Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 431 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dining could use some tweaking I enjoyed the food at the hotel. It I have a suggestion... Let the butter at the breakfast buffet get to room temperature. Every morning when I made toast, I had to put the nearly frozen butter between to pieces of hot toast to help it melt and it didn't melt well. By the time to butter was soft enough to spread the toast was cold! Unacceptable. March 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Two Stays - Two Excellent Experiences This is my hotel of choice when travelling through the DC/VA area, I have stayed here twice, and both times were excellent. There is prompt check-in. easy check-out (via email), and I love that you can go to and from the parking garage via the elevator in the hotel. Also, the meals from room service were outstanding....much better than the usual types of meals served elsewhere. The proximity to Alexandria Old Town is excellent, too! March 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesomely comfortable! The bedding was so comfortable- amazing. Room was clean, smelled nice after service in the morning! Coffee great! Service staff noticed my preference and stocked me up the next day- that was nice! Fridge didnt work, and annoying ice machine down the hall was noisy, but I just wanted to send a review becasue I was so impressed with the beds. I heard great comments about the breakfast as well. Oh, if you want a shuttle, start calling immediately at the curb. I waited 50 minutes from the time i was curbside, waiting for a van. Called twice and told twice theyd be right there. Had I known, I would've taken a cab... At checkout, they were prompt as can be and I was at the airport in 15 minutes. February 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice hotel Nice hotel, really liked the room. It was a mini suite, 2 separate areas and 2 tv's. Very convenient to everything. Street parking was convenient. It would have been nice to have a complimentary breakfast or at least fruit and juice available in the lobby as the restaurant on the premises was a bit pricey. Pet friendly which is important to us. February 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Comfortable room The accommodations were very nice. However, I was disappointed the hotel had changed our door locks before we checked out. (Before the posted check out time,) Also, from the website we thought the shuttle would provide transportation to King Street, but when we inquired we were told they would call us a cab. February 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service My stay here was perfect starting with pick up at the airport. The driver was kind and courteous, check-in was friendly and helpful, the room was spacious and the location perfect. February 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience Stayed here for two nights while in the DC area on business. Gentleman at the front desk who helped me check in (I believe his name was David Tam) was very helpful. I brought to his attention a discrepancy in the parking price listed on the website and what he quoted, and he was helpful in resolving the satiation and honored the lower price. Room was very comfortable, and very well laid out. One of the nicer Sheraton Clubs I've been in. Great location, just a few blocks north of King Street/Old Town, and a few blocks away from a Metro station for easy access into DC. Overall, great experience. I look forward to returning here on my next DC trip. This hotel was one of the best examples of the Sheraton brand that I've stayed in. February 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Choice for DC I'm in DC every week and this is my favorite place to stay. The people here are friendly and very attentive to my needs. The location is ideal for getting in the District or getting to Tysons Corner. Thanks to the staff, I feel at home and at ease. February 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by sheraton Alexandria Very clean , friendly staff, restaurant good, no problems I will stay again.. February 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy New Year We have a new addition to our family and we were trying to figure out a new tradition. So we booked a room here and this is where we will be next year too probably. The pool was amazing and the kids loved it. It was clean, the water was warm (which receives an additional 5 stars considering it was about 15 degrees outside), and our room was clean and comfortable too. So glad we chose this hotel and I can assure you that we will be back and we will also recommend it to friends and business associates. January 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location , Good Price when prepay Location, location, location January 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what was promised This was an uninspring stay. The coffee machine wasbroken, the room small and dingy. Normal low end hotel stuff. The real problem was that I booked this hotel, through SPG, specifically because it said there would be views of the Masonic Temple. We were given a courtyard room with no views. I stayed in a hotel below my price range becuase of the promised view and was disappointed. January 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by A hotel with no management, disaster! I was booked at this hotel for 21 nights. During that time the hotel shuttle picked me up from the airport (after taking the train in) correctly less than 50% of the time, housekeeping skipped my room