Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

  • 801 North Saint Asaph Street
  • Alexandria,
  • Virginia
  • 22314
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 399 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a fabulous staff!!! Everything went above and beyond my expectations. The rooms are beautiful, slept like a baby on those mattresses. Breakfast was great...the staff at the restaurant was fabulous. Special shout out to Daysi.(she should get a raise) She made our stay so special. Elena and Melvin at the front desk were so great giving us directions, etc. The shuttle drivers were outstanding. It almost feels like a family there and they included us. Such a special time. I didn't want to leave. Hope I get to go back someday. June 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by One Major Deficiency In the current climate of competition in the hospitality industry, a hotel that caters to business travelers can't afford to not have in-room safes. With so many people traveling with many electronic devices and zealously making time for out-of-the-room exercise, the absence of a safe represents both a hassle and a significantly reduced sense of security of one's valuables. I can't recommend a hotel with no in-room safes to colleagues or friends...even one that scored so well in all other categories. May 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location The hotel is in a great location. Walking distance to King street, river parks. Great neighborhood. They have a shuttle to the Metro to go to DC. Rooms are dated, but clean and spacious. Woud like to see a little updating in the rooms. Wanted to swim in the pool for exercise, but hours very limited and when open, all kids. Fitness room small but open 24 hours. Staff very friendly, although when I checked out, the desk clerk was on the phone with a guest and she was rolling her eyes at their request. July 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Old Town Alexandria Hotel overall was good. Complaints were ice machine not working. Checked several other floors with broken machines also. Ice machine made loud noises which could be heard in room. Was charged extra for room with a balcony which was only a concrete slab and no view. That was not worth the extra money. Breakfast buffet was good but same thing every day.Think they should change it up. Get tired of same breakfast everyday. Especially if staying for several days. April 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Poo hotel shuttle service Myself and a co-worker had to wait 50 minutes for the hotel shuttle to arrive. June 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Workout Room Needs Improvement The hotel is beautiful and located perfectly as to walk to shops, restaurants and easy access to running trails. Only drawback would be when the heat is sweltering and humid and you are there for work trying to get a workout in....the workout room is located next to the swimming pool and retains all the heat and humidity. As far as Sheratons go, it is unfortunately one of the worst exercise rooms I've seen. Even at 8 in the evening, the room did not cool down as there is insufficient ventilation. July 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A few days in February I have stayed at this hotel a few times and it is a good hotel to stay at when having to quickly go to and from DCA. There was a problem picking us up at the airport, rather than come right away, we had to wait 50 minutes until it coincided with the 3:00 pm airport drop off, because the driver did not want to make two trips. Someone over there finally put there foot down and sent the driver. After that snafu, our stay was delightful. Yes the hotel is a little older, but the people make up for it. February 13, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by The bed was like sleeping on cardboard Please let me begin by saying that the hotel was extremely clean and the staff could not be nicer. The issue had nothing to do with anyone who worked at the hotel. Our problem was with the bed. The bed was like sleeping on a table. We did not get much sleep due to how uncomfortable it was. We actually considered sleeping on the floor at one point. So the only reason I would not recommend this hotel is only because the bed was terrible. It was clean and the staff super. But we need our sleep. November 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by One night stay. I am a travel agent...I made the reservation last minute as I have a daughter living in DC and was stopping to see her. Upon checking in the staff was lovely and did their job well. I had room 302...I was surprised to have a view of a roof and building as the description stated a view of the temple. Nah that did not happen. I was traveling with my mom and husband and the room was tight but that was fine...the rugs are worn and actually shredding in areas...the room was cool if you were walking around...I had a horrible night sleep as the air of COURSE did not go on when you were laying down...it was horrible. When you have a suite type room and want privacy and shut the door between the sitting area and bedroom the bedroom became a tomb. Liked the area but honestly not sure if I could return. September 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sheritan Suites Cost to obtain internet connection in room is riduculous. 