Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 430 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by quiet and comfy Really quiet, comfortable rooms and friendly staff. We will be back! July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistent comfort with outstanding Old Town Alexandria access Always a treat to stay at this hotel. Close walk to King Street and to businesses in Alexandria. Nice location for evening casual meetings (plus bread pudding to sweeten the deal). Easy walk to the Potomac for evening stroll and decompress. July 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Frustrating stay Being an SPG Platinum member for the past 3 years, this has been a very disappointing and odd experience to say the least. I've come to know Starwood as a professional and top quality hotel establishment, so this is the first time I have ever left this type of review. I brought my family with me to Washington DC while fulfilling my military reserve duty, figuring for a nice little vacation for the family being close to DC. Along with being in Alexandria to relax and enjoy the day at the pool (it's been the hottest week of the year), we would go and see the monuments at night after I returned from the Pentagon. The pool advertised summer hours, opening at 10 am but was closed. The front desk told me that this hotel caters to business travelers and won't staff the pool to accommodate the summer hours , so they won't open until 4pm (Did I mention it was the hottest week of the year?). The rooms need updating (water spots on ceiling, and I could tell that this used to be a smoking room back in the day). I've traveled enough in my life and can tell which rooms have the smoke embedded in the walls, carpet, etc. Not a show stopper, but you can just tell it needs to be updated. The refrigerator is not really a refrigerator, it only gets down to 40, it's considered a cooler (they charge an extra $25 for a real one). Read the fine print folks. I would not recommend this property for families or for business travelers looking for the Starwood quality that they have come to expect. I want to note that this is the first time I have ever felt the need to leave a negative review, but will continue to support the Starwood brand that I have grown to enjoy. July 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Workout Room Needs Improvement The hotel is beautiful and located perfectly as to walk to shops, restaurants and easy access to running trails. Only drawback would be when the heat is sweltering and humid and you are there for work trying to get a workout in....the workout room is located next to the swimming pool and retains all the heat and humidity. As far as Sheratons go, it is unfortunately one of the worst exercise rooms I've seen. Even at 8 in the evening, the room did not cool down as there is insufficient ventilation. July 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A winner Great location near King Street. The hotel staff was helpful and friendly. The room was comfortable and clean. July 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Close to everything Check in was fast and front desk friendly and responsive. This location allows pets. Kind of a turn off when you know the comforters and carpets are not cleaned after each guest. Overal, great value. July 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Will never stay at Sheraton again This is not a suite, rooms are small, no service at the hotel, had to take my luggage up byself piece by piece with my kid on my shoulder. took $50 extra on my bill for rent ????? Did not rent anything. You can smell dogs using a restroom at the front entrance. July 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Issues with Rooms We booked 2 queens and a pullout for our family of five. We received a king and a pullout. Had to secure another room. Room had wet carpet from a leaking window. Movedkids to another room, room was ant infested. They got in their bags and their bed. Third room was fine. We received one room at 1/2 price. It should have been free after all the issues we experienced. July 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by facility and maintenance problems My stay was good as a loyal SPG guest. However, there were some flaws at this facility ( Alexandria) that should not have existed. The first was the inability of the front desk to correct the problems that I had with the electronic room entry key. I was forced to make three trips to the front desk from my room trying to get the key to work. Finally, I demanded that maintenance be called to the room. The front desk did not suggest this after knowing there were problems. In all it took approximately 40 minutes for the key to be properly programmed for entry, The second issue arose with an elevator under repair at 10 PM +/- on Saturday night. There was no signage alerting guests to this repair. So there were ten guests waiting at the elevators. After ten minutes a front desk person appeared announcing the repair and offering a ride on the service elevator. Unfortunately the employee that escorted us took us to the stairs not the service elevator. Several of us had rooms above the fourth floor and there was no way that were going to climb. It seems the employee spoke poor English and did not understand the desk employee or the guests. All told it took 18 