シェラトンスイート・オールドタウンアレキサンドリア

  • アメリカ合衆国
  • 22314
  • ヴァージニア州,
  • アレキサンドリア
  • 801 North Saint Asaph Street
  • マップ

空室状況&料金

閉じる

お子様/1室

この情報をご提供いただくことで、お客様のご宿泊に最適な客室を探して、ご到着に備えて客室を準備することができます。

折り畳み式ベッドと追加人数料金については、客室規約と詳細情報をご覧ください。

年齢条件ポリシー

お部屋のご予約は21歳以上のお客様に限定させていただきます。

Rated 4 out of 5 by 395 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by quiet and comfy Really quiet, comfortable rooms and friendly staff. We will be back! July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location This hotel was in a great location and close to everything I needed. November 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay Great hotel and close to historical spots. December 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome!! Wonderful staff, room, view, BED!! Can't wait to stay here again! March 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay Second visit as my son relocated to the area. Plan to stay again! October 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel was great. Had a great time at the hotel. The staff was very accomodating. October 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff is exceptional Paul went out of his way to accomodate the needs of my family. February 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room Service The Cheese Burger was real dry. Other than that...It was good. February 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unexpected surprise The outside of the building masks the wonderful hotel inside December 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good for the price Decent location; reasonable price; above average hotel July 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great neighborhood Great neighborhood. Easy parking. Easy access to DC. August 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel Great hotel, very clean, and great staff knowledge!! March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A friendly and comfortable hotel Good location, excellent staff, very comfortable. March 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location Great customer service. Great shuttle service. August 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by needs exterminating I awakened to ants in bathroom and living room. September 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by the hotel has a great location the location of the hotel i very convenient June 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel stay This hotel met all my needs and then some. November 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Parking Parking $28.00 no Free WiFi November 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay! Great stay, we always enjoy our stay here October 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by English staff often had limited english skills November 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Great service! nice room! January 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Points Stay I recently stayed at this property for vacation purposes with my family. I chose this property because I could get a larger room over five nights for 40,000 points with fifth night free. The hotel itself was nice. The lobby felt a little cramped, it was no problem. We got a room on the 8th floor which is the lowest SPG Floor. I am only SPG Gold, so no lounge access for me. The room had a living area and bed room separated by French doors and a bathroom. There were two TV's (LCD), a coffee maker, microwave oven and mini-fridge. The beds were OK. One of them kinda made you feel like you were going to roll into the center. The furnishings seemed a little dated, but they were comfortable. I did not use the internet service so I can't comment on the speed. I did use the computers in the lobby with the Sheraton @Link. They were slow, but free for use. The pool was nice, but probably not big enough to really swim laps. I didn't use the exercise equipment in the gym, but there seemed to be a variety of options. The restaurant menu looked good and reasonably priced for a hotel menu. There was a grocery store just a block away from the hotel. That was very convenient. There were a few restaurants in the immediate area and Old Town is only a few blocks walk away if you're interested. The hotel shuttle would make twice hourly runs to the airport where we caught the Metro into DC. Be sure to call them so they know to look for you at the pick up points at the airport. And be down in the lobby a few minutes before departure so you don't get left. :D I would stay here again if I were going to visit Alexandria. March 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by facility and maintenance problems My stay was good as a loyal SPG guest. However, there were some flaws at this facility ( Alexandria) that should not have existed. The first was the inability of the front desk to correct the problems that I had with the electronic room entry key. I was forced to make three trips to the front desk from my room trying to get the key to work. Finally, I demanded that maintenance be called to the room. The front desk did not suggest this after knowing there were problems. In all it took approximately 40 minutes for the key to be properly programmed for entry, The second issue arose with an elevator under repair at 10 PM +/- on Saturday night. There was no signage alerting guests to this repair. So there were ten guests waiting at the elevators. After ten minutes a front desk person appeared announcing the repair and offering a ride on the service elevator. Unfortunately the employee that escorted us took us to the stairs not the service elevator. Several of us had rooms above the fourth floor and there was no way that were going to climb. It seems the employee spoke poor English and did not understand the desk employee or the guests. All told it took 18 minutes for me to gain my room on the 8th floor. And finally, I will note that the cleanliness of the Club Lounge was deplorable with trash on the floor, tables dirty and furniture soiled. additionally, despite Club Lounges at other SPG units no breakfast or hors d"ouvres were served on the weekend. My next trip Alexandria will likely not be to this SPG unit as there was little evidence that these issues will be handled in a professional manner judging from my 3 night stay there. Thank You, June 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel, but recommend with hesitation The weekend stay began fine. The check-in staff member was welcoming and flexible because I reserved two rooms for guests arriving at varying times. The attendant held keys for me at the front desk for the other guests. The turning point came during check-out. I noticed that there were two mysterious charges on my bill. (Luckily I checked the emailed statement!) One charge was for a water in the room and the other was for a gift shop purchase. #1 The bottle of water was not identified as non-complementary. The signage on both the original and replacement bottle was the breakfast menu and had nothing to do with the water. When I relayed the information to the guest services desk, I was passed on to a female (manager?) who did not believe me, scoffed and told me to bring the water down when I checked out. #2 The other charge was even stranger, I was told that someone purchased two bottles of water and Pringles from the gift shop at nearly 5 am. I showed the guest services desk the bottle of water and after careful inspection they realized that there really was no note informing me/my guests that the bottle of water was not free. The charge was removed. I was told that the gift shop charge would not be taken off until the GM reviewed the security camera..and that they would call me in a few hours. I do understand that this perhaps standard policy..but I felt