Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 438 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable, nice staff This was an extremely comfortable room, had a fridge, sink, living room area, nice TVs. They allow dogs, though we did not bring ours. The staff was very nice, very responsive (room service was fast and the man who delivered it was very nice). December 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly Staff Friendly front desk and housekeeping, very quick in responding. Had to move room due to a dog barking next door. I was moved to a beautiful spacious room. It was my first year anniversary and Paul Parvanov surprised us with chocolate cover strawberries and champagne. Very nice touch for our weekend. Thank you!! December 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Hotel.... But... Positives: The Suite was excellent. The Hotel is in an excellent location. Negatives: Failed to receive requested wake-up call. Staff member of Enterprize Car Rental (located in the hotel lobby) charged me for car insurance that I specifically said I did not want.....despite my complaint. Staff member continued to be antagonistic on phone after the fact. I referred the issue to American Express for credit. December 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by so so for the cost There was no consierge, there was an issue with a staff member, of which he appologized to my guest after I had asked him to. the parking cost was not told tome until I checked in. December 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Aggressive and rude front desk staff We experienced aggressive and rude from two employees. One night I called the front desk to inquire about the internet service. At check-in I had indicated to the staff that we would take free internet instead of bonus points for our Starwood Gold Bonus. However, twice in two nights I had to explain this to the night manager on duty, whose name I believe was Joyce. Both times she insisted I was wrong about the bonus and that the internet was not complimentary. It was difficult to understand her English. I had to explain to her the Starwood Gold bonus, as she seemed unfamiliar with the program. The worst experience I have encountered from front desk service at a hotel was on the morning we checked out. The night before I ordered a taxi to Dulles for the next morning. When I called the front desk to confirm the cab at 7:30 AM I received a curt response from the manager, Grace Velez (not sure of the spelling.) She indicated that no one had booked the cab for me. Instead of apologizing, she simply stated, "There is no cab for you." I was leaving on an international flight and started to feel nervous as this was the Thanksgiving holiday, and one of the busiest travel days of the year. I was able to book the cab, but not before Grace hung up on me twice. She aggressively told me when my cab was and then hung up. I called her back to ask for the name of her manager. She gave the name of who I later learned was the old manager. When I got off the phone, my husband asked me, "What was that? That was ridiculous." About an hour later my husband and I went to check out. At this point I do wish to commend Diana, a front desk attendant. My husband and I related to her the customer service I received from her manager. She apologized. I asked for the name of the manager, and she gave me the name of the new manager. I am truly surprised and appalled by this behavior. As a loyal Starwood Gold member I want to continue to stay at Sheraton properties and hope my feedback will be taken into account. December 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location in Old Town Hotel is an easy commute from the Metro, and walking distance to Old Town restaurants. December 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Consistent experience This hotel offers a consistent and hassle free experience. December 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Class Stay for Businessman on a Budget My most recent stay at this Sheraton met and exceeded my expectations, but they always do. From the service from the staff to the room service food, the comfort of the room and its cleanliness, it was excellent. This hotel makes me feel welcome, safe, secure and pampered. I will always try to stay here when working in DC. December 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel great location Overall the visit was fine. Had a problem with toilet in one room and TV in other. The staff seemed confused about the shuttle service to King st and we ended up just walking the mile. I also asked for free internet at check in and was charged for internet and given points. Not a big deal but not up to the quality I usually get at Sheraton. I am now retired and am a lifetime gold member which is a downgrade from the platinum status I held previously. I don't think that should have made a difference in any of the above. December 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay Great hotel and close to historical spots. December 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location and value Based on some of the other reviews I had read I was concerned about staying at the property. However, I have no complaints. The room was a good size, we had two adults and 3 young teenagers with us and we all survived. I would imagine in warmer weather it would be easy to walk to many restaurants and shops. Even though we stayed during the Thanksgiving holiday staff were responsive to towel requests etc. Again I wish there were more recognition for SPG members. December 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our Stay Our stay at the Sheraton was awesome. Grace at the front desk set us up with the perfect room and amenities. Thank you! Thank you! It was a highlight of our vacation. December 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Club Lounge Attendant Joycelyn is a true JOY. There have been many improvements to the lounge since this summer. Joy is truly service oriented. She goes out of her way to accommodate guests and make them feel special. She is a breath of fresh air!! November 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by The bed was like sleeping on cardboard Please let me begin by saying that the hotel was extremely clean and the staff could not be nicer. The issue had nothing to do with anyone who worked at the hotel. Our problem was with the bed. The bed was like sleeping on a table. We did not get much sleep due to how uncomfortable it was. We actually considered sleeping on the floor at one point. So the only reason I would not recommend this hotel is only because the bed was terrible. It was clean and the staff super. But we need our sleep. November 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by WILL BE BACK! Met and exceeded expectations. Also, very convenient location for visiting and touring. November 