Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

  • 801 North Saint Asaph Street
  • Alexandria,
  • Virginia
  • 22314
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 410 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved the food! We were invited to a banquet and the food we excellent! The meat was cooked perfectly, the veggies were tender and the salad was fresh! I did not have dessert but my husband and kids has several of the desserts available and loved them all! July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Class Stay for Businessman on a Budget My most recent stay at this Sheraton met and exceeded my expectations, but they always do. From the service from the staff to the room service food, the comfort of the room and its cleanliness, it was excellent. This hotel makes me feel welcome, safe, secure and pampered. I will always try to stay here when working in DC. December 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Shuttle service needs attention We took the shuttle to the airport so that we could catch the metro from there to go into the city. The trip to the airport was great, it was the trip back where the issues began. We waited over an hour for a shuttle that supposedly ran every 30 minutes. Once the shuttle finally did arrive we boarded the bus . The driver got off the bus and went to talk to the 15 or so crew members from the airlines that showed up 10 minutes prior to the shuttle arrival. I knew what was coming next since I had read other reviews / complaints about the shuttle service. The driver boarded the vehicle and informed us and three other vacationers that this shuttle was for the crew and we would need to get off and wait for another shuttle. My husband informed him that we were not getting off since we had been waiting there already for an hour. It was not right to ask those who had already been waiting that long to get off the vehicle so that those who had just shown up could board. This action made us feel that the crew's business was more important to Sheraton than our business. July 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room for improvement Convenient to airport and historic Old Town, comfortable, reasonable cost. Would have rated it highly if breakfast in the club room had not been neglected. On a Monday morning at 8 am, there were no plates, spoons, dairy products, bagels -- it took half an hour before the food, plates, etc. were replenished. April 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointed! Did not meet our needs. Family reunion - Sheraton was supposed to block rooms - all on the same floor - but did not. We had to put up with nasty guests that were annoyed by the noise. This could have been avoided. Children make noise! Especially when they haven't seen each other for a long time. Very disappointed. September 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel location is quiet and convient to walking for restaurants, grocery store Giant + Trader Joes just blocks away. Easy transport to water + shops of Old Town via hotel van.Front desk staff make me feel like family. Elana is the ultimate professional . Diana goes out of her way to make me feel special. Thank you all November 8, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by The Worst! There were so many issues with this hotel that were not addressed by the staff. When checking out I handed them a list of everything that went wrong. The Manager on Duty refunded me a portion of my bill but it was not enough to compensate me for everything that made this the worst Sheraton I have ever stayed in! September 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Suites in a historic location The Sheraton Suites is located in the heart of Old Town Alexandria. This historic area is full of sites to see, close to Washington DC and lots of very good places to eat. I thoroughly enjoyed my multiple stays at the Starwood location. In addition, the staff is very helpful and attentive. May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly Staff Friendly front desk and housekeeping, very quick in responding. Had to move room due to a dog barking next door. I was moved to a beautiful spacious room. It was my first year anniversary and Paul Parvanov surprised us with chocolate cover strawberries and champagne. Very nice touch for our weekend. Thank you!! December 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Alexandria Review The guest room was spacious and nice. However, the bathtub did not drain well and the AC was not super cool. Food from Room Service was not at all fulfilling or flavorful. During my stay, the cable service was not working for all channels and while staff responded quickly, they were not able to fix the problem. August 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location with many features The hotel was in a great spot with restaurants and a grocery nearby. The proximity to Reagan National Airport was perfect and the hotel shuttle was excellent. The staff was exceptional - we had breakfast only there which was very good. I would recommend this and I would stay there again. May 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Satisfied!!! Well I stayed here many years ago and liked it then. This time it was just awful!!!! No hot water, fridge didn't work, iron ruined my clothes, linens were dirty and cheap, elevators were very bad and felt like they weren't safe, and parking garage was a waste of money since there is plenty of street parking March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location and Wonderful comfort! Sheraton Suites in Alexandria is a great location and very comfortable hotel. The shuttle is so nice to have access and enjoy not having to worry about parking around town. The sleeper beds are of course very comfortable. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We always enjoy our stay at this hotel. December 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Elevators The elevators need to be completely overhauled or replaced. I got stuck for about 3 minutes one time but finally the doors opened. When I checked out I believe one of the staff got stuck in the elevator. As I was leaving the hotel I saw that the fire department had arrived to help with the situation. November 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient Location It was a nice hotel to stay at while visiting Washington DC. There is a Metro stop within walking distance, and the hotel shuttle to Reagan National, which also has a Metro stop, is quite reliable. The staff are very helpful and friendly. Given the "suite" designation I was expecting larger rooms. May 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average hotel in an average location Stayed here for a weekend sightseeing in DC. Not particularly close to a metro, though a shuttle operates intermittently. Rooms were expected to be larger ("suites"), but were really just normal-sized rooms with french doors between the bed and sofa. No room upgrades or otherwise for gold status. May 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice, Quiet Hotel in Old Town Have stayed here twice for business and enjoy the rooms, fitness room and convenient location. The big disappointment is the lack of free wifi in the rooms. There's a $10.95 per day charge for wifi access in the room. It's free in the lobby, but that's not very convenient when you're working. September 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Much Better Than Last Time During my last stay, my television did not display clear pictures and my AC did not blow cold air. This visit was much better and the room was much more comfortable this time. July 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Insects Found in my room! After my wife and I checked in to room 1029, we were horrified to find two centipedes crawling on the window drapes and nightstand right near the bed! It is disgusting that the hotel's policies allow such uncleanliness that bugs were found in the room. I will never stay at this hotel again! August 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One nighter Being laid over night becasuse of weather is not the best way to review a hotel because your schedule is disrupted and your focus is getting to the next plane out to your destination. The Sheraton - Old Towne made my stay comfortable and the staff was pleasant, professional and responsive. January 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay Was pleasantly surprised at our stay at the Sheraton. Staff was very friendly and helpful and rooms were very clean and comfortable. We were close to the metro and King street. The hotel has a shuttle to the airport and to old town. Would stay here again! Much quieter than staying in DC! October 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay My family and I stayed here for five days/nights. The hotel was very clean, the staff was very accommodating, and the club lounge was perfect. The woman (I forget her name) who hosted the lounge at night was extremely personable and hard working. We highly recommend the Sheraton Suites. February 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff at front desk The young lady at the front desk was very helpful in getting the rooms that we wanted on the same floor. She also recognized that we had stayed at this location many times before and offed to gift us breakfast and the our parking. Often times small deeds are very appreciated. Thank you! June 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel and Location This is a great hotel and in a central location. Overnight Parking fees hurt the purse. All hotel staff was respectable and responsive. If parking fees are adjusted I would stay again. Thank you, Sheraton Old Town Alexandria. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very convenient to great dining experiences! I love staying at this location and one of the reasons is because it is very close to some great restaurants. This time I dined at the Chart House, one of my favorites and I very much enjoyed it partly because it was less than 10 minutes from the hotel and extremely easy to get there! January 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sensitive and Attentive Staff The staff is sensitive and attentive, as are all of the people I have met at this property. They are quick to attend to problems that arise and are always friendly about it. Their accounting department is top notch and is ready to assist in any question that might arise about billing. August 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is quiet I was only here for 1 night so I didn't get to experience any of the ammenities, however, I had a good night sleep because it is a very quiet hotel. I never heard people in the hallway nor did I hear doors slamming. June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great features and location I have nothing but nice things to say about my stay. The staff was always accomodating. The location was good. Seven blocks from King Street. Several restaurants within a couple blocks. Van drove you downtown or to the Metro free of charge. Will definitely go back to this location. March 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel but front staff needs work When we went to check in, Wesley, the front end manager was manning the desk. He had our room ready even though we were early, which was extremely nice, but when we inquired about club level access, he turned on us and stated that it was for platinum members only, even though we had checked the website and it didn't mention that. He stated that the website did and was very combative about the issue. We had to go to the car to retrieve our cell phone and prove to him that it certainly did not before he would allow us access. The room we were given was nice but was oversold on the website. We are a little put out that it was also sold as close to the Metro when it is a full half mile away! To top things off, Wesley never had not even so much as a smile for us the rest of our visit with the hotel and we were there for a couple of days. His attitude needs some serious adjustment. SPG also needs to rethink how they treat gold members. You guys are slowly but surely running us away from Starwood with treating us as second class citizens only because our businesses don't pay for our travel! June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quick stay Used this hotel to stay the night before an early flight. Close to DCA. Room nice for two. Really glad to see this hotel chain has improved the quality of their bath towels. I hate cheap towels. Nice updated TV's and coffee maker. Mattress was good, not the nicest I have had. December 13, 2011
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 15 next>>