Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

  • 801 North Saint Asaph Street
  • Alexandria,
  • Virginia
  • 22314
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 320 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Club Lounge Attendant Joycelyn is a true JOY. There have been many improvements to the lounge since this summer. Joy is truly service oriented. She goes out of her way to accommodate guests and make them feel special. She is a breath of fresh air!! November 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Family Trip Nice and clean hotel. Pool was good for kids. Front desk workers and drivers were helpful and friendly. The hotel shuttle to the water front is nice but they should also take you to the Barrock Metro. They will only take you to the Reagan Metro. You have to do a lot of walking or cab riding to get to the Metro. Don't use the room phone. Was charge $15 for a one minute call to a cell phone. Other then that this is a very nice hotel. April 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel location is quiet and convient to walking for restaurants, grocery store Giant + Trader Joes just blocks away. Easy transport to water + shops of Old Town via hotel van.Front desk staff make me feel like family. Elana is the ultimate professional . Diana goes out of her way to make me feel special. Thank you all November 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeding expectations! For comfort, the accommodations exceeded my expectations...cozy bed, good pillows, ample bath towels. Rooms were quiet. Restaurant breakfast buffet offered a wide selection of food. Lunch served as part of business group meeting was not good. The French fries on the sandwich plate were cold when served. Music in hallway outside meeting room was too loud and distracting. Excellent for lodging but not so great for lunch or meetings. February 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Access to Amenities not Adequate My stay was a one night stay. The staff were friendly and pleasant and the room was clean and adequate. In fact the bed was exceptionally comfortable. My issue was with the hours of access to the restaurant and bar and to the pool. I stay in Alexandria 5 or 6 nights a month for my job and I usually get to the hotel after 9:00 PM and leave by 9:00 AM. I will not use this facility again due to the lak of access to needed amenities. July 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Solid Option The hotel location worked out quite well. You are within walking distance of a great sports bar, a grocery store and a Trader Joe's. While you are several blocks from King Street and the main Alexandria strip of shops and restaurants, it is close enough to walk. The hotel staff were great. The only concern I had was room maintenance, however having the separate seating area from the bedroom helped reduce noise from the hallway. October 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Consistent experience This hotel offers a consistent and hassle free experience. December 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Convenient Very close and convenient to the airport. However, I was given a room that was occupied. I walked in on people, it was not ok. They gave me a new room and promised 1000 points and a breakfast voucher. I wasn't awake for breakfast and they wouldn't let me get lunch, so that was disappointing. As for the points, I was given half. Very disappointed with their customer satisfaction. Would probably not want to stay there again. October 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by excellent but billing change caused big problem every hotel bill has a breakdown of room charge and taxes. shareton changed its bill this year to show total charge only. without breakdown, it will give me hard time to submit for reinbursement because i can not clearly chow the room charge is within the budget. i requested staff a new bill and she said she would tell your accounting dept. but still no new bill. why did you change your bill to delete the breakdown? January 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay Great hotel and close to historical spots. December 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Willing to Stay Again I was surprised with the construction going on next to the hotel. Check-in was easy and extremely comfortable bed. The only down side I would mention was my trip to the Club Lounge. I could hear the two staff (male/female) from the outside. When I walked in, the male was sitting on the credenza and the female was on the computer. It did mention their would be light snacks but there was absolutly NOTHING availabl November 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Get MSNBC! I'm QUITE certain that you would never have left the FOX News station off the choices of cable TV stations ... or 4 channels of ESPN! You really need to call your cable provider and add MSNBC for some balance. And ... really?! $3.00 for a cup of tea at the restaurant? The basic breakfasts start at $11.00 ... and $3.00 for a tea bag and hot water is really ridiculous. September 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Power not reliable went there because power was out at home due to Sandy. power went out in hotel at 8pm - no explanation of why, no estimate of when power would be back on. The hallways were already very cold - and the room was quickly becoming so. after about an hour, we packed up to go home - power came back on just as we were leaving. I thought the other reviews about slow WiFi were exaggerated - they were not - very slow. November 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overall good facility Mostly comfortable accomodations, great breakfast, shuttle service to Reagan Airport good, overall a good stay, except our room coffeemaker wasn't working, and didn't get a replacement until last morning of stay when we didn't need it anymore. Also other party slept on rollout sofa bed and didn't think it was very comfortable. Perhaps instead of sofabeds, a cot or twin bed would have been more comfortable. October 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice, but older hotel Very nice but slightly older hotel. No real problems, but the elevators ran slow, decor is a little dated, etc. Platinum provided upgrade to club level, which is also open on weekends (appetizers at night, breakfast in the AM, snacks throughout the day). Interestingly no beer/wine are offered in the club level, but there is an espresso/cappuccino machine. Street parking is free at night and on Sundays. February 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location The entire hotel was very nice. Location was great in a nice neighborhood within easy walking distance to many attractions. Room was clean and up to date. One of the two elevators was out making wait times very long, crowded rides and near impossible to get on with lugguage. Stairs were not an option with a room on the 9th floor and kids in tow. Apprently it has been out for a while. No fix date known October 3, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Friendly staff, good location, facilities