シェラトンスイート・オールドタウンアレキサンドリア

  • アメリカ合衆国
  • 22314
  • ヴァージニア州,
  • アレキサンドリア
  • 801 North Saint Asaph Street
  • マップ

空室状況&料金

閉じる

お子様/1室

この情報をご提供いただくことで、お客様のご宿泊に最適な客室を探して、ご到着に備えて客室を準備することができます。

折り畳み式ベッドと追加人数料金については、客室規約と詳細情報をご覧ください。

年齢条件ポリシー

お部屋のご予約は21歳以上のお客様に限定させていただきます。

Rated 4 out of 5 by 401 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay in Old Alexandria! Spent 10 nights in Old Town Alexandria and had a great time! The hotel, staff, restaurant, pool and fitness center were all wonderful! Traveling back there in a month and already have my reservations in! Better weather would have been nice, but I am pretty sure the hotel staff had no control over that! February 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome hotel This is the second time we have stayed here & we love it. The room is beautiful and convenient to everything. It is very quiet which we really appreciated after staying in a very noisy hotel this summer. The staff will meet your every need. Just a really great stay. August 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice comfortable suites in Alexandria Stayed over night with friends. Ate at a wonderful place around the corner. The suites were nice. We paid for an upgrade to the club lounge which was adequate. It was worth it for the bottled water in the heat! Breakfast in the lounge was good. October 21, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistent comfort with outstanding Old Town Alexandria access Always a treat to stay at this hotel. Close walk to King Street and to businesses in Alexandria. Nice location for evening casual meetings (plus bread pudding to sweeten the deal). Easy walk to the Potomac for evening stroll and decompress. July 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by front desk Excellent "Zack" This trip " Zack " front desk staff , was just superb, went out of his way to assist, finding transportation, eateries etc. Really, customer service oriented and made you feel Welcome. Have stayed before and will stay again. May 16, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by A hotel with no management, disaster! I was booked at this hotel for 21 nights. During that time the hotel shuttle picked me up from the airport (after taking the train in) correctly less than 50% of the time, housekeeping skipped my room twice, and I requested to speak with the general manager (or really, ANY manager) more than 4 times. To date, I have never been contacted. I do not believe this hotel employs managers as there was never one on duty(and I asked several times day and night). Every time I spoke with a front desk representative they took down my information and assured me I would be contacted within 24 hours. Again, no manager EVER contacted me during my stay or after. If you are looking for just a place to sleep, this hotel will do fine. However, if you encounter any issues, do not expect to be issued an apology as the staff are clearly trained to never use the phrase "I'm sorry." And as there are no managers employed at this hotel, expect to pay the full rate every night with no accommodations for when the hotel makes a mistake (and believe me, they'll make plenty). I would not stay in this hotel again. January 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Does not follow usual SPG expectations 1. Hotel charged me more that what is displayed on the Starwood site, and then have front office argue about it. 2. There are no SPG rooms so SPG members usually Gold members will be better served on other properties. January 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My favorite hotel in the area I discovered the hotel during a visit to Alexandria/ DC in 2011. The hotel's locations and hotel facilities are fantastic. The staff is very professional and helpful. December 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by our go to hotel in the DC Area We have been going to this hotel for over 10 years and it NEVER fails us. Great location, beautiful rooms and attentive staff. A true A+ hotel on each visit. March 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Starwood Hotel south of DCA What a nice full service hotel south of the airport. The staff represents the Starwood Brand so well, probably the best ive seen staying in Starwood hotels for years. Unlike other Starwood properties ive been too, I really liked how upon checkin the staff acknowledged my status as a gold member, it makes you feel appreciated for all the hard work it takes just to become gold.They even upgraded me to the Club level was the absolute best! I chose this hotel because of the suites and their seperate living area. Theres even a door in between the room and the living room with a pullout sofa. Even better, the bathroom is connected to both the living room and the bedroom, so you dont have to pass thru the other early in the morning to use the bathroom. Hotel has 10 levels, Club level is on the 9th floor, and restaurant/bar, fitness center pool, and a courtyard. Parking is safe and secure underground. Of all the friendly staff, the two that stood out was Max and the female supervisor at the Front Desk whos first name starts with a D(cant remember the name). I like how they remember little details about your requests and followed up on them. June 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Shuttle Staff was wonderful We like to stay on the go and found the shuttle staff very cordial and informative. A special thanks to Amir (?) for always guiding us correctly. May 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent as Always As with previous stays an excellent experience. Awesome staff. Although, the Club Lounge evening hors d'oeuvres could use an upgrade. October 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Reservationist Elena is outstanding! She is