Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 430 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Hotel of Modern Elegance My family and I stayed at this hotel for a mini weekend getaway. The hotel's location was perfect and it's not a long walk to the shopping district of Old Town Alexandria. I loved the room interior - it was very cozy and the French doors added elegance to the overall design. The other thing I loved the most is the fact that they welcome pets! August 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick Stay We were traveling and used this hotel to sleep and move forward. We checked in very, very late- 2 a.m., and were still given excellent service and we slept like logs. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel was very nice Hotel was nice. Comfortable bed & nice view. Service was nice & room very clean & had microwave & fridge in the room & plenty of sitting space & great work desk. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel with a great experience The hotel in Old Town was one of the most pleasant experiences we had at a hotel stay in many a year. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. The room was much better than expected and was very comfortable for sleeping. I would recommend the Sheraton Hotel in Old Town Alexandria for anyone who wants a relaxing vacation, nearby restaurants,proximity to Reagan National Airport and the DC area. Finally, I would recommend this hotel to my family and friends. August 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A good experience! It was a short stay, but the hotel was very clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and courteous. Parking was very convenient. However I feel that there should be discounted parking, or the ability to use star points for parking, for SPG members. August 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms are good, but since new management quality has drastically declined The rooms are nice and it is very conveniently located. However, since new management has taken over and made changes, things have really gone down hill. For example, almost all of the ice makers are broken with paper signs on them and they smell musty. The keys did not open the closed parking gate (I was told this is a regular problem), key did not open the club door, without getting a new one, and finally they do not allow the front desk to inventory or sell stamps anymore. Lots of bad customer facing decisions and changes made. August 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good location for Old Town Alexandria This hotel is walking distance to Old Town Alexandria with numerous shops, restaurants, etc. I was pleased with the room and service, however, my tv did not work in the bedroom. August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel had everything we were looking for. We wanted a suite that included a full breakfast; the hotel offered a AAA Breakfast package with a full breakfast buffet each morning. The suite was well designed with a door separating the living and bedroom areas, and the furnishings were comfortable and attractive. The staff was also friendly and helpful. The hotel is within walking distance of 2 Metro stations, the heart of Old Town, and 15 minutes from the airport on their free shuttle. Location, amenities, customer service, and cost made this the best pick for our DC vacation. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good place to stay! I have a family of 6, so we required 2 rooms. Both were very clean and comfortable. Our maid service was extra special. She insured that the pull out sofa was made daily. We extended our stay by a night with no difficulty. The location was good, most of Alexandria's restraunants were within walking distance. All and all a good stay. Con, there is no free internet in the room, but is free in the lobby! Would be nice to have it included for the price! August 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Reception & back office Stayed here for several years on business; usually fine. This time had problems. When I arrived the room type I had pre-booked and pre-paid was unavailable and I was put in a "conference" room - no attempt to compensate in any way. Unhelpful reception staff when I asked for late checkout - asked them to look into it morning before -when I came back in the evening next shift receptionist knew nothing about it. As ked him to look into it - he said he'd phone my room. when he'd talked to the manager. He never did. Folio invoice not sent to my email. I had to email 3 times and phone (from the UK !) to get it sorted). Unusual but irritating. August 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Would not return Hotel was below my expectations. Stairways was threw the offices and you needed to get access from the staff to get to them.... Rooms were muggy and had a muggy odor. Pool did not open til 5pm mon - Friday. Shuttle was not convenient in to town...Windows were dirty. Garage had not stairwell to get out .. I arrived late at night and parked close the exit but the gate went closed and I could not get out I rang the buzzer and the told me I could nto exit and to take the elevator... July 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Melted Ice Cream Cake The only issue I had w/ the hotel staff was that my daughter's ice cream cake was placed in the refrigerator as opposed to the freezer. So once i requested the cake, it was TOTALLY melted!!!! :( I was credited $50 towards the room but that was nothing compared to my daughter and her friends looking forward to having their ice cream cake!!!!! July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Office Manager The Best time I had in a hotel. I felt as if I was living there. July 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by It's fine; not great, but fine. I selected the Sheraton because the 4 star hotels I normally stay in in Old Town Alexandria were sold out. It's not bad overall, but it needs a lifestyle lift (aka, some refreshing). The décor is below average once you get beyond the lobby. The hallways are brown - carpet, walls, dim lighting. The suites are decently sized for 2 people, and the King bed I had was shockingly comfortable, so I appreciated that. Parking was easy, the keys always worked (more than I can say for the Old Town Hilton's parking garage), and the staff was very warm, welcoming, and friendly. July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by spg member wonderful great relaxtion July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Phone did not work I thought it was odd the phone didn't work. I called for room service and had to use my cell phone; I compared notes and my colleague's phone also did not work in her room. Most places have free wifi in rooms - I think Sheraton should have that in place, even if it's just the first hour free, then pay after that, etc. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by It worked out I was not happy with the room I was assigned. I made th reservation months in advance. I went to the front desk, told the person helping me that I didn't like the way the room smelled. No problem, I was immediately assigned a new room. I am a preferred customer and the original room I was assigned was not on preferred status. July 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Long Wait Times I could not be around due to work but anticipated since it is was a Starwood Property that my wife and newborn would be well attended to. My wife had to wait almost half an hour to have someone help her to the room with bags and then upon check out when she called for help with the bags the phone to the front desk rang for 20 minutes. I had to call the front desk from my cell line to get someone to help. There were several times during the stay she called the front desk with the same issue July 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by United Way Trip Hotel Hotel is located convenient to UW Headquarters and breakfast is good and beds are very comfortable. July 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Much Better Than Last Time During my last stay, my television did not display clear pictures and my AC did not blow cold air. This visit was much better and the room was much more comfortable this time. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location location, location, location July 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great-untill Have stayed here many times. Great location & staff. Everything great until a second email of the final bill arrived stating an $8.00 charge for water that we didn't use! Emailed the hotel with no resonse. Called and talked to accounting and they stated the charge would be removed. We'll see-------- July 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Shuttle service needs attention We took the shuttle to the airport so that we could catch the metro from there to go into the city. The trip to the airport was great, it was the trip back where the issues began. We waited over an hour for a shuttle that supposedly ran every 30 minutes. Once the shuttle finally did arrive we boarded the bus . The driver got off the bus and went to talk to the 15 or so crew members from the airlines that showed up 10 minutes prior to the shuttle arrival. I knew what was coming next since I had read other reviews / complaints about the shuttle service. The driver boarded the vehicle and informed us and three other vacationers that this shuttle was for the crew and we would need to get off and wait for another shuttle. My husband informed him that we were not getting off since we had been waiting there already for an hour. It was not right to ask those who had already been waiting that long to get off the vehicle so that those who had just shown up could board. This action made us feel that the crew's business was more important to Sheraton than our business. July 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice feature but no free internet or parking The hotel and the layout of the room was nice. The person who greeted us was very soft spoke and difficult to understand. Wi-Fi was an additional $6.00 per day. In this day and age that's just chintzy. The air conditioning vents blew right onto the bed so it was difficult to sleep. Parking was additional. Wi-Fi and parking should be free for Starwood members. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved the food! We were invited to a banquet and the food we excellent! The meat was cooked perfectly, the veggies were tender and the salad was fresh! I did not have dessert but my husband and kids has several of the desserts available and loved them all! July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Satff Staff was very accommodating when I arrived and helpful through out my syat. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by No complaints - nice hotel, good location. Enjoyed our stay. Good, central location. Nice walk to the Alexandria Waterfront and downtown. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A little dated but good stay Positives were location within walking distance to king street, clean facility but a touch dated, and indoor pool was helpful for our kid to go swimming. Negative was the lack of refrigerator in the room, instead it is a faux refrigerator that is supposed to serve as a cooler although it isn't very functional. They wanted us to pay to bring a fridge to the room which is absurd. Not sure what the point is in a suite without a fridge. July 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Another great stay Sheraton Suites Old Town one again provided a comfortable stay. July 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Leaky window, broken AC Came home from a day in DC to see rain had come in trough the closed window. Water damage along the window suggested it was not a recent problem. My luggage was soaked. We were moved to a new room, but we're allowed to keep our luggage in the old room since we were checking out the following morning. BUT, then we were called by the front desk once our kids were almost asleep to inform us we had to move our luggage to our room. THEN we realize the AC in our was not working. Tried to call to front desk, but the phone didn't work. Pushed the guest services button, got a busy signal. Pushed room service, same thing. I called the phone desk and got a voice prompt that eventually landed me in voice mail. Finally, after check out I had to call twice to have the folio emailed to me. July 11, 2014
  • 2016-05-02 T10:05:15.497-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_430, tr_430
  • loc_en_US, sid_90, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>