Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

  • 801 North Saint Asaph Street
  • Alexandria,
  • Virginia
  • 22314
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 419 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Melted Ice Cream Cake The only issue I had w/ the hotel staff was that my daughter's ice cream cake was placed in the refrigerator as opposed to the freezer. So once i requested the cake, it was TOTALLY melted!!!! :( I was credited $50 towards the room but that was nothing compared to my daughter and her friends looking forward to having their ice cream cake!!!!! July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Office Manager The Best time I had in a hotel. I felt as if I was living there. July 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by It's fine; not great, but fine. I selected the Sheraton because the 4 star hotels I normally stay in in Old Town Alexandria were sold out. It's not bad overall, but it needs a lifestyle lift (aka, some refreshing). The décor is below average once you get beyond the lobby. The hallways are brown - carpet, walls, dim lighting. The suites are decently sized for 2 people, and the King bed I had was shockingly comfortable, so I appreciated that. Parking was easy, the keys always worked (more than I can say for the Old Town Hilton's parking garage), and the staff was very warm, welcoming, and friendly. July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by spg member wonderful great relaxtion July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Phone did not work I thought it was odd the phone didn't work. I called for room service and had to use my cell phone; I compared notes and my colleague's phone also did not work in her room. Most places have free wifi in rooms - I think Sheraton should have that in place, even if it's just the first hour free, then pay after that, etc. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by It worked out I was not happy with the room I was assigned. I made th reservation months in advance. I went to the front desk, told the person helping me that I didn't like the way the room smelled. No problem, I was immediately assigned a new room. I am a preferred customer and the original room I was assigned was not on preferred status. July 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Long Wait Times I could not be around due to work but anticipated since it is was a Starwood Property that my wife and newborn would be well attended to. My wife had to wait almost half an hour to have someone help her to the room with bags and then upon check out when she called for help with the bags the phone to the front desk rang for 20 minutes. I had to call the front desk from my cell line to get someone to help. There were several times during the stay she called the front desk with the same issue July 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by United Way Trip Hotel Hotel is located convenient to UW Headquarters and breakfast is good and beds are very comfortable. July 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Much Better Than Last Time During my last stay, my television did not display clear pictures and my AC did not blow cold air. This visit was much better and the room was much more comfortable this time. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location location, location, location July 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great-untill Have stayed here many times. Great location & staff. Everything great until a second email of the final bill arrived stating an $8.00 charge for water that we didn't use! Emailed the hotel with no resonse. Called and talked to accounting and they stated the charge would be removed. We'll see-------- July 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Shuttle service needs attention We took the shuttle to the airport so that we could catch the metro from there to go into the city. The trip to the airport was great, it was the trip back where the issues began. We waited over an hour for a shuttle that supposedly ran every 30 minutes. Once the shuttle finally did arrive we boarded the bus . The driver got off the bus and went to talk to the 15 or so crew members from the airlines that showed up 10 minutes prior to the shuttle arrival. I knew what was coming next since I had read other reviews / complaints about the shuttle service. The driver boarded the vehicle and informed us and three other vacationers that this shuttle was for the crew and we would need to get off and wait for another shuttle. My husband informed him that we were not getting off since we had been waiting there already for an hour. It was not right to ask those who had already been waiting that long to get off the vehicle so that those who had just shown up could board. This action made us feel that the crew's business was more important to Sheraton than our business. July 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice feature but no free internet or parking The hotel and the layout of the room was nice. The person who greeted us was very soft spoke and difficult to understand. Wi-Fi was an additional $6.00 per day. In this day and age that's just chintzy. The air conditioning vents blew right onto the bed so it was difficult to sleep. Parking was additional. Wi-Fi and parking should be free for Starwood members. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved the food! We were invited to a banquet and the food we excellent! The meat was cooked perfectly, the veggies were tender and the salad was fresh! I did not have dessert but my husband and kids has several of the desserts available and loved them all! July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Satff Staff was very accommodating when I arrived and helpful through out my syat. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by No complaints - nice hotel, good location. Enjoyed our stay. Good, central location. Nice walk to the Alexandria Waterfront and downtown. