Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
null >
Rated 4 out of 5 by 437 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice feature but no free internet or parking The hotel and the layout of the room was nice. The person who greeted us was very soft spoke and difficult to understand. Wi-Fi was an additional $6.00 per day. In this day and age that's just chintzy. The air conditioning vents blew right onto the bed so it was difficult to sleep. Parking was additional. Wi-Fi and parking should be free for Starwood members. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved the food! We were invited to a banquet and the food we excellent! The meat was cooked perfectly, the veggies were tender and the salad was fresh! I did not have dessert but my husband and kids has several of the desserts available and loved them all! July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Satff Staff was very accommodating when I arrived and helpful through out my syat. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by No complaints - nice hotel, good location. Enjoyed our stay. Good, central location. Nice walk to the Alexandria Waterfront and downtown. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A little dated but good stay Positives were location within walking distance to king street, clean facility but a touch dated, and indoor pool was helpful for our kid to go swimming. Negative was the lack of refrigerator in the room, instead it is a faux refrigerator that is supposed to serve as a cooler although it isn't very functional. They wanted us to pay to bring a fridge to the room which is absurd. Not sure what the point is in a suite without a fridge. July 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Another great stay Sheraton Suites Old Town one again provided a comfortable stay. July 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Leaky window, broken AC Came home from a day in DC to see rain had come in trough the closed window. Water damage along the window suggested it was not a recent problem. My luggage was soaked. We were moved to a new room, but we're allowed to keep our luggage in the old room since we were checking out the following morning. BUT, then we were called by the front desk once our kids were almost asleep to inform us we had to move our luggage to our room. THEN we realize the AC in our was not working. Tried to call to front desk, but the phone didn't work. Pushed the guest services button, got a busy signal. Pushed room service, same thing. I called the phone desk and got a voice prompt that eventually landed me in voice mail. Finally, after check out I had to call twice to have the folio emailed to me. July 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Our stay Overall fine. I was annoyed by an over-intrusive bellman when I was quite capable of taking my own bags up. I wanted a Washington Post and none was available. The bedside table light was out. Small annoyances. Overall the hotel is quite nice and the suites very fine. Bed, sleep, excellent. I stay there 3-4 times a year and would appreciate a special rate as a regular customer. July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Every one of our expectations were met. It was a wonderful vacation enhanced by this hotel and staff. July 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Incentive for Platinum Members? I cannot believe that, as a Platinum member with SPG, I am expected to pay over $20 for overnight parking with no discounts, and then to go to a meagre Club Lounge layout, and then be asked to pay for complimentary wine. I have travelled with SPG for over 15 years now, and have retained Platinum level membership for a few years. This is, by far, the lowest level of SPG Platinum recognition I have had. Fortunately for me, there is a Trader Joe's down the street by 2 blocks, and I have paid for an entire BOTTLE of wine for what the Club Lounge expected me--a Platinum member--to pay for a glass. Also, the Trader Joe's gave me the chance to find more snack/hors d'eurves choices. July 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This Hotel has a great location The Rooms are comfortable and the Beds well made. The Buffet Breakfasts are good value. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Pass Overall the staff was polite and the room was comfortable. The location was also ideal and convenient. However it was disappointing to learn that the "fridge" in the room was only a cooler (especially given there is a microwave and sink in the "suite"). Also, it would have been a more positive experience if internet was complimentary in the room, as most hotels, including Starwood brands, have this included. July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria is a great place to stay. Everything was perfect from the room accommodations to the service of the hotel. The food was very good and has great choices for families. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel but front staff needs work When we went to check in, Wesley, the front end manager was manning the desk. He had our room ready even though we were early, which was extremely nice, but when we inquired about club level access, he turned on us and stated that it was for platinum members only, even though we had checked the website and it didn't mention that. He stated that the website did and was very combative about the issue. We had to go to the car to retrieve our cell phone and prove to him that it certainly did not before he would allow us access. The room we were given was nice but was oversold on the website. We are a little put out that it was also sold as close to the Metro when it is a full half mile away! To top things off, Wesley never had not even so much as a smile for us the rest of our visit with the hotel and we were there for a couple of days. His attitude needs some serious adjustment. SPG also needs to rethink how they treat gold members. You guys are slowly but surely running us away from Starwood with treating us as second class citizens only because our businesses don't pay for our travel! June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is quiet I was only here for 1 night so I didn't get to experience any of the ammenities, however, I had a good night sleep because it is a very quiet hotel. I never heard people in the hallway nor did I hear doors slamming. June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very professional staff Enjoy the staff at this hotel, they are very firendly and attentive to your needs. June 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs some improvement The Suites are OK - they meet the minimum standard in comfort, appearance etc. However, if you know nothing about where exactly the hotel is and are traveling by foot/train be aware that the shuttle may be in the vicinity of King Street but does not stop there and that the previous stop is closest but you need to walk the 7 blocks and if you are faint of hear and it's 90 degrees, call a cab. Maybe it's better than this but you won't know that by reading or calling. June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay It was a great stay, clean, comfortable and excellent service, thanks We will be back. June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Executive lounge The person that was working the executive lounge was top notch. Very professional. June 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel and Location This is a great hotel and in a central location. Overnight Parking fees hurt the purse. All hotel staff was respectable and responsive. If parking fees are adjusted I would stay again. Thank you, Sheraton Old Town Alexandria. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hospitality, Great Service - Top Notch My experience with the staff and stay at the Sheraton in Old Alexandria was top notch. From when I made my reservation with the Front Desk to my arrival, stay and departure...I was always treated with a family & friendly atmosphere. This is a great hotel with amazing amenities for business travel and family leisure. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 1st Sheraton Stay I was disappointed when we arrived because online it said this hotel had both an indoor and an outdoor pool. It only has an indoor pool and the bottom of it is a little rough. I had two girls with me who left with the bottoms of their feet scratched up from the pool. The service was fantastic and the staff was friendly, knowledgable and kind. The rooms were clean. We had to send one coffee maker back because it didn't work after one cup. Parking isn't cheap by any means. June 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Poo hotel shuttle service Myself and a co-worker had to wait 50 minutes for the hotel shuttle to arrive. June 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sheritan Suites Cost to obtain internet connection in room is riduculous. 99% of hotels where I have stayed have free in room internet. I have never found any value in the SPG card. June 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel and location This hotel surpassed my expectations and I think i want to plan a trip back just to stay there and visit Potomac River, the Sights along G.washington blvd and kings highway June 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mr. Jack Omelak Excellent hotel, I like staying at your hotel. It is close to everything and comfortable. Very clean and very good staff. June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff and very clean Staff was very helpful and responsive. Stay was over 10 days and have no complaints. May 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Reunion Large and clean rooms. Friendly staff. Wonderful amenities. May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this hotel! I didn't sleep well, but that is not the fault of the hotel, or staff. Other guests were loud and inconsiderate. The hotel did try to remedy the problem, but they cannot control the behavior of idiot people. May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you Very comfortable, friendly and CLEAN May 22, 2014
  • 2016-09-28 T17:03:43.654-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_437, tr_437
  • loc_en_US, sid_90, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 16 next>>