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Parking Parking $28.00 no Free WiFi November 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Our weekend in November Everything was outstanding except for two issues: we did not receive our wake-up call and one of the elevators was not working properly. November 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Deb5639 This hotel has excellent staff. They are always helpful, polite and, pleasant. November 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Wedding Weekend We chose the Sheraton for our son's Wedding weekend and held both the rehearsal dinner and the reception there. It was SUPERB!!! The staff consistently went above-and-beyond the call of duty to ensure that everyone had an exceptional time…..especially the Bride and Groom. Mallory (our event planner) was a Godsend and should be everyone's first choice to make their event one to remember. The location was very convenient to all-things DC, the food was delicious, the set up was immaculate, and the Service was top-notch. We'd do it again at the Sheraton in a heartbeat. Thank you everyone for making it such a memorable weekend. November 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel close to washington dc Really enjoyed the hotel.The club room was a nice treat, a special shout out to Joy for really helping us plan our sight seeing and doing an excellent job setting up the club room.Love the greek yogurt, cheeses and chips! November 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel location is quiet and convient to walking for restaurants, grocery store Giant + Trader Joes just blocks away. Easy transport to water + shops of Old Town via hotel van.Front desk staff make me feel like family. Elana is the ultimate professional . Diana goes out of her way to make me feel special. Thank you all November 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Old Town Alexandria The bathtub filled up with water as I was trying to take a shower. November 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable for the business traveler I have stayed at this hotel for about a dozen nights this past year on business. I would highly recommend to any business traveler. It is clean, comfortable, the staff meets your needs, the food is great and the location is excellent...and safe. October 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay Was pleasantly surprised at our stay at the Sheraton. Staff was very friendly and helpful and rooms were very clean and comfortable. We were close to the metro and King street. The hotel has a shuttle to the airport and to old town. Would stay here again! Much quieter than staying in DC! October 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel, but recommend with hesitation The weekend stay began fine. The check-in staff member was welcoming and flexible because I reserved two rooms for guests arriving at varying times. The attendant held keys for me at the front desk for the other guests. The turning point came during check-out. I noticed that there were two mysterious charges on my bill. (Luckily I checked the emailed statement!) One charge was for a water in the room and the other was for a gift shop purchase. #1 The bottle of water was not identified as non-complementary. The signage on both the original and replacement bottle was the breakfast menu and had nothing to do with the water. When I relayed the information to the guest services desk, I was passed on to a female (manager?) who did not believe me, scoffed and told me to bring the water down when I checked out. #2 The other charge was even stranger, I was told that someone purchased two bottles of water and Pringles from the gift shop at nearly 5 am. I showed the guest services desk the bottle of water and after careful inspection they realized that there really was no note informing me/my guests that the bottle of water was not free. The charge was removed. I was told that the gift shop charge would not be taken off until the GM reviewed the security camera..and that they would call me in a few hours. I do understand that this perhaps standard policy..but I felt uneasy, as I did not purchase anything yet I was made to feel like a liar. I was also told that normally the staff would take down the room number, the guest's last name and a signature. It was very strange to hear that someone was able to identify my room number and last name, but they did not collect a signature. How strange! I would recommend guests to check their room to make sure items are identified. I believe that you can expect quality customer service from Sheraton, however this stay did not end in that manner. October 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel Stay was nice.. Hotel Resturant not so much Our room was clean and comfortable. Staff was very professional. Restaurant needs allot of work. We waited 45 min for cold eggs. Our sausage and bread came at different times. There were 20 other guests in the restaurant so it wasn't busy. (yes we counted)To top it off we had to keep chasing down our server. Sheraton should hold there standards much higher. I will however try it again and give them a second chance. But not a third. October 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel for a great price! I was very impressed with the quality of this hotel. The room was great and ranked among some of the best hotels for the best values that I've stayed in! The service and hotel staff were also excellent and I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone! *Rooms were spacious (we had one with a sitting area), quiet and dark (which was great for sleeping)! Bed were comfortable and firm. Having a free continental breakfast included with the AAA Breakfast Package was an added bonus! October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent as Always As with previous stays an excellent experience. Awesome staff. Although, the Club Lounge evening hors d'oeuvres could use an upgrade. October 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent The location of this hotel is great - convenient to sites while being far enough away to allow for relaxing apart from the hustle and bustle. October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Hotel First I like to say the Front Desk Staff are very professional and courteous. I forget the new of the rep that check me in but she was amazing and outstanding. We checked in on saturday evening around 7:00pm. Please thank her again for me. This hotel is amazing the room was great. The bed was so comfortable that I didn't want to get up. The service was excellent. We will be staying here again in the near future. You can't go wrong with this place. This hotel exceeded our exectations. October 7, 2013
  • 2016-10-22 T10:34:08.964-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_438, tr_438
  • loc_en_US, sid_90, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 16 next>>