always cheerful and tries her hardest to accomodate me upon my arrival. She rocks! March 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable and convenient We like this hotel because it is convenient to our son's home, as well as downtown DC. January 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location. Better accommodations. Great accommodations. Will stay again. It's my favorite place to stay when I'm in the DC area. December 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel and staff Staff was very friendly. Hotel was well maintained. It was a great location to Old Town. April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Old Town As always Sheraton Suites Old Town provided a comfortable room meeting my expectations. December 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel! This hotel is our choice when we come to Old Town. Everything about it was great! August 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Exceeded our expectations! The Shuttle service to King Street was an extra bonus. August 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Staff was great The staff was excellent, very accomodating. Hotel was in a great location. February 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel in a Great Location Staff is friendly and helpful. Good location with easy access to Old Town. October 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Every aspect of the hotel was excellent. February 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good place to stay! I have a family of 6, so we required 2 rooms. Both were very clean and comfortable. Our maid service was extra special. She insured that the pull out sofa was made daily. We extended our stay by a night with no difficulty. The location was good, most of Alexandria's restraunants were within walking distance. All and all a good stay. Con, there is no free internet in the room, but is free in the lobby! Would be nice to have it included for the price! August 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Would not return Hotel was below my expectations. Stairways was threw the offices and you needed to get access from the staff to get to them.... Rooms were muggy and had a muggy odor. Pool did not open til 5pm mon - Friday. Shuttle was not convenient in to town...Windows were dirty. Garage had not stairwell to get out .. I arrived late at night and parked close the exit but the gate went closed and I could not get out I rang the buzzer and the told me I could nto exit and to take the elevator... July 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice Hotel, Sketchy Service Although my stay at this hotel was very comfortable I would never use the word convient to describe my experience. The staff at this sheraton were extremely helpful and friendly but the fact that I was forced to wait for over an hour for the "every half hour" shuttle from the air port over shadowed any positives the staff achieved during my stay, because of this hour and a half delay I was forced to pay for a taxi in order to make it in time for my bus departure leaving D.C. I was also very disappointed in the high charges for internet use and broken elevators that we had to wait for each time we wanted to leave or return to our room. July 25, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Frustrating stay Being an SPG Platinum member for the past 3 years, this has been a very disappointing and odd experience to say the least. I've come to know Starwood as a professional and top quality hotel establishment, so this is the first time I have ever left this type of review. I brought my family with me to Washington DC while fulfilling my military reserve duty, figuring for a nice little vacation for the family being close to DC. Along with being in Alexandria to relax and enjoy the day at the pool (it's been the hottest week of the year), we would go and see the monuments at night after I returned from the Pentagon. The pool advertised summer hours, opening at 10 am but was closed. The front desk told me that this hotel caters to business travelers and won't staff the pool to accommodate the summer hours , so they won't open until 4pm (Did I mention it was the hottest week of the year?). The rooms need updating (water spots on ceiling, and I could tell that this used to be a smoking room back in the day). I've traveled enough in my life and can tell which rooms have the smoke embedded in the walls, carpet, etc. Not a show stopper, but you can just tell it needs to be updated. The refrigerator is not really a refrigerator, it only gets down to 40, it's considered a cooler (they charge an extra $25 for a real one). Read the fine print folks. I would not recommend this property for families or for business travelers looking for the Starwood quality that they have come to expect. I want to note that this is the first time I have ever felt the need to leave a negative review, but will continue to support the Starwood brand that I have grown to enjoy. July 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed, unfortunately We were so looking forward to our stay here. Unfortunately, we were quite disappointed. I'll start with the pros. The lobby is nice, the staff is pleasant and the front desk and housekeeping personnel, for the most part, were responsive (paper jam in printer, need for towels). Additionally, the room was clean. As for the cons, if my husband and I had been traveling without the kids, some of these issues would not have mattered as there would have been just two people in the room. But...if it had been just the two of us, we would have stayed at a different hotel. As we were 4, we needed a hotel with 3 beds--either 2 beds and a rollaway or 2 beds and a sofabed. I want to start by saying that when we returned home we had a "revised