Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 437 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by My stay Nice Hotel in a very nice place. Initial reception could improve though. September 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location is excellent Wonderful, quiet location with easy access to Reagan National Airport/Metro (hotel shuttle leaves every 30 minutes). Potomac River is 3 blocks East, some rooms have views; very walkable, lovely Old Alexandria neighborhood. We will definitely stay here in the future. September 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Within great proximity to Crystal City! This hotel was very quite and comfortable. Its proximity to Crystal City was perfect for where I wanted to go. September 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extremely accomodating staff Anna in the 9 floor lounge and the shuttle driver were wonderful. We were a group of 8 in 3 rooms and the hotel staff, location and amenities all helped to contribute to a great weekend. September 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by No Free Internet I was disappointed to find that there is no free internet in this hotel. Everywhere I travel, wifi is free in the hotel - especially in the rooms! This could be a show stopper in the future as far as staying here. September 12, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Friendly staff, good location, facilities run down. The room smelled weird and was run down, carpet was pulling up from the wall and was in need of repair. I did not feel super comfortable in the room, honestly. Also restaurant was closed by 9 and I could not get dinner unless i ordered chinese or pizza at 930 at night - a little bit of false advert b/c I was hoping for dinner at the hotel! Staff was really great and free shuttle to airport was nice! September 10, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointed! Did not meet our needs. Family reunion - Sheraton was supposed to block rooms - all on the same floor - but did not. We had to put up with nasty guests that were annoyed by the noise. This could have been avoided. Children make noise! Especially when they haven't seen each other for a long time. Very disappointed. September 8, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Did not meet our groups needs We requested that our family (this was a reunion) be on the same floor. This was for safety (children not needing the elevators to see other cousins) and convenience. There were complaints from other guests about the noise on our floor. We tried to avoid this but management did not listen. They assured us we would be together. There wasn't a "BLOCK" on the rooms for our group as stated. We reserved over 20 rooms which could have easily been on one floor. September 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Staff! We stay here a lot & staff is always great. Rooms are all suites & have great beds. Great local & airport shuttle. September 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by High quality, great staff This is a very well-kept facility. We also met some great staff members, especially at the bar. September 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location Hotel is conveniently located in downtown Alexandria. Staff is friendly and dinner at restaurant/bar was excellent. Highly recommend. September 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Dog Friendly Atmosphere Beautiful neighborhood, beautiful room with a view, and a dog friendly staff that went above and beyond to fully accomodate our every need. A genuine safe and friendly atmosphere. September 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hootel is our preferred. We like its location, interior of the rooms and the Starbucks in the room. September 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by family from Mass. The shuttle service to the metro needs improvement. We were left waiting 45 minutes @ Reagan airport for the shuttle back to the hotel. The driver forgot us and three times I was told 10 more minutes. September 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean & Comfy We took a quick 4 day get away to tour Washington DC. While I was told the nearest Metro was "around the corner", it was actually about a 7-10 minute walk from the hotel. The hotel does offer a shuttle service to Ronald Reagan International Airport, where there is a Metro stop, however the shuttle runs on the 1/2 hour. The hotel and our room was clean. There are no safes in the room, the "safety deposit box" is at the main desk. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Bed was comfy, especially after a day of touring DC and being on our feet all day. Aside from construction at a nearby site, the hotel was very quiet. The room was very clean. Be aware that the shuttle runs on the hour after 8 pm and the last pickup from the airport is 11 pm. Overall, we would definitely stay there again. September 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel room was awesome, clean, very quite and most importantly affordable. This hotel room was awesome, clean, very quite and most importantly affordable. August 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel for a family The suite with mini-kitchen was perfect for our young family. We selected it because of the pool and used it with our 3 & 5 year olds each evening. A microwave in the room allowed us to heat dinner and have room picnics. The staff were mainly very helpful, although there was limited local knowledge about Chesapeake beaches and i was told to go and "look on the internet". I was hoping for a more proactive and helpful approach from someone who clearly lives within an hour of the sea. We didn't eat here and chose to shop locally for our breakfasts. Limited wine selection in the bar was disappointing.There is a great free shuttle service to King Street and the airport, and the Metro into DC is walkable and very handy. Parking is expensive. If you just go for a room, it's worth it. If you add on all the extras it can be pricey. August 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by good hotel - average restaurant We stayed one night on the way through town. The hotel was just as expected. Nice walk down to King Street. Front desk was very helpful in giving directions, etc. Room was very clean and quiet. I love the Sheraton Suite floor plan when travelling with kids. Restaurant staff was aloof - almost rude. We showed up at 2 minutes until 7, and they almost wouldn't seat us, as they weren't open for 2 more minutes. Then they almost acted annoyed that we were not going to do the buffet. The food was good, but the service was less than "Starwood" - and good luck if you want to eat early and hit the road I would totally stay here again - but I would grab a pastry on King Street the night before and eat it in my room. August 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great, helpful, friendly staff Great hotel in great location. I definitely recommend it. I'm from the DC area and its a wonderful place for a qucik "staycation"! August 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Second