Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

  • 801 North Saint Asaph Street
  • Alexandria,
  • Virginia
  • 22314
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 395 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location The entire hotel was very nice. Location was great in a nice neighborhood within easy walking distance to many attractions. Room was clean and up to date. One of the two elevators was out making wait times very long, crowded rides and near impossible to get on with lugguage. Stairs were not an option with a room on the 9th floor and kids in tow. Apprently it has been out for a while. No fix date known October 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Close to DC Hotel staff was friendly, Wifi was not free in the room, but was free in the lobby. Room was clean, and when we requested extra pillows and blankets the request was filled quickly. April 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Friendly staff, good location, facilities run down. The room smelled weird and was run down, carpet was pulling up from the wall and was in need of repair. I did not feel super comfortable in the room, honestly. Also restaurant was closed by 9 and I could not get dinner unless i ordered chinese or pizza at 930 at night - a little bit of false advert b/c I was hoping for dinner at the hotel! Staff was really great and free shuttle to airport was nice! September 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice hotel Nice hotel, really liked the room. It was a mini suite, 2 separate areas and 2 tv's. Very convenient to everything. Street parking was convenient. It would have been nice to have a complimentary breakfast or at least fruit and juice available in the lobby as the restaurant on the premises was a bit pricey. Pet friendly which is important to us. February 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Army Navy Stay The hotel was very helpful to my family and friends during our stay for the Army-Navy game. They provided transport for our group of 8 to old town for shopping and dinner and to National airport. All we had to do is ask and they worked it out.. We had to walk 8 blocks to the metro (they would have talen us) but that was my wife's idea to keep me healthy and my knees sore..Would stay again December 14, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great beds, service needs improvement We had a pleasant stay in Alexandria and found the Sheraton Suites very convenient to public transportation, restaurants and other businesses. Our only complaint was the unresponsiveness of staff to our complaint about loud construction noise every (M-F) morning. The response at the desk was simply "they aren't supposed to start until 9:00." I was complaining at 7:30 about being woke up." September 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another wonderful trip to Alexandria This is the third time we've stayed at this hotel. The rooms are wonderful. Very clean, comfortable and quiet. Tremendous location. There's a Trader Joe's just down the street and a little farther is a Whole Foods. A new apt building is going up next door and when it's done there will be a Harris-Teeter. I'm excited to see the changes in the neighborhood. We will come back here again. May 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location in Old Town Alexandria Enjoyed staying in this hotel as it's close to DC and King Streeet. Stayed in club level lounge, but the coffee machine was not working properly. April 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Met the needs I needed a place to stay after a cancelled flght and this property adequately met my needs. There was inconsistency in the service level of staff - some went well beyond what was expected, others seemed to just be doing their job. The room was adequate although there was some small pieces of trash on the floor in a couple of the rooms. I would stay here again just to explore the area. July 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Each room has microwave & cold box. Comfy and quiet, within a block or two of groceries and restaurants. Six blocks from King Street Alexandria which has free shuttle through town and to the Metro station. Nice indoor pool, hot tub, workout room with well appointed shower room. Easy shuttle service to and from Reagan airport and the Metro if you want. Will definitely stay here again. May 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Alexandria Sheraton The hotel met all expectations except for the Club Lounge. The area was not well maintained during breakfast more than one morning I had to enter a room scrounging for silverware and even wash a few pieces to eat. The first day the food was not at all inviting. The second day was better, but again the staff was not visible and therefore the place looked a mess. December 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by good for business people not for vacationers The staff was wonderful and went out of their way to help us. However, we were vacationing in the area and were disappointed that the pool and hot tub are only open from 4- 10 pm daily. As a morning swimmer, this was a disappointment. And it is a beautiful pool! On the second night of our stay the hot tub was not even working, and after walking all day my elderly parents were looking forward to a good soak to relax their achy joints.The pool staff person is absolutely wonderful and worked very hard to get it working again. Also, we were not able to access movies on the first 2 nights of our stay. No continental breakfast available as found at most hotels that charge