Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

  • 801 North Saint Asaph Street
  • Alexandria,
  • Virginia
  • 22314
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 416 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Great Location, son lives in DC.. Old Town has many Restaurants... December 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff were terrific I know things can go wrong. That never bothers me. But when it does then how fast things are taken care of is what impresses me. Two problems and they were resolved same day while we were out sightseeing. All staff members were terrific! I love the suites, especially since my wife turns in early. I now will only stay in a suite. Hotel was very nice and very central to get to....anywhere. November 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what I expected Hotel Front Desk Staff was very polite & accomidating however inside our room the bathroom tub faucet dripped all day & night which was annoying and made it hard to sleep. We used their Breakfast buffet and all the food was cold. The restraurant area was even cold which made it very uncomfortable to eat there. I noticed that some of the staff were wearing coats in that area. We wanted to use the internet in lobby but it was also Too cold. One of our cleaning staff appeared agitated when asked a question and didn't seem to know the English language. November 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff needs improvement. Airport shuttle driver skipped his second stop so we were left to wait an extra half hour for him to return. When he returned his excuse was that he was talking to others in the van. Spoke to hotel staff a out it and they seemed to care less. November 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The nearness to every thing The best thing was the breakfast buffet and the atention that Ana and Rosa Alba was excellent. We congratulate you for having such excellent employess November 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice location close to Penn's Landing Very nice weekend; but staff a little overwhelmed by large wedding party. Only problem was room temp; could not feel heat when thermostat setting was raised but not a real cold night so didn't call for help. Love the rooms / colors. Suites have a little entry with a door to close off between bathroom and main room; which is nice to cut down noise from the atrium (which is noisy on a busy night). Club room food was good but no fresh veggies on a Sat night; may be different during the week. Good location; felt very safe walking around after dark. October 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Mother/Daughter weekend......loved the hotel and location. Airport transportation and rides to metro. We used Uber a lot and it was usually only $13 to the city of D.C. A lovely walk from the hotel to King St.....Old Town, where there are tons of restaurants and shops. Great having a microwave and fridge in the room. Would have liked a wall mirror in the bedroom to make getting ready for more than one person quicker. Also, there's a brand new Harris Teeter across the street that's open 24 hours for quick snacks, food, wine, beer.....a huge grocery store!! We will definitely stay here anytime we go to the D.C area!!!!! October 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by nice stay with a few rough edges My husband and I stayed for a long weekend on the club floor. Jocelyn provided excellent customer service before and during our stay. Unfortunately for us she didn't work on the weekend. The club room was frequently void of snacks and water and the coffee machine was broken. We had to get replacement room keys 6x. Our room was wonderful and our bed was comfortable. Unfortunately for us the pool and hot tub were closed while we visited. The location in Alexandria was so convenient to DC and Reagan Int'l airport. October 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Accommodating Hotel for Pets in Old Town The Sheraton Old Town Suites was a wonderful experience. We checked in late and the staff accommodated both of our pets with no questions and selected a nice room with a view for us. We dined at the restaurant ;food and service were not the best, but edible. Otherwise, our stay was great. We will definitely stay at this property again. October 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome hotel but need to fix food this hotel is the perfect place to stay to visit both Alexandria and Washington. Front desk staff are extremely polite, friendly and professional. Rooms/beds/pillows are great. The only thing they need to fix is the onsite restaurant - we went for Saturday night dinner as we were exhausted - I ordered chicken greek salad - chicken was incredibly dry. Told waitress who brought a new one out in less than 2 minutes - not cooked to order so dry again..didn't expect that after everything else being so great.Hubby's pizza was not made from a dough but premade shell... October 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by OctoberVisit The hotel was comfortable and the staff were helpful. The shower was wonderful! My only suggestions are to please add more electrical outlets for device charging, and to add a make-up mirror in the sink area. October 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great,but cold this time I always enjoy staying a this hotel. Great location and friendly staff. However, my room was as cold as a refrigerator this time! September 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great place to stay. I was in Alexandria for business and had the pleasure of staying here. I knew that this was going to be a good experience by the welcome I received from Ekram on the front desk. She really made me feel welcome amd answered all of my questions about the hotel and the area. The hostesses at the Club Lounge, Jocelyn and Maura, go up and beyond to make the guests feel welcome. And the snacks were good also. The next time I am in the area, I'll be staying at the Sheraton Suites. September 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT HOTEL - I WILL BE BACK This hotel stay was excellent. Everyone that was working at the hotel was exceptionally friendly and helpful. The lobby, restaurant/bar, halls, and room were GREAT. I really enjoyed the full sized desk (with a view out a window) in the living room part of the suite, and the separate king sized bed bedroom part of the suite. It made for a great separation of the work and relaxing part of my hotel room on this work trip. GREAT STAY. Thanks September 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Five Night Stay Recently spent five nights in the Sheraton Suites Old Town in Alexandria, which couldn't have been better. I love the layout of this hotel, especially for business travelers, as the suite design provides some separation between the work space and the rest space. The rooms are well appointed. The Sheraton Club here is not as large as some other Sheraton properties I've stayed at but was always well stocked. The staff was always friendly and helpful