Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

  • 801 North Saint Asaph Street
  • Alexandria,
  • Virginia
  • 22314
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 409 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by It worked out I was not happy with the room I was assigned. I made th reservation months in advance. I went to the front desk, told the person helping me that I didn't like the way the room smelled. No problem, I was immediately assigned a new room. I am a preferred customer and the original room I was assigned was not on preferred status. July 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel for a family The suite with mini-kitchen was perfect for our young family. We selected it because of the pool and used it with our 3 & 5 year olds each evening. A microwave in the room allowed us to heat dinner and have room picnics. The staff were mainly very helpful, although there was limited local knowledge about Chesapeake beaches and i was told to go and "look on the internet". I was hoping for a more proactive and helpful approach from someone who clearly lives within an hour of the sea. We didn't eat here and chose to shop locally for our breakfasts. Limited wine selection in the bar was disappointing.There is a great free shuttle service to King Street and the airport, and the Metro into DC is walkable and very handy. Parking is expensive. If you just go for a room, it's worth it. If you add on all the extras it can be pricey. August 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location and value Based on some of the other reviews I had read I was concerned about staying at the property. However, I have no complaints. The room was a good size, we had two adults and 3 young teenagers with us and we all survived. I would imagine in warmer weather it would be easy to walk to many restaurants and shops. Even though we stayed during the Thanksgiving holiday staff were responsive to towel requests etc. Again I wish there were more recognition for SPG members. December 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This Hotel was nice but had a disapoiting stay I booked this hotel using 11,000 point to stay on the club floor. The lady at the checkin was very nice and helpful. When I went to the club they had a sign posted that the club wouldn't be providing any breakfast or evening horderves this week but you can get club services at our bar & lounge. I took it to mean they will be providing club memebers the free breakfast and horderves at the restaurant, but that wasn't the case. Nobody downstairs knew about this. May 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is a little too concerned with pinching pennies Most of the time that I stay there, I find only one small bar of soap in the room - how am I going to both use it at the sink and in the shower without carrying a slimy bar of soap back and forth? They no longer deliver bills under the door or newspapers to the room and claim it's to be environmentally friendly, but they still have to print just as many receipts at the check out desk - it doesn't save paper; it just saves them time and costs the guest time. March 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 Star Staff Whether its been a week or a couple of months between my stays the staff always remember me and often have everything ready for me as soon as I walk in the door. A special recognition to Elena an Zach. I see them more than anyone else and they exceed all expectations and are by far the best out of all hotels I've stayed at. I always look forward to coming to DC because I know I'll be staying in Alexandria and feel as close to home as I can when in the road. June 17, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Did not meet our groups needs We requested that our family (this was a reunion) be on the same floor. This was for safety (children not needing the elevators to see other cousins) and convenience. There were complaints from other guests about the noise on our floor. We tried to avoid this but management did not listen. They assured us we would be together. There wasn't a "BLOCK" on the rooms for our group as stated. We reserved over 20 rooms which could have easily been on one floor. September 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Old Town Good location, a bit away from downtown Washington DC, but not too far (4 miles, I think). It got me out of the hubbub of downtown for the first time. Old town Alexandria is very interesting. It was settled over three hundred years ago and never leveled by war. You bartender, Mina Kim, is one of the best I've encountered, even if it meant that she had to almost run from table to table. Great job, thanks for a very good stay. May 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great-untill Have stayed here many times. Great location & staff. Everything great until a second email of the final bill arrived stating an $8.00 charge for water that we didn't use! Emailed the hotel with no resonse. Called and talked to accounting and they stated the charge would be removed. We'll see-------- July 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Shuttle website says shuttle will take to Metro station; it will not. very limited shuttle service - drop off at a corner on King St., pick up from same. Shuttle to/from airport fairly reliable. TV in living room didn't always work, never could figure out why it sometimes would, sometimes wouldn't. If you use "green" option, your sheets will not be changed. Only time my sheets were changed were when I took them off, put in shower and wet them. April 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Last Minute Stay I reserved the hotel room on a last minute and they were more than accomodating! The staff was friendly and helpful in regards to the area and everything that I needed. The room was fabulous and the bed was comfy! I did eat at the restuarant there onsite, and will say the food was pretty good. It was a little salty for my taste, but otherwise fair. It was reasonably priced for a last minute reservation. I would and will definitely stay here again! July 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel in Alexandria Love Sheraton Old Town/staff over and above to anticipate and meet needs/quick check in of any hotel I have ever stayed. Quaint neighborhood allows for early or late eve walks/shopping/many choices of restaurants in walking distance. quiet rooms/love that I rarely am disturbed by hallway noise. Have stayed 6 times in 3 months for work - need to be near work place and during Hurricane Sandy- you were well prepared . Thank you for your excellance. November 3, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by service was horrible I paid for the AAA breakfast and when I took my kids for breakfast we were embarrassed and asked to pay. I went back to the desk to explain what the hostess told me to be rudely treated by the female front desk attendant who shoved a coupon in my face and basically toldme to go away there wasn't anything she could do and she kept cutcutting me off when I explained my kids ages and the policy the resteraunt hostess told me. Sheer embarrassing! August 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Elevators and Air conditioning Our room was clean and compact. One elevator was not in service in hotel. In parking deck under hotel, one evening when we returned during a rainy period, the elevator to the parking deck was out of service too and we had to walk through parking deck up the ramp that cars drive on and through the rain to go into the hotel, Beds were clean and nice as was bathroom and kitchen area. Lobby area very nice and the local shuttle service was SUPERB! April 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Two Stays - Two Excellent Experiences This is my hotel of choice when travelling through the DC/VA area, I have stayed here twice, and both times were excellent. There is prompt check-in. easy check-out (via email), and I love that you can go