minutes for me to gain my room on the 8th floor. And finally, I will note that the cleanliness of the Club Lounge was deplorable with trash on the floor, tables dirty and furniture soiled. additionally, despite Club Lounges at other SPG units no breakfast or hors d"ouvres were served on the weekend. My next trip Alexandria will likely not be to this SPG unit as there was little evidence that these issues will be handled in a professional manner judging from my 3 night stay there. Thank You, June 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Getaway This was a nice getaway location for our visit to Alexandria. The Hotel is not really close enough to King Street to walk comfortably but there are multiple parking areas and lots availible. The room was very nice the way the two spaces could be closed off from one another. This also provided a queiter place to sleep than usual in a hotel setting. June 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by not as expected First there were no complimentary waters your know two bottles that cost you maybe a dollar. When we finally bought the waters for ourselves the refrigerator would not work so we had to get ice. The men's room in the lobby had no soap in the dispenser. Sorry there is no way I would recommend this Sheraton. Why did you change the water policy? June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by We keep coming back We have used this hotel on several occasions and always find it a delight: fair pricing, good location and a positive experience. June 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by has all but lacks management The hotel has all the amenities of a class hotel. But management is lacking. Shuttles are there but when ever you need one they are unavailable. Staff is polite enough but can't answer any questions or deal with any issues that may come up. Bar help (we can't call him a bar tender) seemed like he was from the kitchen staff. Food service is disorganized. Wedding arrangements especially were not organized properly. The wedding reception was a truly disappointing experience. You knew the entire hotel was mismanaged. For a nights stay I could recommend the hotel but for a family or business event ...absolutely not! June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location and Great Value This was my first stay and I will definitely return in the future. The hotel is in a great location and the rates offered a great value for the area. The staff was very friendly and helpful; the room was comfortable and clean, and the food in the restaurant was very good. June 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Billing problem 2nd time overcharged The hotel accommodations were fine, but this is the 2nd time I have been overcharged for my stay. The receipt was correct but the deduction from my checking account was way too much. I would hate to have to change my hotel preference in that area but I dislike even more, being overcharged. I believe I'm due some type of compensation for the inconvenience & a guarantee that this will never happen again! I have already called the hotel to report the matter. It's being checked? June 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff at front desk The young lady at the front desk was very helpful in getting the rooms that we wanted on the same floor. She also recognized that we had stayed at this location many times before and offed to gift us breakfast and the our parking. Often times small deeds are very appreciated. Thank you! June 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by reward program always has problems -- every time has problem! every time i booked a club room and lounge rate, i was mistreated as a master count non-eligible for any points ir night credit. each time i had to spend hours and 4 or 5 emails to explain. spg reward staffs asked me for hotel bills. this time, spg or the hotel has problem again. my rate was 1000 miles (SHMILS) and i gave them my US Airways number but they did not deliver miles but only gave me 1,000 spg points. if they posted miles, i would get 1,500 miles, more valuable than the 1,000 spg pts because US Airways is running a promotion of 50% more miles. that means, i should get 1,500 US Airways miles. June 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by the hotel has a great location the location of the hotel i very convenient June 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by exceeded my expectations My husband and I just returned from a 6 night stay in Washington D.C. We stayed at this hotel and our experience at Sheraton Suites in Old Town Alexandria was the frosting on the cake . Everything was wonderful. The staff was more than accommodating. When we had a request it was filled - each one. They weren't major but we requested things for the room such as extra blankets, wine glasses. We asked the shuttle driver to help us out to get to the metro station (not on the scheduled time) No problems. I requested a specific room and got it. The room and hotel were clean, clean, clean. The workout room was good.The location was great. The hotel is two blocks from groceries and our favorite coffee. It was a very pleasant walk to the metro and King St. We didn't use the restaurant so I can't comment. June 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This Hotel was nice but had a disapoiting stay