Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

  • 801 North Saint Asaph Street
  • Alexandria,
  • Virginia
  • 22314
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 401 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Getting around town was great from this location. Hotel shuttle and cab service were very convenient to and from Reagan airport, shopping and museums. The rooms and facility were very nice. Free parking if you had a rental. Wow May 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Too much for too little I was extremely surprised to be told that if I wanted a refrigerator in my room that would cool what was put in it, I would have to pay an extra $25. Really - you charge $226/day and then expect somebody to pay $25 more for a working refigerator. Also - yu can't afford to provide your guests with complimentary coffee in the lobby? I won't be staying at Sheraton's anymore! October 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Get MSNBC! I'm QUITE certain that you would never have left the FOX News station off the choices of cable TV stations ... or 4 channels of ESPN! You really need to call your cable provider and add MSNBC for some balance. And ... really?! $3.00 for a cup of tea at the restaurant? The basic breakfasts start at $11.00 ... and $3.00 for a tea bag and hot water is really ridiculous. September 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice hotel Nice hotel, really liked the room. It was a mini suite, 2 separate areas and 2 tv's. Very convenient to everything. Street parking was convenient. It would have been nice to have a complimentary breakfast or at least fruit and juice available in the lobby as the restaurant on the premises was a bit pricey. Pet friendly which is important to us. February 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Alexandria Sheraton The hotel met all expectations except for the Club Lounge. The area was not well maintained during breakfast more than one morning I had to enter a room scrounging for silverware and even wash a few pieces to eat. The first day the food was not at all inviting. The second day was better, but again the staff was not visible and therefore the place looked a mess. December 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location An excellent place to stay, I was attending a conference at a nearby hotel, and didn't use all the amenities available, but my room was comfortable and spotless, and the staff was friendly and accommodating. The only glitch was my room service. What I ordered and what I received were two different things, but it was still so tasty, I didn't see the need to complain. December 2, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Issues with Rooms We booked 2 queens and a pullout for our family of five. We received a king and a pullout. Had to secure another room. Room had wet carpet from a leaking window. Movedkids to another room, room was ant infested. They got in their bags and their bed. Third room was fine. We received one room at 1/2 price. It should have been free after all the issues we experienced. July 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nickel and Dime-ing We were extremely disappointed with this Sheraton. We had the feeling the hotel was trying to cut corners by nickel and dime-ing us for many things. For example, they wanted to charge for Wi-Fi, an amenity most hotels give for free. The charge for parking was $28 per day. After three days the $84 charge seemed exhorbitant. I could get a different hotel (with Wi-Fi included) for just the cost of parking alone. We found a bar of soap in our room upon check-in, yet it was never replaced. We had to ask for more soap at the front desk. Please!! The shuttle vans that ran into town ran irregularly, and when they did, like the shuttle vans to the airport/Metro, did not have air conditioning. The broken down refrigerator in the room had no shelving, nor did it stay cold. When I questioned this I was told it is considered a "cooler," not a refrigerator. Oh C'mon !! The air conditioning in the room did not perform well, and required that we call maintenance. When the maintenance man showed up he carried two TV remotes and asked which TV needed fixing. There were several other problems which I will bring to the attention of Starwood and Sheraton, but our list of complaints is too lengthy for this format. May 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Historical Weekend 8/31/13 This was a very nice hotel. The reception desk personal was great. They all met us with smile and were very courteous . Explained working of the hotel and very accommodating. The room was very nice, clean and comfortable. I would recommend though putting garbage bags in the trash cans. Encounter some problems with the garage access machine. Had to continuously insert the access card into the slot until it would read it. Hotel was very convenient to access to the highways to get into Arlington and Washington DC. Not a lot of twisting and turn. Accessible grocery store one street over from hotel. We didn't utilize the pool because the water looked a little cloudy. Hot tub water was much clearer. Food in Fin and Hoof restaurant was excellent. Daughters commented on one of the morning waitress attitude at breakfast. Seemed like she had an attitude when asked for non pulp orange juice. Other then that we would stay here again. September 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good hotel choice This hotel is centrally located to work and local activities. The facilities are quiet and the staff is friendly. This hotel is not the newest facility, but it is outstanding for my business travel needs. May 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Really needs work Told that I had been upgraded when I checked in...BS...Had a view of the construction site next door. Called the desk to ask for my bottle of complimentary water...NEVER arrived. Two of the lamps were unplugged and clock was not set...blinking 12. These are not big things, but a real nuisance and lifetime Golds should not have to deal with them...no one should... May 28, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what I expected. The man that helped me book this reservation over the phone was very nice. He helped me select my options and stated that there would be a shuttle offered for New Year's Eve. (THIS WAS NOT OFFERED ONCE WE GOT THERE) The man on the phone stated there would be a club level breakfast the next morning. Upon check in, the front desk told us breakfast would be served until 10am When we got to break fast the next morning @ 9:15am , the employee was already clearing the break fast choices. She had to be asked for forks, spoons, plates, danish. We were told she was only serving until 9:30am and wouldn't be making more coffee. More families came and were told the same thing. We don't have the ability to go out for the night much, but I expected more out of your hotel brand. I told Wesley when