to and from the parking garage via the elevator in the hotel. Also, the meals from room service were outstanding....much better than the usual types of meals served elsewhere. The proximity to Alexandria Old Town is excellent, too! March 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel Stay was nice.. Hotel Resturant not so much Our room was clean and comfortable. Staff was very professional. Restaurant needs allot of work. We waited 45 min for cold eggs. Our sausage and bread came at different times. There were 20 other guests in the restaurant so it wasn't busy. (yes we counted)To top it off we had to keep chasing down our server. Sheraton should hold there standards much higher. I will however try it again and give them a second chance. But not a third. October 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Family Trip Nice and clean hotel. Pool was good for kids. Front desk workers and drivers were helpful and friendly. The hotel shuttle to the water front is nice but they should also take you to the Barrock Metro. They will only take you to the Reagan Metro. You have to do a lot of walking or cab riding to get to the Metro. Don't use the room phone. Was charge $15 for a one minute call to a cell phone. Other then that this is a very nice hotel. April 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeding expectations! For comfort, the accommodations exceeded my expectations...cozy bed, good pillows, ample bath towels. Rooms were quiet. Restaurant breakfast buffet offered a wide selection of food. Lunch served as part of business group meeting was not good. The French fries on the sandwich plate were cold when served. Music in hallway outside meeting room was too loud and distracting. Excellent for lodging but not so great for lunch or meetings. February 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Access to Amenities not Adequate My stay was a one night stay. The staff were friendly and pleasant and the room was clean and adequate. In fact the bed was exceptionally comfortable. My issue was with the hours of access to the restaurant and bar and to the pool. I stay in Alexandria 5 or 6 nights a month for my job and I usually get to the hotel after 9:00 PM and leave by 9:00 AM. I will not use this facility again due to the lak of access to needed amenities. July 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Solid Option The hotel location worked out quite well. You are within walking distance of a great sports bar, a grocery store and a Trader Joe's. While you are several blocks from King Street and the main Alexandria strip of shops and restaurants, it is close enough to walk. The hotel staff were great. The only concern I had was room maintenance, however having the separate seating area from the bedroom helped reduce noise from the hallway. October 11, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Convenient Very close and convenient to the airport. However, I was given a room that was occupied. I walked in on people, it was not ok. They gave me a new room and promised 1000 points and a breakfast voucher. I wasn't awake for breakfast and they wouldn't let me get lunch, so that was disappointing. As for the points, I was given half. Very disappointed with their customer satisfaction. Would probably not want to stay there again. October 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved the food! We were invited to a banquet and the food we excellent! The meat was cooked perfectly, the veggies were tender and the salad was fresh! I did not have dessert but my husband and kids has several of the desserts available and loved them all! July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Shuttle service needs attention We took the shuttle to the airport so that we could catch the metro from there to go into the city. The trip to the airport was great, it was the trip back where the issues began. We waited over an hour for a shuttle that supposedly ran every 30 minutes. Once the shuttle finally did arrive we boarded the bus . The driver got off the bus and went to talk to the 15 or so crew members from the airlines that showed up 10 minutes prior to the shuttle arrival. I knew what was coming next since I had read other reviews / complaints about the shuttle service. The driver boarded the vehicle and informed us and three other vacationers that this shuttle was for the crew and we would need to get off and wait for another shuttle. My husband informed him that we were not getting off since we had been waiting there already for an hour. It was not right to ask those who had already been waiting that long to get off the vehicle so that those who had just shown up could board. This action made us feel that the crew's business was more important to Sheraton than our business. July 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by excellent but billing change caused big problem every hotel bill has a breakdown of room charge and taxes. shareton changed its bill this year to show total charge only. without breakdown, it will give me hard time to submit for reinbursement because i can not clearly chow the room charge is within the budget. i requested staff a new bill and she said she would tell your accounting dept. but still no new bill. why did you change your bill to delete the breakdown? January 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hospitality, Great Service - Top Notch My experience with the staff and stay at the Sheraton in Old Alexandria was top notch. From when I made my reservation with the Front Desk to my arrival, stay and departure...I was always treated with a family & friendly atmosphere. This is a great hotel with amazing amenities for business travel and family leisure. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Willing to Stay Again I was surprised with the construction going on next to the hotel. Check-in was easy and extremely comfortable bed. The only down side I would mention was my trip to the Club Lounge. I could hear the two staff (male/female) from the outside. When I walked in, the male was sitting on the credenza and the female was on the computer. It did mention their would be light snacks but there was absolutly NOTHING availabl November 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Hotel.... But... Positives: The Suite was excellent. The Hotel is in an excellent location. Negatives: Failed to receive requested wake-up call. Staff member of Enterprize Car Rental (located in the hotel lobby) charged me for car insurance that I specifically said I did not want.....despite my complaint. Staff member continued to be antagonistic on phone after the fact. I referred the issue to American Express for credit. December 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Power not reliable went there because power was out at home due to Sandy. power went out in hotel at 8pm - no explanation of why, no estimate of when power would be back on. The hallways were already very cold - and the room was quickly becoming so. after about an hour, we packed up to go home - power came back on just as we were leaving. I thought the other reviews about slow WiFi were exaggerated - they were not - very slow. November 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Much Better Than Last Time During my last stay, my television did not display clear pictures and my AC did not blow cold air. This visit was much better and the room was much more comfortable this time. July 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overall good facility Mostly comfortable accomodations, great breakfast, shuttle service to Reagan Airport good, overall a good stay, except our room coffeemaker wasn't working, and didn't get a replacement until last morning of stay when we didn't need it anymore. Also other party slept on rollout sofa bed and didn't think it was very comfortable. Perhaps instead of sofabeds, a cot or twin bed would have been more comfortable. October 14, 2012
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 15 next>>