Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

  • 801 North Saint Asaph Street
  • Alexandria,
  • Virginia
  • 22314
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 387 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by It's fine; not great, but fine. I selected the Sheraton because the 4 star hotels I normally stay in in Old Town Alexandria were sold out. It's not bad overall, but it needs a lifestyle lift (aka, some refreshing). The décor is below average once you get beyond the lobby. The hallways are brown - carpet, walls, dim lighting. The suites are decently sized for 2 people, and the King bed I had was shockingly comfortable, so I appreciated that. Parking was easy, the keys always worked (more than I can say for the Old Town Hilton's parking garage), and the staff was very warm, welcoming, and friendly. July 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Melted Ice Cream Cake The only issue I had w/ the hotel staff was that my daughter's ice cream cake was placed in the refrigerator as opposed to the freezer. So once i requested the cake, it was TOTALLY melted!!!! :( I was credited $50 towards the room but that was nothing compared to my daughter and her friends looking forward to having their ice cream cake!!!!! July 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Incentive for Platinum Members? I cannot believe that, as a Platinum member with SPG, I am expected to pay over $20 for overnight parking with no discounts, and then to go to a meagre Club Lounge layout, and then be asked to pay for complimentary wine. I have travelled with SPG for over 15 years now, and have retained Platinum level membership for a few years. This is, by far, the lowest level of SPG Platinum recognition I have had. Fortunately for me, there is a Trader Joe's down the street by 2 blocks, and I have paid for an entire BOTTLE of wine for what the Club Lounge expected me--a Platinum member--to pay for a glass. Also, the Trader Joe's gave me the chance to find more snack/hors d'eurves choices. July 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Long Wait Times I could not be around due to work but anticipated since it is was a Starwood Property that my wife and newborn would be well attended to. My wife had to wait almost half an hour to have someone help her to the room with bags and then upon check out when she called for help with the bags the phone to the front desk rang for 20 minutes. I had to call the front desk from my cell line to get someone to help. There were several times during the stay she called the front desk with the same issue July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay My family and I enjoyed our stay at the Sheraton Suites (Club Level) during the 2013 Inauguration festivities. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The room was spacious and very clean. They even provided guests 2 engraved champagne glasses and a bottle of bubbly to commemorate the special event. The only downside is that my kids were staying at the hotel with my dad while my mom and I went to the ceremonies downtown. One of the main reasons we chose this particular hotel was because of the indoor pool. I never thought to ask if there were specific hours when I made the reservation...unfortunately the pool doesn't open until 4pm. The kids were very disappointed. Other than that, we had a fabulous stay. January 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Office Manager The Best time I had in a hotel. I felt as if I was living there. July 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Phone did not work I thought it was odd the phone didn't work. I called for room service and had to use my cell phone; I compared notes and my colleague's phone also did not work in her room. Most places have free wifi in rooms - I think Sheraton should have that in place, even if it's just the first hour free, then pay after that, etc. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by It worked out I was not happy with the room I was assigned. I made th reservation months in advance. I went to the front desk, told the person helping me that I didn't like the way the room smelled. No problem, I was immediately assigned a new room. I am a preferred customer and the original room I was assigned was not on preferred status. July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by spg member wonderful great relaxtion July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location, Location, Location The Sheraton Suites in Alexandria is located in Old Town within easy walking distance to the main drag, King Street. It is also a short Metro ride to Washington D.C. We stayed here many times before moving to Northern Virginia and although we live with a 45 minute drive we decided to spend the night, have dinner at our favorite restaurant, Villa d'Este and spend the next day touring Old Town Alexandria. The hotel couldn't be more comfortable or the staff more welcoming. No change since our first stay more than 15 years ago. August 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Leaky window, broken AC Came home from a day in DC to see rain had come in trough the closed window. Water damage along the window suggested it was not a recent problem. My luggage was soaked. We were moved to a new room, but we're allowed to keep our luggage in the old room since we were checking out the following morning. BUT, then we were called by the front desk once our kids were almost asleep to inform us we had to move our luggage to our room. THEN we realize the AC in our was not working. Tried to call to front desk, but the phone didn't work. Pushed the guest services button, got a busy signal. Pushed room service, same thing. I called the phone desk and got a voice prompt that eventually landed me in voice mail. Finally, after check out I had to call twice to have the folio emailed to me. July 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Much Better Than Last Time During my last stay, my television did not display clear pictures and my AC did not blow cold air. This visit was much better and the room was much more comfortable this time. July 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by United Way Trip Hotel Hotel is located convenient to UW Headquarters and breakfast is good and beds are very comfortable. July 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice feature but no free internet or parking The hotel and the layout of the room was nice. The person who greeted us was very soft spoke and difficult to understand. Wi-Fi was an additional $6.00 per day. In this day and age that's just chintzy. The air conditioning vents blew right onto the bed so it was difficult to sleep. Parking was additional. Wi-Fi and parking should be free for Starwood members. July 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A little dated but good stay Positives were location within walking distance to king street, clean facility but a touch dated, and indoor pool was helpful for our kid to go swimming. Negative was the lack of refrigerator in the room, instead it is a faux refrigerator that is supposed to serve as a cooler although it isn't very functional. They wanted us to pay to bring a fridge to the room which is absurd. Not sure what the point is in a suite without a fridge. July 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great-untill Have stayed here many