Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 431 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Leaky window, broken AC Came home from a day in DC to see rain had come in trough the closed window. Water damage along the window suggested it was not a recent problem. My luggage was soaked. We were moved to a new room, but we're allowed to keep our luggage in the old room since we were checking out the following morning. BUT, then we were called by the front desk once our kids were almost asleep to inform us we had to move our luggage to our room. THEN we realize the AC in our was not working. Tried to call to front desk, but the phone didn't work. Pushed the guest services button, got a busy signal. Pushed room service, same thing. I called the phone desk and got a voice prompt that eventually landed me in voice mail. Finally, after check out I had to call twice to have the folio emailed to me. July 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Our stay Overall fine. I was annoyed by an over-intrusive bellman when I was quite capable of taking my own bags up. I wanted a Washington Post and none was available. The bedside table light was out. Small annoyances. Overall the hotel is quite nice and the suites very fine. Bed, sleep, excellent. I stay there 3-4 times a year and would appreciate a special rate as a regular customer. July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Every one of our expectations were met. It was a wonderful vacation enhanced by this hotel and staff. July 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Incentive for Platinum Members? I cannot believe that, as a Platinum member with SPG, I am expected to pay over $20 for overnight parking with no discounts, and then to go to a meagre Club Lounge layout, and then be asked to pay for complimentary wine. I have travelled with SPG for over 15 years now, and have retained Platinum level membership for a few years. This is, by far, the lowest level of SPG Platinum recognition I have had. Fortunately for me, there is a Trader Joe's down the street by 2 blocks, and I have paid for an entire BOTTLE of wine for what the Club Lounge expected me--a Platinum member--to pay for a glass. Also, the Trader Joe's gave me the chance to find more snack/hors d'eurves choices. July 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This Hotel has a great location The Rooms are comfortable and the Beds well made. The Buffet Breakfasts are good value. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Pass Overall the staff was polite and the room was comfortable. The location was also ideal and convenient. However it was disappointing to learn that the "fridge" in the room was only a cooler (especially given there is a microwave and sink in the "suite"). Also, it would have been a more positive experience if internet was complimentary in the room, as most hotels, including Starwood brands, have this included. July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria is a great place to stay. Everything was perfect from the room accommodations to the service of the hotel. The food was very good and has great choices for families. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel but front staff needs work When we went to check in, Wesley, the front end manager was manning the desk. He had our room ready even though we were early, which was extremely nice, but when we inquired about club level access, he turned on us and stated that it was for platinum members only, even though we had checked the website and it didn't mention that. He stated that the website did and was very combative about the issue. We had to go to the car to retrieve our cell phone and prove to him that it certainly did not before he would allow us access. The room we were given was nice but was oversold on the website. We are a little put out that it was also sold as close to the Metro when it is a full half mile away! To top things off, Wesley never had not even so much as a smile for us the rest of our visit with the hotel and we were there for a couple of days. His attitude needs some serious adjustment. SPG also needs to rethink how they treat gold members. You guys are slowly but surely running us away from Starwood with treating us as second class citizens only because our businesses don't pay for our travel! June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is quiet I was only here for 1 night so I didn't get to experience any of the ammenities, however, I had a good night sleep because it is a very quiet hotel. I never heard people in the hallway nor did I hear doors slamming. June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very professional staff Enjoy the staff at this hotel, they are very firendly and attentive to your needs. June 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs some improvement The Suites are OK - they meet the minimum standard in comfort, appearance etc. However, if you know nothing about where exactly the hotel is and are traveling by foot/train be aware that the shuttle may be in the vicinity of King Street but does not stop there and that the previous stop is closest but you need to walk the 7 blocks and if you are faint of hear and it's 90 degrees, call a cab. Maybe it's better than this but you won't know that by reading or calling. June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay It was a great stay, clean, comfortable and excellent service, thanks We will be back. June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Executive lounge The person that was working the executive lounge was top notch. Very professional. June 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel and Location This is a great hotel and in a central location. Overnight Parking fees hurt the purse. All hotel staff was respectable and responsive. If parking fees are adjusted I would stay again. Thank you, Sheraton Old Town Alexandria. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hospitality, Great Service - Top Notch My experience with the staff and stay at the Sheraton in Old Alexandria was top notch. From when I made my reservation with the Front Desk to my arrival, stay and departure...I was always treated with a family & friendly atmosphere. This is a great hotel with amazing amenities for business travel and family leisure. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 1st Sheraton Stay I was disappointed when we arrived because online it said this hotel had both an indoor and an outdoor pool. It only has an indoor pool and the bottom of it is a little rough. I had two girls with me who left with the bottoms of their feet scratched up from the pool. The service was fantastic and the staff was friendly, knowledgable and kind. The rooms were clean. We had to send one coffee maker back because it didn't work after one cup. Parking isn't cheap by any means. June 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Poo hotel shuttle service Myself and a co-worker had to wait 50 minutes for the hotel shuttle to arrive. June 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sheritan Suites Cost to obtain internet connection in room is riduculous. 99% of hotels where I have stayed have free in room internet. I have never found any value in the SPG card. June 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel and location This hotel surpassed my expectations and I think i want to plan a trip back just to stay there and visit Potomac River, the Sights along G.washington blvd and kings highway June 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mr. Jack Omelak Excellent hotel, I like staying at your hotel. It is close to everything and comfortable. Very clean and very good staff. June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff and very clean Staff was very helpful and responsive. Stay was over 10 days and have no complaints. May 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Reunion Large and clean rooms. Friendly staff. Wonderful amenities. May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this hotel! I didn't sleep well, but that is not the fault of the hotel, or staff. Other guests were loud and inconsiderate. The hotel did try to remedy the problem, but they cannot control the behavior of idiot people. May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you Very comfortable, friendly and CLEAN May 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nickel and Dime-ing We were extremely disappointed with this Sheraton. We had the feeling the hotel was trying to cut corners by nickel and dime-ing us for many things. For example, they wanted to charge for Wi-Fi, an amenity most hotels give for free. The charge for parking was $28 per day. After three days the $84 charge seemed exhorbitant. I could get a different hotel (with Wi-Fi included) for just the cost of parking alone. We found a bar of soap in our room upon check-in, yet it was never replaced. We had to ask for more soap at the front desk. Please!! The shuttle vans that ran into town ran irregularly, and when they did, like the shuttle vans to the airport/Metro, did not have air conditioning. The broken down refrigerator in the room had no shelving, nor did it stay cold. When I questioned this I was told it is considered a "cooler," not a refrigerator. Oh C'mon !! The air conditioning in the room did not perform well, and required that we call maintenance. When the maintenance man showed up he carried two TV remotes and asked which TV needed fixing. There were several other problems which I will bring to the attention of Starwood and Sheraton, but our list of complaints is too lengthy for this format. May 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location with many features The hotel was in a great spot with restaurants and a grocery nearby. The proximity to Reagan National Airport was perfect and the hotel shuttle was excellent. The staff was exceptional - we had breakfast only there which was very good. I would recommend this and I would stay there again. May 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Suites in a historic location The Sheraton Suites is located in the heart of Old Town Alexandria. This historic area is full of sites to see, close to Washington DC and lots of very good places to eat. I thoroughly enjoyed my multiple stays at the Starwood location. In addition, the staff is very helpful and attentive. May 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Old Town Good location, a bit away from downtown Washington DC, but not too far (4 miles, I think). It got me out of the hubbub of downtown for the first time. Old town Alexandria is very interesting. It was settled over three hundred years ago and never leveled by war. You bartender, Mina Kim, is one of the best I've encountered, even if it meant that she had to almost run from table to table. Great job, thanks for a very good stay. May 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel's mistake almost led to them kicking me out In terms of comfort, cleanliness and amenities, the Sheraton was great. In terms of customer service and accomodation, the Sheraton was the worst hotel experience I've ever had. I was in town for a work conference and had a reservation for Sunday-Friday. On Thursday night I come to find out that they had checked me out a day early. When I told them I had a reservation through Friday and even showed them my confirmation notice that the Sheraton had issued me they still did not honor it. Apparently who ever checked me in made the mistake of not reserving my room through Friday like they were supposed to. The other problem was that I only had my company credit card, and since my name was not on it, only my companies, they could not accept it. I checked in on Sunday with that form of payment and was not told about this rule. They had made the mistake of not informing me about this on Sunday. Had they done that, I could have contacted my boss and had him give them authorization for me to use the card at a reasonable hour, instead of calling him at 1:00am that night, like they suggested. I had no other form of payment that I could use. I had done nothing wrong. I was staying there with an organization that had a relationship with the hotel, and proof that I worked with the organization and they basically told me that I had to find some place else to stay--at 1:00am in the morning. I understand the security concerns with making sure the credit card matches the users identity, but they could have avoided this had they done their jobs right in the first place. They should have told me about it when I checked in with that form of payment, they made the mistake of not honoring my original reservation through Friday and they made me feel like I was the one who had messed up, and never took responsibility for their mistakes. It was an extremely stressful and disorienting situation and ruined the week for me. I would not recommend staying at the Sheraton for this reason. May 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded my expectations While I was only there for 3 days this trip, I would definitely go back May 8, 2014
  • 2016-06-29 T12:16:08.631-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_431, tr_431
  • loc_en_US, sid_90, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 16 next>>