twice, and I requested to speak with the general manager (or really, ANY manager) more than 4 times. To date, I have never been contacted. I do not believe this hotel employs managers as there was never one on duty(and I asked several times day and night). Every time I spoke with a front desk representative they took down my information and assured me I would be contacted within 24 hours. Again, no manager EVER contacted me during my stay or after. If you are looking for just a place to sleep, this hotel will do fine. However, if you encounter any issues, do not expect to be issued an apology as the staff are clearly trained to never use the phrase "I'm sorry." And as there are no managers employed at this hotel, expect to pay the full rate every night with no accommodations for when the hotel makes a mistake (and believe me, they'll make plenty). I would not stay in this hotel again. January 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very convenient to great dining experiences! I love staying at this location and one of the reasons is because it is very close to some great restaurants. This time I dined at the Chart House, one of my favorites and I very much enjoyed it partly because it was less than 10 minutes from the hotel and extremely easy to get there! January 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Just too eventful Lets start with the flood that happen! Yes a flood the toilet overflowed why who knows! One flush and it was water everywhere. We move to another room and guess what?! The tv does not work then it eventually started working. But the kicker was the HEAT does not work its WINTER! I got zero sleep that night. They fixed it the next day and offered me breakfast. I said def NOT so they paid for our parking instead. Then it was nearly impossible to leave the hotel because our room key NEVER worked to let us out the garage. All and all just way too many things annoyed me about this hotel. January 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable and convenient We like this hotel because it is convenient to our son's home, as well as downtown DC. January 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel We have stayed here before, especially during events in Old Town, and this was our second New Years Eve staying here. The location is 10-12 blocks away from King Street so it's walkable depending on the weather. This time, I was quite disappointed to find that, despite our use during prior visits and the website stating they have shuttle service to King Street and Market Square, they no longer offer it... Even on New Years Eve! We found this out only after asking for shuttle times that there is no longer a shuttle to King Street and the Old Town area, only to the airport. This means either paying a cab, walking 2 blocks to catch the public bus or driving and parking on the metered streets or in a parking garage which is another expense on top of the parking I'm already paying for at the hotel. We ended up driving and parking in a pay garage since it was 22 degrees with 5-10 mph winds off the river. Being New Years Eve, there were many people up late and wandering the property, which I am completely okay with, but there was a beeping outside that sounded like a bus backing up that never stopped!! It was difficult to fall asleep with the continued beeping. There were lots of people on the streets and outside the hotel, which is where our "view" was and it was so loud I thought they were in our hallway, until I heard people in the hallway and thought they had come in our room... The sound-proofing of the doors and windows isn't the greatest! We had a package with free internet and free breakfast. I had to call the front desk to get directions on how to access the free internet since I only had paying options. It was a pretty easy process but we should have been given the instructions upon check-in. The free breakfast was a buffet with the usual items (scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, pancakes, cereal, pastries, oatmeal and fruit). Overall it was pretty good but no butter for the bread/pancakes, had to get water, tea, coffee from a waiter and coupon says "doesn't include gratuity", but there is nothing to tell you what the buffet costs so you can tip properly. Overall our "waiter" was ok, and the food was decent. Admittedly, I'll have to consider whether I stay here again since there is no shuttle to Old Town and there are about 10 other hotels in the area who offer shuttle service, including another SPG property. The cost of parking ($25) plus having to pay for transportation or additional parking to the Old Town area will make me look elsewhere. It's a shame the new manager has decided that this was the best reduction in his budget. This hotel has many things going for it - price, amenities, location but the only shuttle going to the Airport is a big negative. January 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel van to Old Town We were very disappointed that the van shuttle service that had always run to the center of town, so guests could see the area was 'discontinued'. The van service to and from the hotel, and town - was the main reason we booked your facilitiy. The hotel is a good 8 block walk to many restaurants and calling a cab easy or ecconmical. We will consider this the next time we come to the area. January 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what I expected. The man that helped me book this reservation over the phone was very nice. He helped me select my options and stated that there would be a shuttle offered