run down. The room smelled weird and was run down, carpet was pulling up from the wall and was in need of repair. I did not feel super comfortable in the room, honestly. Also restaurant was closed by 9 and I could not get dinner unless i ordered chinese or pizza at 930 at night - a little bit of false advert b/c I was hoping for dinner at the hotel! Staff was really great and free shuttle to airport was nice! September 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Met the needs I needed a place to stay after a cancelled flght and this property adequately met my needs. There was inconsistency in the service level of staff - some went well beyond what was expected, others seemed to just be doing their job. The room was adequate although there was some small pieces of trash on the floor in a couple of the rooms. I would stay here again just to explore the area. July 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel close to washington dc Really enjoyed the hotel.The club room was a nice treat, a special shout out to Joy for really helping us plan our sight seeing and doing an excellent job setting up the club room.Love the greek yogurt, cheeses and chips! November 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Historical Weekend 8/31/13 This was a very nice hotel. The reception desk personal was great. They all met us with smile and were very courteous . Explained working of the hotel and very accommodating. The room was very nice, clean and comfortable. I would recommend though putting garbage bags in the trash cans. Encounter some problems with the garage access machine. Had to continuously insert the access card into the slot until it would read it. Hotel was very convenient to access to the highways to get into Arlington and Washington DC. Not a lot of twisting and turn. Accessible grocery store one street over from hotel. We didn't utilize the pool because the water looked a little cloudy. Hot tub water was much clearer. Food in Fin and Hoof restaurant was excellent. Daughters commented on one of the morning waitress attitude at breakfast. Seemed like she had an attitude when asked for non pulp orange juice. Other then that we would stay here again. September 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay Was pleasantly surprised at our stay at the Sheraton. Staff was very friendly and helpful and rooms were very clean and comfortable. We were close to the metro and King street. The hotel has a shuttle to the airport and to old town. Would stay here again! Much quieter than staying in DC! October 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great beds, service needs improvement We had a pleasant stay in Alexandria and found the Sheraton Suites very convenient to public transportation, restaurants and other businesses. Our only complaint was the unresponsiveness of staff to our complaint about loud construction noise every (M-F) morning. The response at the desk was simply "they aren't supposed to start until 9:00." I was complaining at 7:30 about being woke up." September 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Army Navy Stay The hotel was very helpful to my family and friends during our stay for the Army-Navy game. They provided transport for our group of 8 to old town for shopping and dinner and to National airport. All we had to do is ask and they worked it out.. We had to walk 8 blocks to the metro (they would have talen us) but that was my wife's idea to keep me healthy and my knees sore..Would stay again December 14, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another wonderful trip to Alexandria This is the third time we've stayed at this hotel. The rooms are wonderful. Very clean, comfortable and quiet. Tremendous location. There's a Trader Joe's just down the street and a little farther is a Whole Foods. A new apt building is going up next door and when it's done there will be a Harris-Teeter. I'm excited to see the changes in the neighborhood. We will come back here again. May 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Each room has microwave & cold box. Comfy and quiet, within a block or two of groceries and restaurants. Six blocks from King Street Alexandria which has free shuttle through town and to the Metro station. Nice indoor pool, hot tub, workout room with well appointed shower room. Easy shuttle service to and from Reagan airport and the Metro if you want. Will definitely stay here again. May 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable for the business traveler I have stayed at this hotel for about a dozen nights this past year on business. I would highly recommend to any business traveler. It is clean, comfortable, the staff meets your needs, the food is great and the location is excellent...and safe. October 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by good for business people not for vacationers The staff was wonderful and went out of their way to help us. However, we were vacationing in the area and were disappointed that the pool and hot tub are only open from 4- 10 pm daily. As a morning swimmer, this was a disappointment. And it is a beautiful pool! On the second night of our stay the hot tub was not even working, and after walking all day my elderly parents were looking forward to a good soak to relax their achy joints.The pool staff person is absolutely wonderful and worked very hard to get it working again. Also, we were not able to access movies on the first 2 nights of our stay. No continental breakfast available as found at most hotels that charge this much. One nice thing was the hotel shuttle was available to take guests to the airport where we could catch the metro into DC. Room was comfortable and clean. Must pay a high price to use the internet--- I am used to free internet when I travel. April 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Too much for too little I was extremely surprised to be told that if I wanted a refrigerator in my room that would cool what was put in it, I would have to pay an extra $25. Really - you charge $226/day and then expect somebody to pay $25 more for a working refigerator. Also - yu can't afford to provide your guests with complimentary coffee in the lobby? I won't be staying at Sheraton's anymore! October 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Issues with Rooms We booked 2 queens and a pullout for our family of five. We received a king and a pullout. Had to secure another room. Room had wet carpet from a leaking window. Movedkids to another room, room was ant infested. They got in their bags and their bed. Third room was fine. We received one room at 1/2 price. It should have been free after all the issues we experienced. July 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by The Worst! There were so many issues with this hotel that were not addressed by the staff. When checking out I handed them a list of everything that went wrong. The Manager on Duty refunded me a portion of my bill but it was not enough to compensate me for everything that made this the worst Sheraton I have ever stayed in! September 30, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 12 next>>