uneasy, as I did not purchase anything yet I was made to feel like a liar. I was also told that normally the staff would take down the room number, the guest's last name and a signature. It was very strange to hear that someone was able to identify my room number and last name, but they did not collect a signature. How strange! I would recommend guests to check their room to make sure items are identified. I believe that you can expect quality customer service from Sheraton, however this stay did not end in that manner. October 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Aggressive and rude front desk staff We experienced aggressive and rude from two employees. One night I called the front desk to inquire about the internet service. At check-in I had indicated to the staff that we would take free internet instead of bonus points for our Starwood Gold Bonus. However, twice in two nights I had to explain this to the night manager on duty, whose name I believe was Joyce. Both times she insisted I was wrong about the bonus and that the internet was not complimentary. It was difficult to understand her English. I had to explain to her the Starwood Gold bonus, as she seemed unfamiliar with the program. The worst experience I have encountered from front desk service at a hotel was on the morning we checked out. The night before I ordered a taxi to Dulles for the next morning. When I called the front desk to confirm the cab at 7:30 AM I received a curt response from the manager, Grace Velez (not sure of the spelling.) She indicated that no one had booked the cab for me. Instead of apologizing, she simply stated, "There is no cab for you." I was leaving on an international flight and started to feel nervous as this was the Thanksgiving holiday, and one of the busiest travel days of the year. I was able to book the cab, but not before Grace hung up on me twice. She aggressively told me when my cab was and then hung up. I called her back to ask for the name of her manager. She gave the name of who I later learned was the old manager. When I got off the phone, my husband asked me, "What was that? That was ridiculous." About an hour later my husband and I went to check out. At this point I do wish to commend Diana, a front desk attendant. My husband and I related to her the customer service I received from her manager. She apologized. I asked for the name of the manager, and she gave me the name of the new manager. I am truly surprised and appalled by this behavior. As a loyal Starwood Gold member I want to continue to stay at Sheraton properties and hope my feedback will be taken into account. December 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Check first before making a reservation In January I stayed at this hotel and had a much better visit than the three previous days although my SPG points have NEVER been awarded to my account. While the room was nice (despite the bath not being cleaned thoroughly) and the club upgrade a plus, I had two major issues. First, I made two phone calls to be sure that when the five of us arrived that we would be in rooms that were side by side. On the second phone call I was asking for the club upgrade, so I was making a doublecheck as I wanted the close location in deference to the club upgrade if necessary. Both times I was assured that I had two rooms beside each other, and this was most important to me as our son who is military was in the other room and we had not been with each other for an extended visit. When I checked in, that arrangement had NOT been made, but the change was made then. The second issue was that one elevator was out, and the second elevator did not work at times. On Saturday (3/23), I was stuck on the elevator going up on the 2nd floor and had to walk up 8 flights to the 10th floor. What was much worse was that my husband, who is recovering from a heart attack on 1/29, had a similar experience, was alone, and had to walk up 7 flights of stairs--ABSOLUTELY NOT GOOD!!. Our son has a torn calf muscle and had to take the stairs both up and down to get luggage for his wife, baby, and he on 3/23 as we checked out. If the problem with the elevator had been posted on the hotel's website or been shared prior to making reservations, we would have had a choice since we discovered that the situation has existed for at least two weeks. The only signs were on the one elevator and at the front desk. Perhaps a "caution" sign would have been helpful on the other elevator. Our family had looked forward to spending a long weekend together at a hotel where our family might have considered it as a home base during our son's re-location in the coming months to a new residence in DC. It also seemed like a great place for family and friends who might come to visit. However, after the lack of attention to detail when a customer makes two person phone calls to assure correct reservations and to discover elevator problems in a ten-story building, I do not know. March 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel We have stayed here before, especially during events in Old Town, and this was our second New Years Eve staying here. The location is 10-12 blocks away from King Street so it's walkable depending on the weather. This time, I was quite disappointed to find that, despite our use during prior visits and the website stating they have shuttle service to King Street and Market Square, they no longer offer it... Even on New Years Eve! We found this out only after asking for shuttle times that there is no longer a shuttle to King Street and the Old Town area, only to the airport. This means either paying a cab, walking 2 blocks to catch the public bus or driving and parking on the metered streets or in a parking garage which is another expense on top of the parking I'm already paying for at the hotel. We ended up driving and parking in a pay garage since it was 22 degrees with 5-10 mph winds off the river. Being New Years Eve, there were many people up late and wandering the property, which I am completely okay with, but there was a beeping outside that sounded like a bus backing up that never stopped!! It was difficult to fall asleep with the continued beeping. There were lots of people on the streets and outside the hotel, which is where our "view" was and it was so loud I thought they were in our hallway, until I heard people in the hallway and thought they had come in our room... The sound-proofing of the doors and windows isn't the greatest! We had a package with free internet and free breakfast. I had to call the front desk to get directions on how to access the free internet since I only had paying options. It was a pretty easy process but we should have been given the instructions upon check-in. The free breakfast was a buffet with the usual items (scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, pancakes, cereal, pastries, oatmeal and fruit). Overall it was pretty good but no butter for the bread/pancakes, had to get water, tea, coffee from a waiter and coupon says "doesn't include gratuity", but there is nothing to tell you what the buffet costs so you can tip properly. Overall our "waiter" was ok, and the food was decent. Admittedly, I'll have to consider whether I stay here again since there is no shuttle to Old Town and there are about 10 other hotels in the area who offer shuttle service, including another SPG property. The cost of parking ($25) plus having to pay for transportation or additional parking to the Old Town area will make me look elsewhere. It's a shame the new manager has decided that this was the best reduction in his budget. This hotel has many things going for it - price, amenities, location but the only shuttle going to the Airport is a big negative. January 3, 2014
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14