Although the staff was extremely friendly, the room was a disaster. Broken tiles in the bathroom, sagging ceiling repairs, a broken shower head that sprayed all over the bathroom floor, broken printer, and a horrible internet connection. February 20, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by terrible hotel This Sheraton is managed poorly. The management is very rude and the quality of the ammenities are not accpetalbe. The spa has been closed for months. The whirlpool broken for months. The complete experience is "take your chances" February 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not up to Sheraton standards The good - All hotel staff were helpful and responsive. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. The not so good - The facility needs an upgrade. The hotel is in an isolated location. The restaurant and nearby restaurants were not impressive. July 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not bad Food was great,service and staff accommodating and on point, bar well stocked , accessibility to several expressways, room was spacious , gym was pretty deceit, it ( some rooms) just need some decor updates. April 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Maintenance lacking We stayed for three nights. They have not kept up on maintenance or refreshing the rooms. The bathtub was slick as ice and they put a cheap no skid matt down - which floated up when you took a shower - because the drain was slow. You quickly were standing in six inches of water. One in our group had the heater go out in their room twice in the three nights. The second time, they had to be relocated. There was no talk of anything to make up for the inconvenience. The ONLY restaurant in the place is over priced and not suitable for kids. Not a good family stay. March 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Clean but... We stayed in one of the suites for my husbands birthday. I was very dissapointed. The room was clean but, it lacked attention. The wall paper looked like it was peeling off. The bedside table was old and worn and the lamp on the table had a shade that was yellowed and icky. We had a problem with the shower head. I did let them know when we checked out. Also, the bed sagged in the middle and I felt like I was sleeping in a trench. We have stayed with the Sheraton before. It has been a while. I must say I was not very happy with what I payed for and what we got. January 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service Everyone that I made contact with did an outstanding job. October 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by PRVD Trip Nice place missed having Breakfast like last year. November 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Way Below Starwood Expectations I am a Road Warrior and only use Starwood hotels if at all possible. This stay was way below what Starwoods expects for their guests. The employee culture was not a happy one. Rarely did an employee smile and say, 'Good Morning,' or 'How are You?' I even had several tell me how bad business is at the hotel. I asked for water and coffee and I only got coffee. I asked for the printer in the SPG Club Room to be fixed so I could use it and the lady overseeing that room had to use her own cell phone to call down for an engineer. The room phone had been 'stolen' and never replaced. I left after 10 minutes since no one came up to figure out what was wrong with the printer. My air conditioner stayed on all night. After two calls and speaking with an employee for help, the 'second engineer' finally fixed it the next day. He was very kind, apologized for the experience and quickly fixed the problem. There was even dog waste on the front walk guests take where they park their cars. People had to walk around it. Yet no employee took the time to pick it up. Will I stay there again? I want to because the location for my work, some world class malls, Whole Foods in Lakewood are just minutes away. But unless I see better reviews, no way. June 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Totally Average Had reservation for king bed....was given two doubles. When I asked at desk, after seeing my room, said kings were sold out for a few nights.....well, I had made reservation like 6 weeks in advance..... Hardened toothpaste in sink from day of arrival to day of departure, so much for cleaning....as well as stains in shower, so stuck to using shower in tub area.....frayed carpeting..... April 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Convenient Location Front desk staff not much help. July 25, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Internet and communication problems Let me start with the room was clean, but the A/C had a weird smell when you turned it on. I was put in two different rooms and both would not cool down very well. The biggest problem was with the free wireless internet. It didn't work. Super slow. You could not watch any videos and to load anything took a long time. When I asked the desk clerk about it, she stated that she would have ti checked out. Went back at the end of the day and there was no record of the order to check it out. Second, the guy at the desk in afternoon said he knew there was a problem in my room with the internet connection and offered to move me to another room. The female in the morning was not aware of this known problem with my room. Moved to the second room and it was the same thing. Slow or no internet connection. I gave up when they called and said that the engineer could not do anything about the internet in my room only the hallway. Which doesn't make sense. The only suggestion the desk had was to purchase internet service. I guess they get a kick back, if you purchase it. So their advertising of free wireless internet is a joke. There is a big communication problem between the desk staff on all the shifts. One shift doesn't know what the other shift knows. If you go to the Denver area on business and need internet service and don't want to pay then I would chose a different hotel. You can stay here, if you want to purchase internet service so you have it, but just remember they advertise free internet service. What they don't say is how good it is. OH, wait it isn't good it doesn't work. I have been to less expensive hotels that provide free, fast, and excellent internet service, so what can't a hotel like sheraton????? July 15, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Customer Service My company reserved this hotel for a conference. Upon check in they want you to "authorize" a riduculous amount for incidentals. So that caught me off guard. During my stay, they charged me for an an additional room. After I saw the debit from my account, I immediately called the hotel and the front desk said it would be refunded to me and it was an error on their part. I waited a week and asked about my refund, someone in accounting then says that I was charged for the room because I reserved it and I was a no show, even though I was already there. I tried to dispute the charge several times and the best they could say was "sorry". I would NOT stay at this hotel, customer service and relations were at an all time low compared to other hotels I've stayed at. October 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is comfortable. The room was clean and nice overall. Bed comfortable, nice gym, great complimentary breakfast. Refrigerator nice but no microwave in rooms. Not enought plug ins in rooms and no fan in bathroom which was weird. The green program was not explained very well as far as turning in the $5back cards for points. You have to remind them to give you points. We forgot to turn in some cards at check out as