this much. One nice thing was the hotel shuttle was available to take guests to the airport where we could catch the metro into DC. Room was comfortable and clean. Must pay a high price to use the internet--- I am used to free internet when I travel. April 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Too much for too little I was extremely surprised to be told that if I wanted a refrigerator in my room that would cool what was put in it, I would have to pay an extra $25. Really - you charge $226/day and then expect somebody to pay $25 more for a working refigerator. Also - yu can't afford to provide your guests with complimentary coffee in the lobby? I won't be staying at Sheraton's anymore! October 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Get MSNBC! I'm QUITE certain that you would never have left the FOX News station off the choices of cable TV stations ... or 4 channels of ESPN! You really need to call your cable provider and add MSNBC for some balance. And ... really?! $3.00 for a cup of tea at the restaurant? The basic breakfasts start at $11.00 ... and $3.00 for a tea bag and hot water is really ridiculous. September 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what I expected. The man that helped me book this reservation over the phone was very nice. He helped me select my options and stated that there would be a shuttle offered for New Year's Eve. (THIS WAS NOT OFFERED ONCE WE GOT THERE) The man on the phone stated there would be a club level breakfast the next morning. Upon check in, the front desk told us breakfast would be served until 10am When we got to break fast the next morning @ 9:15am , the employee was already clearing the break fast choices. She had to be asked for forks, spoons, plates, danish. We were told she was only serving until 9:30am and wouldn't be making more coffee. More families came and were told the same thing. We don't have the ability to go out for the night much, but I expected more out of your hotel brand. I told Wesley when I checked out and nothing was offered to rectify the situation. For the money I paid, I am very disappointed in my 1st experience Sheraton. -Lisa Haskin January 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location An excellent place to stay, I was attending a conference at a nearby hotel, and didn't use all the amenities available, but my room was comfortable and spotless, and the staff was friendly and accommodating. The only glitch was my room service. What I ordered and what I received were two different things, but it was still so tasty, I didn't see the need to complain. December 2, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Issues with Rooms We booked 2 queens and a pullout for our family of five. We received a king and a pullout. Had to secure another room. Room had wet carpet from a leaking window. Movedkids to another room, room was ant infested. They got in their bags and their bed. Third room was fine. We received one room at 1/2 price. It should have been free after all the issues we experienced. July 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Historical Weekend 8/31/13 This was a very nice hotel. The reception desk personal was great. They all met us with smile and were very courteous . Explained working of the hotel and very accommodating. The room was very nice, clean and comfortable. I would recommend though putting garbage bags in the trash cans. Encounter some problems with the garage access machine. Had to continuously insert the access card into the slot until it would read it. Hotel was very convenient to access to the highways to get into Arlington and Washington DC. Not a lot of twisting and turn. Accessible grocery store one street over from hotel. We didn't utilize the pool because the water looked a little cloudy. Hot tub water was much clearer. Food in Fin and Hoof restaurant was excellent. Daughters commented on one of the morning waitress attitude at breakfast. Seemed like she had an attitude when asked for non pulp orange juice. Other then that we would stay here again. September 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Really needs work Told that I had been upgraded when I checked in...BS...Had a view of the construction site next door. Called the desk to ask for my bottle of complimentary water...NEVER arrived. Two of the lamps were unplugged and clock was not set...blinking 12. These are not big things, but a real nuisance and lifetime Golds should not have to deal with them...no one should... May 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mrs We celebrated our 11th family reunion. Good location, friendly desk personnel and nice room for the money. Disappointed with food service. I ordered 3 take out meals through the bar and the bartender got the order wrong and wasn't friendly at all. I thought being a SPG that I would have received complementary breakfast since I was attending a family reunion. July 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel needs work Only one elevator to the 10 floors has been working for the last 6 months or more! This is unacceptable. At least label the elevator as out of order! My refrigerator in room 822 wasn't working. Food in the club has been cut way back (one choice) and is low quality in the evening with no gluten free or healthy choices. Restaurant food was very good though. August 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Run of the Mill for a lot of money.. Staff was very friendly, helpful and nice. Clean and mostly comfortable rooms very small and overpriced for what you get. Club lounge nice and clean but snacks and breakfast