I checked out and nothing was offered to rectify the situation. For the money I paid, I am very disappointed in my 1st experience Sheraton. -Lisa Haskin January 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mrs We celebrated our 11th family reunion. Good location, friendly desk personnel and nice room for the money. Disappointed with food service. I ordered 3 take out meals through the bar and the bartender got the order wrong and wasn't friendly at all. I thought being a SPG that I would have received complementary breakfast since I was attending a family reunion. July 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel needs work Only one elevator to the 10 floors has been working for the last 6 months or more! This is unacceptable. At least label the elevator as out of order! My refrigerator in room 822 wasn't working. Food in the club has been cut way back (one choice) and is low quality in the evening with no gluten free or healthy choices. Restaurant food was very good though. August 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff needs to improve There were issues with the hotel's staff. The team was not very approachable while checking in. I was transferred several times when I tried to call to find out if I could check in early. May 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Run of the Mill for a lot of money.. Staff was very friendly, helpful and nice. Clean and mostly comfortable rooms very small and overpriced for what you get. Club lounge nice and clean but snacks and breakfast offerings are spartan. Location is publicised as Old Town but not even close.... I am a native of Alexandria and even in a broadest stretch of the imagination this is not Old Town. December 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by A great hotel but be aware We loved the location of this hotel. Right near the river and the close to the centre of Alexandria. Beautiful surroundings and once you get a lay of the area, it's very easy to get to Washington DC. The hotel rooms are small for a family of four but met all our needs. And the facilities in the room are great. We would highly recommend this hotel on this basis. However, we had a terrible experience in the hotel restaurant, to the point we were put off our food and didn't eat it. Service in the restaurant was awful too. So I'd caveate not to use it. We'd also caveate not to use the hotel phone. Having been quoted rates by the front desk we found we were actually charged 6 times that level. As a frequent traveller with work, I'm familiar with hotel phone charges, but these were astronomical even by hotel standards. So I'd suggest using cell phones rather than the hotel phone. Real shame as up to that point the hotel had been brilliant. April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you Very comfortable, friendly and CLEAN May 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay!! I had a great stay at this Sheraton in Old Towne. I've stayed at many hotels before this and none compare. The only complaint I really have is that the shuttle didn't go everywhere I expected it to go, so I had to make adjustments to my schedule,etc. But other than that the staff was courteous and helpful!! I will definitely be staying here again!! July 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Getaway This was a nice getaway location for our visit to Alexandria. The Hotel is not really close enough to King Street to walk comfortably but there are multiple parking areas and lots availible. The room was very nice the way the two spaces could be closed off from one another. This also provided a queiter place to sleep than usual in a hotel setting. June 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Below The room and fitness area are small. the pool opens late and closes early. Parking fee is rediculously expensive. staff are not as responsive when asked for help or information. May 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful! This hotel provided us with close proximity to the metro, via hotel shuttle, as well as pick up on King Street. The hotel staff was very helpful. Thanks, for a lovely stay. Karen and Charles Tate. April 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location Except for initially placing us in the wrong room (there was another guest in it) the hotel experience was fine. There was some noise the first night, but I slept ok. May 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by not as expected First there were no complimentary waters your know two bottles that cost you maybe a dollar. When we finally bought the waters for ourselves the refrigerator would not work so we had to get ice. The men's room in the lobby had no soap in the dispenser. Sorry there is no way I would recommend this Sheraton. Why did you change the water policy? June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful place to stay for offical travel. My experience here was wonderful. On my first day had 2 minor issues and the hotel staff took care of those issues immediately. It was a great experience and the staff there was wonderful. Hated leaving because the bed was so comfortable. Loved the large desk because I was there for training and it was large enough for my laptop and printer. November 20, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Customer Service was terrible The shuttle service was unreliable. We waited at the airport for over an hour. I called 3 times and each time was told the driver just left and will be there in 5-7 minutes. When we finally checked in it was 3:00 and no food was available in the hotel until 4:00. Later that evening I called the front desk from my room, no one answered. July 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel features I have stayed at the Sheraton Suites a number of times and have been very satisified. My one complaint is the lack of internet service in the room without paying additonal cost. The shuttle service tfrom the airport and back was excelent. The dining was excellent. I'll plan on staying at the sheraton the next time I am in the area. April 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Class Stay for Businessman on a Budget My most recent stay at this Sheraton met and exceeded my expectations, but they always do. From the service from the staff to the room service food, the comfort of the room and its cleanliness, it was excellent. This hotel makes me feel welcome, safe, secure and pampered. I will always try to stay here when working in DC. December 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stays I have been visiting the Sheraton Suites in Alexandria annually for about 20 years and it has never failed to impress me. the staff always meet my needs and expectations. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Alfred Stop being so tight with money. Spend a few extra cents for some hotel receipts with headers on them!!!! May 7, 2014
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 15 next>>