I booked this hotel using 11,000 point to stay on the club floor. The lady at the checkin was very nice and helpful. When I went to the club they had a sign posted that the club wouldn't be providing any breakfast or evening horderves this week but you can get club services at our bar & lounge. I took it to mean they will be providing club memebers the free breakfast and horderves at the restaurant, but that wasn't the case. Nobody downstairs knew about this. May 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value hotel, convenient with children Good location in North Alexandria Old Town. Clean suites, allowing kids to sleep in sofa. Indoor swimming pool. May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Each room has microwave & cold box. Comfy and quiet, within a block or two of groceries and restaurants. Six blocks from King Street Alexandria which has free shuttle through town and to the Metro station. Nice indoor pool, hot tub, workout room with well appointed shower room. Easy shuttle service to and from Reagan airport and the Metro if you want. Will definitely stay here again. May 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by One Major Deficiency In the current climate of competition in the hospitality industry, a hotel that caters to business travelers can't afford to not have in-room safes. With so many people traveling with many electronic devices and zealously making time for out-of-the-room exercise, the absence of a safe represents both a hassle and a significantly reduced sense of security of one's valuables. I can't recommend a hotel with no in-room safes to colleagues or friends...even one that scored so well in all other categories. May 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient Location It was a nice hotel to stay at while visiting Washington DC. There is a Metro stop within walking distance, and the hotel shuttle to Reagan National, which also has a Metro stop, is quite reliable. The staff are very helpful and friendly. Given the "suite" designation I was expecting larger rooms. May 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Adequate Pros - Comfortable bed, quiet Cons - Poor decor, anemic breakfast Overall - adequate comfort, but overpriced for ameneties provided. Can go to competitor chains and have a better level of luxury at similar price. May 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff needs help Upon check in staff was accommodating. Being platinum member, Internet is always complimentary. During my stay I did use the executive lounge the receptionist was on computer playing video games and surfing the internet the whole time. Checkout was a different story, I checked out at 0430 as I walked to the counter I find the front desk man leaning over the back counter sleeping. I finally awake him and he proceeds to check me out, as I expected there is a Internet charge on invoice, had quite a difficult time getting charge removed. I then ask to please call a taxi, again the gentleman has not a clue how to contact one, not sure if it is because he is stil half asleep or just poor quality of staff and training. I believe it to be the latter. Stay somewhere else. May 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another wonderful trip to Alexandria This is the third time we've stayed at this hotel. The rooms are wonderful. Very clean, comfortable and quiet. Tremendous location. There's a Trader Joe's just down the street and a little farther is a Whole Foods. A new apt building is going up next door and when it's done there will be a Harris-Teeter. I'm excited to see the changes in the neighborhood. We will come back here again. May 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room and Service Excellent We enjoyed our three night stay at this Sheraton. It is very close to Old Town and a lot of nice dining and shops with great public transportation available. The suite was very comfortable . May 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful room, but shuttle hours don't meet needs This is a beautiful facility. I had a voucher from American Airlines and I got a great room. But the shuttle doesn't start until 6:00 a.m. Since many of the people who stay here need to catch a flight early the next morning, you would expect that the shuttles would run at times that allowed guests to get to the airport at the appropriate time. There were eight guests who needed to get to the airport for a 6:05 am flight and we all had to take cabs. That is ridiculous. Any hotel this close to the airport should run the shuttle to match the flights. April 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great, but one little request We enjoyed every component of the hotel. The shuttles to the airport, metro and Old Town were quick, and timely. The staff were outstanding. However, we stayed in Alexandria, as opposed to downtown DC so that we could have a suite as opposed to a single room. Traveling with teen boys, I was hoping for a little privacy. However, the curtains on the doors dividing the rooms were absolutely sheer. I couldn't really make sense of this. Otherwise the stay was wonderful and I have already recommended this to others. April 23, 2013
  • 2016-05-01 T09:38:21.165-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_430, tr_430
  • loc_en_US, sid_90, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 16 next>>