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A little dated but good stay Positives were location within walking distance to king street, clean facility but a touch dated, and indoor pool was helpful for our kid to go swimming. Negative was the lack of refrigerator in the room, instead it is a faux refrigerator that is supposed to serve as a cooler although it isn't very functional. They wanted us to pay to bring a fridge to the room which is absurd. Not sure what the point is in a suite without a fridge. July 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Another great stay Sheraton Suites Old Town one again provided a comfortable stay. July 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Leaky window, broken AC Came home from a day in DC to see rain had come in trough the closed window. Water damage along the window suggested it was not a recent problem. My luggage was soaked. We were moved to a new room, but we're allowed to keep our luggage in the old room since we were checking out the following morning. BUT, then we were called by the front desk once our kids were almost asleep to inform us we had to move our luggage to our room. THEN we realize the AC in our was not working. Tried to call to front desk, but the phone didn't work. Pushed the guest services button, got a busy signal. Pushed room service, same thing. I called the phone desk and got a voice prompt that eventually landed me in voice mail. Finally, after check out I had to call twice to have the folio emailed to me. July 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Our stay Overall fine. I was annoyed by an over-intrusive bellman when I was quite capable of taking my own bags up. I wanted a Washington Post and none was available. The bedside table light was out. Small annoyances. Overall the hotel is quite nice and the suites very fine. Bed, sleep, excellent. I stay there 3-4 times a year and would appreciate a special rate as a regular customer. July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Every one of our expectations were met. It was a wonderful vacation enhanced by this hotel and staff. July 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Incentive for Platinum Members? I cannot believe that, as a Platinum member with SPG, I am expected to pay over $20 for overnight parking with no discounts, and then to go to a meagre Club Lounge layout, and then be asked to pay for complimentary wine. I have travelled with SPG for over 15 years now, and have retained Platinum level membership for a few years. This is, by far, the lowest level of SPG Platinum recognition I have had. Fortunately for me, there is a Trader Joe's down the street by 2 blocks, and I have paid for an entire BOTTLE of wine for what the Club Lounge expected me--a Platinum member--to pay for a glass. Also, the Trader Joe's gave me the chance to find more snack/hors d'eurves choices. July 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This Hotel has a great location The Rooms are comfortable and the Beds well made. The Buffet Breakfasts are good value. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Pass Overall the staff was polite and the room was comfortable. The location was also ideal and convenient. However it was disappointing to learn that the "fridge" in the room was only a cooler (especially given there is a microwave and sink in the "suite"). Also, it would have been a more positive experience if internet was complimentary in the room, as most hotels, including Starwood brands, have this included. July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria is a great place to stay. Everything was perfect from the room accommodations to the service of the hotel. The food was very good and has great choices for families. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel but front staff needs work When we went to check in, Wesley, the front end manager was manning the desk. He had our room ready even though we were early, which was extremely nice, but when we inquired about club level access, he turned on us and stated that it was for platinum members only, even though we had checked the website and it didn't mention that. He stated that the website did and was very combative about the issue. We had to go to the car to retrieve our cell phone and prove to him that it certainly did not before he would allow us access. The room we were given was nice but was oversold on the website. We are a little put out that it was also sold as close to the Metro when it is a full half mile away! To top things off, Wesley never had not even so much as a smile for us the rest of our visit with the hotel and we were there for a couple of days. His attitude needs some serious adjustment. SPG also needs to rethink how they treat gold members. You guys are slowly but surely running us away from Starwood with treating us as second class citizens only because our businesses don't pay for our travel! June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is quiet I was only here for 1 night so I didn't get to experience any of the ammenities, however, I had a good night sleep because it is a very quiet hotel. I never heard people in the hallway nor did I hear doors slamming. June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very professional staff Enjoy the staff at this hotel, they are very firendly and attentive to your needs. June 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs some improvement The Suites are OK - they meet the minimum standard in comfort, appearance etc. However, if you know nothing about where exactly the hotel is and are traveling by foot/train be aware that the shuttle may be in the vicinity of King Street but does not stop there and that the previous stop is closest but you need to walk the 7 blocks and if you are faint of hear and it's 90 degrees, call a cab. Maybe it's better than this but you won't know that by reading or calling. June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay It was a great stay, clean, comfortable and excellent service, thanks We will be back. June 25, 2014
  • 2015-07-01T13:35:22.574-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_419, tr_419
  • loc_en_US, sid_90, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>