bill" that added $4 to our stay for water. I had called the front desk to ask about the water on the desk. I was told that a certain brand would be charged. We did not have that brand. We had Nestle. The front desk person said the water was free. I took it with us to use during the day, on the day we checked out. The following morning, I saw the charge. It was just $4, but it really annoyed us, as we had specifically asked the front desk about this, and the woman with whom we spoke told us it was gratis. I realize that housekeeping and the front desk may not have connected on this at the time...but I immediately wrote the hotel management about this and other issues we had with the hotel. It has been a few days. We have not yet heard back. Many of the "problems" we had with the hotel would not have been deal breakers in and of themselves...but especially combined...it just was not a situation that I would recommend to others, especially not to those who want to utilize the room with the sofabed for sleeping. We are not high maintenance people or high maintenance travelers. We just were not comfortable with this hotel. So, some of the issues, not in any particular order, in addition to the charge for the water after being told we would not be charged: --No blanket for the sofa bed, so after midnight, when some family members were in bed, I had to wait for a blanket to be delivered so my daughter could go to sleep --Furniture in "living room" too big so that it was almost impossible to shut the doors between the two rooms. In order to do so, we had to maneuver the chair at an odd angle that then blocked part of the room, and we had to crawl onto the sofa bed to access our belongings. --No creamer for the coffee. We made coffee, then noticed no creamer. My husband went looking for housekeeping. He then found someone who said she would bring it to us. (She did, but not enough for our cups of coffee.) --There were not enough towels for 4 people. Housekeeping brought some promptly. The next morning we asked the housekeeper for more for that night. She said OK. They were not brought. We didn't realize it until we were showering the next morning and I had to go to the front desk to ask for towels, which again were delivered. --The beds were not comfortable. We were expecting the wonderful beds we had had at other Sheratons. In fact, when I made the reservation I specifically asked about the beds and was told that Sheratons had the same mattresses everywhere. These were not the mattresses we had experienced before. --There is no mirror in the bathroom. There are two terrific mirrors in the bathroom and one over the sofabed. A child asleep on the sofabed, someone in the shower...and no mirror for people in the bedroom. Very strange set up. --No trashcan in the bedroom. --Our package included parking. The front desk person at check-in started telling us about the extra parking fee. I said we had a package. She had to look it up. Why didn't this happen automatically? --Our key was to let us in and out of the parking garage, yet we had to call the front desk almost every time because it didn't. --The toilet flush was extremely loud and longer than usual. --The sliding door from the bathroom to the bedroom is almost as if there is no door at all. Every sound from the bathroom is heard loud and clear in the bedroom. Awful. --The aforementioned sliding door slides very loudly, so opening it or closing it while people are sleeping means people are woken up. --When we walked in to check in, there were 2 people at the front desk. One was busy checking someone in. The other made eye contact with me but never acknowledged us, said someone would be with us in a moment, etc. Not even a smile. January 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Parking fee When I checked in I inquired about the cost of parking. The person at the desk said "it will be $20 for the weekend". I asked if that included Monday and he said that it did. I thought that was a very reasonable fee for parking (about $5 a night). When I checked out I found that it was $20 a day - I paid more for parking than I did to rent the car. Had I known the true cost, I would have parked on the street where there was always ample parking. That, along with one of the elevators being out of service for a day and a half did not leave me with a good feeling about the place. I have stayed here a couple of times before and found it to be ok - but not this time. October 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Special Birthday /Family reunion weekend We gathered at the Sheraton Suites for the weekend to celebrate my husband's birthday. ( Family arrived from 5 different states) I had a hospitality suite and all of our family were in rooms on our floor. The set up was great, every employee I dealt with was excellent and our check in was very satisfactory due to the incredible professionalism of Danae Guerrero ( hope I spelled her name correctly!!!) She was awesome and took care of any need and concern. Parking is super easy. Many good restaurants within walking distance (a few with private rooms for groups), so close to Reagan Airport. VERY pleased with everything !! March 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Long Wait Times I could not be around due to work but anticipated since it is was a Starwood Property that my wife and newborn would be well attended to. My wife had to wait almost half an hour to have someone help her to the room with bags and then upon check out when she called for help with the bags the phone to the front desk rang for 20 minutes. I had to call the front desk from my cell line to get someone to help. There were several times during the stay she called the front desk with the same issue July 19, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 15 next>>