to my needs, especially Ekram, who assisted me during check-in. King St. is a short but pleasant walk through some beautiful parts of town, and the hotel provides easy access to the Metro, only about a ten minute walk. I look forward to making the Sheraton Suites Old Town my home away from home on my next business trip to the DC metro area. September 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The staff was welcoming and helpful. We could not get a drink at the bar Saturday night because the computer system was down. We were a group of 8-- loss revenue for you. Room was clean but could have used more towels. Bed was comfortable but more importantly the staff was very accommodating. On Saturday night, the wait for a cab was long and staff accommodated us with shuttle service which was much appreciated. Driver understands customer service. September 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Old Town Alexandria This was the 2nd time I've stayed at this hotel. The location is great, as it's in Old Town Alexandria. Free shuttle picks up and returns you to the airport and Metro station, granting easy access to all the DC area sites. Staff is friendly. Plenty of restaurants near by. August 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Hotel of Modern Elegance My family and I stayed at this hotel for a mini weekend getaway. The hotel's location was perfect and it's not a long walk to the shopping district of Old Town Alexandria. I loved the room interior - it was very cozy and the French doors added elegance to the overall design. The other thing I loved the most is the fact that they welcome pets! August 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick Stay We were traveling and used this hotel to sleep and move forward. We checked in very, very late- 2 a.m., and were still given excellent service and we slept like logs. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel was very nice Hotel was nice. Comfortable bed & nice view. Service was nice & room very clean & had microwave & fridge in the room & plenty of sitting space & great work desk. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel with a great experience The hotel in Old Town was one of the most pleasant experiences we had at a hotel stay in many a year. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. The room was much better than expected and was very comfortable for sleeping. I would recommend the Sheraton Hotel in Old Town Alexandria for anyone who wants a relaxing vacation, nearby restaurants,proximity to Reagan National Airport and the DC area. Finally, I would recommend this hotel to my family and friends. August 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A good experience! It was a short stay, but the hotel was very clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and courteous. Parking was very convenient. However I feel that there should be discounted parking, or the ability to use star points for parking, for SPG members. August 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms are good, but since new management quality has drastically declined The rooms are nice and it is very conveniently located. However, since new management has taken over and made changes, things have really gone down hill. For example, almost all of the ice makers are broken with paper signs on them and they smell musty. The keys did not open the closed parking gate (I was told this is a regular problem), key did not open the club door, without getting a new one, and finally they do not allow the front desk to inventory or sell stamps anymore. Lots of bad customer facing decisions and changes made. August 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good location for Old Town Alexandria This hotel is walking distance to Old Town Alexandria with numerous shops, restaurants, etc. I was pleased with the room and service, however, my tv did not work in the bedroom. August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel had everything we were looking for. We wanted a suite that included a full breakfast; the hotel offered a AAA Breakfast package with a full breakfast buffet each morning. The suite was well designed with a door separating the living and bedroom areas, and the furnishings were comfortable and attractive. The staff was also friendly and helpful. The hotel is within walking distance of 2 Metro stations, the heart of Old Town, and 15 minutes from the airport on their free shuttle. Location, amenities, customer service, and cost made this the best pick for our DC vacation. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good place to stay! I have a family of 6, so we required 2 rooms. Both were very clean and comfortable. Our maid service was extra special. She insured that the pull out sofa was made daily. We extended our stay by a night with no difficulty. The location was good, most of Alexandria's restraunants were within walking distance. All and all a good stay. Con, there is no free internet in the room, but is free in the lobby! Would be nice to have it included for the price! August 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Reception & back office Stayed here for several years on business; usually fine. This time had problems. When I arrived the room type I had pre-booked and pre-paid was unavailable and I was put in a "conference" room - no attempt to compensate in any way. Unhelpful reception staff when I asked for late checkout - asked them to look into it morning before -when I came back in the evening next shift receptionist knew nothing about it. As ked him to look into it - he said he'd phone my room. when he'd talked to the manager. He never did. Folio invoice not sent to my email. I had to email 3 times and phone (from the UK !) to get it sorted). Unusual but irritating. August 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Would not return Hotel was below my expectations. Stairways was threw the offices and you needed to get access from the staff to get to them.... Rooms were muggy and had a muggy odor. Pool did not open til 5pm mon - Friday. Shuttle was not convenient in to town...Windows were dirty. Garage had not stairwell to get out .. I arrived late at night and parked close the exit but the gate went closed and I could not get out I rang the buzzer and the told me I could nto exit and to take the elevator... July 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Melted Ice Cream Cake The only issue I had w/ the hotel staff was that my daughter's ice cream cake was placed in the refrigerator as opposed to the freezer. So once i requested the cake, it was TOTALLY melted!!!! :( I was credited $50 towards the room but that was nothing compared to my daughter and her friends looking forward to having their ice cream cake!!!!! July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Office Manager The Best time I had in a hotel. I felt as if I was living there. July 24, 2014
  • 2015-05-03T19:09:52.125-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_416, tr_416
  • loc_en_US, sid_90, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>