99% of hotels where I have stayed have free in room internet. I have never found any value in the SPG card. June 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Spot to Stay for DC Trip This hotel was a great spot to stay for our recent trip to DC. The shuttle will take you to and from the Reagan Airport where you can catch the metro. You can also walk about 6 blocks to the closest metro or get dropped off near King Street and take the free trolley to the King Station. The price is great! You are in walking distance to a Starbucks, diner/cafe with great breakfast and banks. Definitely worth the savings of staying in DC itself. Stay is friendly, drivers are great! October 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Another stay - a different outcome I have written two good reviews of this hotel but found something different this stay. Thought I would alert others to the difference. Arrived last night (Friday) - No SPG recognition. This morning I attempted to use my free breakfast coupon (purchased as part of a package) and was told that although it was not mentioned on the website while booking, or on the actual coupon - the coupon was only valid for the buffet. I asked the front desk why and was told that “there is no way that we could afford to let you use the a la cart menu” – I was not trying to break the bank, I just wanted fresh cooked eggs. So, be advised that the package you think you buy may not be the one you get - Caveat emptor Also this time there was no hot food in the Lounge.... and the employee in the SPG lounge does not speak english May 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel and location This hotel surpassed my expectations and I think i want to plan a trip back just to stay there and visit Potomac River, the Sights along G.washington blvd and kings highway June 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Place This hotel was really outstanding from the check-in process to the check-out process. The desk clerk who check me in was really great. I forgot her name but I checked in on Saturday evening. She was very professional and courteous. Please thank her for me again. This hotel was amazing. Our room was outstanding. Next time we will stay there it will be for a weekend. The bed was so comfortable I slept like a baby. You will not go wrong with this place. The price was great too. October 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Billing problem 2nd time overcharged The hotel accommodations were fine, but this is the 2nd time I have been overcharged for my stay. The receipt was correct but the deduction from my checking account was way too much. I would hate to have to change my hotel preference in that area but I dislike even more, being overcharged. I believe I'm due some type of compensation for the inconvenience & a guarantee that this will never happen again! I have already called the hotel to report the matter. It's being checked? June 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Shuttle website says shuttle will take to Metro station; it will not. very limited shuttle service - drop off at a corner on King St., pick up from same. Shuttle to/from airport fairly reliable. TV in living room didn't always work, never could figure out why it sometimes would, sometimes wouldn't. If you use "green" option, your sheets will not be changed. Only time my sheets were changed were when I took them off, put in shower and wet them. April 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location and value Based on some of the other reviews I had read I was concerned about staying at the property. However, I have no complaints. The room was a good size, we had two adults and 3 young teenagers with us and we all survived. I would imagine in warmer weather it would be easy to walk to many restaurants and shops. Even though we stayed during the Thanksgiving holiday staff were responsive to towel requests etc. Again I wish there were more recognition for SPG members. December 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel for a family The suite with mini-kitchen was perfect for our young family. We selected it because of the pool and used it with our 3 & 5 year olds each evening. A microwave in the room allowed us to heat dinner and have room picnics. The staff were mainly very helpful, although there was limited local knowledge about Chesapeake beaches and i was told to go and "look on the internet". I was hoping for a more proactive and helpful approach from someone who clearly lives within an hour of the sea. We didn't eat here and chose to shop locally for our breakfasts. Limited wine selection in the bar was disappointing.There is a great free shuttle service to King Street and the airport, and the Metro into DC is walkable and very handy. Parking is expensive. If you just go for a room, it's worth it. If you add on all the extras it can be pricey. August 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This Hotel was nice but had a disapoiting stay I booked this hotel using 11,000 point to stay on the club floor. The lady at the checkin was very nice and helpful. When I went to the club they had a sign posted that the club wouldn't be providing any breakfast or evening horderves this week but you can get club services at our bar & lounge. I took it to mean they will be providing club memebers the free breakfast and horderves at the restaurant, but that wasn't the case. Nobody downstairs knew about this. May 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 Star Staff Whether its been