for New Year's Eve. (THIS WAS NOT OFFERED ONCE WE GOT THERE) The man on the phone stated there would be a club level breakfast the next morning. Upon check in, the front desk told us breakfast would be served until 10am When we got to break fast the next morning @ 9:15am , the employee was already clearing the break fast choices. She had to be asked for forks, spoons, plates, danish. We were told she was only serving until 9:30am and wouldn't be making more coffee. More families came and were told the same thing. We don't have the ability to go out for the night much, but I expected more out of your hotel brand. I told Wesley when I checked out and nothing was offered to rectify the situation. For the money I paid, I am very disappointed in my 1st experience Sheraton. -Lisa Haskin January 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed, unfortunately We were so looking forward to our stay here. Unfortunately, we were quite disappointed. I'll start with the pros. The lobby is nice, the staff is pleasant and the front desk and housekeeping personnel, for the most part, were responsive (paper jam in printer, need for towels). Additionally, the room was clean. As for the cons, if my husband and I had been traveling without the kids, some of these issues would not have mattered as there would have been just two people in the room. But...if it had been just the two of us, we would have stayed at a different hotel. As we were 4, we needed a hotel with 3 beds--either 2 beds and a rollaway or 2 beds and a sofabed. I want to start by saying that when we returned home we had a "revised bill" that added $4 to our stay for water. I had called the front desk to ask about the water on the desk. I was told that a certain brand would be charged. We did not have that brand. We had Nestle. The front desk person said the water was free. I took it with us to use during the day, on the day we checked out. The following morning, I saw the charge. It was just $4, but it really annoyed us, as we had specifically asked the front desk about this, and the woman with whom we spoke told us it was gratis. I realize that housekeeping and the front desk may not have connected on this at the time...but I immediately wrote the hotel management about this and other issues we had with the hotel. It has been a few days. We have not yet heard back. Many of the "problems" we had with the hotel would not have been deal breakers in and of themselves...but especially combined...it just was not a situation that I would recommend to others, especially not to those who want to utilize the room with the sofabed for sleeping. We are not high maintenance people or high maintenance travelers. We just were not comfortable with this hotel. So, some of the issues, not in any particular order, in addition to the charge for the water after being told we would not be charged: --No blanket for the sofa bed, so after midnight, when some family members were in bed, I had to wait for a blanket to be delivered so my daughter could go to sleep --Furniture in "living room" too big so that it was almost impossible to shut the doors between the two rooms. In order to do so, we had to maneuver the chair at an odd angle that then blocked part of the room, and we had to crawl onto the sofa bed to access our belongings. --No creamer for the coffee. We made coffee, then noticed no creamer. My husband went looking for housekeeping. He then found someone who said she would bring it to us. (She did, but not enough for our cups of coffee.) --There were not enough towels for 4 people. Housekeeping brought some promptly. The next morning we asked the housekeeper for more for that night. She said OK. They were not brought. We didn't realize it until we were showering the next morning and I had to go to the front desk to ask for towels, which again were delivered. --The beds were not comfortable. We were expecting the wonderful beds we had had at other Sheratons. In fact, when I made the reservation I specifically asked about the beds and was told that Sheratons had the same mattresses everywhere. These were not the mattresses we had experienced before. --There is no mirror in the bathroom. There are two terrific mirrors in the bathroom and one over the sofabed. A child asleep on the sofabed, someone in the shower...and no mirror for people in the bedroom. Very strange set up. --No trashcan in the bedroom. --Our package included parking. The front desk person at check-in started telling us about the extra parking fee. I said we had a package. She had to look it up. Why didn't this happen automatically? --Our key was to let us in and out of the parking garage, yet we had to call the front desk almost every time because it didn't. --The toilet flush was extremely loud and longer than usual. --The sliding door from the bathroom to the bedroom is almost as if there is no door at all. Every sound from the bathroom is heard loud and clear in the bedroom. Awful. --The aforementioned sliding door slides very loudly, so opening it or closing it while people are sleeping means people are woken up. --When we walked in to check in, there were 2 people at the front desk. One was busy checking someone in. The other made eye contact with me but never acknowledged us, said someone would be with us in a moment, etc. Not even a smile. January 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Facility, SPG Benefits Lacking Beautiful facility in Old Towne Alexandria close to shopping and right up the street from historic district, Torpedo Factory galleries and shopping. DC monuments and Smithsonian 