Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 428 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location and value Based on some of the other reviews I had read I was concerned about staying at the property. However, I have no complaints. The room was a good size, we had two adults and 3 young teenagers with us and we all survived. I would imagine in warmer weather it would be easy to walk to many restaurants and shops. Even though we stayed during the Thanksgiving holiday staff were responsive to towel requests etc. Again I wish there were more recognition for SPG members. December 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our Stay Our stay at the Sheraton was awesome. Grace at the front desk set us up with the perfect room and amenities. Thank you! Thank you! It was a highlight of our vacation. December 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Club Lounge Attendant Joycelyn is a true JOY. There have been many improvements to the lounge since this summer. Joy is truly service oriented. She goes out of her way to accommodate guests and make them feel special. She is a breath of fresh air!! November 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by The bed was like sleeping on cardboard Please let me begin by saying that the hotel was extremely clean and the staff could not be nicer. The issue had nothing to do with anyone who worked at the hotel. Our problem was with the bed. The bed was like sleeping on a table. We did not get much sleep due to how uncomfortable it was. We actually considered sleeping on the floor at one point. So the only reason I would not recommend this hotel is only because the bed was terrible. It was clean and the staff super. But we need our sleep. November 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by WILL BE BACK! Met and exceeded expectations. Also, very convenient location for visiting and touring. November 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Parking Parking $28.00 no Free WiFi November 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Our weekend in November Everything was outstanding except for two issues: we did not receive our wake-up call and one of the elevators was not working properly. November 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Deb5639 This hotel has excellent staff. They are always helpful, polite and, pleasant. November 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Wedding Weekend We chose the Sheraton for our son's Wedding weekend and held both the rehearsal dinner and the reception there. It was SUPERB!!! The staff consistently went above-and-beyond the call of duty to ensure that everyone had an exceptional time…..especially the Bride and Groom. Mallory (our event planner) was a Godsend and should be everyone's first choice to make their event one to remember. The location was very convenient to all-things DC, the food was delicious, the set up was immaculate, and the Service was top-notch. We'd do it again at the Sheraton in a heartbeat. Thank you everyone for making it such a memorable weekend. November 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel close to washington dc Really enjoyed the hotel.The club room was a nice treat, a special shout out to Joy for really helping us plan our sight seeing and doing an excellent job setting up the club room.Love the greek yogurt, cheeses and chips! November 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel location is quiet and convient to walking for restaurants, grocery store Giant + Trader Joes just blocks away. Easy transport to water + shops of Old Town via hotel van.Front desk staff make me feel like family. Elana is the ultimate professional . Diana goes out of her way to make me feel special. Thank you all November 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Old Town Alexandria The bathtub filled up with water as I was trying to take a shower. November 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable for the business traveler I have stayed at this hotel for about a dozen nights this past year on business. I would highly recommend to any business traveler. It is clean, comfortable, the staff meets your needs, the food is great and the location is excellent...and safe. October 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay Was pleasantly surprised at our stay at the Sheraton. Staff was very friendly and helpful and rooms were very clean and comfortable. We were close to the metro and King street. The hotel has a shuttle to the airport and to old town. Would stay here again! Much quieter than staying in DC! October 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel, but recommend with hesitation The weekend stay began fine. The check-in staff member was welcoming and flexible because I reserved two rooms for guests arriving at varying times. The attendant held keys for me at the front desk for the other guests. The turning point came during check-out. I noticed that there were two mysterious charges on my bill. (Luckily I checked the emailed statement!) One charge was for a water in the room and the other was for a gift shop purchase. #1 The bottle of water was not identified as non-complementary. The signage on both the original and replacement bottle was the breakfast menu and had nothing to do with the water. When I relayed the information to the guest services desk, I was passed on to a female (manager?) who did not believe me, scoffed and told me to bring the water down when I checked out. #2 The other charge was even stranger, I was told that someone purchased two bottles of water and Pringles from the gift shop at nearly 5 am. I showed the guest services desk the bottle of water and after careful inspection they realized that there really was no note informing me/my guests that the bottle of water was not free. The charge was removed. I was told that the gift shop charge would not be taken off until the GM reviewed the security camera..and that they would call me in a few hours. I do understand that this perhaps standard policy..but I felt uneasy, as I did not purchase anything yet I was made to feel like a liar. I was also told that normally the staff would take down the room number, the guest's last name and a signature. It was very strange to hear that someone was able to identify my room number and last name, but they did not collect a signature. How strange! I would recommend guests to check their room to make sure items are identified. I believe that you can expect quality customer service from Sheraton, however this stay did not end in that manner. October 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel Stay was nice.. Hotel Resturant not so much Our room was clean and comfortable. Staff was very professional. Restaurant needs allot of work. We waited 45 min for cold eggs. Our sausage and bread came at different times. There were 20 other guests in the restaurant so it wasn't busy. (yes we counted)To top it off we had to keep chasing down our server. Sheraton should hold there standards much higher. I will