a week or a couple of months between my stays the staff always remember me and often have everything ready for me as soon as I walk in the door. A special recognition to Elena an Zach. I see them more than anyone else and they exceed all expectations and are by far the best out of all hotels I've stayed at. I always look forward to coming to DC because I know I'll be staying in Alexandria and feel as close to home as I can when in the road. June 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is a little too concerned with pinching pennies Most of the time that I stay there, I find only one small bar of soap in the room - how am I going to both use it at the sink and in the shower without carrying a slimy bar of soap back and forth? They no longer deliver bills under the door or newspapers to the room and claim it's to be environmentally friendly, but they still have to print just as many receipts at the check out desk - it doesn't save paper; it just saves them time and costs the guest time. March 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Did not meet our groups needs We requested that our family (this was a reunion) be on the same floor. This was for safety (children not needing the elevators to see other cousins) and convenience. There were complaints from other guests about the noise on our floor. We tried to avoid this but management did not listen. They assured us we would be together. There wasn't a "BLOCK" on the rooms for our group as stated. We reserved over 20 rooms which could have easily been on one floor. September 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location with many features The hotel was in a great spot with restaurants and a grocery nearby. The proximity to Reagan National Airport was perfect and the hotel shuttle was excellent. The staff was exceptional - we had breakfast only there which was very good. I would recommend this and I would stay there again. May 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Two Stays - Two Excellent Experiences This is my hotel of choice when travelling through the DC/VA area, I have stayed here twice, and both times were excellent. There is prompt check-in. easy check-out (via email), and I love that you can go to and from the parking garage via the elevator in the hotel. Also, the meals from room service were outstanding....much better than the usual types of meals served elsewhere. The proximity to Alexandria Old Town is excellent, too! March 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Suites in a historic location The Sheraton Suites is located in the heart of Old Town Alexandria. This historic area is full of sites to see, close to Washington DC and lots of very good places to eat. I thoroughly enjoyed my multiple stays at the Starwood location. In addition, the staff is very helpful and attentive. May 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Last Minute Stay I reserved the hotel room on a last minute and they were more than accomodating! The staff was friendly and helpful in regards to the area and everything that I needed. The room was fabulous and the bed was comfy! I did eat at the restuarant there onsite, and will say the food was pretty good. It was a little salty for my taste, but otherwise fair. It was reasonably priced for a last minute reservation. I would and will definitely stay here again! July 9, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dirty Room Upon arrival I check my bed for cleanliness as I do with any hotel I go to. The sheets had what appeared to be blood stains which was clearly visible. I informed the front desk and while we were out housecleaning had someone change the sheets.what I found to really be unsatisfactory is that the housekeeper while changing our sheets left the dirty laundry of another room in ours. April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel in Alexandria Love Sheraton Old Town/staff over and above to anticipate and meet needs/quick check in of any hotel I have ever stayed. Quaint neighborhood allows for early or late eve walks/shopping/many choices of restaurants in walking distance. quiet rooms/love that I rarely am disturbed by hallway noise. Have stayed 6 times in 3 months for work - need to be near work place and during Hurricane Sandy- you were well prepared . Thank you for your excellance. November 3, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by service was horrible I paid for the AAA breakfast and when I took my kids for breakfast we were embarrassed and asked to pay. I went back to the desk to explain what the hostess told me to be rudely treated by the female front desk attendant who shoved a coupon in my face and basically toldme to go away there wasn't anything she could do and she kept cutcutting me off when I explained my kids ages and the policy the resteraunt hostess told me. Sheer embarrassing! August 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Elevators and Air conditioning Our room was clean and compact. One elevator was not in service in hotel. In parking deck under hotel, one evening when we returned during a rainy period, the elevator to the parking deck was out of service too and we had to walk through parking deck up the ramp that cars drive on and through the rain to go into the hotel, Beds were clean and nice as was bathroom and kitchen area. Lobby area very nice and the local shuttle service was SUPERB! April 21, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 15 next>>