Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

  • 801 North Saint Asaph Street
  • Alexandria,
  • Virginia
  • 22314
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 418 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel and Location This is a great hotel and in a central location. Overnight Parking fees hurt the purse. All hotel staff was respectable and responsive. If parking fees are adjusted I would stay again. Thank you, Sheraton Old Town Alexandria. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hospitality, Great Service - Top Notch My experience with the staff and stay at the Sheraton in Old Alexandria was top notch. From when I made my reservation with the Front Desk to my arrival, stay and departure...I was always treated with a family & friendly atmosphere. This is a great hotel with amazing amenities for business travel and family leisure. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 1st Sheraton Stay I was disappointed when we arrived because online it said this hotel had both an indoor and an outdoor pool. It only has an indoor pool and the bottom of it is a little rough. I had two girls with me who left with the bottoms of their feet scratched up from the pool. The service was fantastic and the staff was friendly, knowledgable and kind. The rooms were clean. We had to send one coffee maker back because it didn't work after one cup. Parking isn't cheap by any means. June 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Poo hotel shuttle service Myself and a co-worker had to wait 50 minutes for the hotel shuttle to arrive. June 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sheritan Suites Cost to obtain internet connection in room is riduculous. 99% of hotels where I have stayed have free in room internet. I have never found any value in the SPG card. June 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel and location This hotel surpassed my expectations and I think i want to plan a trip back just to stay there and visit Potomac River, the Sights along G.washington blvd and kings highway June 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mr. Jack Omelak Excellent hotel, I like staying at your hotel. It is close to everything and comfortable. Very clean and very good staff. June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff and very clean Staff was very helpful and responsive. Stay was over 10 days and have no complaints. May 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Reunion Large and clean rooms. Friendly staff. Wonderful amenities. May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this hotel! I didn't sleep well, but that is not the fault of the hotel, or staff. Other guests were loud and inconsiderate. The hotel did try to remedy the problem, but they cannot control the behavior of idiot people. May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you Very comfortable, friendly and CLEAN May 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nickel and Dime-ing We were extremely disappointed with this Sheraton. We had the feeling the hotel was trying to cut corners by nickel and dime-ing us for many things. For example, they wanted to charge for Wi-Fi, an amenity most hotels give for free. The charge for parking was $28 per day. After three days the $84 charge seemed exhorbitant. I could get a different hotel (with Wi-Fi included) for just the cost of parking alone. We found a bar of soap in our room upon check-in, yet it was never replaced. We had to ask for more soap at the front desk. Please!! The shuttle vans that ran into town ran irregularly, and when they did, like the shuttle vans to the airport/Metro, did not have air conditioning. The broken down refrigerator in the room had no shelving, nor did it stay cold. When I questioned this I was told it is considered a "cooler," not a refrigerator. Oh C'mon !! The air conditioning in the room did not perform well, and required that we call maintenance. When the maintenance man showed up he carried two TV remotes and asked which TV needed fixing. There were several other problems which I will bring to the attention of Starwood and Sheraton, but our list of complaints is too lengthy for this format. May 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location with many features The hotel was in a great spot with restaurants and a grocery nearby. The proximity to Reagan National Airport was perfect and the hotel shuttle was excellent. The staff was exceptional - we had breakfast only there which was very good. I would recommend this and I would stay there again. May 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Suites in a historic location The Sheraton Suites is located in the heart of Old Town Alexandria. This historic area is full of sites to see, close to Washington DC and lots of very good places to eat. I thoroughly enjoyed my multiple stays at the Starwood location. In addition, the staff is very helpful and attentive. May 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Old Town Good location, a bit away from downtown Washington DC, but not too far (4 miles, I think). It got me out of the hubbub of downtown for the first time. Old town Alexandria is very interesting. It was settled over three hundred years ago and never leveled by war. You bartender, Mina Kim, is one of the best I've encountered, even if it meant that she had to almost run from table to table. Great job, thanks for a very good stay. May 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel's mistake almost led to them kicking me out In terms of comfort, cleanliness and amenities, the Sheraton was great. In terms of customer service and accomodation, the Sheraton was the worst hotel experience I've ever had. I was in town for a work conference and had a reservation for Sunday-Friday. On Thursday night I come to find out that they had checked me out a day early. When I told them I had a reservation through Friday and even showed them my confirmation notice that the Sheraton had issued me they still did not honor it. Apparently who ever checked me in made the mistake of not reserving my room through Friday like they were supposed to. The other problem was that I only had my company credit card, and since my name was not on it, only my companies, they could not accept it. I checked in on Sunday with that form of payment and was not told about this rule. They had made the mistake of not informing me about this on Sunday. Had they done that, I could have contacted my boss and had him give them authorization for me to use the card at a reasonable hour, instead of calling him at 1:00am that night, like they suggested. I had no other form of payment that I could use. I had done nothing wrong. I was staying there with an organization that had a relationship with the hotel, and proof that I worked with the organization and they basically told me that I had to find some place else to stay--at 1:00am in the morning. I understand the security concerns with making sure the credit card matches the users identity, but they could have avoided this had they done their jobs right in the first place. They should have told me about it when I checked in with that form of payment, they made the mistake of not honoring my original reservation through Friday and they made me feel like I was the one who had messed up, and never took responsibility for their mistakes. It was an extremely stressful and disorienting situation and ruined the week for me. I would not recommend staying at the Sheraton for this reason. May 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded my expectations While I was only there for 3 days this trip, I would definitely go back May 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Alfred Stop being so tight with money. Spend a few extra cents for some hotel receipts with headers on them!!!! May 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good hotel choice This hotel is centrally located to work and local activities. The facilities are quiet and the staff is friendly. This hotel is not the newest facility, but it is outstanding for my business travel needs. May 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location Except for initially placing us in the wrong room (there was another guest in it) the hotel experience was fine. There was some noise the first night, but I slept ok. May 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff needs to improve There were issues with the hotel's staff. The team was not very approachable while checking in. I was transferred several times when I tried to call to find out if I could check in early. May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Getting around town was great from this location. Hotel shuttle and cab service were very convenient to and from Reagan airport, shopping and museums. The rooms and facility were very nice. Free parking if you had a rental. Wow May 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by It was great. Clean, comfortable and within easy access from the train station. Enjoyed the "go green" option. May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by AFL-CIO Community Service Liaison Great stay, I enjoyed the Hotel May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by environmental plus The hotel followed through with not cleaning my room when I asked them not to. There was no need to change one towel and empty the wastebasket of one tissue. Other hotels have changed towels when the signal was to leave them alone. Three cheers for you! May 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Below The room and fitness area are small. the pool opens late and closes early. Parking fee is rediculously expensive. staff are not as responsive when asked for help or information. May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel isvVery comfortable to stayt The guest room was very clean and well arranged floore space and comfortable to stay. May 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful! This hotel provided us with close proximity to the metro, via hotel shuttle, as well as pick up on King Street. The hotel staff was very helpful. Thanks, for a lovely stay. Karen and Charles Tate. April 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stays I have been visiting the Sheraton Suites in Alexandria annually for about 20 years and it has never failed to impress me. the staff always meet my needs and expectations. April 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dirty Room Upon arrival I check my bed for cleanliness as I do with any hotel I go to. The sheets had what appeared to be blood stains which was clearly visible. I informed the front desk and while we were out housecleaning had someone change the sheets.what I found to really be unsatisfactory is that the housekeeper while changing our sheets left the dirty laundry of another room in ours. April 21, 2014
  • 2015-06-02T20:15:40.943-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_418, tr_418
  • loc_en_US, sid_90, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 15 next>>