time stay This was our second time staying at the Sheraton in Alexandria. After our first stay I had a few small issues, which were virtually non existent during this stay because obviously the management listens and tries very hard to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. We came from NJ with extended family from Washington State. We had two rooms on the same floor. Both of the rooms were comfortable, spacious, and clean. Pool was closed for one day when we went down, which was not the fault of the hotel but someone who allowed their small child to swim in it without a proper swim diaper. They had to thorougly clean and shock the pool for everyone's health safety. Lifeguard was great to have but really should keep a better eye on the pool. One guard had headphones in and was on her computer while parents were allowing their small children in the whirlpool, and others were throwing a ball back and forth between the pool and whirlpool. . During our last stay, the lifeguard was so good, she wouldn't allow my 13 year old in. The sign specifically says ages 16 and up. Not only is it a safety hazard for small children to use a hot tub, but it makes it less enjoyable for the adults to use.Only suggestion I have again is to remove the non gratis water from the rooms because this is the second time we got charged for water that we didn't drink. We brought water from home but I think if the maid sees empty water bottles in the recycling pail or garbage, you get charged. If water is available for sale in the vending machines on the floor, there really is no need to put it in the rooms. August 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A gem of a hotel We loved this hotel! So family friendly and convenient in every way. So close to DC w beautiful drive and jogging paths along the water and situated within blocks of the loveliest shops. We were so pleasantly surprised upon arrival to find out that we were upgraded to the hospitality suite. Excellence in hospitality from The Club Room am breakfast, free access to laundry machine and the fact that they allowed my daughter to bring along her bunny/cage-we will certainly be returning. August 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Alexandria Review The guest room was spacious and nice. However, the bathtub did not drain well and the AC was not super cool. Food from Room Service was not at all fulfilling or flavorful. During my stay, the cable service was not working for all channels and while staff responded quickly, they were not able to fix the problem. August 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Other than the Lemon flavored Water Jar falling off the table in the lobby during check-in the stay was great! Always is.... August 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Access to Amenities not Adequate My stay was a one night stay. The staff were friendly and pleasant and the room was clean and adequate. In fact the bed was exceptionally comfortable. My issue was with the hours of access to the restaurant and bar and to the pool. I stay in Alexandria 5 or 6 nights a month for my job and I usually get to the hotel after 9:00 PM and leave by 9:00 AM. I will not use this facility again due to the lak of access to needed amenities. July 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay!! I had a great stay at this Sheraton in Old Towne. I've stayed at many hotels before this and none compare. The only complaint I really have is that the shuttle didn't go everywhere I expected it to go, so I had to make adjustments to my schedule,etc. But other than that the staff was courteous and helpful!! I will definitely be staying here again!! July 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good for the price Decent location; reasonable price; above average hotel July 26, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Customer Service was terrible The shuttle service was unreliable. We waited at the airport for over an hour. I called 3 times and each time was told the driver just left and will be there in 5-7 minutes. When we finally checked in it was 3:00 and no food was available in the hotel until 4:00. Later that evening I called the front desk from my room, no one answered. July 25, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice Hotel, Sketchy Service Although my stay at this hotel was very comfortable I would never use the word convient to describe my experience. The staff at this sheraton were extremely helpful and friendly but the fact that I was forced to wait for over an hour for the "every half hour" shuttle from the air port over shadowed any positives the staff achieved during my stay, because of this hour and a half delay I was forced to pay for a taxi in order to make it in time for my bus departure leaving D.C. I was also very disappointed in the high charges for internet use and broken elevators that we had to wait for each time we wanted to leave or return to our room. July 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty standard, room for improvement This hotel is pretty standard for the Sheraton Suites Hotels. Although they have signs up in the hotel stating that they want to “earn a 10” in satisfaction from their guests, they have a ways to go. My stay was satisfactory, but there are many excellent Starwood properties in the greater DC area. Here is my assessment of the positives and areas for improvement: Positive • Front Desk Staff – Very good service. They seemed genuinely interested in assisting me at check-in. First impressions are important. • The Airport Shuttle – The hotel is close to Washington National Airport. The free shuttle is an attractive reason to stay at this property. • Rooms – Looks like they were re-decorated in the last 5 or 6 years. It is starting to look dated. • Microwaves and refrigerators in the rooms. Areas for Improvement • Beds – The mattresses are not up to the normal Sheraton standards. Time to replace those. • Towels – These are the type of small … thin towels you expect to find in discount hotels. • Club Room – The food in the club room was minimal and not very appealing. I noticed that room was not staffed so there was no one to ask where the hidden flatware was being stashed. Would I stay at this hotel again? Yes, but I have now calibrated my expectations for my stay. July 21, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by very poor experience - beware elevator! Had the pleasure of getting stuck in the elevator for approx. 10 min. Extremely hot. Once I finally heard response to the red button, it was 'SOMEONE IS ON THE WAY!" No apologies. No sorry for the convenience. After being extracted, the front desk had nothing further to offer. The hotel staff appeared completely unprepared to address this situation. I was rewarded by being charged for drinking a 2nd bottle of water on the hotel bill.. July 21, 2012
  • 2016-09-23 T12:59:03.872-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-14, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_437, tr_437
  • loc_en_US, sid_90, prod, sort_default
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 next>>