however try it again and give them a second chance. But not a third. October 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel for a great price! I was very impressed with the quality of this hotel. The room was great and ranked among some of the best hotels for the best values that I've stayed in! The service and hotel staff were also excellent and I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone! *Rooms were spacious (we had one with a sitting area), quiet and dark (which was great for sleeping)! Bed were comfortable and firm. Having a free continental breakfast included with the AAA Breakfast Package was an added bonus! October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent as Always As with previous stays an excellent experience. Awesome staff. Although, the Club Lounge evening hors d'oeuvres could use an upgrade. October 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent The location of this hotel is great - convenient to sites while being far enough away to allow for relaxing apart from the hustle and bustle. October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Hotel First I like to say the Front Desk Staff are very professional and courteous. I forget the new of the rep that check me in but she was amazing and outstanding. We checked in on saturday evening around 7:00pm. Please thank her again for me. This hotel is amazing the room was great. The bed was so comfortable that I didn't want to get up. The service was excellent. We will be staying here again in the near future. You can't go wrong with this place. This hotel exceeded our exectations. October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Place This hotel was really outstanding from the check-in process to the check-out process. The desk clerk who check me in was really great. I forgot her name but I checked in on Saturday evening. She was very professional and courteous. Please thank her for me again. This hotel was amazing. Our room was outstanding. Next time we will stay there it will be for a weekend. The bed was so comfortable I slept like a baby. You will not go wrong with this place. The price was great too. October 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Alittle worn out The staff at the hotel were great! Someone was there to greet us every morning when we got off the elevators in the loddy. The location was very convenient to DC and Alexandria. Unfortunately, the facility was very worn out. Stains on the bathroom floor, carpet frayed around the edges, chipped paint on the french doors leading into the bedroom which did not close properly and the TV in the bedroom did not work. For most of our stay (4 nights) only one elevator was operating. Also, there was a separate elevator that went to the parking garage and this elevator was very warm every time we used it. At one time this must have been a very nice hotel, but it is in need of a facelift. October 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lewis I would like to take this opportunity to commend the service I received at the front desk by Danai. She was very helpful, courteous, pleasant and professional. Her smile and charm were very welcoming. October 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by comfortable and convenient the suite is small but not cramped, very comfortable furnishings and a great bed. However, it's the hotel staff that really stands out --- everyone is very friendly and helpful. I've stayed here frequently over the past few years and it's my hotel of choice for a good value that's convenient to downtown DC without the expense that downtown hotels bring. October 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by One of my worst hotel stays I travel on business almost every week and stay in hotels all around the world and this stay was one of the worst I have ever had. The room was small and dark, the club lounge was a joke except for the continental breakfast which was good. Both elevators were broken and at one point we had to take the service elevator and come out in the laundry. One of the TV's was broken. Appetizers in the bar in the evening were the worst food we have ever had. The bed was hard and uncomfortable. All in all a terrible, aging hotel which isn't likely to get much better. October 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by The Worst! There were so many issues with this hotel that were not addressed by the staff. When checking out I handed them a list of everything that went wrong. The Manager on Duty refunded me a portion of my bill but it was not enough to compensate me for everything that made this the worst Sheraton I have ever stayed in! September 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice, Quiet Hotel in Old Town Have stayed here twice for business and enjoy the rooms, fitness room and convenient location. The big disappointment is the lack of free wifi in the rooms. There's a $10.95 per day charge for wifi access in the room. It's free in the lobby, but that's not very convenient when you're working. September 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasantly Surprised I was hesitant to book a 10 day stay at a Sheraton given the brand's uneven reputation. The location and amenities argued for doing just that, and I'm glad that I did. Terrific staff and great location trump the minor shortcomings. Would happily stay again, but suggest that the management go sit in the restaurant at 6:30 in the morning and listen (in horror, hopefully) to Nirvana being played over the sound system. September 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Get MSNBC! I'm QUITE certain that you would never have left the FOX News station off the choices of cable TV stations ... or 4 channels of ESPN! You really need to call your cable provider and add MSNBC for some balance. And ... really?! $3.00 for a cup of tea at the restaurant? The basic breakfasts start at $11.00 ... and $3.00 for a tea bag and hot water is really ridiculous. September 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by One night stay. I am a travel agent...I made the reservation last minute as I have a daughter living in DC and was stopping to see her. Upon checking in the staff was lovely and did their job well. I had room 302...I was surprised to have a view of a roof and building as the description stated a view of the temple. Nah that did not happen. I was traveling with my mom and husband and the room was tight but that was fine...the rugs are worn and actually shredding in areas...the room was cool if you were walking around...I had a horrible night sleep as the air of COURSE did not go on when you were laying down...it was horrible. When you have a suite type room and want privacy and shut the door between the sitting area and bedroom the bedroom became a tomb. Liked the area but honestly not sure if I could return. September 19, 2013
  • 2016-02-12 T06:17:04.662-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_428, tr_428
  • loc_en_US, sid_90, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 15 next>>