10 minutes away via Geo Washington Parkway. So far, fine for facility. Now, as far as our SPG Gold Status went, it was if it was nonexistent. Parking was on-street or $22 per night; They offered only (1) drink at check in (I had myself and my wife) which I was unable to use; Continental Breakfast which was indicated online was unavailable "due to staffing for holidays", yet no other discount or other arrangement was offered. Charged 6.95 for 24 hours WIFI! Plus, I'm a writer and drink a lot of in-room coffee... in over 5 other Sheratons or Four Points I've stayed in past year extra coffee, particularly in a business-driven hotel was never a problem... Here they told me I'd asked for too many and wanted to charge me $2.99 for an extra single-serve pouch. Really??? It's as if I didn't have SPG benefits at all, but at the room rate I was given, I did not complain. Still highly recommended if you have business here or are here to visit DC monuments and museums! December 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by staff Very attentive and quick to respond to our needs. December 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Alexandria Sheraton The hotel met all expectations except for the Club Lounge. The area was not well maintained during breakfast more than one morning I had to enter a room scrounging for silverware and even wash a few pieces to eat. The first day the food was not at all inviting. The second day was better, but again the staff was not visible and therefore the place looked a mess. December 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable, nice staff This was an extremely comfortable room, had a fridge, sink, living room area, nice TVs. They allow dogs, though we did not bring ours. The staff was very nice, very responsive (room service was fast and the man who delivered it was very nice). December 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly Staff Friendly front desk and housekeeping, very quick in responding. Had to move room due to a dog barking next door. I was moved to a beautiful spacious room. It was my first year anniversary and Paul Parvanov surprised us with chocolate cover strawberries and champagne. Very nice touch for our weekend. Thank you!! December 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Hotel.... But... Positives: The Suite was excellent. The Hotel is in an excellent location. Negatives: Failed to receive requested wake-up call. Staff member of Enterprize Car Rental (located in the hotel lobby) charged me for car insurance that I specifically said I did not want.....despite my complaint. Staff member continued to be antagonistic on phone after the fact. I referred the issue to American Express for credit. December 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by so so for the cost There was no consierge, there was an issue with a staff member, of which he appologized to my guest after I had asked him to. the parking cost was not told tome until I checked in. December 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Aggressive and rude front desk staff We experienced aggressive and rude from two employees. One night I called the front desk to inquire about the internet service. At check-in I had indicated to the staff that we would take free internet instead of bonus points for our Starwood Gold Bonus. However, twice in two nights I had to explain this to the night manager on duty, whose name I believe was Joyce. Both times she insisted I was wrong about the bonus and that the internet was not complimentary. It was difficult to understand her English. I had to explain to her the Starwood Gold bonus, as she seemed unfamiliar with the program. The worst experience I have encountered from front desk service at a hotel was on the morning we checked out. The night before I ordered a taxi to Dulles for the next morning. When I called the front desk to confirm the cab at 7:30 AM I received a curt response from the manager, Grace Velez (not sure of the spelling.) She indicated that no one had booked the cab for me. Instead of apologizing, she simply stated, "There is no cab for you." I was leaving on an international flight and started to feel nervous as this was the Thanksgiving holiday, and one of the busiest travel days of the year. I was able to book the cab, but not before Grace hung up on me twice. She aggressively told me when my cab was and then hung up. I called her back to ask for the name of her manager. She gave the name of who I later learned was the old manager. When I got off the phone, my husband asked me, "What was that? That was ridiculous." About an hour later my husband and I went to check out. At this point I do wish to commend Diana, a front desk attendant. My husband and I related to her the customer service I received from her manager. She apologized. I asked for the name of the manager, and she gave me the name of the new manager. I am truly surprised and appalled by this behavior. As a loyal Starwood Gold member I want to continue to stay at Sheraton properties and hope my feedback will be taken into account. December 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location in Old Town Hotel is an easy commute from the Metro, and walking distance to Old Town restaurants. December 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Consistent experience This hotel offers a consistent and hassle free experience. December 6, 2013
  • 2016-05-23 T10:57:05.343-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_431, tr_431
  • loc_en_US, sid_90, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 16 next>>