offerings are spartan. Location is publicised as Old Town but not even close.... I am a native of Alexandria and even in a broadest stretch of the imagination this is not Old Town. December 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by A great hotel but be aware We loved the location of this hotel. Right near the river and the close to the centre of Alexandria. Beautiful surroundings and once you get a lay of the area, it's very easy to get to Washington DC. The hotel rooms are small for a family of four but met all our needs. And the facilities in the room are great. We would highly recommend this hotel on this basis. However, we had a terrible experience in the hotel restaurant, to the point we were put off our food and didn't eat it. Service in the restaurant was awful too. So I'd caveate not to use it. We'd also caveate not to use the hotel phone. Having been quoted rates by the front desk we found we were actually charged 6 times that level. As a frequent traveller with work, I'm familiar with hotel phone charges, but these were astronomical even by hotel standards. So I'd suggest using cell phones rather than the hotel phone. Real shame as up to that point the hotel had been brilliant. April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay!! I had a great stay at this Sheraton in Old Towne. I've stayed at many hotels before this and none compare. The only complaint I really have is that the shuttle didn't go everywhere I expected it to go, so I had to make adjustments to my schedule,etc. But other than that the staff was courteous and helpful!! I will definitely be staying here again!! July 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Getaway This was a nice getaway location for our visit to Alexandria. The Hotel is not really close enough to King Street to walk comfortably but there are multiple parking areas and lots availible. The room was very nice the way the two spaces could be closed off from one another. This also provided a queiter place to sleep than usual in a hotel setting. June 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by not as expected First there were no complimentary waters your know two bottles that cost you maybe a dollar. When we finally bought the waters for ourselves the refrigerator would not work so we had to get ice. The men's room in the lobby had no soap in the dispenser. Sorry there is no way I would recommend this Sheraton. Why did you change the water policy? June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful place to stay for offical travel. My experience here was wonderful. On my first day had 2 minor issues and the hotel staff took care of those issues immediately. It was a great experience and the staff there was wonderful. Hated leaving because the bed was so comfortable. Loved the large desk because I was there for training and it was large enough for my laptop and printer. November 20, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel's mistake almost led to them kicking me out In terms of comfort, cleanliness and amenities, the Sheraton was great. In terms of customer service and accomodation, the Sheraton was the worst hotel experience I've ever had. I was in town for a work conference and had a reservation for Sunday-Friday. On Thursday night I come to find out that they had checked me out a day early. When I told them I had a reservation through Friday and even showed them my confirmation notice that the Sheraton had issued me they still did not honor it. Apparently who ever checked me in made the mistake of not reserving my room through Friday like they were supposed to. The other problem was that I only had my company credit card, and since my name was not on it, only my companies, they could not accept it. I checked in on Sunday with that form of payment and was not told about this rule. They had made the mistake of not informing me about this on Sunday. Had they done that, I could have contacted my boss and had him give them authorization for me to use the card at a reasonable hour, instead of calling him at 1:00am that night, like they suggested. I had no other form of payment that I could use. I had done nothing wrong. I was staying there with an organization that had a relationship with the hotel, and proof that I worked with the organization and they basically told me that I had to find some place else to stay--at 1:00am in the morning. I understand the security concerns with making sure the credit card matches the users identity, but they could have avoided this had they done their jobs right in the first place. They should have told me about it when I checked in with that form of payment, they made the mistake of not honoring my original reservation through Friday and they made me feel like I was the one who had messed up, and never took responsibility for their mistakes. It was an extremely stressful and disorienting situation and ruined the week for me. I would not recommend staying at the Sheraton for this reason. May 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This has great rooms The rooms are excellent and the staff members are very responsi April 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Customer Service was terrible The shuttle service was unreliable. We waited at the airport for over an hour. I called 3 times and each time was told the driver just left and will be there in 5-7 minutes. When we finally checked in it was 3:00 and no food was available in the hotel until 4:00. Later that evening I called the front desk from my room, no one answered. July 25, 2012
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 14 next>>