we stayed 6 nights. Also some confusion with having two reservations combined because of using points one of the nights. October 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very disappointed The room was average. I was there for work and the desk space was very uncomfortable. The lighting was horrible. Very, very dark in the shower. Also, the restaurant was closed for remodeling which was very inconvenient. It would be nice to have a small fridge and a microwave in the room. I was there for a week so it would have been nice to be able to heat up left overs and have some cold beverages in the room without having to go to a vending machine. Overall, I was very disappointed. October 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Be forewarned. I was staying for 5 days and opted to use the Green Choice relating to not needing a linen change for the first 2 days. I followed the in room instructions on the tag by placing it on the door knob in the evening. The second night I removed the tag and upon returning to my room late on the 3rd day, I found that my room had not been serviced because my initial choice had not been removed from their computer. I had to have night maintenance bring us supplies and we made our beds. September 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by We stay here often in Denver. This hotel is a great place to stay if you want to be outside of the downtown locations and don't want to travel to far north or south. It has an amazing view of Downtown Denver. The club lounge is nice as this location still serves drinks at reasonable prices and Jeri is one of the best club lounge representatives that Starwood has! The room needed a little work but all in all was comfortable. The pool seems a little dingy but other than that everything was great. July 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Checkout Day Was Very Annoying On the last day of my stay I requested a late checkout (called the front desk in the morning). I was granted a 4pm check out with no problem. I had the "do not disturb" sign on my door that day as I was trying to get some work done before my departure (my stay was business related). Despite the sign on the door I had hotel staff knock on the door no less than 3 times to ask me about when I was checking out. Very annoying. February 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Old motel but nice! This is an old motel which needs some updating. We were very pleased with our jacuzzi suite we had on Club Floor! The king-sized bed was so comfortable and the jacuzzi was great! Staff was excellent! LaCave is a bit too fancy but had excellent food ranging from the hamburgers to the fillet mignon! They advertise free drinks on Club Floor but they now charge for them, but not a bad price. Good appetizers. The ladies were very nice that served us. February 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overnight Stay We stayed here overnight on our way to skiing. The staff was very friendly and knowledgable. Room was comfortable; a small refrigerator would have been nice, We would stay here again. March 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cable TV not working Nice Starwood property that is very affordable on weekends. Cable TV not working in a hotel room is a tough one to swallow. The front desk was nice enough to comp a pay-per-view movie, but I really just wanted to watch the local news. Pros: nice remodel in the pool and spa area free parking (always nice) helpful front desk Cons: cable TV not working due to upgrade no upgrade to a suite even though the hotel was empty (Platinum recognition) February 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A bit disappointed - overall good hotel I stayed at this Sheraton hotel from 7/8/12-7/13/12 for business travel. Air conditioning did not work in my room. I contacted the service desk and requested service or please move me to another room. Was told that a service man would be sent, but I got no response and the A/C didn't work the whole week I was there. I was too tired at the end of my business days to call again and remind them. Great location and wonderful restaurant though. July 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs Improvement the location of the hotel get 5 stars, the room was nice, but I had worked hard all morning long on Saturday, and all I wanted to do is layback and watch some football, but the TV didn't work, I called the front desk and they never fixed it and gave me the run around. I know this is little petty but I just wanted to relax and couldn't. with all the spg hotels this is probably the first one that I can think of where I was not happy. November 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel Overall it was a ok experience. NO SPG recognition at ALL when I arrived. But the staff was friendly. Room was really clean but the bed need to be change. You sink into it. Not good at all. I woke up with back pain every morning. Food at the club level was average. The Sheraton in Downtown Denver is 100% better (in that aspect) There is not a espresso machine here either. February 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Missing some important features The hotel was great for singles or married couples without children. There wasn't a refrigerator or microwave in the room which is important when you have kids, more the fridge than the microwave. The other bad thing was the TV programs, if your children wanted to watch TV you had to purchase the children's channels, Disney and PBS I wasn't pleased with this either. Overall it was clean & comfy, not kid friendly. June 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel Impossible Needs to Visit First of all we were staying here due to a flood that occurred and we were displaced. While the bed was amazingly comfortable, the conditions of the hotel were far less favorable. First of all, we were excited that they accepted pets, however, in the end this caused me even more stress than it alleviated. We had two connecting rooms. We were told the pets needed to be removed before our rooms would be cleaned. We took the dogs out and let them know that they were gone hoping to get fresh sheets/towels/etc. However, three times during our time there, our rooms were still not cleaned. It was not until I offered a housekeeper $20 that it was finally completed. There was a horrible person on Saturday night (female) who locked me out of my room because someone complained about my dog barking. (I had left to go downstairs to buy some water). She told me I needed to sign a pet waiver (I already had) I told her this and she said that she refused to allow my key to work until I did. I asked to go to my room to get my glasses so I could read it again, and she refused saying I would be locked out until I signed it. Just to be done I signed it so I could return to my room and get in. We checked out early and decided to move hotels, as this experience left me with a bad taste in my mouth. The place is run down, no amenities such as breakfast, etc. rude staff, and fighting to get our rooms cleaned was stress that was not needed in our circumstances. October 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Alarm Set for Mid-Night On the second day of my stay, I had to have maintenance check my toliet because it wasn't flushing. Housecleaning would have also been in my room that day. That night at mid-night the clock radio alarm came on. I did not use the alarm and the alarm did not go off the first night I was in the room, so someone deliberately set the alarm for mid-night that day. I wasn't too happy to be woken up at mid-night! August 20, 2012
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 next>>