times. Great location & staff. Everything great until a second email of the final bill arrived stating an $8.00 charge for water that we didn't use! Emailed the hotel with no resonse. Called and talked to accounting and they stated the charge would be removed. We'll see-------- July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by February Stay Nice hotel within walking distance of our daughter's apartment in Alexandria. Only a few criticisms. #1: Why, at this point in time, a top tier hotel chain like Sheraton Hotels CANNOT offer free wireless internet is completely beyond me. If you stay at a low tier or mid tier hotel chain you get free wireless internet. I would think that providing free wireless internet would help attract business related travelers. #2: By declining the housekeeping services I was able to get a $5 discount on food/beverages during my stay. My wife and I used it to get a couple of glasses of wine in the hotel bar. Unfortunately, this $5 "discount" appeared as a charge on my hotel bill. This was resolved (or at least I was told it was being resolved), but how a credit or a coupon turns in to a charge is beyond me. Especially when I paid the bar tab in cash! February 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superlative staff The staff was really fabulous, going out of their way to help in any way they could, and cheerfully, too. (The only exception was the shuttle driver who wasn't Ibrahim.) Diana, Gary, James, Ibrahim, Maia at the pool, ... and numerous others all were so friendly and helpful. Beyond the staff, the compact physical arrangement of the hotel is excellent, the lobby computers (incl. printer) were greatly appreciated, the free laundry was a lovely assist, and the pool, hot tub, & gym were just what we needed. It's a pleasant 10-minute walk to King St.'s restaurants, but there are a couple of eateries right near the hotel that are impressively good and inexpensive. December 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from home Our daughter is working in DC and we discovered the Sheraton when we moved her to the city June 2011. I have been fortunate to find sale prices for most of our visits which has really helped us out. Be sure you check the Sheraton website for specials! I love the view driving into DC. Pet friendly so my Yorkie loves the hotel, too! I prefer Alexandria to staying on Capitol Hill. Really enjoy shopping in Olde Town! Shuttle is convenient. October 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Shuttle service needs attention We took the shuttle to the airport so that we could catch the metro from there to go into the city. The trip to the airport was great, it was the trip back where the issues began. We waited over an hour for a shuttle that supposedly ran every 30 minutes. Once the shuttle finally did arrive we boarded the bus . The driver got off the bus and went to talk to the 15 or so crew members from the airlines that showed up 10 minutes prior to the shuttle arrival. I knew what was coming next since I had read other reviews / complaints about the shuttle service. The driver boarded the vehicle and informed us and three other vacationers that this shuttle was for the crew and we would need to get off and wait for another shuttle. My husband informed him that we were not getting off since we had been waiting there already for an hour. It was not right to ask those who had already been waiting that long to get off the vehicle so that those who had just shown up could board. This action made us feel that the crew's business was more important to Sheraton than our business. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient location I stayed two nights and was able to use the hotel shuttle and the Metro system to easily get from the airport to hotel to meetings. The room was spacious for only one person and meticulously clean (pillows were too soft for me). I really liked the ability of the curtains to block all light. I ordered room service breakfast (which was very good) and exercised the green option of not having maid service on the first night of my stay. This resulted in not having an order form for breakfast the second day. After enjoying the buffet-style breakfast in the hotel restraurant, there was a delay in obtaining change for $20, but they held the 7 am shuttle for me. Thanks! March 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Wedding Weekend We chose the Sheraton for our son's Wedding weekend and held both the rehearsal dinner and the reception there. It was SUPERB!!! The staff consistently went above-and-beyond the call of duty to ensure that everyone had an exceptional time…..especially the Bride and Groom. Mallory (our event planner) was a Godsend and should be everyone's first choice to make their event one to remember. The location was very convenient to all-things DC, the food was delicious, the set up was immaculate, and the Service was top-notch. We'd do it again at the Sheraton in a heartbeat. Thank you everyone for making it such a memorable weekend. November 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved the food! We were invited to a banquet and the food we excellent! The meat was cooked perfectly, the veggies were tender and the salad was fresh! I did not have dessert but my husband and kids has several of the desserts available and loved them all! July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location location, location, location July 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Our stay Overall fine. I was annoyed by an over-intrusive bellman when I was quite capable of taking my own bags up. I wanted a Washington Post and none was available. The bedside table light was out. Small annoyances. Overall the hotel is quite nice and the suites very fine. Bed, sleep, excellent. I stay there 3-4 times a year and would appreciate a special rate as a regular customer. July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by No complaints - nice hotel, good location. Enjoyed our stay. Good, central location. Nice walk to the Alexandria Waterfront and downtown. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Satff Staff was very accommodating when I arrived and helpful through out my syat. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My First Time in Alexandria The front desk staff and courtesy drivers were very willing to drop me off at the Metro station and pick me up from various locations including the airport. Other than one of my three nights being interrupted by loud guests in another room on my floor (8th floor), we had a terrific stay. December 14, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location is excellent Wonderful, quiet location with easy access to Reagan National Airport/Metro (hotel shuttle leaves every 30 minutes). Potomac River is 3 blocks East, some rooms have views; very walkable, lovely Old Alexandria neighborhood. We will definitely stay here in the future. September 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was a great location for our family gathering during Thanksgiving The hotel is easy walk to Old Towne and the shuttle service is very timely picking up and dropping off. Perfect hotel for our family gathering, adults and children, during the Thanksgiving holiday! Thank you Sheraton Suites staff for taking good care of us! November 29, 2011
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>